Cars in India | Bikes in India | Popular Cars | Scooters | Commercial | Auto News | Auto Expo

Cars » Mid Size Cars » General Motors Car » Opel Astra » Review on Opel Astra

Opel Astra Reviews

NAME : Joe, Chennai, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, June 17, 2012 at 11:59:13
REVIEW : This is Joe from Chennai..
I love my Opel Astra Petrol 97 model.
Everyone one send to sell & go for another.. But My heart say no to other cars..
I need to upgrade my car.. into Gas or diesel.. So pls help me out in this..
Thank u..
NAME : SSJ, TVM, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, December 10, 2011 at 16:00:36
REVIEW : Luckly own a Opel Astra -Club Disel n using it for nearly 3 yrs. Excellent comfort, Good Mileage (17+ km in highways)for diesel, Most important.......... really good road grip and stability. Timely maintenance done by most reliable hands is certain to bring u cheers!!!!!!!! Any new buyer should check for t proper functioning of Turbo, Club roof leak (in Club edition).Overall: A car, that will b an asset for your life.
NAME : Suhelkhan Pathan, kolhapur, maharastra (india)
POSTED ON : Sunday, October 16, 2011 at 15:22:31
REVIEW : my car name is opel astra club 1.6 petrol is super car,long drving so enjoying suferning.and road grip is super.i like it all opel cars.
NAME : Aswin, Kozhikode, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 10, 2011 at 22:17:38
REVIEW : Hai..telling briefly that opel is the car beyond words can explain..iam using my opel astra (diesel) since last 5 years. it is giving me a milage of 20km/L..The only problem facing opel astra is low market rate.Its spare parts are widely availiable in koimbatoor city.the diesel varient is giving a luxurios travell experience..hoping that GM will restart the production of opel astra..
NAME : lovgin, bangalore, karnataka (india)
POSTED ON : Saturday, July 16, 2011 at 11:17:31
REVIEW : opel is a no 1 safety car.. economically it may be a bit bad copare to others.but copare to money our life is more precious. i had met with an accident in my opel yesterday. my vehicle was on above 150 km/h, another vehicle hits me from side and i dragged to the road side where my opel rounded on the road twice ,eventhough it didt go up side down and we guys were came out even without a single patch on out body...but vehicle has got some damages...vehicle damages can be treated if something has happened in other way around? thanks god and thanks to opel. it is good car
NAME : Avtar Singh , Mathura, Agra, Uttar Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, May 02, 2011 at 02:12:35
REVIEW : I use Astra since one year. It has very good power steering and good road grip. But the mileage/km is low. that is my feeling.The steering feels also heavy in city drives,Mileage goes bad if you pump in accelator much and try to be zippy,Close Accelator and CLutch .
NAME : anil kr. sharma , thane, maharastra (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, January 28, 2010 at 03:46:09
REVIEW : i want the whole internal wiring of opel astra 1.6, 97 model... can you mail me the diagram of the wiring
NAME : Anil Dayal , Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 at 07:40:43
REVIEW : Please let me know the location of chassis no. in opel Astra 1.6.
Regards,
D.Anil
NAME : Arvind Kumar Banehta , hissar, haryana (india)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 at 07:14:58
REVIEW : Hi..friends i am arvind from Hisar(Haryana). I am used this car for 1 Year. I had a mixed experience. I did find some positives in my Opel astra 1.6
-- It is good for long drive.,k
-- Quality is very bast.
-- This is a powerfull car.
-- Good Pick up.
-- Ac is very powerfull.
-- There are many passenger in this car at a time very essely.
-- Its high speed in Gas 120 and millage is 180Km. In the petrol its speed above(140+)and millage is 8Km/L
-- Its back (Digge) is very large.

But there are some definite let downs.
-- The steering feels heavy in city drive.
-- Millage is very Low.
-- Spair Parts are not available essely.
-- Dust is very fast upper this car.
-- Not essey to understood for this car every macinic.
All of these i say that it is very luxrize car. very power full But its mantiance and Spair Parts is very havy in Pocket.
NAME : arijit , Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, September 27, 2009 at 14:43:09
REVIEW : always a great buy, has been with me for 5 years now and still is an asset. dont sell your ASTRA's. they are still better than the samll cars on the roads today.
NAME : saurang dutta , guwahati, assam (india)
POSTED ON : Monday, August 24, 2009 at 09:09:32
REVIEW : my used car.....my dear one
NAME : Aakash Kosta , Bhopal, MP (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, December 12, 2008 at 02:25:04
REVIEW : Opel Astra is my favorite cars in all other cars. It is the best car. I had bought Opel Astra in 3 years back but still condition is very good. This car is maintenance free car. It have very advanced technology. This car looking is same as BMW cars. Opel Astra is a sports car, very smooth driving, powerful steering, best pick up, very very luxury car. Of course the mileage/km is low but when you enjoy the drive and the comfort don't bother about the mileage. that is my feeling.
NAME : RashRider , Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, September 25, 2008 at 05:03:34
REVIEW : Its the best of the best cars in its segment and it can be compared to latest top end cars in luxury,comfort& road gripping nd suspension is the best part i liked. I am running a 96 model astra since last 3years and drove it till delhi and back in 4days but it really proved its a GERMAN GENIUS
NAME : Vijayendra , Bangalore, Karnataka (india)
POSTED ON : TWednesday, July 16, 2008 at 21:32:30
REVIEW : I had bought Opel Astra just 2 months back everyone was saying this vehicle is not good and now GM stopped manufacturing. But still i had bought this car and I drove this car from Bhopal to Bangalore 2100 km continuously for 38 hours its a very good car. This is fully luxury car though have to search for repair but overall kind of maintenance free car I love this vehicle I already have 4 cars but still I love this luxury car
NAME : Ahmed , Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, July 15, 2008 at 03:18:56
REVIEW : Hi i am having 2 opel astras opel is very power full and its is very very durable and it have very advanced technology.
NAME : Sadish kumar, Bangalore, Karanataka (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, May 29, 2008 at 17:54:35
REVIEW : I have a Opel Astra, for 2 years, the car is great....it gives comfort for long drives...if you services in time the car will never give you a trouble......it better than the best!.....
NAME : Narinder Puri , Faridabad, Haryana (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, April 28, 2008 at 22:31:47
REVIEW : Very solid car using since 1997, still looks brand new. Never spent a single rupee on any electricals. Requires service on time little under power and my father dose not have a gas station
NAME : Paresh , Vadodara, Gujarat (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, December 29, 2007 at 04:38:28
REVIEW : I love opel
It is luxury on road. It is un expressible
NAME : Sunil Shetty , Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, December 27, 2007 at 00:40:13
REVIEW : I use Astra since one year. Everyone said me dont get astra to Bangalore city becuase it is long when compare to other cars. But I find it easy to drive in the city and also i enjoy the long drive. It has very good power steering and good road grip. Offcourse the mileage/km is low but when you enjoy the drive and the comfort dont bother about the mileage. that is my feeling.
NAME : Sunil, Rohtak, Haryana (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, September 24, 2007 at 07:34:25
REVIEW : A bit underpowered but steardy car. Not good sales and service. Airconditioner not good for four passengers. I have support of few pages of wiring diag.
NAME : Girish Vaidya , Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, February 16, 2007 at 14:26:08
REVIEW : I am using Opel Astra since 97. It is really a best designed car. Interior is also too good and easy to locate the controls. Now my problem is that Opel Astra is discontinued and I am unable to buy any other new car. Even in Optra I find uncomfortable interior compared to Opel Astra.
NAME : Yuwan Bakhshi, Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, August 26, 2006 at 03:43:29
REVIEW : I just did a barter for my daewoo nexia to an opel astra club edition. Believe in me brother, the car is worth the price and a work horse its a tank rather i would say the only thing that she requires is a little pampering ! Get it serviced on time, do not neglect her !
NAME : Ravi
POSTED ON : May 24, 2006
REVIEW : Hi ,

I had a mixed experience. I did find some positives in my sail 1.6.
--Quality of ride
--Good visibility on the road.
--Smooth / stable to high speeds(120+)
--decent mileage 12 with AC off/on at times
-- Feels secure inside cabin as sheets are real thick.
--Quality interiors in its class.
--good pick up.
--Gives you bog car feel (only feel :))

But there are some definite let downs:
-- The steering feels heavy in city drives
-- Mileage goes bad if you pump in accelator much and try to be zippy.
-- LOW Ground clearance I had hit number of BUMPERS and fear that the silencer may blow off at times.
-- Very close Accelator and CLutch .
-- Problem for tall guys .
-- Rear seat looks hushed up.
-- Drive feels heavy on full load and shockers just die I think.

All in all its good that GM is going to close this model as its fairly dated . Unfortunately its a realization hard to come by as I invested a good close to 5 lakhs.
Just got carried away by free bies and all.
NAME : Sunil Prashar
POSTED ON : April 16, 2006
REVIEW : Took a test drive recently, engine over exerts for nothing. AC also was faulty in one of the test cars. Told of a waiting list. Is GM going too fast.
NAME : Manuj Jain
POSTED ON : June 22, 2006
REVIEW : Hi.dis z manuj from meerut.last month i bought my chevy aveo from shiva motors ghaziabad.aveo exterior looks r very impressive wd solid luk.though dis car might luk smaller frm outside den city but once u sit inside it ,it is as spacious as city.its interiors has no comparison in dis range.my opinion is dats it has better interiors den city.den comes suspension its fabulous ...though aveo doesnt like to be pushed hard..once u push it hard it becomes little bumpy..otherwise its ride is fabulous...at 120 i hardly realized it is at such higher speed.pick up is ok...not very fast..but its ok.....average is 12-13 km/i after 1000km. but service men say that it will move up after 5000 kms.car z very comfortable..very attractive....1 little complaint i have about dis car z its gear box which is little hard.
NAME : Svishwan
POSTED ON : May 10, 2006
REVIEW : I bought this car a couple of weeks back. I got the base model, but it really has most of the features that other fully loaded cars might have. The first thing that strikes abt the car is its looks. The interior is really designed well & most of the controls are very easy to locate.
The acceleration is good but the braking is really awesome. The AC is very powerful.There is a lot of passenger comfort as well. after driving the aveo i find it difficult to appreciate other cars such as esteem and ikon. the driving pleasure is just behind mention.
I am also satisfied with the dealer "Garuda Autocraft" for prompt delivery and pick up.
It was able to hit a speed of 140 kmph effortlessly. True, good is no longer good enough...
NAME : Bittoo
POSTED ON : April 28, 2006
REVIEW : Hi! American cars are known to be gas guzzlers. But they are also the best in terms of safety. Take the Aveo for instance...the replacement of the solidly-built Corsa range of cars. The Aveo is the only car in its segment to offer ABS and dual airbags.besides what many people dont know is that the aveo comes with best in class bumpers.so if it ur wife u are looking to buy a car for, this is the car for her.i have booked the 1.4 ltr variant for my wife.
As far as the fuel economy is concerned, GM has ensured that the car doesnt take a beating on this front.lets see what the car magazines have to say about that. If you are in delhi , T & T motors is the best showroom of GM to visit-no wonder coz they sell mercs too out of a facility somewhere in okla.


Indiamart

Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Link to Us

Copyright © 1996-2014 IndiaMART InterMESH Ltd. All rights reserved.