Cars in India | Bikes in India | Popular Cars | Scooters | Commercial | Auto News | Auto Expo

Cars » Mid Size Cars » Fiat Cars » Fiat Palio »  Review on Fiat Palio

Fiat Palio Reviews

Manufacturer Fiat Cars
Top Speed 152kmph
Fiat Palio Price Rs. 3,94,000 - Rs. 5,75,000
Fiat Palio Mileage
Fuel Consumption: City 12.00 kmpl
Fuel Consumption: Highway 15.00 kmpl
Read More...

NAME : Vinayak, Pune, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, March 15, 2012 at 20:29:58
REVIEW : I have Fiat Diesel car, Now a days I am facing the problem that whenever I opened the fuel lid the diesel leakage starts from bottom of the fuel tank somewhere not able find out from where exactly the leakage starts. The funny part is when I go for drive in that condition and the gas generated in the fuel tank then not a single drop of fuel will come out, that means no leakage will observed till the gas is there inside the fuel tank. Can anyone suggest that what can be the problem?

NAME : Chandra, pune, MH (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, February 20, 2012 at 03:53:58
REVIEW :It was our dream car. The black Italian beauty Fiat Palio Stile SLX,make Nov 2007. We started searching to buy a new car from all available channels and finally we decided to go with Palio stile slx which is falling within our budget and taste. We compared with other models like Maruthi,Hyundai,Tata...etc. But finally this was the most attractive one. I have driven 32000 KM now no issues at all except very negligible repairs and still Fine and excellent to drive. So many times I touched speed of 145 KM/H in the Chennai Kolkatta National Highway and Hyderabad Bangalore highways. The mileage never went below 14. During my 5th service which is happened recently Feb second week 2012 I faced some issue with clutch and I informed the same thing to the authorized service partner in Pune( Now i am staying pune) to rectify. At that time SA told me that issue could be with Clutch plates and might be problem with Gear box etc etc.. without taking any test ride…. I left the car with t! hem for 4 days and finally I got my vehicle delivered by charging some huge amount without resolving the main issue (Clutch) and also they told that they removed the air form Clutch master hydraulic and they guranteed drive upto 25 to 30 thousand KM more without any issues. If I want to replace the whole kit It costs around rs. 15000+ labour charges and also spares are not ready available. It was really surprise for me and they didn’t show any interest to rectify the issue. They were very busy with delivering the free servicing vehicles……They have very limited space in the garage for Fiat vehicles so they want to push out the vehicles as early as possible. But I am not fully convinced with their suggestions and I started searching for other options in pune. Luckily I got one, called Mirajkar Automobiles at dangi chock near aditya birla hospital, Chinchwad through one of my friend. I went there to get second opinion about the problem by struggling with double pressing of my ! car clutch all the way. He is really good technician, experien! ced, pol ite, gives you personal attention and charges are very less. He explained about the problem after taking test ride of my car and suggested to replace one small part. It was not all about the clutch plates and other things like what I heard earlier. It took 3 to 4 hrs to replace the part, and it cost me only Rs.2000. I felt very happy to find out that guy and Now a day’s spares are also easily available for Fiat vehicles. Always think about taking second opinion, be patience, Explore the market and Enjoy with your dream car………….. Otherwise you will end up with soup…

NAME : Inder, New Delhi(India)
POSTED ON : Monday, January 16, 2012 at 05:01:28
REVIEW :I would like to knoe if fiat Palio 1.2 elx, can be instlled with CNG kit to improve the milage ???
NAME : Sakthivel,Kanchipuram, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, December 26, 2011 at 06:25:13
REVIEW :Hi , This is sakthivel from kanchipuram ,I have FIAT Palio 1.9D Diesel,2003 MODEL ,Good running ,AC, 4 new tyres,low KMS done , 24KM mileage

NAME : Amol <amolpawar31@yahoo.com> Pune, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 at 01:41:53
REVIEW :Hi I m planning to buy a fiat palio 1.2 elx 2002 model.The car is nice with engine no alteration made to it.the price is fixed for 65000/- Mumbai registration.Shall i go ahead with it??what will be the mileage??is it worth to buy the same car??

NAME : Victor <someone4vijay@gmail.com> mumbai, maharashtra (india)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, April 26, 2011 at 06:42:43
REVIEW : I have read all reviews about fiat palio and find it encouraging to find the positive response. Actually i am looking to buy fiat palio 1.2 sport (2002) which has done around 66,000 kms to date and has 3 owners till now. last owner has just not used it fully around 2000 kms in 2 years and now wants to sell it off. the car's ac is not working properly and doors hinges are making noise at not being used much. also it has LPG-kit attached. silencer is making bit noise, however no idea if it has been kept deliberately for sporty noise feature. please advise is it a good buy at price quote of Rs.55,000

NAME : Lt.JohnHyde <jhnhyde949@gmail.com> chennai, TN (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, April 07, 2011 at 17:18:30
REVIEW : Its a Car with a Class.

I own a fiat palio 1.2l ,just want say this car is amazing.1.You'll feel safe when you are driving -always wear the seat belt.the pickup and the power is awesome.and i have the control when i touched 155 km in chennai -banglore highway,and you'll see no one will overtake you on high ways.the body is very hard.and i am sure these things you wont get it any indian made cars, since i was using a Dzire,the steering control will gone bad after 100km/ph all u have to do a proper maintenance. Anyone wants to have a good ride go for it.

NAME : Partha <partha08@gmail.com> Hyderabad-Deccan, Andhra Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, April 04, 2011 at 22:55:25
REVIEW : @amit-dont convert a palio 1.2 to LPG. palio is for ppl who enjoy drives with power not bother about milage. LPG will reduce the power by 10% to 15% and also the milage by 2 to 3 kms. at the end just to save some money you will end up spoiling a nice car like palio. suggest to buy only if you a fiat lover.

NAME : Vinayak <b.vinayak64@yahoo.in> Pune, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, April 03, 2011 at 08:03:13
REVIEW : Hi, I am Vinayak from Pune, I have 1.9EL(2003) was going to buy new Palio style but my friend suggested that one car is for resale can you try? so I purchaed this in 2008. No question of this car is very good comfort, safety and no down time. My family is very happy with same now it is almost covering 86000 km. Only slightly facing some problem in A/C and heard about critical spare parts problem
NAME : Amit <amit_passion12@yahoo.co.in> Pune, Maharashtra
POSTED ON : February 03, 2011
REVIEW : I have one offer for Used Fiat Palio. After reading all these reviews and comments the Only common Issue I found about fiat is Its Average. Can some one suggest what is the average Fiat Palio 1.2 model gives and if I will go for LPG kit then what would be the per KM cost on an average. I would appreciate honest review on my queries. I am afraid that if I purchased it , I wouldn't regret on my decision due to its fuel consumption. Please suggest.

NAME : subhasish <b112520@yahoo.com> mumbai, (india)
POSTED ON : Sunday, September 12, 2010 at 15:48:14
REVIEW : Dear Upendra,am owning a palio. you need to press the knob used to open the door from inside in order to lock it, so there is no need of a seperate lever. also there is central locking, so no one can play with the window glass or the door till you release the central locking.

NAME : Arvind <arvind.christopher@gmail.com>Bangalore, Katakana (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Thursday, August 26, 2010 at 07:29:29
REVIEW : @ Upendra - you just need to push the door opening lever inwards to lock the car, I have a Palio 1.6 GTX and also a Punto 1.3. The locking system from the inside is the same, to open door you pull the lever outwards, to lock just push inwards.

NAME : Upendra <p_upen@rediffmail.com>SURAT, (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Sunday, August 22, 2010 at 02:43:32
REVIEW : I am interested in FIAT PALIO 1.2, 2002 model. I noticed something weired in it. I did not see any lever or button to lock/unlock the door from inside, as in other cars. How to lock/unlock the car door manually from inside? Don't you think it is not a unsafe feature?

NAME : INDER PANJWANI <inderpanjwani@yahoo.co.in> new DELHI, DELHI (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Saturday, August 21, 2010 at 11:29:13
REVIEW : Cherry color Fiat Palio 1.2 ELX 2002 is a beauty in looks !!!the electronic system is perfect even now ,body is sturdy. I am happy owner. Its better in body line and bit more spacious & bit taller than swift Maruti or Hyundai gets ,replacement-parts in Delhi is not a problem,the breakdown is rare. smooth running and has the punch of power=pick-up @ 1O km/L.

NAME : Asim <mailme.asim@gmail.com> New Delhi, (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, February 16, 2010 at 07:18:57
REVIEW : Hi Readers, I am using FIAT Palio Multijet (Diesel Engine) from last 1.5 years, total run 26000 km. Believe me Its an excellent car, Pick up is absolutely fabulous. While you drive fast you will feel smoothness and power of engine. Our Capital is famous for its worst traffic jams and we are habitual of it, hats off to my FIAT Palio is giving about 17-18km/l mileage. I can say its true value for money.

NAME : nk <dr_nk_psyche@yahoo.com> hydearabad, ap (india)
POSTED ON : Saturday, January 23, 2010 at 22:15:52
REVIEW : hi everybody,
i am from hyderabad and i would like to buy a used fiat palio stile car. please advise me as to whether i should go for it or not as i have heard that the spare parts and service availability is not good.bye and thank you.

NAME : shweta mishra <shwetamishra@yahoo.com> hardoi, U.P. (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, January 03, 2010 at 09:49:20
REVIEW : Hi ppl i am Shweta mishra from lucknow. I had bought fiat palio 1.6gt second hand car and u ppl won't believe that i bought that car in 1 lac. The car is running absolutely perfect and giving me average 17kmpl in city and 14kmpl with AC. amazing car


NAME : Atul yadav <atul_11sep@rediffmail.com> New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 at 06:10:36
REVIEW : Hi, i am planning to buy a used Fiat palio car. Please advice me about Mileage and service.


NAME : SHEIKH HANEEF <www.shaneef987@gmail.com> srinager, j&k (india)
POSTED ON : Friday, October 23, 2009 at 07:16:12
REVIEW : spares not in market


NAME : saravanan <saravanantp@yahoo.co.in> erode, chennai (india)
POSTED ON : Saturday, October 17, 2009 at 04:06:08
REVIEW : i own a palio car. its performance is excellent and no other cars in the same category can't even touch it. but i recommend you to don't buy palio bcoz of servicing amd mileage problem.

NAME : sriram <sriram_srinivasan@fwuk.fwc.com> chennai, tamilnadu (india)
POSTED ON : Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 12:37:00
REVIEW : Hi, i am planning to buy a used Fiat palio car. Please advice me about Mileage and service.

NAME : Ganesh <gane_shann@hotmail.com> Chennai, (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 07, 2009 at 14:03:16
REVIEW : I am looking for a used Fiat Palio Diesel or Ikon 1.8D in good condition with Chennai registration. If any one with an idea of selling their vehicle please contact me at gane_shann@hotmail.com


NAME : Santhosh J H <sanny23in@yahoo.com> Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, September 25, 2009 at 09:51:42
REVIEW : Hi all, I recently bought a Fiat Palio 1.2 Petrol version 2002 Model. I am new to driving and i am 6' tall. I wanted to go for a used 800 because of budget constraint but luckily came across this machine. I liked it from the day Sachin promoted it. Wow.... its too spacious, comfort is very good. especially i liked the A/C in it. It does'nt look like 7 years old car A/C. All my friends and my mechanic discouraged me. Now after reading these review's i am sure i've not done a mistake. Yes the mileage is a issue. But its understandable that its 1.2L engine and used for 53000 Km. My family is happy.


NAME : wezo <spider_man000013@hotmail.com> cairo, (egypt)
POSTED ON : Friday, July 31, 2009 at 10:19:58
REVIEW : I see a lot of comments saying that fiat palio is a very good car. i am going to buy a car and palio is my best choice, i am the first hand, i mean I am going to buy for the Fiat's stock, it is 1.5l 85hp and full option but the problem is that the car is assembled in China but all the parts are made in Italy, so shall I buy it or not?

NAME : kishore kumar <kishore2480@yahoo.com> trichy, tamilnadu (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, July 23, 2009 at 12:00:04
REVIEW : I want colours of multijet car, Do you have any exchange offer.

NAME : geetansh <geetanshlal2007@gmail.com> vadodara, gujrat (india)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, July 22, 2009 at 03:29:06
REVIEW : I have ELX1.2 for 7 years now..but still this car is just the best in the city..where I often have drags..the car still touches 100 in 13 seconds and the best pick up in this segment .... spacious...high gravity....1 of the very good engines available in the Town here....

NAME : Teja <tejayarlagadda@yahoo.com> Guntur, A.P (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, May 30, 2009 at 23:40:00
REVIEW : Palio is a car with excellent performance...I am using 1.9d ELX since 4 years. Over the years, driving it has been very comfortable. This car also has excellent pick up..

NAME : Deepak <deep2goa@yahoo.co.in> Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, November 25, 2008 at 10:12:28
REVIEW : I am a FIAT UNO owner for the last three years and wish to upgrade to PALIO.I m staying in MUMBAI and will be glad if PALIO LOVERS will send me reviews regarding the car itself and its service/spares status in mumbai.

NAME : Jitendra <jeetgroup@gmail.com> Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, November 18, 2008 at 07:17:16
REVIEW : I have recently purchased used palio. Its a good car. I had to change the alternator n battery. Average is a concern. My running in around 50km per week should i stay with petrol or convert it to LGP or CNG?

NAME : Ronald DCosta <ronald 48@rediffmail.com> Jamshedpur, Jharkhand (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, September 25, 2008 at 07:13:41
REVIEW : Fiats have always been in our family. Our first as the millicento bought in 1956. We bought a Palio Stile in July 2008, multi jet diesel. Fantastic pick up and as smooth as sliding on butter. Documented 16.5kms per ltr. Its a street stopper with its drop dead looks. I do feel that the INDICA workshop have not really concentrated in training the mechanics for the sophisticated Fiat. Thus some of the key features are not explained. Like the front door locks only from the inside, so unlike the Indica, you cannot get stuck with the keys inside. The ignition key has to be switched off to restart, as an anti theft device. There is a five year warranty on the paint. I did find two places where they skipped painting, thus the base white showed.Tata must ensure that there are accessories and spares with the dealer. I picked up mine from the grey market in Calcutta.

NAME : Mahesh <mash166@hotmail.com> Pune, MH (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, September 05, 2008 at 14:01:15
REVIEW : All of my friends were telling me don't go for Fiat palio but when I was in love with it I buy it. And now those friends who ride my Palio 1.2 they are also in love. When ever I meet the people who are Car Drive Lovers they first prefer for Palio for real riding. And those who are not Rider but Safe Players they always oppose Palio and they are foolish.

NAME : Tajender <botsynis@hotmail.com> Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, August 18, 2008 at 15:39:27
REVIEW : What can i say about a palio. u have to drive it to believe. a real mans car and an addiction..

NAME : Rayomand S <railley13@gmail.com> Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, July 28, 2008 at 05:54:40
REVIEW : I own a Maruti 800 for the last 6 years but as I'm 6ft plus I get very uncomfortable in it. Backaches & all. So I'm planning to buy a second hand Palio 1.2ELX. I've been discouraged by many regarding its milage & availability of spares, etc. I've also read comments & reviews on the net. Good, bad & not so Ugly. I'm still confused. Could any of you Palio owners guide me. I'll sincerely appreciate it. I loved the Palio 1.2 & have always dreamed of owning one but until I get a true picture re its performance, I'll be apprehensive in buying it. So please help!

NAME : Prashanth <spamtilldeath@gmail.com> Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 15:52:05
REVIEW : Hey, I have a Palio 1.2 ELX. I have nothing new to say man. Its a great CAR with 0 faults in the whole system. It runs as though I am sliding on butter, its very spacious. Even me(touchwood) had nothing to spend on the maintainance of vehicle and beleive it or not it gives me an average of 12 kmpl in City limits. I am planning to further modify it and keep it with Me for the rest of my life. Just to add to it, people who do not have a palio with them have lots of negetive things to share, but people who drive'n'experience it are very happy and share positive opinions on the car. Its the actual worth for money. Yes offcourse the spare parts availality and the issue identification is an issue with the mechanics, but I feel that this is because its designed in a very accurate manner that a local mechanic would not be able to troubleshoot and resolve.

NAME : Ashish Verma <alluring_ashish@hotmail.com> Varanasi, UP (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, May 26, 2008 at 23:54:40
REVIEW : I have owned the Palio NV 1.2 Sports since July 2004 and it is close to 45,000 km now, and I love it. All of these reviews up here are absolutely correct! Sorry for those who couldn't find positives in this car...seems they no nothing about the pleasure of driving a car. Anybody looking to buy a new car in this segment, please don't think twice - go for the Palio! I'm waiting desperately for Fiat to launch the Bravo and the Linea...I'm gonna have to go check them out and buy another Fiat if needed :D

NAME : Varun Bali <varun_bali15@hotmail.com> New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, May 26, 2008 at 04:43:36
REVIEW : I have a Fiat Palio Stile SLE for almost 6 months now. Palio is a real men’s choice. Solid body , Great looks, spacious, Good controlling power. And the spare parts that what i get almost in month or around 2 months time.Even i never get my palio wheel covers in any showroom in delhi. So in whole 6 months, I use my car for 3 months only just because of the spare parts which is not available in delhi and every time i got excuses from service dept. Services are really pathetic even after collaborated with Tata.

NAME : Vikram Rathore <gm @mauryapalace.com> Jaipur, Rajasthan (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, April 26, 2008 at 02:57:51
REVIEW : I recently bought a palio stile after doing lot of research and I must admit that my decision is a wise one. It is a superb car, classy look and gives me about 11 km per litre.

NAME : Reji <rejinikku@yahoo.co.in> Bangalore, Kar (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, March 25, 2008 at 03:57:31
REVIEW : I had bought a Palio ELPS when it was launched in 2001 and drove it till 2006 when i exchanged it for a Baleno .I had done 1.1lakh Kilometers in my Palio.It is one of the greatest cars Fiat has ever produced and it has no coamparison on the Indian roads .Thugh i started using Baleno since 2006,my love for Palio didnt cease and it compelled me to buy a used Palio elx about six months back.Now i have a baleno and a Palio but Driving Palio is an out of the world experience.You need to experinece to believe it.

NAME : Rajiv <rajlysa@yahoo.com> Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, February 04, 2008 at 03:07:28
REVIEW : I've fiat palio nv its giving an average of 6km/l. every thig is fine but average is so poor i'dont know why the avrage concepet is missing in palio. what is the use of such a car if you can't ride on it.

NAME : Qusai Burhani <qburhani@gmail.com> Surat, Gujarat (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, January 24, 2008 at 13:03:15
REVIEW : I bought a 2nd hand palio (2001 mode) its just been one mth and im having a gr8 time driving it,its a cng fitted one and the overall feel of the car is jus gr8,its spacious and totally a pleasure to drive on the highway.all those who r looking for a spacious heavy duty car should go for a palio.

NAME : Pratee <prateerocks@yahoo.co.in> Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, January 04, 2008 at 07:30:37
REVIEW : I have fiat palio1.2elx for about 5 years and it is a great, powerful, stylish car no car can fight with it


NAME : Mohan Kumar Menon <minimoy@hotmail.com> Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, December 12, 2007 at 23:54:23
REVIEW : I own a Palio Sport 1.2 since May 2002. My experience is wonderful and I still love driving it. Mileage is 10 in the city and around 12-12.5 otherwise. Servicing has been a problem ever since Tata took over. The guys do not understand anything about Palio. Special car requires special and trained people to service and maintain. Spare parts are not stocked and takes time. Otherwise great.

NAME : Prince <toprince@gmail.com> Trivandrum, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, November 26, 2007 at 09:23:28
REVIEW : It is as good as owning an MBT man..Palio rocks!!!

NAME : Arun.V <arunvd@rediffmail.com> Kochi, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, November 26, 2007 at 08:56:06
REVIEW : I AM A Palio Stile - sle owner. It is very good in looking and getting a millege of 16 km/liter. Highlights of Palio stile SLE are inside Space, solid body, Driving comfort etc.

NAME : Rahul Sharma (sharma.rahul24@gmail.com) Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, September 28, 2007 at 00:31:56
REVIEW : Well i was just reading the commments on fiat palio and its gr8 to read all this bcz all this are true/. Just four monts back only i hve bougt a palio 1.2ELX model and i can say its giving me a unbeatable performance. Daily my driving is 70km in city ride condition with one side i.e 35 km with A.C on condition and i can say u ppl not belive its giving me a handsome average 12.5 to13.5 km/liter. All i can say one should go for palio. And last but not the least i vl come again with more comments after one long trip on higway and definitely i vl share my views.

NAME : Aalok Tewari (aaloktewari@yahoo.com) Kanpur, U.P. (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, September 26, 2007 at 06:56:29
REVIEW : Fiat Palio Car looks attractive but its running is costly due to capacity of engine compared to maruti 800 and it is also lengthier than which creates problem in parking at home. Middle class family like this car as i like but fell hitch due to mentioned reasons.

NAME : Tej (nbtej@satyam.net.in) Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, September 23, 2007 at 06:07:25
REVIEW : It is a myth that the Palios are uneconomical to own and drive. I believe writers have been unfair to the Palio. While underlining this one character in the Palio, they do not make an honest assessment of its competition in terms of the fuel consumption. Cars in the Palio's segment -- the mainly Getz and Swift -- are as good or as bad as the Palio in terms of fuel consumption (may be a kilometer more per litre). This is for the 1.2 litre model. Even the 1.6 is not as bad as the reviewers would want us to believe. I had a Palio 1.2 for 6 years (2001 Dec to 2007 June). I sold it to buy a Palio Stile 1.6 Sport, this June. I knew that the reviewers have always been wrong about the Fiats. I bought the car because I did not believe what's being written about the Palios. Auto journalists have a duty by society and not by the manufactuers. Otherwise, safety -- which the Palio offers in tonnes -- would not be given a go by. Or should Fiat take our journalists to test-drive their new cars in exotic locales abroad for some good reviews?

NAME : Aalok Tewari (aaloktewari@yahoo.com) Kanpur, U.P. (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, September 17, 2007 at 09:43:57
REVIEW : I love fiat co and its palio model but i realise that number of citizens of india does not have adequate place to park their vehicle. Palio is longer hence people feel problem to park it in their porch/front space. I request you please reduce the length as well as cc of engine to reduce the fuel consumption and make it popular among the general public. I have a very good idea for adevertisement which will not only increase the sales but also allure the people to purchase it.

NAME : Gopalakrishann (epgkrishnan@yagoo.co.in) Chennai, TN (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, September 07, 2007 at 03:27:35
REVIEW : I own a fiat Palio 1.2 ELX. I really found that at present TATA is not whole heartedly promoting FIAT. Recently my friend wanted to buy a Palio Diesel, but the tata people at Chennai has very tactfully, averted his attention quoting the non availability of spares, service stations etc and lured him to buy an India. Please check into it. I am posting this msg because, I am unable to find a portal to contact you in any other related site.

NAME : Aniket (careersolutions.hr@gmail.com) Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, August 23, 2007 at 13:01:33
REVIEW : I own a palio 1.2 2002 model . and a honda city . trust me guys most of the time i prefer driving the palio , i dont care if i get 6or 7 kms per liter, because i have never had to spend heavily on mantainence. Fill it shut it forget it .

NAME : Dr.ANAND (ms_anand3@yahoo.co.in) CHENNAI, TAMIL NADU (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Thursday, May 24, 2007 at 09:40:58
REVIEW : My palio has done 56,000kms from 2002 and frankly speaking i still have not found a solid reason to change my car..! I have driven the city,optra(my dad's),fiesta,swift,ikon,accent and what not.they still don't impress me..and everytime i crank the engine it feels so good.very few understand the pride of owning a palio,and most of these guys do!!!

NAME : Nitin Kataria (katarianitin@rediffmail.com) Ghaziabad, UP (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, April 02, 2007 at 01:32:11
REVIEW : Our family owned a Fiat Palio 1.2 for five years from 2001-2006. Let me be pragmatic and unbiased with my opinions. First the Negatives - Low Milage, Poor Service network, Parts non-availability. Now the Positives - Good solid design and heavy in weight which gives it a definite advantage over any other car in it's segment while driving.A very powerful engine corroborated by it's high bhp.Good ground clearence.We went to Gangotri in our Palio right at that point from where ganga river originates and were told that very few cars could reach here.We now own Honda city zx 1.5 but still feel that the pleasure given by Palio was far superior than that given by Honda

NAME : Abhishek Anne (abhishek.anne@rediffmail.com), Nagpur, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, February 18, 2007 at 15:19:05
REVIEW : Its wonderful car for small family and is spacious than other in this category. Technically is very reliable and having strong outfit. I just love it.

NAME : Siji S Nair (siji.nair@gmail.com), Nagpur, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, February 23, 2007 at 17:24:39
REVIEW : Hi guys, I am planning to buy a used palio soon. I like this car because we wont get the kind features available in this car in any other Indian cars in this segment. I happened to drive a palio for about 150 kms.. and guys its a beast on highways.. ever since then I wanted to own one.. If you are tired of driving small boxes, do follow my way..

NAME : Ganesh Peddireddy (ganrep@yahoo.com), Chennai, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, January 15, 2007 at 17:24:01
REVIEW : My Bother bought a Palio and he feels honestly that he can not maintain Palio, really hard to maintain.(For Sure) and I would not recommend anybody to buy this car. People say that is a good car but do not accept it. Service center persons are too bad. They are not able to fix problem, even they are not able to get parts on time, very bad mileages.We have bad experience with Palio, SOLD it in 10 months.

NAME : Sachin Thakre (sachin_thakre@msn.com), Pune, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, December 05, 2006 at 12:42:28
REVIEW : I own Fiat Palio since 2004. It's great car. Really smooth ride, No engine noise, good milage, Tough and heavy body which make you feel safe. Just fitted LPG kit and it runs even more smooth on LPG. Not much power loss with LPG. Gives 10 KM/L in City.

NAME : Hemant M. Deshmukh (ati_shivaji@sancharnet.in), Amravati, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, November 10, 2006 at 03:29:34
REVIEW : I own a fiat palio 1.2 el since Oct, 2002. Apart from regular servicing, I have changed wiper blades, silencer, tyres. Uptil now it ran 80000 kms on the road without any major problem. A wonderful,sturdiest car on the road having pleasant look that I like.

NAME : Sathish (sathishable@gmail.com), Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 09, 2006 at 09:18:13
REVIEW : Best car, Best price


NAME : Krishna Kumar Masam (masam_kk@yahoo.com), Hyderabad, AP (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Sunday, September 17, 2006 at 08:24:19
REVIEW : After a long pre-buying analysis of almost all cars (santro, swift, getz, indica, palio, etc.), I can proudly say that I have decided for Fiat Palio 1.2 NV ELX. The kind of features and quality that fiat is offering in Palio 1.2 NV ELX is marvelous. The comfort, pick-up and smoothness that I experienced at test drive is amazing. Both interior and exterior is keenly designed. Even though people around, have always discouraged my decision buying Palio, I have gone for it, only after experiencing the real difference of Palio and other cars. I really wonder, how a company having such a good car, is failing in marketing, branding and servicing aspects !! Truly, if FIAT is really interested in growing in potential Indian market, they just need to seriously concentrate on these areas, and I can say with 100% confidence that it will become the No.1 car in Indian market. Looking forward for more happier news on FIAT in near future.

Anyways, my dream car palio, with all branded accessories (Leather seat covering, Alloy wheels, Kenwood Stereo,etc.) fitted will be ready to be delivered this Sep 25th. Then surely I will share my experiences again :-)

NAME : Bobby
POSTED ON : June 21, 2006
REVIEW :Hi I own Palio 1.2 Petrol machine .It rocks . I bought a secondhand one .wow!!!!!! its really gr8 apart from changing the battries and the wipers there is nothing else I can recall that I have spent on it. when u hit a smooth road its like a plane on the run-way . Hats off to fiat guys.Superb aeronautic built I just love to fly it.My mechanic say he had witnessed these machine doing well even after 3 lakh Kms.

NAME : Ashish Mishra
POSTED ON : June 11, 2006
REVIEW : I own a Palio 1.2 for three years now. Its the sturdiest, the most silken on roads. I get 10 kpl with AC on in city and 14 on highway. No probleems so far and the support from Tej motors in Ahmedabad is praisworthy. With Tata now joining in, Palio is still the best buy in its class.

NAME : D.P.Tripathi
POSTED ON : June 8, 2006
REVIEW : I have a Fiat Palio 1.6 GTX for almost 3 years now. Apart from regular servicing I have changed only the wiper blades and the battery.
Last June, on one of the hottest day, I drove to Chail from Delhi. At 120 km on highway I was comfortable and I had all the power in the world in the hills with my AC on and 4 occupants.
I have driven both old and new Honda City, but nothing like the pleasure of driving my Palio. Right feel of steering with just right feedback, no body roll, and you feel that you are at 60 when you are at 100 km/hr.
The only problem I face is that with the terrific pick-up and smooth sailing I find it hard to keep the car at 50 km/hr speed, got challaned twice at 62 km/hr. I am happy that the Palios have survived and are available after Fiat-Tata collaboration.



Fiat India - Models of Fiat Cars

MODEL TYPE
Fiat Linea T-Jetnew Sedan Cars
Fiat Grande Punto Mid Size Cars
Fiat Palio Mid Size Cars
Fiat Palio Weekend Mid Size Cars
Fiat Petra Mid Size Cars
Fiat Linea Mid Size Cars
Fiat Siena Mid Size Cars
Fiat 500 Luxury
Fiat 1.6 Sport Adventure Sport Utility Vehicle
Fiat Uno Mid Size Cars
Fiat Punto Trendz Hatchback Cars
Fiat New Palio 2011 Hatchback Cars
Fiat Linea 1.6 Diesel Sedan Cars
Fiat Punto Natural Power Hatchback Cars
New Fiat Uno 2011 Mid Size Cars
Fiat Jubliee Uno Mid Size Cars
New Fiat linea 2012 Sedan Cars
Fiat Linea Dualogic Sedan Cars
Siena Station Wagon Mid Size Cars
New Fiat Punto 2012 Hatchback Cars
Models Awaited Fiat Cars
MODEL TYPE
Fiat Mio Concept Cars
Punto Evo Mid Size Cars
Fiat Sedici Sport Utility Vehicle
Fiat Bravo Hatchback Cars
Ferrari Cars
MODEL TYPE
Ferrari 612 Scaglietti Luxury Cars
Ferrari 599 GTO Luxury Cars
Ferrari 599 GTB Luxury Cars
Ferrari F430 Scuderia Luxury Cars
Ferrari F430 Spider Luxury Cars
Ferrari 458 Italia Luxury Cars
Ferrari California Luxury Cars
Models Awaited Ferrari Cars
MODEL TYPE
Ferrari Enzo Luxury Cars


Indiamart

Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Link to Us

Copyright © 1996-2014 IndiaMART InterMESH Ltd. All rights reserved.