Cars in India | Bikes in India | Popular Cars | Scooters | Commercial | Auto News | Auto Expo

Cars » Mid Size Cars » Ford Cars » Ford Ikon » Review on Ford Ikon

Ford Ikon Reviews

Manufacturer Ford Cars
Segment Sedan Indian Cars
Top Speed 160 kmph.
Ford Ikon Price Rs. 4,90,000 - Rs. 7,10,000
Ford Ikon Mileage
Fuel Consumption: City 11.00 kmpl.
Fuel Consumption: Highway 15.00 kmpl.
Read More...

Ford Ikon Overview

  • Stylish instrument panel.
  • Sporty alloy wheels, rear spoiler .
  • Body colored bumper and excellent exteriors.
  • Plush beige seats

Ford Ikon User's Reviews


NAME : Bhagwan <das_cv@yahoo.com> Navi Mumbai, MH (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, September 20, 2010 at 01:20:48
REVIEW : I had taken a test drive of IKON Diesel. I am not very pleased with the performance. The gears are very to shift and Engine makes lot of Nice. The little comfort is the price which is close to an i20 or Accent Petrol. Can anyone tell me whether to go for this Car or not.

NAME : Jom.P.Cheriyan <jompcheriyan @gmail.com> ALLAPEY, kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 14, 2010 at 03:13:27
REVIEW : Good body style compact car for a family.  Price is also affordable by an middle class employee. But poor performance in hilly areas especially (1.3 Rocam engine) if you are running a/c while driving. Mileage is reasonable in highways (16-17kms/liter) compared to other cars in sedan segment. Do service at right time at genuine workshops that will reduce unwanted problems.I promise if you buy an ikon it will be an life long asset for you.

NAME : Bobby M <b.world@rediffmail.com> Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 at 00:13:10
REVIEW : I have a very nice Ikon 1.6, with beautiful pickup, 16 kmpl mileage, good comfort, everything good, except maintenance at showroom, which is expensive. Only once I was driving straight on highway, at around 50 km/hr, when the car suddenly veered to the right of the road and fell into a ditch. Still a mystery, because I don't drink, was in full consciousness, still remember the way the car went away, and couldn't do anything in spite of having 15+ years of All India Driving experience. I have gone at 120-140 on this vehicle without any problems, and after the accident also have gone around 110. Afraid to go beyond that on this vehicle now. Has anyone faced this issue any time?

NAME : Anil Paul <james_bond3949@yahoo.com> Thrissur, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, February 19, 2010 at 00:39:16
REVIEW : I purchased a new Ikon petrol in oct-2009. I would say you will surely get addicted to this car once you drive it. Real driving pleasure.
But i would recommend ikon 1.4 duratorq over the petrol for the performance.

NAME : Srikant <yadav_sy@rediffmail.com> Delhi, delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, January 29, 2010 at 11:52:10
REVIEW : Ford Ikon rocam petrol version(2009) mmodel is exellent, Looks wise, interior and pickup is far better than any car in its category. value for money car. Close your eyes and go for it. More over ford is investing huge amount of money in india in 2010.

NAME : John <johnjeoffreym@gmail.com> Chennai, (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, October 10, 2009 at 13:39:00
REVIEW : Today i did a test drive of the new ikon petrol; its spacious, amazing pick-up, power windows; the driving is comfortable and the car is BIG after driving maruti 800 for a while and a test drive of i10; i think i'll go for it; heard ford started most of its manufacturing here in india and that should solve the problem of parts unavailability and cost.


NAME : kamlesh<rustednickel@yahoo.co.in> bangalore, karnataka (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, September 24, 2009 at 07:27:20
REVIEW : Ford Ikon D is the most most most pathetic car, parts not available, dealers are a big cheat, its not a "value for money car" i got fed up and sold it, bought a getz CRDI instead, i fell it is any time much better than a ford ikon, i sincerely urge anyone & everyone not to buy any of the ford cars the maintainance part is pathetic.

NAME : Tal <animer_rz@hotmail.com> Ldh, Pnb (Ind)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, September 23, 2009 at 03:41:45
REVIEW : i actually bought a 1.8 Diesel second hand run ovr a lakh kms.... not the best buy.. but hey.. it was cheap... for a car in such a condition, its runnin quite like a amazing piece of work... ac part seems true... n a few other glithces.. but expected in a second hand car.... but the only thing ill actually like to say is that unlike most companies.. the authorized ford service is actually crap. Id recommend lukin for an outside mechanic whom u can rely on... every one of us has that... different issues need to be dealt with different experts.. honestly... if u can put a research effort in relation to this point, ud have a much better time... the authorized service centers are incompetent in all manners... ya vd all like to jus put our cars in a shed for a night n expect it brand nu... well.. not the case with the Ikon... face it.. no.. it requires some attention while being serviced... n in my personal case i really have no issues at all cuz i also own a bullet :D ... now that u own this car.. deal with it.. if u got more money.. buy another..


NAME : victor vincent <victor_cmpl@yahoo.co.in> mangalore, karnataka (india)
POSTED ON : Monday, August 24, 2009 at 12:05:09
REVIEW : Im a ford tech.whn i was working in india in a ford dealer i experianced all the concerns which is mentioned in this topic.among them some are may be fake.according to my knowledge ford cars are very good compare to any other branded cars.ofcource ita a josh mechine.bt mentain it well.dont go to local w/shops.dont skip service shedule.if any parts seems damaged,cracked,broken,slack dont wait until it comes to its end stage.it wil lead to damage other parts too.my best and dream car 1.8 diesel ikon(now no more production)

NAME : raj <smart_sell@yahoo.in> bangalore, karnataka (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, August 06, 2009 at 09:58:44
REVIEW : hey guys, it seems to a problem only with the parts and maintenence otherwise its a good hot car.


NAME : Rohit Ranjan <alif_donald@hotmail.com> Hari Nagar, New Delhi (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Friday, July 10, 2009 at 07:49:59
REVIEW : Car, Maintenance, Service, Service Providers all Zed Graded and worst I've ever seen. Parts are not available. If they are available, they are too costly and don't even have a warranty.

What happened with me: My car A/C compressor broke down. I showed it to a local mechanic. He told me that he will put some TATA Sumo's A/C Compressor in it for Rs. 12 500/- only (net). But won't be able to take any warranty for that. I just called up one of the authorized service stations of Ford. The name is Harpreet Ford, Moti Nagar, New Delhi. They told me that the compressor costs Rs. 8700/- only. It was slightly shocking for me for the first time because the price was quite less and I was expecting price to be more since it is an authorized service centre. Then I asked, if I get it installed by them then what will be the charges and they said, it will be Rs. 1000/- more that would have made the price 9700/-. I confirmed that this will be the cost including all taxes and I got an affirmative reply but they told me that it will take at least 5 days time to make the spare available. When I called them after 5 days to enquire the availability of the component (AC Compressor), I was told that it was available but they installed it in some other Ford Ikon. Its pathetic, if it was available before time, why didn't they informed me in the first place? Anyways, they ordered another one for me. This one also took 6 days time but was made available. When I submitted my car, it was gladly accepted. They checked up the things and gave me an estimate of Rs. 45 000/-. When I asked for a break-up, they told me Rs. 32 000/- for the AC Compressor and rest for the installation. It was not at all acceptable. I asked them to return me the car but even to get my car released from them, I was compelled to pay Rs. 1100/- otherwise they won't release my car. I haven't availed any service, didn't got any good hospitality and I had to pay Rs. 1100/- for nothing. Just think how funny it is and what should I tell people. What should I tell my father that where have I spent Rs. 1100/-? I belong to a service class family, Rs. 1100/- means a lot to us. If I get a full service of the car from some good service centre that also costs me Rs. 550/- including washing, oil change and everything done and I'm paying just the double for getting nothing done. Can anyone give me an explanation why? I discussed it with some of my friends as well and heard that a lot of people have been fooled with such things. In my opinion, Harpreet Ford should be sued for this act. They gave me a low price over the phone, just to get my vehicle into their service centre. Once it got in, they took two days time to reach this ugly, unfaithful, rude, inhospitable conclusion and charged me Rs. 1100/- for absolutely nothing. It is a definitely worst buy. Not worth your hard earned money.

NAME : Abinash Kumar <abinash2001us@yahoo.com> Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 at 05:01:50
REVIEW : It delivers good performance. You can buy it without test drive, Rcom Engine is very power ful. Good pickup. Good road grip.

NAME : Ritesh Doshi <riteshdoshi4@gmail.com> Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, November 20, 2008 at 01:14:51
REVIEW : Guys an extended warranty is available when you buy the Ikon... its definitely a driver's car i have had it for 2 years now and no major problems (touchwood!). they have also launched the new 1.4 diesel dura torque and the 1.3 rocam petrol, i saw one on the road it looks really good 1 cant wait to test drive it.

NAME : Jayesh <jayesh_mahajan@yahoo.com> Buldhana, Andhra Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, November 18, 2008 at 11:04:10
REVIEW : Car that shall make you close to the life of garage people


NAME : Anil Gautam <anilatauli@gmail.com> Rishikesh, Uttrakhand (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Thursday, November 13, 2008 at 21:04:19
REVIEW : Every thing said and done,a good face lifted car but, what about costly spares ???it scores well but loses in terms of maintenance...think !!!

NAME : Gorav Agnihotri <goravagnihotri@gmail.com> Rajpura , Punjab (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, November 13, 2008 at 11:14:45
REVIEW : The best car in its class ,certainly a josh machine .

NAME : Abhishek Aditya Sharma <abhishekadityas@gmail.com> Delhi, (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, November 03, 2008 at 06:31:36
REVIEW : i am using Ford Ikon 1.6(2001) Top Model...best car i ever driven...nice pickup..Mileage i get is 14kmpl city & 18 Kmpl Highways..yup but 4 service never visit showroom..go to the mechanic roadside whom u blv...GR* CAR


NAME : Eva Zao <eva_zane@yaho.co.in> Bangalore, Karnataka (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 22, 2008 at 05:24:21
REVIEW : Hi.... I got the same AC problem in my car.... just imagine on a hot weekend afternoon it just start blowing hot air... quite embarassing when frens are with you in the your car and asks what is this?

NAME : Raj <raja_mssoft_sweet@yahoo.co.in> Chennai, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 01, 2008 at 00:23:14
REVIEW : Maintenance is very very high..Never buy this car. Its Worst in maintenance when compared to other diesel car


NAME : Maninder Dhadli <maninderdhadli@gmail.com> Chandigarh, Punjab (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, September 18, 2008 at 23:19:38
REVIEW : Excellent car.. Bought 1.3 in Dec 2003 for $465,000 incl insurance, drove it for 2.5 years, never faced any problem.. local avg 12-13 with AC in Chandigarh and highway 15-16 with AC.. pick up is not that good (better then automatic), and when you switch on the AC it looses power,  but looks are killing. Compact and safe. Mine was the first Ikon in my company, later rose to 9 others within one year.. I miss the changing of gears..looks wise similar to Volkswagen Jetta 2004


NAME : Fernandes Mike <fernandesmiki27@yahoo.com> Panaji, Goa (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 09, 2008 at 13:22:20
REVIEW : If ever you take your food to Caculo ford in Goa beware. The compressor of our ford was removed by the service guys (i guess as they knew it was a saturday and the car collected in the evening at 6 o clock their closing time and that we were flying abroad the next day) When we called the supervisor from abroad and sent the car thru my brother he checked the car and admitted it has been done recently past couple of days but they did not accept responsibility for the same. So please be careful next time you give your car for servicing/repairs. Parts are being nicked by the service personnel in goa ford dealer workshop. We were supposed to buy the fiesta/city but have changed our mind as it is the same dealer and have now opted to buy the corolla instead although it is quite pricey


NAME : Keerthana <archens@sify.com> Chenni, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, August 20, 2008 at 01:40:38
REVIEW : Good looks, space and comfort cannot compensate for fuel greedy and high maintenance and poor service- a definite do not buy

NAME : Ravi <ravi.srinivasa@gmail.com> Bangalore, (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, July 23, 2008 at 04:54:45
REVIEW : I have a 1.6. I too had the same issue with AC. At times it used to blow out hot air and after some time it would work just fine. But after few months, it compeltely stopped blowing cool air. So eventually I had to get some AC valve replaced. My friend has a 1.3 and he too had same problem and he too got the valve replaced.

NAME : Sunny <Sunny.Love.0903@gmail.Com> Delhi, (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, June 26, 2008 at 01:12:58
REVIEW : Hi! I read above comments. Let me make you very clear this is a different car it gives you pleasure but also it will make a big hole in your purse it gives you power not the mileage. Moreover service dealers are not cooperative. Maintenance is very heavy parts are not easily available. It also doesn ot support cng.So if you started getting problem with the car better to sell it. And also resale value is very bad. Its not a bad car just the company need ford to make its maintenance easy. The thing all about AC written above is all crap the AC is very good.

NAME : Shibu Mathai Varghese <shibumv@gmail.com> Trivandrum, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, June 14, 2008 at 09:18:42
REVIEW : I bought an Ikon 1.3 Flair in Oct 2004 and 3.5 years have gone. I am getting a mileage of 12-13 in city and 14 in Highways. There ends the good part. Now to what worries me is the Central Locking at times gets haunted and I have at times ended up having to get out of the Driver Seat from the Window. Now when I switch on the Air Condition (In Cool Mode) at times what i get is nothing but HOT HOT air. At times it works fine. Is it the Ghost of the Ikon? I would recommend be happy to part with your Ikon Flair 1.3 4 years after you have bought it

NAME : Dr.Sagar Basu <sagarbasu007@rediffmail.com> Faridabad, Haryana (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, June 10, 2008 at 02:43:11
REVIEW : hey...... i love my ford ikon... i will say only one word.............. Car par excellence.... I just love driving it.... Well done ford...

NAME : Samarth <samarthpandey81@gmail.com> Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, June 03, 2008 at 12:56:11
REVIEW : I have a an ikon 1.3(2002), and to tell u the truth the car is pathetic in performance, overheating has always been a problem with it n to make things worse engine makes a lot of noice as well.as my advice dont go for it.

NAME : Jaspal Mahanta <hiran_hs@yahoo.com> Guwahati, Assam (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, June 01, 2008 at 11:24:23
REVIEW : Ford ikon is not good. Pick up is not good. Mileage is no good.

NAME : Vinod Kumar <viploo2004in@yahoo.com> Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, May 28, 2008 at 08:06:58
REVIEW : Its a hot car i really like it, especially the pickup is sound, on high ways its flawless, multitude design, the front view is dashing. In mid segment i recommend ford ikon the only draw back is its maintenance similar to skoda rider all the best for the ford ikon users especially younger.

NAME : Rajat <srivastavaheat@yahoo.co.in> Agra, U.P. (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, May 03, 2008 at 13:35:41
REVIEW : I own a ford ikon 1.3l flair, it is no doubtedly the best car in its class, great pick up and can go as fast as 190km/h,this car is really fun to drive. My car has done 30000kms and i have not come across any kind of problem till now. But here i would like to mention its mileage is somewhat disappointing (9kms/ltr in city and 13-14kms/ltr on highway), but otherwise this car is a gem in its segment. Very suitable for those people who r looking for speed n thrill.

NAME : Sinha Rk <rakesh.k.sinha@relianceada.com> Ranchi, Jharkhand (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, March 06, 2008 at 06:32:05
REVIEW : I want to own a 1.3 icon Flair with special features. These special features include Sony music n' FM player, ipod features, Alloy wheels, keyless entry, leather seat covers. Unfortunately the special 'IKOOL' edition is stopped suddenly. The comfortable tubeless tyeres are also not a part of this car. I contacted FORD's customer care, but didn't receive satisfactory reply. Therefore, I am deceiding to spend some more money and buy a 'CHEVROLET AVEO' with special all these special features and more comfort.

NAME : Jonnathan <aparichithan@rediffmail.com> Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, January 13, 2008 at 02:35:04
REVIEW : I have Ikon 1.3 CLXI.. Its done 55K and I did not come any issues till now.... Seems to be a good car

NAME : merlin noble <merlin_noble@rediffmail.com> chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, October 27, 2007 at 15:01:24
REVIEW : my best and dream car . i love too this car.

NAME : Sunil <sunilkrishna14@yahoo.co.in> Trivandrum, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, October 18, 2007 at 06:09:20
REVIEW : I own an Ikon 1.8D which is excellent in its performace and its giving me 23kmpl on a long drive with AC.I can tell its the best of its kind. Only thing is the maintanence cost. Cool guys,gear up, its time to boost up the accelaration.

NAME : Timothy Roz <timmie_rudd@yahoo.co.in> Chennai, TN (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, October 18, 2007 at 06:04:28
REVIEW : Ford Ikon ,its my baby, it can go as quick as u like and handles very well also the slow ,busy roads of chennai are easily negotiated. Engine is powerful and reliable.good space large boot area. milage in the city around 12.5km\l and long drivesw around 15.5 to 16 km\l.servicing is good all the service engineers are very helpful and willing to go the extra mile. now lets talk bout the drawbacks...there aint many of them.....the reverse gear needs gettin used to..or an extra litre of milk a day to handle well. Spares are a bit expensive when you compare it to a maruthi.. as you may know its international standards...Its the third largest Automobile manufacturing brand in the world only behind General Motors and toyota....so i guess it says a lot.the only other drawback would be the need to replace the AC plate mesh/filter after 40,000 kms which is the minimum. coming to its looks its a sleek model with an excellent finish. the only complaint is tat it has a raised rear and a !

 very front portion...as u may have noticed but if if u ask me tats the reason i luv it ...it feels like a cock-pit of a race/sports car....there u go .....if u wanna get a ford ikon....my suggestion is go for it....iv had my car since 2002...and have not had a single problem. except for the ac ....which i have mentioned....

NAME : Chinnapa das <chinnadas@yahoo,co.in> Chennai, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, October 11, 2007 at 11:58:50
REVIEW : Ford Ikon 1.3 EXI is excellent choice. I recently purchased this 2003 model seconds and I feel like owning a bran new car. I gives 20 KMPL at 180 KMPH in city. But in higways 36 KMPL at 360 KMPH. Value added. No maintanance cost only Rs. 101 per year. No Service required.To maintain like this only thing you have to do is dont take your car from your home.........enjoy.

NAME : E.J <jonnathanjons@yahoo.com> Bangalore, karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 10, 2007 at 05:37:14
REVIEW : I own a Ford ikon Flair 2007.I find the Car is good,unless you think too much about its power, you go paranoid.You can only move on 1st gear when ever it is stationary or slow moving traffic.Otherwise its a great car of its class .but you should watchout the dealers Cauvery Ford cheat you with/ try to burden you their addons from dealer which they say is mandatory.The stereo equipment is pathetic and the least you can get from the market.Be careful with the people you deal.They give you each statement of price at each time you go.the people at Cauvery Ford are not customer oriented.They rather think of owners of a Giant Ford Co and show no respect to customers.I can name few people.Third service is very expensive.

NAME : Arvind Salunke <salunke.arvind@gmail.com> Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, October 06, 2007 at 08:02:28
REVIEW : The Ford cars are really good but the after sales services are very very bad,less number of service stations. With less number of service stations the waiting list is huge and the staff is also worst, they take 30 min - 45 min to take your car. The funniest part is you are asked to pay 1.5%-2% more if you are using your credit card as if you have paid less for the replaced parts in your car. Over all if your car gives a problem its better to sell you car rather than go to a ford service station and never go in for a Ford product in life time again.

NAME : Simon Phoenix (devilinsidetheman@yahoo.com) Chennai, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, September 07, 2007 at 15:21:08
REVIEW : I own a 1.6 ikon from 2001, Car is awesome with a bad mileage and good pickup and better interiors and looks, One thing I am fedup is Ford shd have 24hrs online service, I had suffered a lot one sunday on Hosur road just because the Raditor pipe got a whole and i spent almost 25000 in Cauvery Ford, for this.

NAME : Deepu (deepuuuu2000@yahoo.com) Gurgaon, Haryana (Gurgaon)
POSTED ON : Sunday, August 26, 2007 at 11:30:31
REVIEW : Hi, I bought my ford ikon 1.6 zxi just few months back, but i will tell u wat this car is pathetic ,,,very expensive in terms of spares and they are not available so easily ....this car is just a crab. Please do not buy this rather go for some other car.

NAME : Abinash Kumar (abinash2001us@yahoo.com) Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, July 14, 2007 at 01:34:22
REVIEW : This car is very good smooth and dashing i love it very much. A nice car overall (look, Size..) Enough head & legroom in the front... would have cherished a little bit lateral room in the back..but nevertheless, it's fine!! I simply love those extra room for cups, cans, goggles & umbrella.. a great utility to have in any car. In Calcutta roads (a mix of city and highways), I'm getting an average of 13.5 - 14 KMpL with the AC kept on occasionally. Nice gears, excellent EPS.. good view of the road from the driving position...overall, I would definitely recommend WagonR as a city car.

NAME : Y. Talcherkar (yogster71@gmail.com) Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, June 20, 2007 at 07:05:01
REVIEW : Good drive, handling and performance on high rpm, but this is a heavy car, the engine knock if you dont accelerate more than normal at 1st gear. but performs well after 2nd gear and above. The car will not give you average of 10 in city wirh a/c on (6-7 km/ltr) no matter what your dealer promises you. The a/c switch is faulty design and needs to be replaced at least times (make sure its free, its a company defect they try and blame it on you) the fog lamps bulbs blow out within first 3 months. A low end stereo player is supposed to be standard but you pay for it and not the standard speakers? The sporty steering is standard but again they charge you for it. They promise you goodyear tubeless tyres but are actually standard tubes unless you check. The wipers are of inferior qwality. Dealer always says its a great car and sells like hot cakes, but try to sell it to them second hand even immaculate condition and you will see how hot price they will offer you..All dealers will make great offers but they are actaully making fools out of the customers. In short, you will regret buying the car, but the car itself, is not that bad. Buy a Getz or Swift instead..great after sales service.

NAME : Manjunath (manjunath.7156@gmail.com) Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, June 18, 2007 at 09:35:20
REVIEW : Hi, i bought my Ford Ikon FLair very recently, i.e on 18th June 2007. I have just driven it for a day, so i really cant say much abt it, but that its really good drive. But though one issue with Cauvery Ford dealer is just the next day in newspapers they had given how the dealers con the customers for registration charges. Actually the RTO charge is just Rs250/- but the dealer charged Rs5000/- for incidental charge (including regn), i dont understand how the charge becomes more than 20 times the actual, keeping in mind the 20 km from Kanakpura Rd to Jayanagar RTO, the driver employed and the handling charges at RTO, all must come to around max Rs1000/-, but this extra 3500-4000 bucks is simply forced on customers, and should be withdrawn with immediate effect. Plz dont get a bad name for yourself cauvery motors by doing this, bcos ur sales team is doing a tremendous job in selling the vehicles with some superb marketing stuff. I tried to catchhold of the owner's email id but to no avail. If someone knows it, plz fwd this piece to him as well. Rest no issues with the car, its awesome machine for that money.

NAME : Bhushan (bhushankapani@gmail.com) Kolkata, West Bengal (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, June 08, 2007 at 15:17:23
REVIEW : Good Car. The spoiler should be a bit more trendy.

NAME : Shailendra Singh (shael11@yahoo.com), Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, February 21, 2007 at 23:44:21
REVIEW : Well i own a ikon flair 1.3... pathetic vehicle, horrible pickup, pathetic mileage. I suggest you to go in for ikon 1.6 well its a good vehicle.

NAME : Vishal Gupta (vgmech@yahoo.com), Patiala, Punjab (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, January 08, 2007 at 03:47:14
REVIEW : I like its pick up and side look too much.

NAME : Manoj Surana (manoj_surana@yahoo.com), Bhilwara, Rrajasthan (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, January 06, 2007 at 02:06:52
REVIEW : I have ford ikon flair model 2005, the car is excellent to drive but the milage of the car is very poor and the service centre when ever complained will not agree to you and will ask you for a test drive after refilling the complete tank which will lead to nice hair cut everytime you complain about it. i feel that the company should seriously think about it as ikon gave a break to the company and will trough them out of the market too.

NAME : RUP (rupjyotiphukan@oilindia.com), DULIAJAN, ASSAM (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 04, 2006 at 05:15:51
REVIEW : GOOD VFM CAR. BOUGHT MINE (1.3 FLAIR ANNIVERSARY ADDITION) IN DEC'04. HIGHWAY AVERAGE @14KM/LTR WITH AC ON AT 80-110KMPH. GOES UPTO 16KMPH WITHOUT AC WITH WINDOWS ROLLED UP. HAVE NOT CHECKED IN TowN NILEAGE. DONE ONLY 14000KM SO FAR. AC VERY GOOD. EXPENDITURE NIL OTHER THAN REGULAR SERVICE CHARGES. THE 'CLUNK' WHILE GOING OVER MODERATELY HIGH SPEEDBRAKERS AT OVER 40KMPH IS REALLY MADDENING. BACK SEAT VERY COMFY BUT FRONT SEATS COULD DO WITH MORE UNDERTHIGH SUPPORT. THOUGH LOOKS DATED NOW, STILL I THINK MY CAR HAS VERY FEW PEERS AMONGST ITS RIVALS AS FAR AS THE FEEL & FUN FACTORS ARE CONCERNED WHILE DRIVING HARD.

NAME : Gajria (anil.gajria@gmail.com), Mumbai, (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 05, 2006 at 08:34:38
REVIEW : To all IKON owners. Please note: The air conditioning is faulty. It will stop functioning in a few months (usually around after 15 month, depending on your usage). Its the problem with FORDS OEM supplier. Any other country, they would have recalled back the cars and rectified the problem. But we Indian are suckers for big names with bad stuff and suffer.

NAME : Dimple Sharma (dimple_sharma09@hotmail.com), Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, August 29, 2006 at 08:03:09
REVIEW : I bought Ford 1.6 ZXI in 2004 & let me tell u it's the best car . It gives u 12kmpl with A.C. & A. C. is very powerful. It gives u good pick up. Sitting in the car is a pleasure . Ford is my dream car, only maintenance is expensive. U can find all the parts in any Ford work station. There is no other car compare to Ikon. It's simply the best. Ford should reduce the maintenance cost. All ford owners cheers.

NAME : Dimpy (love_u_dimps@yahoo.com), Surat, Gujarat (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, August 28, 2006 at 09:11:00
REVIEW : This is really a superb car. Ikon is very smooth, attractive and dashing. I have this car and it is simply good. I just love it.

NAME : Dharmendra J Patel (keyur805@yahoo.com), Khakharia, Gujarat (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, August 08, 2006 at 12:25:04
REVIEW : A nice car overall(look, Size..) Enough head & legroom in the front... would have cherished a little bit lateral room in the back..but nevertheless, it's fine!!
I simply love those extra room for cups, cans, goggles & umbrella.. a great utility to have in any car. In Calcutta roads (a mix of city and highways), I'm getting an average of 13.5 - 14 KMpL with the AC kept on occasionally. Nice gears, excellent EPS.. good view of the road from the driving position... overall, I would definitely recommend WagonR as a city car.

NAME : Shantanu Chatterjee (shan_0610@yahoo.com), Kolkata, West Bengal (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, August 02, 2006 at 12:04:47
REVIEW : I hv one 2003 LXi - so far run for 30000 miles and i did not have any problem so far. Excellent pick up and smooth gear shift with a fabulous EPS. I get 12.5 kmpl with AC on in Kolkata roads(50% congested and 50% highway ride)

NAME : Dimple (love_u_dimps@yahoo.com), Surat, Gujarat (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, July 27, 2006 at 05:49:53
REVIEW : This car is very good smooth and dashing i love it very much


NAME : Pranav Bormane
POSTED ON : June 21, 2006
REVIEW : I got my silver ford ikon (flair) on 3rd april. I have driven 4000 Km till now. The driving experience is quiet good.It is very comfortable car.But very expensive.It has given average 9kml in city & 12kml on highways.There is no other problem with the car.If "fuel economy" does'nt matter for you,go for it & enjoy mini josh machine.

NAME : Imthiyaz Ahmed
POSTED ON : June 8, 2006
REVIEW : Hi, I have Ford 1.6 ZXI that i bought in Nov 2005. Its a very good car at present with good milege around 11-12.5 in city without AC an with AC it will give u 11, on highways it will give u around 14. I have no issues as per now but i saw some comments abt this car saying that its a bad car etc etc i dont knw why they have written. Any way they might have problem. But for me its a very good car.

NAME : Chandra
POSTED ON : June 7, 2006
REVIEW : I have a ford 1.8 diesel. It was a pleasure untill 45,000 KM. After that it is a drain on you- a white elephant.The AC gives trouble soon. A driving pleasure but I will never go again for this car...my friends who had it for more than three years also say that they will never go for it again. Ford India should do something to reduce the maintenance cost.

NAME : Sanjay
POSTED ON : May 31, 2006
REVIEW : Ford as a car has the bad and good points but let me share my experience. I have a 2000 1.3 CLXI model. The car suddenly started giving problem with the valves where the push rods started jumping off, stalling the car.The heads had to be decarbonised. The ford workshops are pathetic most of the places and very difficult to get spares even if you want it to be serviced from someone outside.

NAME : Mathai
POSTED ON : May 27, 2006
REVIEW : I have a Ford Ikon 1.6 ZXI. The car is good but I had to put nagwheels and wider tyres to compensate the braking issues Ford Ikon is born with you.The spares are very expensive and you get spares only through the dealer and the dealer UTILISES you to the MAXIMUM.If you are in Bangalore,I will NEVER EVER recommend you to buy Ford as the ONLY 2 dealers in Bangalore SUCK,they are absolutely pathetic ,they ROB and CHEAT their customers(service Section). The service guys are so bad and unproffesional,I would be much more confident to give my car to a local autorikshaw mechanic. They have no mercy on your car and they treat your car like their enemy and CHEAT with all their wicked skills and they take days to resolve any technical issue.I drive all across south India and been to other dealers as well,but there is no place like Bangalore ,both Metro Ford and Cauvery Cheat and ROB you to the Maximum.

NAME : Cyrus
POSTED ON : May 22, 2006
REVIEW : I own a Ford Ikon 1.8D..One of the worst cars in its class..My car is just 9mths old & it has been more then 20 times to the Ford service station & each time it has been with them for more then 2 to 3 days & Ford seems to do ntn about it..Ford might change the part but be ready as the replaced part never lasts for more then a mth.. A very BAD buy, i strongly recommend not to buy this car...
I do feel safe inside the car too.

NAME : SM Ahmed
POSTED ON : April 1, 2006
REVIEW : I bought this car in 2000.Everything is fine abt my Ikon except the mileage which is hardly 8 Kms in city without A/C.Also the power windows are always faulty.The dealer Cauvery Ford is not only bad but its the worst I have ever seen.People cheat a lot here.Over all the car is good as far as stability and looks are concerned,the A/C is powerful,the pickup is excellent.

NAME : Mahendra Kumar
POSTED ON : March 8, 2006
REVIEW : The car is overall a good package but i found following draw backs
1. the body of car is not strong enough. in fact it could dent by stong hand pressure.
2. problem of servicing persisting as one does not find service centres in medium cities.
the car runs fine. it is returning with 18 KM on high way (80-110 speed) and 10-11 KM in city with AC ON. the pick up is pathetic with AC on at low speeds but picks up after 60 KPH, then their is no stopping. i drove it upto 155 KPH and their was no vibration and noise.
recommended but seems ford is not at all enthusiastic after fiesta introduction.

Other Ford Models:


Indiamart

Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Link to Us

Copyright © 1996-2014 IndiaMART InterMESH Ltd. All rights reserved.