Cars in India | Bikes in India | Popular Cars | Scooters | Commercial | Auto News | Auto Expo

Cars » Honda City » Review on Honda Civic

Honda City Reviews


Vivek

Utarakhand, Dehradun (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, March 03, 2012 at 22:01:52
REVIEW : It is a good car it has good interior and exterior car good looking car



Krishna

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
POSTED ON : February 03, 2011
REVIEW : It is the best car for long drive,highly comfortable,superb performance.


roshan

palakkad, kerala (india)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 11, 2010 at 09:55:32
REVIEW :nice car but ground clearance is not up to the level.


Rajesh Yadav

Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 at 15:26:58
REVIEW : I have owned Honda City GXi since June 2005. It's the most amazing car. I have "rogered" the car, with irregular service, no maintenance and drove 90,000km in first 4 yrs. But the car is too good!! It never stopped even once. It gives me mileage of 13.5-14.5Km in city (with AC). I don't think I can ask for anything better than this.


harkamal singh

jalandhar, punjab (india)
POSTED ON : Monday, January 11, 2010 at 12:22:38
REVIEW : its a awesome car.....as told by a friend that honda its name is enough.........i m waiting for its diesel model.


Anshu Tandon

New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, October 18, 2009 at 09:22:02
REVIEW : a very spacious, good looking and mechanically sound car. i am proud owner of city ZX 2006 model.



A.Prabhakaran

karur, tamil nadu (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, September 24, 2009 at 09:56:41
REVIEW : "Honda city" is the best car in my life. It has it's GLAMOURS view. It has it's fabulas style.It's model is very fantastic. I can't express my feelings in words.And there is no word to express my thoughts. I would like to say thanks to honda company for creation such wonderful car among all the cars. I say to the honda company for given me such opportunity to express my views about honda city car.



tarwinder singh

london, (england)
POSTED ON : Monday, September 21, 2009 at 15:39:20
REVIEW : hi i am tarwinder singh i am loking for new honda city but how much Rs and have you got black color i am living in uk i am coming soon in india let me know about this car please thanks


sumit sehgal

new delhi, delhi (india)
POSTED ON : Monday, September 14, 2009 at 03:42:49
REVIEW : my city 2003 1.5 exi , the old one bought it few months back, have a same mileage of 11 kms/litre like all of you. needless to say with aircon is always on. car is amazing. better than the gxi version of 2004-08 model car is stable on high speeds of 140 -150 km/hr. but wobles a bit on thse speeds.metre shows 65000 kms but car runs just like new. and guys having any service problem in delhi. try automax honda in mayapuri .i was completely satisfied with timing delivery, service, quality. got my 2 honda's serviced from there.


shoaib razzaq

sialkot, punjab (pakistan)
POSTED ON : Friday, August 28, 2009 at 06:52:00
REVIEW : i want prices of honda city car. i live in spain but my home ground is Daska distt sialkot addha


K.P.ABDULLA

KANNUR, KERALA (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 at 19:11:14
REVIEW : ENOUGH FOR EVERYONE


Gurpreet singh

sirsa, haryana (india)
POSTED ON : Saturday, July 04, 2009 at 06:42:25
REVIEW : i like honda city


Harjeet Makkar

Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, December 18, 2008 at 17:07:37
REVIEW : Bought GXI 6 months back, in city its always giving 9-10 mileage. And of course poor customer service :(


Deepak Aggarwal

Indirapuram, UP (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, October 10, 2008 at 08:02:16
REVIEW : I Bought Honda City ZX in March 07 and mileage was way below expectations. initially mileage was 9-10 KMPL and it improved marginally to 10-11 KMPL after third service. all escalations and complaints to Honda met with no response. The service quality is bad. Most of the service center people respond as if customer is most ignorant soul on planet.


Anurag Jain

New Delhi, (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 06, 2008 at 04:40:37
REVIEW : I have a Honda City GXI since Feb 2005. Have never got more than 12kmph mileage and also do not know anyone who gets over this in city conditions. Also though the vehicle is good, the flip side is poor service support. As a rule, the car is never properly cleaned, greased etc. Many times after service, the car has to be sent again for rectification. at the start, even Service Booking is a big issue - low capacity for service in North India vs. huge sales numbers achieved over last 3-4 years. there are no standards for how long the vehicle will take to get serviced. normal routine service with just all checks and oil change takes no less than 8 hours. If you own a Maruti, Hyundai, Ford car then the poor service appears even more stark.


Senthil Kumar

Salem, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 01, 2008 at 12:50:37
REVIEW : whenever i am seeing this i feel a ship goes on the road. its so stylish, out looking. superb


Kamal Gupta

Gurgaon, HR (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, August 05, 2008 at 05:42:48
REVIEW : Bought City GXi in May 2005. I drive a lot, in city and highways from Delhi to Chandigarh-Dehradoon-Manali-Ludhiana-Jaipur etc, have done 122,000 kms. Car still drives beautifully. Have had to replace brake lining once, and now need to replace front wheel bearings. Getting 16-17kms on highways, used to get 19-20 when new. City driving gives me 12-13, used to get almost 15 when new.


Vishwas Bhat

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, July 06, 2008 at 03:20:26
REVIEW : Hi I am looking for car in mid segment, budget is 9 Lacs with accessories,  had tet ride of Honda city and Verna, looks like Honda Gxi has very poor power compared to other cars in this segment but I like interiors, Vtec is not within budget, so pl help me in deciding on Honda city or Fiesta Sxi? Honda GXi does not come with Airbags and ABS, I think Fiesta gives all these features.


Vinod Kumar

Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, June 26, 2008 at 01:12:10
REVIEW : I have Gxi 10th Aniv version. Good interiors, drivers car, good on highways. In city man read my lips "MILEAGE SUCKS". I'm getting only 6-8 in city with A/c. Watch out ppl.


Sunil Kathuria

New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, May 20, 2008 at 04:37:51
REVIEW : Is there any one who gets more than 12KM/L driving in the city. Bought a car two months back and have never got more than 11-12KM/L


Aman

Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, February 06, 2008 at 11:41:42
REVIEW : Its heaven on earth very nice control over road in traffic awesme interiors with good sound quality


Deepesh

Kochi, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, December 18, 2007 at 06:56:41
REVIEW : I have been using my Honda City for the last 1 year. A technology marvel is what I can say in a nutshell. The steering is commendable, thanks to the electric power. Mileage varies from 12 to 16 in city and high ways respectively with intermittent AC. The anti roll bars on the side gives good road stablity.  Suspension needs to improve a lot when compared to the American cars. Gear shift is smooth, but a tad stiff during lower revs. Great interiors. A front reading lamp inside the cabin is missing. Over all an excellent car and drivers pleasure.nice car........


Sandeep Nair

Guruvayur, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, November 29, 2007 at 01:35:16
REVIEW : A very reliable car. The looks are simply amazing. Real value for money car.Overall, simply amazing


Anupam kher

Banha, Wisconsin (America)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, October 16, 2007 at 00:05:58
REVIEW : Very great car oh better than my merc


Vipul

Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 15, 2007 at 06:57:01
REVIEW : Anyone looking to buy a Honda should trade off features with the poor service you would get. I took my new City CVT for service to Courtesy Honda in Delhi last week - rude staff, even rude service manager (that explains why the staff is rude and gets away with it). Ask them and they would also tell you all this is "Honda Worldwide policy". They did not return the car booklet after service and next day when my driver went there to get it, they told me I was a liar and I must have lost it else where. Great! Well done!
Now for the service - I had to clean the car myself with a cloth after getting home - from Inside and outside - for dust, grease spots and what not. Ask them and they would tell you - it is Honda worldwide policy (to not clean the car when it comes for service)...


Jagpreet

Mohali, Punjab (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, August 29, 2007 at 03:02:53
REVIEW : My chacha bought this car last October in 2006, I got the opportunitity to drive the car. Pick up, engine performane have been brilliant. Interiors are also fantastic and, now it had clocked close to 23000 kms.The average has been quite immpresive.I have SKODA LAURA 1.9 TDi manual transmission one.


Capt. Ranjit Surve

GXi, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, August 29, 2007 at 00:44:20
REVIEW : Bought City GXi in Sept 2006. Decent drive. Fuel efficiency nowhere close to advertised figure. The worst part is the after sales service by Linkway Honda. No proper information from illinformed executives. Customers interests of least concern to service station. Have also got an Esteem which is 10 yrs old and the service (By car and after sales) by Maruti is miles ahead.


Sumit Roongta

Kanpur, U.P. (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, June 20, 2007 at 00:50:57
REVIEW : I have purchased Honda City EXi a year ago on 23/6/06. It has clocked 11500 kms.absolutely no problems till now. A great fun to drive, very light driving. I can say no match. Go for it...


Vikram Kalra

Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, May 04, 2007 at 00:34:20
REVIEW : Purchased Honda City in 2004 and only after running of 25,000 km both rear wheel bearing started making noise.It seems Honda Siel India is aware of this problem that is the reason they are ready to offer 50% disacount on the replacement rather than calling the car for free replacement. Potential owners of Honda be carefull when you buy Honda car.


Gaurav Kapoor

Delhi, (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, January 25, 2007 at 02:07:17
REVIEW : Bought City ZX EXI in January-07 and it has given me a mileage of 11 kms before first service. Road handling is great but the fabric upholstery is showing signs of pilling (small balls of fabric yarn like the none formed on woollens). Overall it is a driving pleasure.


Gagandeep Singh

New Delhi, New Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 18, 2006 at 16:25:54
REVIEW : I am driving Honda City for last two and a half years. The car is good, gives decent mileage around 12-13kmpl but is way less than what company claims.

+ve things are
1. Space
2. Stability
3. Mileage

-ve things are
1. The after sales service is hopeless and even the biggest service centers have very limited knowledge. They don't bother at all once the car is on road.
2.You need to get your car serviced after every 5000 KM which increases the maintenance cost.
3. Paint quality is bad. The paint layer is very thin as it comes out of the car easily. It started coming out in less than an year.


Anand Srinivas

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, October 17, 2006 at 02:34:04
REVIEW : This is the best car for city limits with better milage.


Vishal Arvind

Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, September 03, 2006 at 05:36:44
REVIEW : The car is very good on highways. A drive in city is like a drive in abroad. It is the best and cheapest car. I prefer myself driving my Honda city ZX than driving my Porsche and jaguar.


Dr.Shachindra Joshi

Mumbai,India
POSTED ON : Sunday, July 30, 2006 at 13:08:10
REVIEW : After lot of speculations bought city GXI, its a lovely car & dont regret paying so much for it, It has a great driving comfort , the power steering is amazing can turn the car in narrow spaces very easily & with just 1 hand average is about 12 city driving , i dont know how people get 18 & 19. Over all very good car


Mohammed Basheer


POSTED ON : June 23, 2006
REVIEW : The car really worth for money giving good mileage. Performance wise it's in incomparable care with all other luxuries car.


Pravin Narayan


POSTED ON : June 10, 2006
REVIEW : Have recently bought a Honda City Zx.
The service at Arya Honda, Mumbai is pathetic. At the first service, they push you to do the antirust and other paid services, so that they could fleece you from day one. Had a small problem on the underside, since the car had gone over a speed breaker. The service adviser said that it is a minor problem and it could be taken care of in one day. Its over a week now and still they are finding problems with the car, which is only one free service old. Am sorry, but Arya Hondas service is pathetic


Dr. Major


POSTED ON : May 19, 2006
REVIEW : Recently got a City GXi, used it for one week and had to refuel within a week, giving me a very poor mileage of under 10 kmpl(considering mileage is this car's strength). Or is Mumbai traffic responsible for it?


jitendra shekhawat


POSTED ON : May 12, 2006
REVIEW : Honda city is nice car with nice follow up after sales. the team want to satisfy, i noticed so. mileage is nice, i get 15+. comfort level is nice. suspension needs to be some more dovelopment for indian road. overall value for money.


Sne


POSTED ON : May 4, 2006
REVIEW : Hi,
A great Car with great interiors, looks and performance.
What is this stuff about power. In city driving , where you rarely get a change to shift to 4th gear, who would like to clock 0-100 in 3 secs. Mine is a GXi from Mumbai and I am happy with the performance.
Have not looked at the mileage but would like to check it after my first service.
All this talk about Baleno makes no sense - Would you like to own a car which you don't feel like getting into and which is not appreciated. If so then you can also go for an Indigo since it is 3.5 lacs cheaper.


Sumed M


POSTED ON : April 28, 2006
REVIEW : i have recently completed 10,000 KM in my Honda City Exi. It is an excellent package and gives you complete peace of mind. No issues till date and the service cost is very minimal. Happy Driving!


dev


POSTED ON : April 13, 2006
REVIEW : Hi,
horrible car!
its been not even a month for my honda city zx gxi n its giving me problems. milleage sucks
i m getting only 11-12kmpl.
biggest mistake of my life buying honda


Amit Nagpaul


POSTED ON : April 12, 2006
REVIEW : Hi,
Honda ZX Gxi is immaculately designed and an pristine creation amongst vehicles in its segment. Mileage is also good but not 15, 16, 17, 18 and higher what people claim atleast in Delhi Driving Condtions though it gave me 19 on Jaipur highway atthe speeds of 140 kmph even..Value for money, Trust me.


Indiamart

Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Link to Us

Copyright © 1996-2014 IndiaMART InterMESH Ltd. All rights reserved.