Cars in India | Bikes in India | Popular Cars | Scooters | Commercial | Auto News | Auto Expo

Cars  ›› Tata Indica

Tata Indica Reviews


Cecilia Gyan

King williamstown, (South Africa)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, January 24, 2012 at 01:44:04
REVIEW : i bought a Tata Indica LXI 1.6 in 2006. In 2011 it started developing immobilizer problems. My place is far from the dealership that deals with the car but all electrical shops say they cannot fix it unless I take it to the dealership. Please check the immobilizer so that we don't need TATA dealers only to be able to work on it. This is because it results in these dealerships charging us exorbitantly for the job.


Amith Papa

Durban, Kwa Zulu Natal (South Africa)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, October 05, 2010 at 05:11:13
REVIEW : A good all round car. What would you expect for under R100K ?...a BMW,cum,MERCEDES,cum,LEXUS?????
I am from South Africa,and what totally flips me out ,is that there is a major shortage of parts in the country,thus this would hamper services rendered.So,if someone from the Tata house reads this, please send some good flipping Indian mechanics down,parts and for crying out loud,build a flipping assembly plant in S.A.


Anton Van Rensburg

PORT ELIZABETH, EASTERN CAPE (South Africa)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, August 04, 2010 at 07:50:08
REVIEW : Im a first time Tata owner that recently bought a Tata tdi and I drove my car on a 90 km mountain range that was completely under snow and despite many warnings I decided to test this car and to my surprise it performed well in the snow and the handling was great and I got pics as proof that the trip was a historical one as we never had snow in the Baviaanskloof for decades,Keep it up Tata!!!wish I can get the new Xenon as well


Wing Commander (Ret'd) AB Paranjpye

Pune,(India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, July 04, 2010 at 19:35:41
REVIEW : I bought Indica DLE MH12 AF 3335 on 01 Oct 99.My car was among the first 20,000 produced and had logged 109000 km when I sold it on 12 Feb 10 before going abroad. The car gave 12 Km/ltr with AC ON in Pune traffic at ambient temp of 42 deg C ,an average of 18 km/ltr with AC ON on highways and a max 22km/ltr. The car is VERY SAFE in the event of accidents and is extremely reliable if one gets it serviced strictly as per the manual.

Anand Ghule

pune, maharashtra (india)
POSTED ON : Saturday, June 12, 2010 at 13:14:43
REVIEW : I am second owner of 1.4 ltr Indica Xeta GLG. Getting 16.5 km/ltr on highway without ac & 15.5 km/ltr with ac on highway. Good stability on highway ,spacious,good comfort.



NISHITH TRIVEDI

haridwar, uttrakhand (imdia.)
POSTED ON : Sunday, November 01, 2009 at 03:49:49
REVIEW : I purchased tata indica dlg turbo car on jul.2007. i always used the service center which was recommended by the company but now this time i had a very bad experience 2 times in a week. i had visited to service center in haridwar but my problem is as it is. This is not only key problem. my many friends have tata car they are also suffring for the same problem. One more thing this is not a complaint it is a suggestions because we respect "TATA" and its products. hope you will try to give good service.



J.B.Pohankar

Nagpur, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, October 18, 2009 at 10:45:32
REVIEW : v r searching 4 a car costing around 3.00lakhs. and v found that there is no car like INDICA V2 XETA. henceforth v genuinely thanx TATA MOTORS 4 PROVIDING US WITH AMPLE SPACE, EXCELLENT INTERIOR N THE MINDBLOWING FEATUERS hence v r interested 2 buy it


Anil Kumar PS

Trivandrum, KErala (India )
POSTED ON : Thursday, September 24, 2009 at 13:25:31
REVIEW : With reference to my review comment dated Saturday, February 10, 2007 at 03:40:31 I would like to intimate on the service part of Indica cars in Trivandrum. I have sold my GLX within 1 year after the purchase just because of irresponsible service division in Trivandrum. The car is good but proper services were not rendered by reputed service center at Trivandrum even after my repeated requests and complaints. The re-sale value is also too low.



samsonhenry

kollam, kerala (india)
POSTED ON : Monday, September 21, 2009 at 02:28:50
REVIEW : I want to purchase one tata indica diesel car can i know what is the price


jugal patel

vadodara, gujarat (india)
POSTED ON : Monday, August 31, 2009 at 12:55:32
REVIEW : tata indicaaaaaaaaaa..........



Gaurav Mahajan

Ghaziabad, U.P (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, August 20, 2009 at 04:31:23
REVIEW : I own a TATA Xeta V2, which i bought in Feb 2007. I am planning to sell off this car and end the torture that I have faced by owning this car. These TATA are selling their car offering a CNG. However I will not refer this car to anyone. The average that it gives on petrol is 10 Kmpl. whenever it goes to service station the bills are always higher than the advisors quote. The best part was when I went for a servicing of this car & took one of the engineers for a test run. That guy was honestly and told me" Why have you bought such a failure car". I will not even advise this car to my enemy as well. The re-sell value is also very less as well.

Please do not buy this car. I have almost spent almost Rs 70,000-80,000 till date on the maintenance of this car in 2.5 years and still its a misery to drive this car. You can buy this car if you have the temperament to go the mechanic every month and spend huge amounts.

Please never to buy this car.


Ravi Kumar Gupta

Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, August 08, 2009 at 01:12:17
REVIEW : I owned an Indica DLE from March 2000 till a month back. As such it was a marvelous vehicle, giving very high order of safety, excellent milage (~20 kmpl wo AC in Delhi inspite of having done over 145000 km with no engine overhaul. The negative point was the suspension and a rusting under bely. But the worst part is the poor quality of SERVICE and that was the reason I did not purchase another TATA car. THe new Indica vista has all the potential to become the fastest selling car in India. Can TATA do something about?


Kamal Sharma

Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, December 25, 2008 at 12:58:23
REVIEW : I have tata indica mar 02 version great car. Advice for heat problem use castrol magnatec engine oil for less heat and as a coolant castrol perfect and see the difference


Amit

New Delhi, (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, December 22, 2008 at 03:33:26
REVIEW : Bought a Sunshine Gold Indica DLS in Dec 2003. Completed 5 years last week. Here is my experience:The Good:
1) Solid Built. I had an accident with an Qualis on the Mussorie-Dehradun (the Qualis actually jumped abt 6 inches in air & that was with 8 people in it!). Still the car was good enough to come back to Delhi with the AC working. (had to go through major surgery to recover from that though)
2) Room space. I'm 185 Cms, 44 Inc Waist & I do not like any other car. No santro,accent,esteem,ikon,corsa,alto etc for me.
3) Milage: I have had it give me OVER 20KmPL w/o AC in Delhi city. Now it has come down to abt 18, which comes down to abt 14-1 in summers with AC.
The Bad:
1) Ride Quality leaves a lot to be desired. Some or the other noise always makes its way over the tolerable diesel engine sound.
2)Could have done better with small things like the gear stick too low, boot lamp etc.
3) Service interval is 5000Kms.. & that leads to
The UGLY:
1) Service dealerships are the worst of tata's problems. The problems with the car I can live with. But the problems with the service EVRY SINGLE TIME left such a bitter taste that I have now started going to the local workshop & not the authorised ones for service. The charge is about Rs 500/- & the "Authorised" service station charged me almost 5000 each time & that too after taking my car for 3 days on average. & yet I had problems with the cars almost immediately after services. The AC system/assembly had problems since first service. Be it Blower/belt/fan/regulator even the regulator knob. For the first 4 services I had to change the regulator regularly. I had my locks changed TWICE because they shorted, I have had sparks plug replaced twice in the first 2 years, I have had the radiator hose bursting out on me in the middle of the night on GT Road & a very sleepy fellow from Tata actually giving me an earful when I called the Tata helpline, the extra charges on stuff (they charged me 250 for a headlight bulb that I had specifically asked them not to change as the spare given with the car had a print price of Rs 50, yet it was changed, a drop of feviquick used meant that I had to be charged 20 bucks for the whole tube, the AC regulator knob "changed" w/o any reason.. (I actually had a nasty argument with a fellow in Autolinks Delhi about it, but to no affect). Overall rating 5/10, Car rating 6.5/10, Dealer/service rating 3/10

To add to the Bad list:
a) The Indica still does not have a Polarised Inner RVM, this causes a lot of glare
b) I find that the AC is not effective enough esp with the wide windows which let so much sun in.. Te window glass can be redcued with compromising on safety or style.


Joginder Kapoor

Rohini, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, December 19, 2008 at 07:15:14
REVIEW : I bought a Tata Indica DLS Model car on 17th July 2004 from A one Motors in Delhi. The car has served us extremely well. It has run 111000 km without any major problem. On long drives it gives 20 t0 22 km per litre of diesel even now. I would like to go in for Indica VISTA as soon as possible in preference to any other car. It will be nice if you can mail the details along with comparison to DLS and price of this model to me ex Delhi show rooms. I would like to exchage my old Indica to a new one if there is some such scheme launched by the company in near future. Hoping for an early reply.


Sreekanth

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, November 08, 2008 at 05:58:41
REVIEW : I have a TATA Indica DLX TC. I really love my car. However, its way behind in technology and comfort. Service Center is Horrible. I had given my car for Servicing at Concorde Motors, Mysore road, Bangalore. They ended up damaging my battery which was in very good condition when I gave it for service. The car is just 15 months old. Now, they are not ready to accept the mistake and want me to pay Rs5000 to replace the battery for no fault of mine. I am sure TATA has no control over these cheap Dealers. They just brag about customer support. They call me after each service is done to find out how the service was. TATA guys, if you are reading this, PROVE IT THAT YOU CARE. Rs5k is a big about for a middle class man like me. Everyone out there, if customer Support is what you are looking for after buying the car, DONT OPT TATA


Sarbjit

Dublin, Dublin (Ireland)
POSTED ON : Friday, October 24, 2008 at 08:07:20
REVIEW : Good cars but a/c not powerful.


Vinu.K.G.

Trivandrum, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, October 05, 2008 at 03:18:32
REVIEW : I purchased Indica DLS V2 3 years back and major problems are vibration, some times missing.Vehicle taken from Kulathunkal Automobiles trivandrum one of the worst service centres May Be in INDIA...No Professionals are there. I think they are taking the trainee boys from  Chartered Accountant firms, no professionalism in work no dedication.. Simply tell everyday they will open the shop and waiting for the PREY....Big contestants...r1 ..REAL ENEMIES OF TATA CUSTOMERS -- BEG TO TATA Please look your dealers how they reacts to customers and how much they are BILLING


Gagandeep Singh

Sangrur, Punjab (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 16, 2008 at 11:00:08
REVIEW : Tata indica is a leading car of India no any other company compete this car like a more leg space and excellent pickup in diesel version. Today the indians uses the diesel car and they frustrate other diesel cars because other cars engine are imported so thats why extra parts cost and labour harass the users. But indica solved all the problems and completed the dreams of a middle man in India. Low price, excellent facilities in this price tag are not availed by any other company.


Ann Colling

Cape Town, (South Africa)
POSTED ON : Monday, September 08, 2008 at 07:59:18
REVIEW : We purchased a Tata Indica 1.4 LSi in April 2008. First rains, first problems. The car leaks from all four doors. After 3 attempts by the Tata workshop in Pinelands the car is going in for the 4th time tomorrow 9 September 2008! The water is now pouring into the back passenger doors. Most unsatisfactory!


Tarun

Chandigarh, Punjab (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, September 08, 2008 at 03:07:50
REVIEW : Never buy TATA(Trouble And Trouble Again). I was driving on highway Indica V2 turbo, suddenly my break failed due to timing belt malfunction , nearly got killed if something had came into my way. But luckily I managed to stop the car and went to a mechanic who changed the belt. Tata cars are cheap but the technology is third class, all are crap.


Mathi

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 02, 2008 at 13:25:31
REVIEW : I was looking for my first small car, value for money. One of my colleague has bought it a month ago and i am very much impressed with its interior and exterior looks. initially i was looking santro but settled with TATA indica XETA GLS. Pick up id very good with AC is on. Very spacious and runs very smooth. it is now two weeks old enjoying it.


Abhijit Ganguly

Dhanbad, Jharkhand (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, July 25, 2008 at 01:49:15
REVIEW : I have a Tata indica Dls BS ii. I have got no problems but the problem is dat the service station is not performing up to the mark. They dont satisfy as wat we expect from Tata motors. Ground clearance is not so good Engine starts warming so quickly which may have an adverse effect on the performance of the car.


Anand

Bhopal, MP (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, July 01, 2008 at 05:37:3
REVIEW : Yesterday i.e on 30 June I have purchased my first XETA car after santro. The car is excellent in running and pickup/ac is good. The problem is service from dealers. They are just 'CHOR'. The TATA motors says discounts of 40000 on all cars. But they never keep their promise. At the time of final down payment they charged several types of fee and very less discount. When I was thinking to buy a TATA car these people were chasing me like street dog but when I became their customer they are now barking and biting me. IF TATA PEOPLE ARE SEEING THIS MESSAGE THEN KINDLY LOOK YOUR DEALERS OTHERWISE UR COMPANY WILL SELLING ONLY IRON PEICES NOT THE CAR.


Subhash.n.g

Shimoga, Karnataka ( India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, June 28, 2008 at 05:20:56
REVIEW : Tara Indica car is a superb car in small car segment really its having more leg room more space and all


Lakhvinder

Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, June 12, 2008 at 12:06:07
REVIEW : I bought my Tata Indica on 28th December 2006 and got a CNG kit fitted after around 6 months driving of petrol. I was happy for the first 2-3 months of getting the fitment done but after that problems started to creep in. The main problem is that the CNG kit is not very compatible to the Engine. The petrol ECU starts giving errors on every shift of the feul from Petrol to CNG and back. Its works perfectly well on CNG but not on petrol. I gave the dealer a piece of my mind when i had completed 30,000 kms and then he decarbonized the engine. Since then its running smooth as a fly. Just take one precaution. Do not let the Lambda unit kick in ie. only shift the fuel from Petrol or CNG manually. and you have a car tat has the potential to save you lakhs....


Lt Col Sanjay Ahuja

New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, May 19, 2008 at 07:18:00
REVIEW : I really dont know where this will reach as I am a proud owner of Indica since year 2000. I am serving Indian Army, due to job requirement i keep moving from one station to another. This car of mine with reg No. CH-03A 8323 has seen workshops in Chandigarh, Dehradun, Chennai, Ooty and now in Delhi. I have been taken care and was most satisfied customer however since my car has gone to Autolinks at Vasant Kunj I have stopped trusting my car they have ill treated my car and its back to workshop for same defect after every 24 hours. Please if this message can have some kind of justice please do I have paid nearly 20,000 my cars AC pump, pipes to radiator, radiator fan, coolant twice, and coolant bottle all are changed but still my car gets heated up.


Dr Gupta N

Lucknow, U.P. (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, May 07, 2008 at 02:13:35
REVIEW : I am dr gupta from lucknow and the very proud owner of Tata Indica DLS 2002 model. the car is running very successfully with no extra maintenance and giving milage of more than 20 km on highways.


Prabhaker Srivastava

Rishikesh, Uttrakahand (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, May 01, 2008 at 02:04:52
REVIEW : Good cars but a/c not powerful.


Biju Mohan

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, April 26, 2008 at 15:21:30
REVIEW : I have an Indica DLS. Within 1.4 Years of purchase and 20,000 kms, there is hardly the tyres and power steering are the only parts which are not replaced and most of the time it takes rest in Service Centers. It is not having pickup, no A/C cooling and no mileage(10 kmpl). TATA Service people are the number one idiots I have ever seen. Even the thieves have more decency than them. So don't buy a TATA car, not because of the car, but because of the idiotic service people.


Jai Krishan Mehta

Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, March 16, 2008 at 21:10:56
REVIEW : Dear Sir,My wife Dr. Sudesh Mehta bought a Tata Indica DLS Model car on 23rd march 2001 from Tata Motors through Oberai Motors DehraDun.The car has served us extremely well. It has run 86000 km with out any major problem. On long drives it gives us between 20 t0 22 km per litre of diesel even now. I would like to go in for Indica DICOR as soon as possile in preferance to any other car. It is not listed on your site so far. It will be nice if you can mail the details and price of this model to me ex Dehradun and Delhi show rooms. I would like to exchage my old Indica to a new one if there is some such scheme launched by the company in near future.


A. K. Jain

Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, February 12, 2008 at 07:07:47
REVIEW : I bought Tata Indigo Dicor from Gurgaon. It gives heavy black Smoke, Average is 14 KM/ liter and zero after sales support. I gave my Car for IInd service. One of the part got damage during service. Now the workshop says it will take three days to get the part from Pune and nothing can be done. I am already without my car since last 4 days. I strongly recommend "Do not buy Tata Indigo Dicor"


Xman3

Pune, MH (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, January 19, 2008 at 05:38:11
REVIEW : U must be smart enough to buy this car to tackle a tata dealer & after sales service executives.


Dr. Mahajan

Gurgaon, (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, January 18, 2008 at 00:04:24
REVIEW : I got tata safari serviced two weeks ago and to my surprise the motor part which is some component of brake shoe/ brake disc was not available and i was told i would be contacted in one week to replace brake component and nothing has happened. Is it right to play with lives of customers.


Rajedra K

Chennai, TN (India )
POSTED ON : Wednesday, January 16, 2008 at 10:17:17
REVIEW : I have purchased Tata Indica DLE in 2004 April and till date working absolutely good. No problems as such. I have always given the car for servicing in Concorde Motors in Hyderabad ( I just got recently shifted to Chennai) and I hope they will do a good job in CHennai too.


Wm Lanier

Macon, N. C. (U.S.A.)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, January 02, 2008 at 23:02:54
REVIEW : Seems to be an ideal car, if price in u. s. is fair and dealers are established.


M.Sasikumar


POSTED ON : Chennai Posted Date: 12th December 2007
REVIEW : I had taken TATA India DLS from concord motor Chennai on 30th of November 2007, I writing this complaint on 10th December 2007, The car had some major problem,
  1. Vibration was found to be more
  2. Engine Oil is leaking
  3. A/C duct line is leaking and water is entering inside, going below the carpet
  4. The Bottom floor below the mat got rusted immediate due to water even after cleaning
  5. The side dash board (Black color) fitted on the door, came off on the next day of delivery from show room.
I will not advise my friend to buy a TATA car, I now strongly suspect the quantity checks carried out at factory, an engine oil leak and water entry into the car below the carpet is some thing which cannot be tolerated.


Suresh Reddy

New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, December 08, 2007 at 09:49:55
REVIEW : We bought Taxi Tata Indica just 2 months before and 2 days before we done service. Same day the car went to Rajasthan tour for 4 days. same day on the way it get too much sound. The guests are from Netherlands. In jaipur we went to Tata show Room to checkup the car. But the show room or service center are very bad and rude. Even they are not checking that and saying just go jfor delhi service center. Its so bad service from Tata Motors


Harsh

Maharashtra, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, November 28, 2007 at 22:38:34
REVIEW : Hi, I have purchased XETA GLS 1200 CC model in 2007 and it is a amazing machine.


Dirk

Pretoria, (South Africa)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, November 21, 2007 at 06:24:04
REVIEW : I bought a Tata indica, Lxi model in September 2005. Since the first day i bought the piece of shit. I've had problems with it! The car has absolutely no resale value my car is spotless and Tata itself is only covering me Rs 45000 for it. Sorry guys you are stuck with these crap cars! And anyone else don't buy this shit!


Dr.Swati Sharma

Mumbai, Maharastra (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, November 02, 2007 at 07:50:53
REVIEW : I was a proud owner of this car DLG model for 2 years till the recent mishap on my car which is not at all our fault and the customer support says that they would offer me discounts of 5% or 10% on the damaged car.The car was parked as a routine and early morning we were woken up saying it is on fire???? When this incidence was reported to the customer support Mr.Sadique Ansari told us it is due to rodent biting and there had been many cases as the rodent like the insulation??? what a disaster inspite of knowing of such things what are the manufacturers taking care of??? and on top of that disounts like peanuts???Please i would like people to be ware of these incidents and take care of themselves. I am thorughly dissappointed?? Take this very seriously as this could happen with any one


Keshav

Nepalgunj, Banke (Nepal)
POSTED ON : Saturday, October 27, 2007 at 03:25:15
REVIEW : I own 2001 model TATA Indica V2 old car. In general its performance is satisfactory except it has starting problem when it runs nearly 100 km. It needs 20 minute rest then only starts. Diesel consumption is highly economic - nearly 20 km per liter in the highway.


Ayan Basu

Kolkata, WB (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, September 27, 2007 at 16:32:14
REVIEW : I bought the Indica Xeta GLE in the month of feb 2007. The first impression that I can share with you all that it is a superb car.
The advantages of the car is Good Space,Good AC, Very good Pick Up, Comfortable sitting Space and Leg Space. The only problem is the mileage, which is 10-11km/Lit in the city. The other problem is with the TATA dealers, they are not professional and really the weak point of TATA Motors. I recomend the car and Happy Driving.


Jagdish Karnani

New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, September 17, 2007 at 10:50:06
REVIEW : I purchased Indica Xeta and got it fitted with CNG kit through the dealer itself (Srinathji Motors, Sahibabad) in June 2006.
Its been over 15 months since the CNG fittment and I am being made to run from pillar to post to get the documents regarding the CNG kit which are necessary to get the CNG endorsed on my RC. Till that is done, I cant even claim insurance in case of any mishap.
The dealer (Srinathji Motors) is asking me to contact the gas fittment agency approved by Tata Motors (Sri Mankar Gas Service) and vice versa. In the meanwhile, Tata Motors is a mute spectator. I have contacted several people within Tata Motors - Mr.Himanshu (9212508233), Mr.Akhilesh Goel (9212748124), Mr.Karan Grover (9212508236). Apart from an ocassional lip service, they have offered little help while I am having to fend for myself. The eleven mails I have sent to supportnorth@tatamotors.com, support@tatamotors.com and pcddelhi@tatamotors.com over the past 15 months have not even been acknowledged, leave alone replied. It's been a horrible experience being a Tata customer. The dealer and the company are equally unresponsive.


Rishi Ratta

Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 04, 2007 at 08:25:19
REVIEW : I had purchased an Indica Xeta CNG Reg. No. DL 8CM 3308 on the occasion of Diwali last year 2006 from their dealer Pawa Motors. Ever since I purchased this car, I am going through mental as well as physical torture and harassment. This car started giving troubles from the day of its delivery. Till date it has gone for repairs on several occasions and various parts have been replaced without any success. I am tired of sending numerous complaints to Tata Motors and to their dealer Pawa Motors. Every time they ask me to bring the car to their workshop and then they keep it under repairs for several days. Thereafter they give delivery of unsuccessfully repaired car with false assurance that the car has been successfully repaired. I am sorry to state that till date all faults remain as they were. This car stops suddenly on a busy running road. As a result of which, I have already met with accidents and by the grace of god just survived my life and the lives of my family members. As of now, I am not able to use this car. Even after repairing and replacing several parts on numerous occasions, Tata Motors is not able to successfully repair this car. This compels me in demanding the refund of my money. Almost every month this car is needed to be sent for repairs to their workshop. Till date they are just doing experiments, researches and trials without any success. Even at present my car is lying at their workshop under repairs. Its not only me who is facing manufacturing defects in this car. Whenever I visit their workshop, I could see many other XETA customers who are also going through nightmares after purchasing this car. I am in touch with many of such harassed customers and we are planning to open a forum in order to collectively take this matter to the higher authorities. I would like to warn others never to purchase a tata car. i have already lost my hard earned money and i do not want others to go through the same harassment which i am going since the day i purchased this car. Also note that TATA people are shameless and are not at all concerned about their customer’s grievances.


Manoj

Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, August 30, 2007 at 08:06:19
REVIEW : I purchased Tata Indica in March 2006. Unfortunately their after sales service is very poor. Right from day one whatever problems i have gone with to the authorised service station (him motors) were never been rectified. At 29000 Kms, the oil leakage problem started and the engineers are only experimenting with my vehicle by keeping the car at their service station for 2 -3 days and then asking me to drive it for another 1000 kms and then again come back to get it checked. This is when the car is in warranty period. I am sure they want to extract money from consumer once the warranty period is over. We don't expect such services from a company of repute like TATA.


Vinay

Gwalior, MP (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, August 20, 2007 at 01:11:49
REVIEW : Hi, I bought my Tata Indica diesel some years back. Since the time we have bought it, we have been facing a lot of problems. The car has only downsides and no upsides. The problems we have faced are: Low pick up, High maintainence cost, Pathetic after-sales service (infact the guy at AS motors service, center in Gwalior needs to be taught some basic courtsies), Heaters go fuse every winters.


Dr. R.K. DUBEY

BUXAR, BIHAR (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 02:44:51
REVIEW : Tata indica v2xeta gls was my dream car which i got recently . Soundless beuty gives me much comfort...more than anything else . I never handover my car to driver . I handle it with extra care. Xeta drinks 'shuddh ghee, (petrol) so it is stronger than dalda drinker (diesel). Try your best and fall in love with 'xeta gls'


Dr Umadevi Ramanathan

Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, May 26, 2007 at 07:53:00
REVIEW : I have purchased Tata Indica (DLS) from VST Motors, Chennai in the year 2005 After a span of two years we are facing continuous problems.
1.AC is not working during summer time
2.Car is not having enough pickup
3.Power windows were not working
4.Noise coming from the engine and the frame/body.
5.Engine stops at overcrowded place (centre of the road) and does not start due to starter problem (This happened three times).Forced to push the car in hot sun with elderly people sitting in the car.
6.Fuel efficiency is not good (not even gives 10KM /litre). In spite of repeated follow-ups with VST Motors, things were not moving in right direction.

Problems faced with VST Motors service department
1.Always informing that they are overloaded with jobs and are not able to attend the vehicle immediately.
2. In spite of informing the seriousness of the problems, they are not willing to take up the job immediately.
3. Vehicle was parked in service station for longer days to attend the problem. Customer service doesn't have courtesy to inform the client about the delivery date.
4. Last month vehicle was sent to service station three times and every time they try to convince driver to take the car and inform him that the vehicle will work properly and they have attended all the problems. Next day he has to rush to service station to attend the problem
5. After a period of two years I have started receiving complaints and I have nearly spent around Rs.8000/= for nothing. I am afraid that I may receive some more problems and bills.
6. During free servicing, VST Motors just clean the vehicle without anticipating the major problems and informing the client to take precautionary steps. Sometimes mechanics in the service centre complain about TATA MOTORS and inform that this is the problem with manufacturing (e.g.:- Starter motor of the engine and A/C for the Car).
My friends have other branded cars and they inform that the services of those cars are very good. The purpose of buying car is to have comfort and not to give burden to the users. I opted this car purely being on the reputation of TATA MOTORS. Moreover being a doctor, I was not able to move freely as my cars always have complaints and parked in service stations.


Suhrid Tarun Ghosh

Nagpur, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, May 15, 2007 at 12:37:52
REVIEW : I have recently purchased a Tata Indica V2 Xeta GLG. I am not getting proper mileage as well as I am finding the vehicle is not able to take load while airconditioner is on.


Sriram.V

Chennai, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, May 04, 2007 at 16:07:42
REVIEW : A petit truck on a car's body &soul initially.Improved hell of a lot.rims 2B alloys as OE.AC 2B more efficient.Fuel avrg.OK Hi!!Requires driving skill 2 B ahead of some on highways. A little monster requires gaspedal manouver V2 shd. realise on diesel traction.Rims are nimble and need strengthening at any cost. Doorpanels are very fragile & substandard and rollback levers break often need assembly replacement.There R considerable improvements OK but when??? Gearbox OOPs noisy & shudderring all times from day one irrespective of Yr. of model.Paint job fantastic!!Ign. Panel & switches need updating 2 state of the art level. Service backup has no or nil back in service centres due2 lack of expertise training.Aircon is useless & no cooling @ 40+temp.the thermoswitch disengaging at will.I like the little giant for its marginal fuel economy on diesel ie.13/14kmpl without A/C on. If Mr.Ratanji wishes he will make it a "Ratan" from "Rotten"!!!On da whole it is a good bloody Indian little monster on road provide the after sales service is taken up very seriously by Ratanji down the line to the user level. I hope he is posted with the real & true feedback of the buyers for all his babies! I hope he will make the desi car a proud possesion & not a doshi car a ride of obsession...!!!


Bharat Kumar Choudhary

Kolkata, Westbengal (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, April 05, 2007 at 20:58:55
REVIEW : I have a very bitter experience with the service of TATA INDICA V2.Very poor after sale service. They always want their service agent to repair the vehicle after warranty period is over inorder to extract the money.


Ajaypal Singh Khakh

Surrey, B.C. (Canada)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, March 14, 2007 at 01:52:59
REVIEW : Hi, this is Ajaypal Singh Khakh. I am Indo-Canadian. My family bought Indica DLG in begning of this march. They said it's performance is awesom. It is one of the best indian cars. Goodluck for all new buyers.


J.K.Sharma

Bharuch, Gujarat (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, February 27, 2007 at 02:27:12
REVIEW : I had purchased Indica Xeta GVS in first week of Jan,2007 and till that enjoying the ride.I am much more concern about the service part. It is recommended to have first service after 5000 Km /six month which ever early.This car was purchased from Auto Point Car Division ,Surat.Can ,I avail the facility of first service either at Bharuch or Baroda which is nearby destination for me.The performance of car is excellent. Average fuel consumption is 12Km/l in local with A.C. I would suggest to Tata Motor to give more emphasis on service part which is most concern of most of Indica Xeta Owner as on date. Thanks.


Dr. Kausik Mandal

Lucknow, U P (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, February 13, 2007 at 15:35:27
REVIEW : It is the worst car you can buy. My car is started by pushing only; it is in the warranty period. They have no customer care service. Nobody bothers. I will strongly recommend never to buy indica v2.


Anil Kumar PS

Trivandrum, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, February 10, 2007 at 03:40:31
REVIEW : I have bought Indica XETA GLX, one week ago from Kulathinkal Motors at Trivandrum, Kerala. I have thoroughly enjoyed driving this car . It has a very good pick up, excellent intertiors, good mileage (11 Km in city with AC on) and price is unbelievably low. Better than any other car in this segment. Offers rich Features. The look is also superb with beautiful grill in the front which matches well with the fog lamp panel in Black. The biege interiors also give a luxuriant look . The dealing of the sales people of Kulathinka Chakai is commendable especially the dealings of Mr. Sivakumar the ASM even after the delivery of the car. I wish the service diivision also would upkeep the said reputation and customer satisfaction


Romit Mathur

Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, January 06, 2007 at 12:15:02
REVIEW : I decided to buy and gift Xeta to my Wife in November. After studying various car options, we finalized on Xeta with company fitted CNG kit. Since we live in Gurgaon, we visited the only showroom of Tata in Gurgaon: DHINGRA MOTORS. I wonder why Tata has only one dealer in Gurgaon. [Mr. Dhingra must be a very strong man !!!?].The girl at the showroom introduced us to a satisfied customer. [He is very happy.]. We finalized the car because of sturdiness, economy and an Indian car.
We are given the car without maintainer’s documents.

Date of purchase 29.11.2006.

Day 2: 1st December, the problem begins.
THE CAR DOESNOT START FOR TEN MINUTES IN THE MORNING.

Day 3: Ditto as day 2.
Call to Dhingra motors. We are told that a new car takes time to start in the morning!!!. Well let’s be patient. Try again.

Day 4. We can’t buy the argument again.The service guys take car. Next day we are told that the problem is solved.
The car went for CNG fitting. [couldn’t be done earlier, thanks to all the problems]. On the day of CNG fitting we are told that it cannot be done since already lot of cars are in waiting. On our insistence we got the car late night. Thanks to the company driver, who took trouble that late. So late that we dropped him to highway as a part of test drive deal.
Runs o.k. for a day or two, my God!! This car still faced the same problem.-----again i visited Dhingra motors.
We were asked to leave the car in night time inorder to test the car by staff in morning. We again went to Dhingra Motors in the evening. Next day we were told that the chip has been cleaned and the car is o.k. We smiled. Till next morning>>>>>>>>. Same problem.
Now, the car is with Dhingra motors for almost a week. One day we are told that the chip is not ok. The company is sending a new one. Next day we are told that the chip is still coming. Finally, we are told “the car is o.k. Sirjee ab kuch problem nahin hai”.DAY AFTER: THE CAR STILL DOESN’T START. ‘ CHECK ENGINE.’ SORRY BOSS I LOST MY COOL. TODAY MORNING, WITH GREAT ANGER, DISGUST, AND DESPISE, DEAR MR. RATAN TATA, I RETURN YOUR VEHICLE.. THIS CAR IS NOT JUST UPTO MY EXPECTATION. EITHER THE CAR IS NOT MANUFACTURED PROPERLY OR THIS PIECE IS FAULTY OR MAY BE THE DEALER IS LEAST INTERESTED.HOW DOES IT MATTER TO HIM, TILL THE UNITS ARE SOLD. I FEEL EVERY TIME I COMPLAINED, NOTHING IS DONE EXCEPT SUGAR COATED WORDS. IF YOU ARE NOT CAPABLE OF MAKING GOOD VEHICLES, STOP NOW.
My wife is an anesthetic doctor, working late nights. Who will be responsible, if the car fails late night or early morning. Some body somewhere is not doing proper job. PLEASE DO NOT FOOL US. This is my story starting Nov 29 till date. I have been DUMBEED DUMP DUMP. [The Ad]


N. Parthasarathy

Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, December 24, 2006 at 08:50:56
REVIEW : I purchased TATA Indica-DLS - Engine No.475IDI03CTZP4331 under Registration No. TN-05-R9245 on 17-4-2006 from M/s V.S.T. Motors, Anna Salai, Chennai-600002. From the very first day of its purchase there is the problem of low pick up, suddenly coming down to low speed while running and for the past two months heavy emission of carbon smoke and low mileage- just 12 kmpl. Inspite of oft-repeated visits (eleven times)to M/s V.S.T. Motors Service Station (five times at their Koyambedu Service Station and six times at their Main Service Station at Anna Salai, Chennai 600002) the defects could not be rectified by them. Two times pump had been replaced with no positive result. Even today (24-12-2006) the vehicle is lying in V.S.T. Motors Service Station. I do not know whether M/s. V.S.T. Motors Service Station would be able to rectify the defect or would be able to identify the actual cause for this defect. Under these circumstances, there is no sense to keep the defective vehicle with me and hence, I had left the vehicle in M/s. V.S.T. Motors Service Station on 23-12-2006. It is for M/s. V.S.T. Motors and TATA Motors to rectify the defects or replace the vehicle with new one.


Arun Deo

Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, December 03, 2006 at 01:49:18
REVIEW : I was using Indica DLS non V2, however after purchasing Xeta, it has given me immense pleasure to drive with cool interiors.. best buy in this segment.


Nadeem Pavaskar

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, November 27, 2006 at 15:44:23
REVIEW : Indica Xeta GLS is my dream car which i wanted to buy. I had seen many cars but this car was love at first sight.


Pradeep K Jha

New Delhi, New Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, November 16, 2006 at 16:58:38
REVIEW : I GOT TATA INDICA DLG TURBO INTRA COOLER, EVERY THING IS VERY GOOD BUT BUYING A CAR FOR RS 4.23 LAC. COMPANY SHOULD ALSO PROVIDE A GOOD KEY RING WITH THE CAR . PL......... DON'T GIVE NAKED KEY WITH THE CAR, IF YOU WANT YOU CAN ADD MORE RUPEE BUT PROVIDE A KEY RING. IT WILL HARDLY COST BETWEEN RS 200-300 MAX. I THINK TATA CAN AFFORD THE COST OF KEYRING.


Girish Bhagat

Udaipur, Rajasthan (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, November 14, 2006 at 12:07:09
REVIEW : I recently bought Tata India Xeta GLS. This car is a dream car. This is really a value for money. But i must say the dealer U.N. automobiles in Udaipur is the worst car dealer i had ever seen in my life. The way the madam there talk to customers and her staff its like she is selling "SABZI" rather then a tata car. It is very shameful for tata to have a dealer like this. I never want to go there anymore. Otherwise the car is too good, I drive Santro, Getz, Swift, But I like Xeta which is much ahead of them. Tata Customer care department should take action to teach their dealers that the customer is God in today's market.


Anand Kumar Dwivedi

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, October 27, 2006 at 08:24:41
REVIEW : REQUIRED SECOND HAND RATE OF INDICA V2 TURBO DLX/TATA SUMO VICTA/INDIGO MARINA-DIESEL-RATE & MODEL.


Alok Pandey

Kanpur, U.P (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, October 26, 2006 at 16:08:46
REVIEW : it is the best car of india because its engine is powerfull in small segment.


Sravanthi

Hyderabad, AP (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 04, 2006 at 03:31:51
REVIEW : Awesome car- but please make the rear seats more comfortable..


Vijay Kumar Jain

Nagpur, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, August 26, 2006 at 13:11:48
REVIEW : I purchased Tata Indica V2 in OCT'04. Its very spacious in comparison to Zen , Alto. Driving is also pleasure.
Road Gripping is Excellent . Interior is also good. Driving pleasure is also like petrol car.


Sandeep


POSTED ON : July 26 2006
REVIEW : HI
I bot this car a month back and insisted on bridgestone radials .My requirements were very simple
1)lots of space
2)small car
3)good power
4)decent mileage
5)good built
6)good suspension(as we all know conditions of Indian roads)
I felt tata indica xeta scores in all category except in built quality which i think tata can work on.
Point 1. i think all cars i compared
Maruti 800
Maruti Alto
Maruti Swift
Hyundai Getz
Except for getz all other cars dont even come close in terms of space . point 2.If you compare santro,swift and alto almost all the three have same external dimensions how ever the wheel base of indica is big(which is good ). Point 3.Except for gets and swift which have 82 and 85 ps all the other cars have power less than indica xeta and secondly the torque is the highest in indica xeta which is required in city condition to pull away easily from a signal and power is decent even with ac on(i remember when we had gone to hilly area and we had to switch off ac in santro to climb it )
Point 4.Milage of 10-14 is what ppl are getting (whome i spoke to before buying) which is decent in city conditions and it also depends on how you drive it as it has more power than many other small cars.
Point 5.Built is decent for the cost we are payin however a message for tata guys is that you plan everything right however when finishing pls keep the tolerances low ,for heven sake you are not assembling an ace.this is where xeta lost when compared to other cars.I WOULD RATHER CALL IT "MORE TRUCK PER TRUCK" Point 6:Suspension is where xeta beats hands down all the other cars including swift (which i drove ) and gets (which i drove).Suspension is amazing and the ride is very smooth even on bad roads which i often drive on. hence i bot this car and i am enjoying driving it .
sandeep pratap


Vikram Anand, Pune


POSTED ON : June 19, 2006
REVIEW : Hi,
I am 6ft 2..& have been analysing a lot of cars for the last couple of months...finally zeroed it down to the Xeta GLX...& i am simply loving it... The car is fantastic value for money,excellent pick up..smooth over the turns...great interiors..leather upholstery .....the beige interiors makes it look more spacious...great control at high speed..very spacious from inside....5 people can sit comfortably..even though i take my seat totally behind...the person behind me can sit comfortably...Seating design is also very unique... Mine is just 10 days old & driven around 500 kms...it is giving me an avg of 11 in city with A/c...Yup..A/c is powerful too...definitely very low priced for the features it is providing...
Swift ..top model costs 1.5 lac more than this top model...the other small segment cars are nowhere in competition....
The Xeta is definitely going to sweep the market away....This is my first car & i am thrilled for buying this beauty...as it brings a smile to my face everytime i see it ...
My sincere recommendation for all. if you are planning for a new car ...the Xeta is worth the money !!!


Sudev P Basu


POSTED ON : June 13, 2006
REVIEW : I bought a palm green tata indica v2 xeta GLS last month. am satisfied, but, the reverse gear and the 5th gear needs some time getting used to, especially the 5th gear. otherwise it's a dream to drive, especially for someone as BIG as me: 120kgs; 183cms (6 feet, 0.5 inch). the interior is beautiful - especially the beige makeover, the AC works superbly, cooling in an instant, the pick up is commendable, and the 'big-car' feel is accentuated by the low-slung chassis and the dome shaped interior. my wife and i teach in a central university which is situated away from the hustle-bustle of the big city, it's a typical university Town with narrow, but good, roads, students bicycling all over the roads, tourists coming by the busloads, stray cows and other domestic animals - the scenic indian rural hinterland picture. in all these 'obstacles', the xeta is a very good car.
My suggestion to the tata company is to streamline its distribution process and introduce more after-sales perks, especially service centres in the districts, if it wants to compete with the maruti company's famous loyalty and brand equity.
in all, the perfect middle-class car: big, comfortable, comparatively cheap, easy to buy, good mileage (the MOST important middle-class parameter!), good finish, great colours (especially the palm green!), and, very good ride and handling...
BUY IT...
or be dumb, dumb, dumb... (actually it's a STUPID, sexist and insensitive ad, the v2 turbo ad is much better....


B Bhowmik


POSTED ON : June 12, 2006
REVIEW : I have bought Indica XETA GLX a month back. I have thoroughly enjoyed driving this sleek beauty. It has a good pick up, excellent intertiors, good mileage and pric is unbelievably low. No other car in it's segement offers so much for so less. The Swift VXI which costs almost a lac more doesn't have half the features it has. As of now mileage is 11km/litre with the AC on. The biege interiors are simply breathtaking.


Chandra Paritala


POSTED ON : June 7, 2006
REVIEW : I had taken Tata Indica Xeta GLG one month back and drove nearly 1300KM till now. This is the best car in this segment. All the other models like Santro,Getz,Swift are very expensive when compared with this model. Mileage you can expect more as Maruti since the Engine is 1400 CC. Good Pick up and more precisely its very spacious.


Anshuman, Kolkata


POSTED ON : June 5, 2006
REVIEW : I gotta XETA GL Non AC on May 06, Driven till date 500 kms, mileage is around 12 in city , and 16 in highways, hopefully improves after 1st service. But folks this is superb value for money car, good accelaration, very good interiors specially seats fabric, good colour......overall too good as entry level.


Nikhil


POSTED ON : May 30, 2006
REVIEW : Although this machine has made it big in its segment, i am pretty displeased with the service of TATA motors..
As i am a staunch supporter of indian and indigenous products i went in for this indian made car, it made me realise how wrong i was.. hopeless pathetic service folks!!! I got my car delivered to me after 42 days!!! they kept stalling it.. and as if it was not enough, they say u get only one reverse light(left side) and have to pay for the other side.. and thats da dumbest thing i heard till date!!
overall the car is COOL.. great pickup,nice looks and plenty space.. dont know bout the average though as its still new.. hope the car lives upto the expectations, unlike TATA motors.. i'll say it again- customer service is PATHETIC!!


Anant Chandola


POSTED ON : May 28, 2006
REVIEW : I am owner of Indica V 2Petrol version since 2002.
There is a manufacturing defect in terms of silencer getting disjointed after every 5000 km. During warranty it was taken care by Dhingra motors who had been most helpful . However now I have to take care of it myself Guess has it been america it should be recalled . replaced an return Ac has a regular problem . It is not cold as it is claimed . Only thing good about is it provides value for money in terms of space / security feeling and low maintainence . Dont know whether to compare it with getz/ ascent since have no experience of the same .



Indiamart

Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Link to Us

Copyright © 1996-2014 IndiaMART InterMESH Ltd. All rights reserved.