Cars in India | Bikes in India | Popular Cars | Scooters | Commercial | Auto News | Auto Expo

Cars » Mid Size Cars » Maruti Cars » Maruti Esteem » Review on Maruti Esteem

Maruti Esteem Reviews

Manufacturer Maruti Cars
Top Speed 165kmph
Maruti Esteem Price Rs. 4,30,000 - Rs. 5,30,000
Maruti Esteem Mileage
Fuel Consumption: City 13.00 kmpl
Fuel Consumption: Highway 16.00 kmpl
Read More...

NAME : KRISH , Hyderabad, andhrapradesh (india)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, June 06, 2012 at 21:14:55
REVIEW : I am having esteem 2004 vxi model it had run only 23000 kms i love esteem my car top speed is 160km/hr but only problem with car is mileage.it is giving only12-14 kms in hyderabad city.Coming to seating capacity it has luxury seats i had travel hyderabad to pune i didnt feel any tired driving it 600 kms continuously.Maruti should start esteem production again.ESTEEM IS THE KING OF HIGHWAY in its segment


NAME : John, New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, July 09, 2012 at 01:58:45
REVIEW : Wonderful car this one, very fast on its class and amazing Power and excellent body built and good control.


NAME : Roshan, Kochi, KL (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, May 04, 2012 at 01:44:11
REVIEW : Maruti Esteem: The only Indian car that has excellent stability in high speeds. I tried 147 Km/hr and what I need to say, the performance is superb comparing to the same class cars. I got a Max. of 19 Km/ltr. on highway. Also its takes me in time anywhere I'm in busy schedules and business trips. because I found this car has very sudden acceleration and its shape is very aerodynamic to get quickly on to 100 KM speed. I've to maintain my Esteem for long years, because this is the superb car that I rode ever. Its a fact that you never get a new Esteem again from the Vendor, But you can buy a used car, because still Indian roads have Lakhs of Esteems and NO.1 populated sedan in Indian roads. Yes am a proud owner and its the matter of my Esteem.


NAME : Rajan babu, madurai, tamilnadu (india)
POSTED ON : Saturday, February 18, 2012 at 02:09:30
REVIEW : one of the best car in india. i am very proud owener of esteem.it is a pity that mul discontinued the prodution of this esteem car maruti must reprodution to this car


NAME : Shiva, Bangalore , karnataka
POSTED ON : Friday, February 17, 2012 at 17:11:38
REVIEW : hi, i recently bought an esteem vx 97 model without having any second thought in mind since its a good car for the price given. i enjoyed a lot for such a comfortatble n powerfull n sporty ride, but only problem is the mileage which i am facing it is hardly giving 7-9 kmpl without ac in the city. i please request you guys can anyone suggest me what has to be done. this is my first car n don't want to be depressed.


NAME : AJAY, DELHI, DELHI (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, January 24, 2012 at 03:15:59
REVIEW : I have a 1998 LX esteem. My recorded mileage is 20KMPl on highways..


NAME : vaibhav, Dombivli, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, December 12, 2011 at 05:17:32
REVIEW : The best car any person to have. Beautiful looks...I have Dec 2003 Esteem VX model. I'm getting overall avg of 17KMPL. That's pretty good in Mumbai. People get surprised with the avg I'm getting. It's a really nice car MUL ever manufactured.


NAME : Ningaraj, bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, November 10, 2011 at 11:26:37
REVIEW : i own 2004 model esteem diesel version. Its Gr8 to use esteem diesel car....best in FE....more comfort...i like this car for interior spacing and it shape.....


NAME : Aban, New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 24, 2011 at 06:51:31
REVIEW : this is a very nice car and wanted to buy another esteem. Maruti has made a mistake in discontinuing this car.


NAME : unnam prasad, guntur, andhra pradesh (india)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 at 13:49:32
REVIEW : wow what feel by driving on maruti esteem ,iam using maruti esteem 94 model,compare to my another 2003 model car esteem is no;1 for driving,styling,comfortbilty,mainly its luxary s shape.im feel happy.thanq for esteem


NAME : vikram , Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, June 18, 2011 at 03:37:32
REVIEW : Hi all,
I have a 1998 LX carb engin esteem. Supberb car. My highest recorded mileage is 20KMPl on highways.Have done notin much to it. Have headers done up completely frm the manifold and K&N stock filters.


NAME : BNK REDDY , Hyderabad, AP (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Thursday, April 28, 2011 at 06:55:32
REVIEW : I have purchased Maruti esteem LXi in April 2007. I liked its looks and the car is good. It gives a good feel to drive this car. I have done so far 25000 kms on this and so far no trouble. I like the shape of the car compared to other cars of this segment. i dont want to change my car at the moment.


NAME : Arun Naik , Noida, UP (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, September 25, 2010 at 10:51:01
REVIEW : I am a very proud owner of Esteem VXI Model 2007. My car has run 60000 Km, out of which approximately 18000 km have been covered on highways. The car handles superbly well on streets and highways alike, the engine is responsive and purrs like a cat under the hood, the front seats are very comfortable for long hauls. I get excellent fuel average, my maintenance cost is negligible, the car is comfortable. So far I have changed one set of tyres. It is a pity that MUL has discontinued the production of this excellent car.

NAME : raghunandan , shimoga, karnataka (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, September 09, 2010 at 09:08:03
REVIEW : I've esteem 2001 model car. esteem means its extremely cool car..i love its performance..great pick up great mileage..its fly on the highway..its really wonderful car i get rarely into service..its best in its class comparing its price,mileage,performance durability..wow its really awesome car to have!

NAME : sandeep parasha, meerut, up (india)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, January 27, 2010 at 05:13:05
REVIEW : i have esteem vxi 2007. this is the very hot n sexy car.. .. its performance is very best on highways..i m student and when i go to college by car all girls want to talk me and want to sit my car..i have maintain it and love it..

NAME : Prabhakar, chennai, TN (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, January 21, 2010 at 09:26:18
REVIEW : Hi I would like to buy a Maruti Esteem. I am 6 feet tall person. Is it suitable for me or not?
Five members can travel in that or not? I got negative comments from my friends...

NAME : VALLABH SHROTRIYA,AURANGABAD, MAHARASHTRA (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Saturday, January 16, 2010 at 10:37:43
REVIEW : LAST 2 YEARS I AM USING THIS CAR. THIS CAR IS VERY GOOD AS COMPAIR TO OTHER ANY CARS. MARUTI MUST THINK ABOUT THIS VALUABLE MODEL.


NAME : Bhupendra Singh , Delhi, (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, January 10, 2010 at 10:23:00
REVIEW : I m looking for second hand maruti esteem not more than 40,000.
Let me know-8802963947


NAME : Satyabrata ,Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, January 07, 2010 at 03:02:23
REVIEW : Hi I want to buy esteem, around 50 thousands or more good condition car.

NAME : amit , ghaziabad, up (india)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, January 06, 2010 at 09:30:29
REVIEW : their is no car like
MARUTI ESTEEM
marvelous car

NAME : nil , pune, maharastra (india)
POSTED ON : Sunday, January 03, 2010 at 06:04:44
REVIEW : Petrol battery discharge, internal machine parts' details


NAME : B V Srikant , Ranchi, Jharkhand (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, November 02, 2009 at 05:20:37
REVIEW : I am searching for a used Esteem VXI model. Please mail me with model year Price Colour and State.


NAME : d.d.r.madurawin dandunna , kegalla, kegalla (sri lanka)
POSTED ON : Friday, October 23, 2009 at 05:31:11
REVIEW : i need new models of esteem & how modified is our car my car from 1998 model

NAME : spandan ghosh , kolkata, west bengal (india)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 19, 2009 at 13:29:00
REVIEW : wanted a 2nd hand exteem should not cross lakh must be in 40 to 50 thousand.


NAME : sukhraj singh mann, chandigarh, punjab (india)
POSTED ON : Sunday, October 04, 2009 at 09:34:35
REVIEW : i have black esteem 2006 model with radeal tyre and alloy wheels its top speed is 175km/h if want to buy inform me


NAME : Sunil Kushwaha , New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, October 01, 2009 at 05:00:34
REVIEW : What I would say that its the best car............... for middle class.......

NAME : Deepak nayyar,HOSHIARPUR, PUNJAB (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, September 25, 2009 at 04:58:52
REVIEW : I had Black 1998 VX model esteem, which i sold out in 2007 and again purchased White Esteem VXI in 2007 which I still have and love her like my baby. Most fuel efficient, most comfortable for long drives, I almost drive 30000 per year. I love this car.

NAME : suresh pandurang gore , mumbai, maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, September 24, 2009 at 05:46:43
REVIEW : I like maruti esteem

NAME : Jayakumar , Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 at 09:54:24
REVIEW : I bought the 2006 VXI model. I had gone for a long trip arround 500Kms, it is really rocking performance..you wont even feel that the car is going in 100..it is very solid and seat comfort is really superb. A/C is very effective and many cars will have a significant different in the pickup when you run with A/C. But Esteem doesn't..........Really superb luxury car.It is giving arround 15km/per liter with A/C...

NAME : Jayakumar ,Chennai, TN (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, September 12, 2009 at 08:37:57
REVIEW : I have booked Esteem VXI 2006 in true value. Can some one can tell me about the mileage and maintanance and comfort of the car. Many people told me that it would not be having revalue as the model is stopped.

NAME : Akshay k Bharti , New Delhi, New Delhi (india)
POSTED ON : Saturday, September 12, 2009 at 04:53:21
REVIEW : This is one of the most comfortable sylish and THE COMPLETE car i drove, that's y i sold my old esteem and again bought a new one,,, SIMPLY THE BEST CARD IN THE WORLD. I simply love driving maruti esteem.

NAME : Rohit Yadav, Gurgaon, Haryana (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Monday, September 07, 2009 at 05:34:31
REVIEW : Esteem the best car i had driven til now. Best at all the aspects. Low maintainence,high speed, good control, great milage of 20km/l on highway & 15km in city. Very sexy and hot looking car in its class. I am having my own Esteem 2003 lxi model. And this is mine 3rd Esteem.I dont know why Maruti Stoped Its production. if you are thinking of buying an Esteem go for it.

NAME : sachin , mavelikara, kerala (india)
POSTED ON : Saturday, August 22, 2009 at 13:02:24
REVIEW : I HAVE BUYED AN ESTEEM VXI IN 2008 BUT AFTER IT I WAS VERY SAD TO KNOW THAT THE ESTEEM PRODUCTION HAS STOPED NOW I THINK THAT I WILL NOT GET GOOD RESALE VALUE WHEN I SELL MY CAR


NAME : rafiq, udupi, karnataka (india)
POSTED ON : Saturday, August 15, 2009 at 04:38:55
REVIEW : very much satisfied with my esteem 2001 BS II . economy is 19 and no maintenance . nice car

plz mail me PLZ.................?

NAME : Sudhir , Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, August 14, 2009 at 09:36:14
REVIEW : The car is Good in Cost. BUT the Average i get is 11 ON highway without Ac and on city it is 8 without Ac IF any one have any sugession what might be the problem

plz mail me PLZ.................?

NAME : dev ,jerusalem, ejrah torah (israel)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, August 12, 2009 at 03:35:02
REVIEW : i want esteem


NAME : Sean , varanasi, (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, July 27, 2009 at 17:14:26
REVIEW : Hi
I bought an esteem in 2005 lxi - the car has only done 19,00 kms. Pick up is very bad for such a light body and high bhp. My engineer uncle says that it could be because of incorrect MPFI tuning. The mechanic thought it was clutch. Can someone please advise on this. We have to switch off the AC before overtaking. The car is the last 85BHP model. The only thing I thought was the accelerator pedal is a bit notchy.

NAME : Narayan Hebbar, Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, July 10, 2009 at 08:51:03
REVIEW : Hi Friends..
I have May,2007 Esteem VXi with me.. A Great Car in its class. with a highway mileage of 20 KMs oops just lovely car.. with its perfect aero dynamic shape and the road grip.. Ultimate car for Indian Road.. I don't understand why the Maruti stopped the product.. Most proven product no doubt..If you are planning for second hand esteem, please close your eyes and go for it..

NAME : Sanjay Kr. Manbol, Pune, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, December 10, 2008 at 01:50:00
REVIEW : Maruti Esteem is THE BEST CAR in Indian roads, in terms of its Maintenance, Average or comfort ness and in fact even in the style. Maruti Motors should get this module again in the Indian roads to satisfy customers in all needs of their luxury & comfort travel.Always its been a unique in its style and performance. Thanks to Maruti Motors

NAME : Bshenoy, Davangere, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, November 29, 2008 at 00:38:13
REVIEW : Esteem is the most rugged car superb on mileage in its class, can be repaired anywhere. I used a esteem for 4 yrs traveled 1 lac kms but the engine is just superb, Any one looking for a second hand big car just close your eyes and go for Esteem,My car gives me a highway mileage of 20 kms and city mileage on AC of 12 kms ,Its very sad that Maruti has winded up this superb car.

NAME : Sajan , Amritsar, Punjab (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, October 23, 2008 at 11:02:07
REVIEW : Esteem is a very good fuel efficient,low maintenance,good performance,comfortable,huge space,good pickup. It is well known from its name.

NAME : Dr.Ashok Singal , Bhilwara, Rajasthan (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, September 24, 2008 at 03:05:53
REVIEW : I own a esteem lxi in 2005 model its a elegance in its class, the best thing about maruti is the service they provide to their customer, about my car i am very satisfied with my esteem lxi, in terms of mileage, (about 19 km/liter on mega highway) performance, style, it is the best machine one could ever have.

NAME : Paurush Kumar ,New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, September 19, 2008 at 11:06:13
REVIEW : Hot n sexy, can put a shame on most of the new arrivals in the same category and the some of the xpensive ones also.. Very quick on the pickup, has got very gud grip. I have got a 2006 vxi, pearl silver baby....I like it and the older honda city...

NAME : Krishnakant , Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, August 19, 2008 at 08:17:21
REVIEW : I hv a rally car it's maruti esteem 02 & it's fantastic


NAME : Sandeep Kapoor , Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, July 13, 2008 at 07:22:40
REVIEW : To increase the smoothness of pickup and better fuel efficiency add in per litre of petrol while topping up petrol tank : 0.8 ml castrol super tt + 2.0 ml acetone. This is to be added per litre of the petrol. So for a 30 litre top up you will need 25 ml castrol super tt and 60 ml acetone. I have been using since long and I get 12-13 kmpl in city drive and 20-23 on highways with full AC on. Its very easy to overtake other big cars in my Esteem with this concoction in my petrol tank, which was not the case earlier. Great car. Contact +91.9999.35.8857 for feed back. Thanks. I am in the process of developing a hydrogen oxygen fuel cell to further enhance the mileage. The cell runs on cars existing battary and uses water as raw material. No added cost.

NAME : Anjana.V , Tuticorin, (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, June 03, 2008 at 11:03:42
REVIEW : It is good car.it is my favourite car.it is good quality.

NAME : bharat , panchkula, haryana (india)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, June 03, 2008 at 04:57:45
REVIEW : Esteem car is favourite car. its looks fasinated me very much . its my dream car.

NAME : Abhishek Dey , Kharagpur, West Bengal (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, May 25, 2008 at 04:54:01
REVIEW : I own a esteem 2007 model its a elegance in its class, the best thing about maruti is the service they provide to their customer, about my car i am very satisfied with my esteem vxi, in terms of mileage, speed, performance, style, it is the best machine one could ever have.

NAME : Raghul , Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, April 26, 2008 at 01:00:20
REVIEW : I like esteem in diesel because my favorite car can you make esteem in diesel because swift is diesel that small car is diesel why this big car is not a diesel please can you make diesel and zen also diesel.

NAME : Madhu , Mysore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, March 24, 2008 at 07:51:17
REVIEW : Hi.. friends I love esteem so very much who ever goes for this car i think he made very good decision u cant get the mid size car for less price.Even the pick up milage are good no need to spend too much money for the spares.Am looking for esteem or thousand below 2000 module if any one has it please contact me...

NAME : Navattan dev , Jagadhri, Haryana (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, March 15, 2008 at 04:56:48
REVIEW : I have Maruti esteem car HR-02-R-0123 Purchased from Pandit Auto Jagadhri. Now i Required One more Maruti Esteem Car for My Younger Brother Please Sent Me the Detail can u tell. maruti is manufactureing the esteem car or not?

NAME : Dr Bhupendra Yadav , Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, January 20, 2008 at 10:59:24
REVIEW : esteem lxi and vxi what a difference, what a mind of engineers, or whomsoever :
  1. When u open front doors inner lamp lits but not the rear one is equipped with the same, yaar is this the way to make difference in two different models.
  2. Power window very bad quality.
  3. If anybody contacts me then i will tell many more.

NAME : Eish Bhardwaj , Panipat, Haryana (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, January 16, 2008 at 14:47:18
REVIEW : I have a 2001 Mpfi Esteem VX. Man what to say about this beast...Its a high revving car. I have done some modifications to it for some racing activities and guess what I can kick out most of the cars even of supirior engines. I love the way it revs up and it freely revs up....try it folks ur esteem can reach a speed of 160 kmph in just third gear .....believe it or not just try it... it should be an MPfi model


NAME : Gaurav Bhatia , New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, January 15, 2008 at 05:28:31
REVIEW : The service cost for Maruti Esteem is too high as compared to Honda City or anu other car of this segment.I paid INR6217 for my 4TH service of the car in which I thought that the Service Dealer is charging too high Labour Charges. I am not at all satisfy with the service cost of the car. Can somebody give me the mailing address of the customer care of Maruti Udyog Ltd I want to pin point certain cost in my Service bill which are too high. Even the hopitality was also not good from the dealer in terms of Cutomer Treatment


NAME : Bhupender Sharma , Faridabad, Haryana (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, December 28, 2007 at 12:56:11
REVIEW : The most loveable car ...You would reallize it after you drive it...total pleasure with no problem..On highways, don't ride it over 60-70 and this car would offer you a milage of 22 KM/l...Unbelivable...and I bet no car in this segment can beat it ( Accent, Ikon, Verna )...This car picks so fast if you know how to drive it..gets on to the speed of 100 KM/hours in a minute....I am really an Esteemed owner of my Esteem VXi

NAME : John M Punnoose , Kottayam, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, November 28, 2007 at 01:20:12
REVIEW : I purchased lxi in April 07. To my dismay i found interiors not done properly and many other problems like headlight not adusted, fuel lid would not open trunk would not open column and constant rattling like in an old car. I am much disappointed in owning this piece of junk. Potential buyers can contact me for details of esteem lxi. Plz do test drive your vehicle before taking delivery and be careful about dealers also. I have owned 3 esteem before and purchased a new lxi thinking all the advantages my old cars gave me,but was shattered, maruti is taking customers for a ride,thier esteem lxi (my piece) dont offer what it promise .

NAME : Vivek Sawaiker , Panaji, Goa (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, November 23, 2007 at 10:30:01
REVIEW : I have got a Esteem Lxi since September 2005 and clocked 32000 kms till date. I am not at all happy with the quality of the car. All the interior material used is hopless and produces foul smell when kept in sun in locked conditions. Overall finish of the car is extremely poor. Lot of feedbacks are taken, but there seems to be no response from the OEM. All parts like Battery, wipers etc that come with new car are of bad quality and had to be replaced on my car within1 year.In fact wipers have never worked smoothly on this car so far, and every time I visit the dealership, they do something, but to no good effect. Doors are too light and start rattling time and again. I have bought this from Chowgule Industries, in Panaji - Goa, who attend to the car every time I take it there, but the same at my cost, for correct their faults. Although they attend to the car promptly, all points are not taken care of and due to which have to make numerous visits. Presently one plastic panel b elow steering wheel is to be replaced, since could not be fitted after removing time and again for various repairs. This is pending for last 2 months now. Of course the pick-up, power and performance of the engine has been very good, however built quality and drive is very bad. Advice to all is not to buy this vehicle if you are spending 5.0 lacs, since lot of other options are available.I for one would never buy a MARUTI, since the car is not good and to top it service also is not good.

NAME : Das, Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, November 18, 2007 at 09:59:55
REVIEW : Good car. If handled properly it can even give the mileage of 20kmpl. I drove at constant speed.

NAME : Biju Joseph , Tuticorin, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, October 04, 2007 at 04:21:38
REVIEW : Hi, I have been using Maruti Esteem LXi model since September 2005.  I am getting an excellent milage of 17.4 - 17.8 kmpl of Petrol with AC in Highways.  I travel mainly long distances in highways. The vehicle with its larger booty is very useful for large storage.

NAME : Ronak A. Thaker , Ahmedabad, Gujarat (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, August 21, 2007 at 08:32:54
REVIEW : Esteem is a luxurious & economic with good price, it's look is also good, overall the car is fantastic


NAME : V.B.Bhardwaj , Delhi , Delhi (India )
POSTED ON : Tuesday, April 10, 2007 at 13:33:00
REVIEW : Wonderful car of its class. Cheap price wise and durable with high resale value. Service and parts very cheap, for example tail light of esteem is one fourth of any other car of its range. Cng can be fitted and good resale because it can be used as taxi. Maintenance is almost as low as of maruti 800. Luxurious and comfort..........you will feel when you will buy it

NAME : Suresh Narayanan , Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, March 31, 2007 at 23:18:43
REVIEW : If you are considering a 3 box among Ikon, Accent or Aveo, I suggest close your eyes and go for the Esteem VXi. You get most of the premium car stuff with a most comfortable drive. Quite friendly on the pocket and maintenance free. I am loving my car for the last 6 months since I took it out of the showroom. Happy driving on an ESTEEM!!

NAME : Konark Varma , Gurgaon, Haryana, (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, February 15, 2007 at 01:22:26
REVIEW : I bought Black Esteem VXI last year in April 2005 from Pasco Automobiles. I did a market survey and also looked for features and was confused in Hyundai Accent & Esteem VXI. However finally i made up my mind as the CD Player and Sproiler were available in Esteem as per my budget while in accent i had to shell out another 55,000 for such features. Its really a classy car. Gives me a mileage of 16 KMPL on highways with A/C on. Pick is a issue right now however its a fact that after crossing 10,000 km the pick up will raise. I dont want to comment on the leg space as all others have alreay mentioned. However looking at the pocket the space is sufficient. Exteriors are excellent and they are topped with excellent service provided by the dealer Pasco Automobiles. Its definitely a good buy . Go for it.

NAME : Nitesh, Delhi, (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, February 11, 2007 at 02:19:02
REVIEW : I bought my maruti esteem in Mar 06. I was surprised to see the 1st paid service as high as Rs 4500. That is really expensive - this is equivalent to a honda city - so how is this car any cheaper in terms of maintainence ?

NAME : Naveed, Gujarat (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, January 11, 2007 at 02:14:23
REVIEW : I purchased an 10 year old second hand Esteem LX.It gives mileage of 12-14 kmpl in city and 15-16 kmpl on highway. But though it gives less mileaga I enjoy good running, smoothness and extremely good pickup. Instead of giving very less mileage I enjoy driving this car. I purchased it at the price of a bike. I often travel on highways with my family, which is not possible on a bike. Two months before I visited Pune, on the Bombay-Pune highway I topped the speed of 20kmph. I was very impressed with my car. I love my car very much.

NAME : M.Maran,Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, January 06, 2007 at 03:22:49
REVIEW : Hi, I have gone through all the comments and difficulties in Esteem, I bought my car in August 2006, I accept all the tech. difficulties, faced. I also have gear suspension, problem, but very minor, happens sometimes. Free Service at authorised service centre also to be improved (i.e) not up to the expectation. They take so many feed backs from me, but I don't know what happens to that, (i.e) I want some response from the other side, so that I can correct if I am wrong. But look and fuel consumption wise it is the best car in it's category.

NAME : Nini Juliet,Trivandrum, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, October 12, 2006 at 04:37:50
REVIEW : We got our Esteem VXI BII in July 2003 and have never had any trouble with it ever since. We are getting 14-15 KMPL in city limits with the AC on. Our black elegant Esteem even comes with a spoiler which enhances looks. Interiors are Ok, engine performance, suspension and handling is outstanding, especially since its a fully loaded car with all features. However, Maruti could have fitted a CD player instead of the Kenwood Radio/Cassette Player.

Fantastic buy, wonderful value for money. You'll never be sorry if you buy this car. Incidently it is the national rally champion in its class.

NAME : Brij Bhushan , New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, September 11, 2006 at 07:45:17
REVIEW : MY SUGGESTION
You have introduced Wagon R duo ( Petrol + LPG ), without reducing the original petrol tank capacity.

ESTEEM is highly successful car in all times. Why not you make it more consumer friendly and economical ---------- It is suggested that you should introduce Esteem duo [Petrol + CNG (14 KG maruti factory fitted tank]without reducing the existing petrol tank capacity in all models.
I am waiting for this car.

NAME : Kanishk, Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, August 29, 2006 at 13:51:14
REVIEW : Esteem is indeed a good car. It has the potential to become the best car....I have few problems with the gear box of the car. I cant shift gears as smoothly as i want. Interior of the car can be improved. Maruti authorised service centers are not giving a good service.............Maruti should seriously make an attempt to upgrade the car. It needs to be taken to an altogether new level.

NAME : Mak
POSTED ON : June 9, 2006
REVIEW : I have purchased this in Nov 05. Very elegant and good power steering. Good on fuel too. Engine conks unexpectedly when traffic light goes green and gear shifted to 1st. Also gear shifting is slightly uncomfortable from 3rd to 2nd. I hope it will settle down as car runs sufficient km.

NAME : Pranav
POSTED ON : April 28, 2006
REVIEW : Esteem really enhances ur esteem. It floats on roads with superb pickup , nice mileage and sporty looks.I am getting good average of 16 with AC.Its huge sale n still on the top among the segment shows its goodies...

NAME : Shobhit Gupta
POSTED ON : April 25, 2006
REVIEW : Guys i purchased a second hand esteem which had clocked 82,000kms and i have been using it for more than one year now(more than 20000kms), the car is now post 1lac km mark but no sign of trouble.... awesome pickup, top speed and fuel efficiency of 13kmpl in city and 17kmpl on highway are really something to tak about...all i have done is got the car serviced at regular intervals that too the spares are pretty cheap.... i would recommend this car to anybody who has a small budget and loves to smash mud in the eyes of other costlier cars with its unbelievable pick up.... GO 4 IT


NAME : NITIN AGARWAL
POSTED ON : April 11, 2006
REVIEW : I bought Maruti Esteem VXI-BSIII in December 2005. The car is giving me a mileage of 13-14 kmpl in city with AC. The car has a very sluggish pickup. You HAVE to raise the engine to atleast 2000 rpm for a decent enough start. As far as aesthetics and useability goes the controls on the dashbord are of 90s era. The gear shifting is not at all smooth , I feel Maruti definitely needs to do something about their gear technology in ALL their cars.

NAME : dev
POSTED ON : Feb 15, 2006
REVIEW : Well after 3-4 months research in the market and dealers,i lastly opted for Maruti esteem LXi this feb.(between Ikon,Indigo,etc.) due to late mover, i got best discounts from competent auto.
Maruti esteem is most probably the best car comparing to others in the same price range..Most effective is the looks from outside. Its grille just like Baleno gives a look of a bigger car from front than it is..Interior is good..but not the best quality.Space in front is good but rear seats are somewhat clumsy.leg space is also very little.Boot space is ok.
But comparing the price and the service network, it is the best car to be recommended in its price range.

NAME : Ashok D Chhibbar
POSTED ON : Jan 16, 2006
REVIEW : An Excellent car. However it has one design flaw for the front power windows. The movement up and down is not smooth....it is jerky & rattles.Ever since I purchased the car this has been the only sore point. Complaints have not been satisfactorily attended to by the dealer/manufacturer.


MARUTI CARS

COMMERCIAL VEHICLES
AMBULANCE


Indiamart

Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Link to Us

Copyright © 1996-2014 IndiaMART InterMESH Ltd. All rights reserved.