Cars in India | Bikes in India | Popular Cars | Scooters | Commercial | Auto News | Auto Expo

Cars » Sport Utility Vehicle » Maruti Cars » Maruti Gypsy » Review on Maruti Gypsy

Review on Maruti Gypsy



NAME :Mr Virender Kumar <, Manali, Himachal Pradesh (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 31, 2011 at 02:18:24
REVIEW : Sir, i bought a gypsy from the mandi showroom in the month of october 2011, there are some problems associated with the four-wheel gear (vibration in liver) and a big dent on the roof of the gypsy, i sent the email to the customer care, and personally visited to the showrooms of kullu and mandi (HP), but there is no proper/ satisfactory response from the management, i am upset with the thing they are doing, i am regular customer of gypsy from last 15 years


NAME :Virender Kumar <, Manali, Himachal Pradesh (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Sunday, October 23, 2011 at 03:37:57
REVIEW : I have been driving Maruti gypsy for almost 16 yrs now i bought a Gypsy king in this month oct 2011. After purchasing this vehicle i have noticed that the finishing of the hood is not done properly after spending Rs 6 Lac i am disopinted so many times i have complaint to the maruti dealer ( compitent automibiles mandi H.P) but they are not taking this problem seriously they always ignoring me.Maruti engineer too agree that it is not proper done.My Vehicle chasis number is MASEGF41500 259938. Maruti is a big name in auto industry kindly do the needfull & solve my problem.

NAME : Nishad Rasheed, Trivandrum, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, February 04, 2010 at 01:18:43
REVIEW : My name is nishad from trivandrum,kerala i want gypsy whose price is between 30,000 and 45,000.

NAME : albin thomas ,thiruvalla, kerala (india)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, October 27, 2009 at 03:50:00
REVIEW : hi, i am frm kerala, searching for a good conditioned gypsy with price between 50,000-1,15,000


NAME : vanga prabhas , mumbai, maharashtra (india)
POSTED ON : Saturday, January 16, 2010 at 06:35:50
REVIEW : i love gypsy if get this car within 20 thousand i feel better


NAME : sherap sherpa, Kathmandu, Nepal (Nepal)
POSTED ON : Friday, October 23, 2009 at 03:30:59
REVIEW : I have been driving Maruti Gypsy for almost four years now. It goes on rough road, it rolls on highways, it just keeps going. Engine is not so complicated, there's plenty of easy options to modify, remove the hood and it looks so cool. I only don't like the deskboard since there's not enough space.


NAME : mahesh, bidar, karnatkae (india)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 at 11:55:33
REVIEW : modified gypsy car photos

NAME : drnanoinc, ICHALKARANJI 416115 , Maharashatra (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, September 19, 2009 at 09:14:59
REVIEW : Dr.Nano Composites Suspension for Maruti Gypsy gives very comfortable and smooth ride. for more details see www.drnanoinc.com

NAME : g.ashok,chennai, tamilnadu (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, August 27, 2009 at 10:57:19
REVIEW : pl.make diesel model gypsi passenger type(including rear door)


NAME : Kalyan , Chennai, Tamilnadu (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Friday, August 21, 2009 at 05:34:31
REVIEW : The "Maruti Gypsy" -- may sound cheap to us Indians, may not serve our needs to haul people, may not munch miles like the most so called fuel-efficient engines.....but its somehow different and admireable - cross your heart. Worldwide it's acclaimed as the "Suzuki SJ series". It's a little beast which can match wits with the worlds most-capable offroaders as the Landrovers and Landcruisers.

Initially in 1986, Samurai's(Gypsy in India) were built with 1.0L(SJ 410) gasoline engines, later in 90's they introduced the 1.3L(SJ 413) version across the globe. Even diesels are availabe in Europe as a 1.9L made by Peugot & Renault.

It's reliable, cheap to maintain, highly modifiable and moderately fuel-efficient. It's extremely capable off-road and am sure,no SUV in India can challage an SJ. On-road manners might not be as dynamic as a Porsche, but definitely better than our TATA's and MAHINDRA's. It's absolutely bland with the least features and interiors may resemble a cart, but who needs these while conquering the unconquered?

All it has is an excellent engine, tough-as-the-stone-of-Gibraltar transmission and the most uncomplicated transfer-case, with low-range ratios. Perhaps the reason why our military and police still use and abuse it. So buddies, please save our Gypsy from phasing out and thread safe..

Bobby,
hasta La Victoria Siempre!!

NAME : manish ,Delhi, delhi (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Friday, July 31, 2009 at 10:01:01
REVIEW : I think the company should do some changes in its gypsy model make it some attractive, change its light, interiors and dashboard too, after that its sale in local public will be increased.

NAME : MOHAMMED ABDUL HAKEEM, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, July 26, 2009 at 07:48:10
REVIEW : I am a die hard lover of maruti Gypsy. can you please let me help to buy nice car in change price.

NAME : Sugesh, Kannur, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, December 10, 2008 at 10:08:23
REVIEW : Its too nice


NAME : Vikram Choudhary , Chandigarh, (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, September 05, 2008 at 04:55:17
REVIEW : The gypsy is a true man among boys in todays scenerio of indian automobiles for off road abilities nothing can beat it in india. Cars costing 4 times more than a Gypsy cant dare to venture where this mountain goat can go and it has pretty good on road abilities also, and can you get a street presence that you get in a Gypsy anywhere else, it is to cars what a Bullet is to Bikes.

NAME : M A Khudoos , Hyderabd, (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, December 30, 2007 at 11:16:28
REVIEW : Hi this is khudoos from hyderabad i am looking to purchase one of the GYPSY like 1999 model how much do i need to spend on that if some one can advise me that will be reat.

NAME : Jomon ,Kochi, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, October 23, 2007 at 05:15:05
REVIEW : Maruti gypsi is a rallying sector vehicle. Its trip is joyful in crash road.

NAME : Aneesh S.Rajan,Kochi, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, May 17, 2007 at 03:01:27
REVIEW : I have gypsy king (1998). I like it's performance. It's very interesting to drive.

NAME : Samir Taheer
POSTED ON : 29th aug 2005
REVIEW : Hey, ive had almost every version of the gypsy from the 1000cc narrow track - the 1000cc wide track - and now own a 1300cc injected king. The new king is by far the best i used to think the original suzuki engine car were good, but the new one wins hands down. I have done a few long distance trips on it, alot of off-roading and have even clocked the speedo at 140kmh!! Always loved the gypsy and always will...

NAME : B.Prashanth
POSTED ON : 12 apr 2003
REVIEW : hai
i am die hard fan of maruthy gypsy
i want to buy an 1987 maruthy gypsy
it suzuki engine
what about your sugestion


NAME : uttam frank singh
POSTED ON : 12 jul 2001
REVIEW : model: Gypsy King HT EURO-2
i had bought my gypsy 1000cc wide track in 1996 ,i am very much satisfied with its performance. it is always on long runs, one's it goes for atleast 3ooo km at a time. there is not a single trouble in my gypsy nither it has developed any problems. i have changed it's ignition from the contact breaker to distributer less ignition which is giving me good average and massive pick up.i get an average around 13.50 on long runs with the a/c and around 10 in the city driving with a/c. hats off to my gypsy and suzuki company.


NAME : Fernandez Gerard
POSTED ON : 25 jun 2001
REVIEW : Model: Gypsy King HT
I bought a Gypsy king HT in May 1999 within 500km it developed problems with the hood. The dealer decided to replace the hood. It has taken over two years and still not done properly. The Maruti engineer too agrees that it is not proper yet says that it is "functional". I feel they should replace the vehicle completely.
Can anybody advise me on this!
Thanks
G. Fernandez


NAME : SUNIL MITTAL
POSTED ON : 22 MARCH, 2006
REVIEW : Being the CMD of BHARTI group, I have many cars but this car is the one that is better than my Merc and Audi. In fact, I brought this car from the money collected from errenous billing of Air tel customers. Performance is superb and tyres are awesome, i even changed a tyre while going on a trip. Fuel efficiency is not so good , i always leave the fuel cap open but still the fuel docent spill out, i think BHARTI group should collaborate in automobiles now that i know so much about making such lovely reviews.


NAME : MR. S.S.MANI
POSTED ON : NOV 19, 2005
REVIEW : I purchased my first car, a Maruti 800 DX during 1999 September. Till today it is giving me a wonderful service, mileage and maintenance. I need to go once in 3 years to authorized dealer for service.
When it was new, it used to give 15 KMPL in Chennai city roads with AC on while on long highway drives it was giving 21 KMPL. Now after almost 70000 Km it gives around 12.5 to 13 KMPL with AC in Chennai roads. It was fitted with MRF radial tyres. I replaced the tyres only after running 70000 km. The only problem that one faces is with the leg space. I would recommend the 800 for any one who wants to go for a good car.



MARUTI CARS

COMMERCIAL VEHICLES
AMBULANCE


Indiamart

Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Link to Us

Copyright © 1996-2014 IndiaMART InterMESH Ltd. All rights reserved.