Cars in India | Bikes in India | Popular Cars | Scooters | Commercial | Auto News | Auto Expo

Cars » Maruti Swift » Maruti Swift Reviews

Maruti Swift Reviews

Maruti Swift Overview

  • Elegant look.
  • 3 spoke urethane steering wheel.
  • Front door trim pockets.
  • OVRM (internally adjusted)
  • Green tinted glass window.

Maruti Swift User's Reviews

Hrishikesh Kulkarni

Pune, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, January 05, 2012 at 21:21:32
REVIEW : My Swift ZXI is absolutely fabulous! Which is giving me the average of 24kms/litre of petrol. Apart from this, I love the car for its looks, comfort and riding quality. Hats off to Suzuki!!!

swangchan

,chennai, tamilnadu (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, November 03, 2011 at 23:37:38
REVIEW : hello sir' maruti swift zxi is very bad car in india.because this car has local engine.it has many problem.there is no inprint engine name.some swift car has suzuki engine. some of the cars local engine.why this differ.car body s are same , but engine is differ.do you know the answer? please tell me sir. because i have swift zxi 2011 model car. i asked my dealer about my dought, they can't tell answer.i wrote a letter to maruti company 20 times but there is no reply from maruti company.i think maruti is a fraud company in the world.do you know maruti company is original or local company? swift car is local or original? swift car engine original or fake? swift engine has inprint suzuki name or not? dear friends tell me answer please!

Swangchan

,chennai, tamilnadu (india)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 17, 2011 at 23:04:11
REVIEW : suzuki company is best company in the world. maruti is on of the fraud company inthe world. maruti suzuki swift is a good car.but maruti swift is a local car maruti suzuki swift has suzuki engine. maruti swift has local engine. there are two types of swift car. first is maruti suzuki swift that is original car . this swift car has suzukiengine. there is inprint suzuki name on the engine. buy second is maruti swift, that is local car. this car has no suzuki engine. that is local or fake engine.there is no inprint suzuki name on the engine. if you have any dought please check your car engine.if your car engine suzuki ,that is original. you ask your dealer they also tell above said. maruti suzuki swift engine is import from japan. maruti swift engine is make from scrap material. maruti collect the scrap material from other car company like tata, fiat and they are making local engine. so dear friends don,t buy maruti swift. please buy maruti suzuki swift. please chech car engine! is it suzuki engine or local or fake engine.


aman

new Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, August 27, 2010 at 03:42:58
REVIEW : hey guys swift is very nyc car to drive.i like its pickup and handling very much...delhi price list for petrol varients:-
swift lxi-444573
swift vxi-501200s
wift zxi-558300

Arindra Sen

Kolkata, West Bengal (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, August 09, 2010 at 05:29:52
REVIEW : Very Good Car, very comfort for long drive

Muzaffar

Jaipur (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, June 06, 2010 at 03:51:06
REVIEW : I have swift zxi top model petrol car and its avg is 17 overall now i want to buy diesel car and my choice is still swift vdi with ABS so plz tell me if any other car is available in the market which is good than swift.

mak randhawa

batala, punjab (india)
POSTED ON : Saturday, February 13, 2010 at 09:25:06
REVIEW : hey! i really love this hatch...and i'm planning to buy it. i'll be thankful if u send me some pics in azure grey and the price for swift vdi..thnx


Gurpreet Singh

Faridabad, Haryana (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, February 12, 2010 at 14:45:14
REVIEW : Bought it 1 Year back Swift Lxi 2008 driven 19000Km as of now. Here are my few observations.

Pros:
1. A/c works fine. (not extraordinary compared to Accent or Indica)
2. Car has stable ride @ high speeds
3. Acceleration is good but it does drop a little bit with A/c switch ON.
4. Mileage of 16+ in City and 19+ on Highways (with all points taken care which include Acceleration, Air Pressure,.. etc)
5. Quality of Plastics used in car is good, Interior looks great.
6. Quality of service provided by dealers in Faridabad specially Vipul.
7. Seating comfort is good.

Concerns:
1. Visibility through the Rear View Mirror is not good. Specially when we have 2-3 people sitting at the back. Technically, it doesn't gives parallel View to Road.
2. The Orignal fitted Headlamp Lights are not so good, as compared to Hyundai Santro (known as sunshine car). Got 130 Watt Philips Headlaps fitted with Relay to match the Santro.
3. Rear leg room is just ok and rear sits r bit cramped if you have 3 ppl weighting 80kg or more at rear.
4. Suspensions are really poor. It seems to be the Hardest of the other cars I own. Even Wagon R or Alto has smoother suspensions.
5. Ratteling Noise is the worst. There's something inside the doors which is just irritating. It is also just because of hard suspensions.
6. As per Maruti the Tyre pressure should be 33 pounds. But due to the Bumpy roads and Hard suspensions I have to compromise it to 30 pounds to get lesser jerks in the cabinet also lesser ratteling *irritating* noise. Which result in lesser Average.
7. The Quality of the Paint is very poor. Seems to be same as White old Maruti cars, which turs yellow after 4-5 years. Seems like cheapest paint in market.


makesh, punalur

kerala (india)
POSTED ON : Monday, January 11, 2010 at 01:01:13
REVIEW : i would like to buy a swift. since i do no much about these cars.i want a clear informations about the feature of this car. can you kindly sent it to my mail as soon as possible


Arjun Sachdeva

new delhi , Delhi (india)
POSTED ON : Fri, 8 Jan 2010 02:19:47 -0500 (12:49 IST)
REVIEW : Hi to all i am looking for new seift is any one can tell what the best prise for the swift top model and i love to buy swift only the reason is this the superb car make by Marutti and in front of the swift all other make of maruti is looking small

SAREESH

ernakulam, kerala (india)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, January 05, 2010 at 06:31:16
REVIEW : hi...i want to buy a second hand swift petrol ranging from 2 lacs to 2.5 lacs.

GG

Rudrapur, Uttrakhand (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 at 04:54:20
REVIEW : The best car


Vincent Vinod

Abu Dhabi, (uae)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 at 22:37:10
REVIEW : i wnt to buy a maruthi swiftin dec 2009 in india - kerala , kindly pls send via mail details about swift. price,colurs,models,with photos.


Lakhwinder singh pallah

khanna, punjab (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, October 16, 2009 at 04:57:04
REVIEW : i want buy a swift diesel vdi model. sand me information about it.

Pavan , Bangalore

Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 at 03:29:01
REVIEW : Hi i own Swift Zxi...its simply superb car...got everything what we expect!!! It gives 12km per lit in the city...exellent handling and riding...falling in love again and again when i drove it!!!!! best of best hatch in india...great service back up from the maruti dealers...superb value for money no doubt...drive safe live to drive bye!!!!!


umesh mahesh korde

pune, maharashtra (india)
POSTED ON : Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 12:09:00
REVIEW : good one

Rajender reddy

Hyderabad, AP (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, October 01, 2009 at 07:52:51
REVIEW : Bought a VDi in April and almost travelled 5500+ Kms. Excellent vehicle, More comfort, Excellent pickup and Speed. Mileage also very good.

Bharat Solanki

Surat, Gujarat (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 at 13:13:14
REVIEW : I WANT SWIFT CAR PRICE IN SURAT FOR LXI & VXI MODEL WITH TOTAL PRICE BREAK UP (ON ROAD)

mohammed asnas .cp

malappuram, kerala (india)
POSTED ON : Monday, September 14, 2009 at 13:28:25
REVIEW : booking a car

sudeep

vijayawada, andhrapradesh (india)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 01, 2009 at 10:44:30
REVIEW : i wish to remodel my new swift zxi regarding wheels, stickering, numberplate, a stereoset can u suggest any thing regarding this

yasar arafath

tirur, kerala (india)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 01, 2009 at 05:57:14
REVIEW : i want swift car diesel contact

kailash chand verma

delhi, delhi (india)
POSTED ON : Monday, August 31, 2009 at 10:54:12
REVIEW : thanx

Tiger Baba

Hyderabad, AP (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, August 28, 2009 at 08:18:01
REVIEW : What info do you need Shahrudden. Are you dumb or what?

kiran

trivandrum, kerala (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, August 27, 2009 at 03:28:50
REVIEW : what a wonderful car very sexy and cute

Shahruddeen

Kasaragod, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, August 22, 2009 at 07:02:49
REVIEW : I would like to Buy One New Swif Car. So I need the Details about that. thank you.

aman

hissar, haryana (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, August 06, 2009 at 08:31:21
REVIEW : i like swift.

MALAY BARMAN

westbengal, westbengal (india)
POSTED ON : Saturday, July 25, 2009 at 07:15:37
REVIEW : THE EXTERIOR IS REALLY EYE CATCHING.ITS DESIGNING ITS EXTRA ORDINARY.AS WHEN THE CAR PASSES OVER THE ROAD IT SEEMS LIKE ITS FLYING.BUT THE ONLY PROBLEM IS ITS RATTLING SOUND WHICH IS THE MAJOR DRAWBACK OF THE CAR.OTHERWISE THE CAR IS SUPERB.ITS WORTH INVESTING YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY ON THIS CAR.

nandakumar

namakkal, tamilnadu (india)
POSTED ON : Friday, July 17, 2009 at 06:55:46
REVIEW : very nice look

satish vn

bangalore, kanarataka (india)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 at 08:22:04
REVIEW : hi, i have taken swift from kalayani motors. It was a bad experience. Car is very good but service wise, it is very bad. The sales man didnot ask for test drive. His aim was only sales. I had paid full amount. After that he has not called even once. Earlier he used to call 10 times a day. Good car, bad sales service.

Vikesh

vadodara, Gujarat (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, June 08, 2009 at 07:58:14
REVIEW : My Swift Car picksup good like a bullet but has a bad pickup while AC is on.

Vivek Kumar

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, June 08, 2009 at 03:37:53
REVIEW : I owe Swift VDI. There is a problem in the 3rd gear. It gives a decent jerk (if hand is on the gear) with the press and release of the accelerator. Company says it is common on all the Swift varients. This is not quite comfortable in the city drive when your gear change is more. Request you all to check the same and let us know. Have been following up with Maruti but the responses are not very satisfactory. Request your generous advice on the same.

Jitendra Patil

Indore, MP (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, May 29, 2009 at 06:09:29
REVIEW : I am the owner of the Swift LXi and very happy with its technology but at the same time I have long complaints with the dealer. I had talks at Gurgaon call center that my car has problem with the body fittings, it gives rattling sound. Paint quality is very-very poor. I have noticed that even our nails impression at the handle of the doors get deeper. This I have confirmed by other owners also. All have same views that engine of the car, Swift is just superb but body-wise and particularly paint of the car is worse. Even Alto/ Maruti 800 car create lesser noise in the cabin.

Meghanath Tupe

Panvel, Maharastra (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, December 22, 2008 at 14:55:22
REVIEW : Swift vdi abs is simply ultimate. but it is taking much time almost four months to get in hand after booking. i dont no why? the dealer might b diverting the booked swift to the on black money payer. No transparency in delivery of the vehicle is followed because the dealer is issuing only receipt of booking amt and not the alloted chassis and engine no. so this part seems to b looked seriously by the maruti executives.

Sharad

Meerut, UP (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, November 02, 2008 at 00:34:59
REVIEW : Guys...you might be surprised to know i have canceled booking of New Honda city and now getting my swift this weekend, features the swift is offering in ZXI model are amazing...i am telling you seriously it is very difficult to go away from Maruti suzuki in India.

Alok Singh

Patna, Bihar (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 22, 2008 at 12:10:02
REVIEW : If u r going to spend 4-5 lakh go for swift vxi, very nice car good pick up with ac on,ac good,spacious. There is no other car like swift vxi.

Gilfred

Chennai, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, October 04, 2008 at 04:19:14
REVIEW : Swift is a good looking car if someone sees from outside,but its interiors and build quality are cramp.paying 5.7k for vxi with low standard interiors really bothers me. Maruthi should try to match European standard interiors atleast in zxi models.

Ashish

Mumbai, MH (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, October 02, 2008 at 08:56:04
REVIEW : I agree completely with Ruchita... SWIFT has not competition with any brand of its segment... If anyone planning to buy small hatchback Car... Go for SWIFT to avoid regret later... This car has good leg space & superb AC, very stable at high speed with good mileage.

ashish reddy

hyderabad, ap (india)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 01, 2008 at 06:05:48
REVIEW : i bought a swift diesel on nov07 its done 2200+ and still goes without a hitch i jst cant stop myself frm driving this beast its incredibly quick at high rpm n has a very steady hold n steering responds very appropriately according 2 speeds . my advice is tht if u looking fr a car which fits n runs in ur budget n also looking fr sum fun driving this is the one its worth each penny


Rudra

Pune, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, September 25, 2008 at 06:52:46
REVIEW : I Own Swift Diesel and i have traveled more than 11000 km in less then 4 months. Believe me its a pleasure to drive this little beast. You can overtake approx any car you see on the highway running beside you. I enjoyed riding this little beast, its ac is awesome. As far as cons what i faced is low visibility in rear mirror its sometimes really hard to see what is at backside specially while parking the car, parking sensors are must for this and another is rear defogger while driving in in rain with Ac on its so annoying that you are unable to see who is behind you and. if you ignore couple of things you will enjoy this car and you can say as i say that i am proud owner of swift.


Rajeev ranjan kumar

Bokaro Steel City, Jharkhand (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 16, 2008 at 05:47:39
REVIEW : Good looking,average,comfortable,low maintenance,and price 5lac-6lac. I think every facility available in swift whatever you want. Like;-comfort,average,good looking,pickup and safety. If you can expend 5lac then maruti swift is a best option for you.


Hemant Sharma

Jaipur, Rajasthan (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, September 08, 2008 at 07:49:35
REVIEW : Plz dont consider the comments which give wrong impression about swift as it is the best car if u r willing to spend 5 lakhs or more..otherwise u can go for santro, wagonR.....excellent ac, excellent pick up that too in diesel, imported looks , nice interiors...strong power steering..


Ghanshyam Sharma

Udaipur, Rajasthan (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, August 05, 2008 at 12:58:43
REVIEW : Great performance car available in india in this segment. Only a swift can catch swift in race (on ahmedabad - baroda express highway on other car has overtake me while driving at speed of 150-170 km/p)


Mukesh Mehta

Mumbai, Maharastra (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, July 30, 2008 at 07:48:18
REVIEW : My wife gifted me swift vxi on 11/7/2007. I am very happy with this car. Very easy to handle while driving in city .I dont get tired even I drive 500km per day. I love this car. I want another car for me but cannot find better choice then this at its price.


Sreemantha Nandi

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, July 18, 2008 at 18:18:03
REVIEW : After analyzing the auto market about mid sized car, I made a choice for swift VDI, I admire all the aspects of this vehicle but one thing what i am not satisfy about it is the suspension of maruti vehicle , I think Maruti has to improve a lot to compete with the existing market.


Ram

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, July 16, 2008 at 07:18:06
REVIEW : Out of the all the reviews listed below, only couple of review tells Swift is not good. Based on majority decision, I am going for Swift...Let me see and hope that my choice is good


Shaileshkumar L. Vadadoriya

Rajkot, Gujarat (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, July 06, 2008 at 06:50:17
REVIEW : I love Swift Hatchback because my hobby is serve in car and i prefer one of the most spacious, price, luxurious car is Swift VDI. First time i test drive VDI, i really shocked. What a silent car! It is possible in Diesel. That i decided i bought Swift VDI. and Today I Booked my car....an after all Maruti Suzuki is Maruti Suzuki.....Thanks Maruti Suzuki give me a One of the Best car.


Ashish

Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, June 07, 2008 at 05:23:35
REVIEW : Plz dont consider the comments which give wrong impression about swift as it is the best car if u r willing to spend 5 lakhs or more..otherwise u can go for santro ,wagonR.....excellent ac, excellent pick up that too in diesel, imported looks , nice interiors...strong power steering..


Dhruv Bisani

Ahmedabad, Gujarat (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, May 27, 2008 at 03:23:32
REVIEW : It is very good . its look is very good


Dimitrio

Mumbai, MH (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, May 23, 2008 at 10:29:14
REVIEW : Brought 1week back Swift Zxi 2008 driven 400Km as of now. Here are my few observations.
Pros:
  1. Feature loaded car.
  2. A/c is cools very well(Auto cilmate).
  3. Car has stable ride @ high speeds
  4. Acceleration is good but it does drop a little bit with A/c switch ON. It should not matter unless you r drag racing or climbing a steep slope
  5. In cabin noise zero but there r few rattles noise on rare occasion on the co-driver side
  6. Mileage I don`t care for myself so I have not tried to find out
  7. Ride quality is decent on pathetic mumbai roads handles the car-breaker and the craters really well
Cons:
  1. Visibility is not good especially comes to notice while negotiating road intersections i.e trying see rigth and left.
  2. Take good note thts its not a small car, its midsized and therefore is not that manoevourable compared to other small hatchbacks
  3. Rear leg room is just ok and rear sits r bit cramped if you have 3 ppl weighting 80kg or more at rear.
  4. Integrated music player in ZXi is strictly just OK in terms of sound quality.



Ranjeet Kr Chaubey

Sasaram, Bihar (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, May 08, 2008 at 06:58:09
REVIEW : I m a proud owner of swift and a hardcore fan of this beauty on wheels. Indeed its a gr8 combination of style, safety, comfort and efficiency.


Balaji.K.E

Chennai, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, April 29, 2008 at 09:19:57
REVIEW : I love the car in maruti swift


Akshay j k

Cochin, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, April 15, 2008 at 12:09:05
REVIEW : Swift is a good car. I just love it. So spacious...Gives so comfort...Value for money..


Sriraj

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, April 09, 2008 at 08:16:49
REVIEW : Have a swift vxi 2008 make. Absolutely no doubt that i made a right decision in choosing swift as my first car..but to be frank even this beauty has some serious issues which i exactly read in one blog.. I did not care for those since they were not talked about by others.. But they're really annoying me now.. Just visit http://indiansmallcars.blogspot.com/2008/03/maruti-swift.html to know about swift exactly..I don’t know who has written that but that is exactly the swift for you


Mike

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, April 07, 2008 at 20:40:32
REVIEW : I had a maruti 800.I sold my car and wanted to buy a good car. I checked all possible car with santro and i10. Santro is outdated and I settled for i10. On the way I just went maruti showroom i was forced to test-drive swift by sales person but to my surprise I found the swift that amazing car. It’s very powerful. I cancelled my i10 booking and settled for swift. It is amazing superb drive amazing looks.Dont think just grab swift without thinking


Rajat

New Delhi, New Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, April 01, 2008 at 16:11:08
REVIEW : I bought Swift VXi on 2 Jan 2006,till now i driven 23000 km thanks to Maruti who launch this car in Indian market having all the Features which are available in Premium Car & Luxury. Most of the people say that Swift don’t give average not more than 13in city. I would like to add something that my swift give more than 15+ in Delhi city and in Highway more than 17+
Even i have City & Civic. But i feel happier driving my swift, Even this car does not need heavy maintenance. But i find one thing bad about this car is that in rough road the interiors make noise otherwise it's value for money.


Ashish Shrivastava

Nagpur, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, March 28, 2008 at 10:51:43
REVIEW : Best car in its segment. People wont beleive when my black swift VXI was at a speed of 163 kmph when few of my friends had gone to goa from nagpur.Now Wonder unparallel product of maruti.


Mahidhar M. Katti

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, March 10, 2008 at 14:01:56
REVIEW : The vehicle is stable at high speeds and behaves well in high-density traffic of Bangalore roads too. However, I felt that the pickup and the speed drops when the AC is on. With the AC I wasn't able to pass a Verna, but then, I switched it off and it shot off like a bullet. So, do not say or claim that there isn't any effect of AC on engine for Swift!! It's just like any other car having it's own problems.


Senthil

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, March 08, 2008 at 02:37:23
REVIEW : I own a Swift VXI, Car is superb and powerfull. But there is always rattle noise form doors. Suspension is poor, I feel i10 have a very good suspension and paint quality is very very bad especially red.


Mohammed Kunhi.P.P.

Kannor, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, January 28, 2008 at 16:23:36
REVIEW : Very Good I like so much


Sheetal Bhandari

Noida, Uttar Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, December 04, 2007 at 02:32:42
REVIEW : I drove Maruti Swift VDi (Diesel) .and it is a great car to drive with excellent pick up.Best diesel car.I have booked one for myself.


Arun

Coimbatore, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, December 04, 2007 at 00:22:37
REVIEW : Change the front light design


Ramesh.M

Chennai, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, November 23, 2007 at 12:09:14
REVIEW : Simply superb car that made me more happy because after driving 32000 kms from april 2006, still i want to buy the same car.really gem from suzuki .


Kaushik Dey

New Delhi, delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 01, 2007 at 06:54:31
REVIEW : I own a Swift ZXi for past 14 months now.I have clocked 20000 kms now. I had few bad exp. with the car.The valve "o" ring of the A/c failed within 10000km. The Horn stopped working within 15000 km. The build quality still poor.
Plus points are : Zero noise inside cabin,wide seats and elbow area, excellent pick up(I could actually Zip past a Honda City-IDSI at 165kmph at 3500rpm on Grater Noida expressway) Braking is sufficient to stop the car from 165kmph to Zerokmph within 30 sec.


Rajesh Master

Thane, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, September 30, 2007 at 11:40:31
REVIEW : Swift Vxi Petrol, using since last 8 months. Excellent pick-up with AC switched off. Road visibility bad from side and back glasses.


Sriram, Chennai

Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 18, 2007 at 14:01:55
REVIEW : I own a Swift Zxi and am absolutely happy with the car. The coolest feature is the automatic climate control. I set 25 degrees and push the auto button. Initially the blower speed is high and air inside is circulated. Soon the blower speed reduces and when it has become cool enough outside air is allowed to come in. It maintains 25 degrees for me. I didnt have this feature in my Honda Civic in USA though that was a few years back. I heard from reviews that Swift is the only car in that size to have this feature. If you can afford, go for the Zxi or else wait till you can afford one.


Naresh BhagtaniI

Pune, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, August 22, 2007 at 18:21:21
REVIEW : Lovely, wonderful, excellent...


Amit Uniyal

Dehradun, Uttranchal (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, June 14, 2007 at 06:22:14
REVIEW : I took a test drive for swift, its mind blowing, superb control, great pickup and excellent AC..no wonder i booked Vxi (ABS) model for myself....i strongly suggest...take a test drive it will be your automatic choice..what more comes with maruti.


Sunil

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, May 03, 2007 at 01:15:52
REVIEW : I have test driven swift and placed an order for vxi, all that i can say is it's really smooth ans swift, its a zero noise engine , as said before u actually have to take a look at tacho to know that the car is on, ac is kool, overall fell of the car is awesome, there is not much competition for swift in this segment of car so i'll definately give 10/10 to swift


Prasanna

Nashik, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, April 11, 2007 at 08:42:06
REVIEW : Fabulous car


Hari P

Kochin, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, March 28, 2007 at 01:25:31
REVIEW : Swift VXi my first Car. Bought it last February. I feel this Car is value for money. It gives good mileage, its a spacious car, 3 people can comfortably sit in the back seat. Hatch back option support more luggage. It's a nice experience to drive it on Highways. The pickup in hilly areas is not that good.


Himanshu

hisar, haryana (india)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, October 24, 2006 at 15:34:04
REVIEW : My dad had purchased swift 2005 model. Among all of the people it is a goog status symbol. I am really thankfull to maruti.


Mohan Krishnan

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, October 17, 2006 at 08:24:14
REVIEW : Interesting to read totally diametrically opposite reviews about Swift. Its just the way we Indians react to anything.!! I own a Swift VXI and have found it a good car to drive around. If not used as a racing car, it gives you value for money.

To sum it up, Swift is nothing to go highly overboard about, nor, is it a trash to dump in the dustbin.


Rohan Narkar

Thane, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, October 08, 2006 at 08:24:18
REVIEW : World's best selling car.


Sachin Jain

New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, September 06, 2006 at 00:40:20
REVIEW : I think its a good value for money car, the weight and engine size pulls the car back from being a super zoomer. Still a lot of room for modifications exist in terms of sitting and boot capacity. I think its the best car in its segment though given the competition.


Varun Sharma

Delhi, New Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, September 02, 2006 at 00:34:54
REVIEW : Swift car is very good economically as well as in looks its pretty different from other cars. It gives the feel of sports cars. Well some people doesnt like it, m very sorry for their taste as they might like the sports cars well for swift is brooming!!!!!!I thanks a lot maruti udyog limited to launch a car like this.


Dr Suketu Shah

Gandhinagar, Gujarat (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, August 24, 2006 at 11:49:20
REVIEW : I have purchased swift vxi (black) in April 06. car is best hatchback in Indian market. Power is good,leg and head room are good, ac is excellent, no noise. I am very happy and proud to be a swift owner.


Habeeb Rahman

Calicut, Kerala (india)
POSTED ON : Sunday, August 06, 2006 at 09:46:17
REVIEW : Excellent


Dilip

chennai, tamilnadu (india)
POSTED ON : Friday, July 14, 2006 at 11:34:52
REVIEW : An special Planet.


Biju Parappilly


POSTED ON : June 26, 2006
REVIEW : I and my family are extremely happy with the car. It has been a pleasure driving this. I cannot compare this with other cars since this is my first car. The boot is small, but in terms of usability it is more or less equal to Indica, Santro etc.
I have been checking mileage from full tank to empty tank. The mileage I got last time with 70% city driving with 25-30% AC was 14.81 kmpl which I think is very good. people who complain should be specific about the nature of their complaints so that others will benefit from it.


SHIBASIS


POSTED ON : June 3, 2006
REVIEW : Swift is the begining of an new era in automobile industry in India. This really makes no sense when ppl say that the engine lacks punch....just nonsense and this sort of comments can only be expected from ppl who are real anadis or are jealous of not owning a swift. I have test driven the swift many a times and have placed an order for the VXi. Apart from this i am regularly driving my friends swift and we have been going for long trips...and to be true it never disappointed us. The engine is so quite that you need to see the tacho to understand that the engine is on. So guys no wories, blindly u can go for the swift.


Khanabadhosh


POSTED ON : May 24, 2006
REVIEW : IOwn a VXi since Feb and clocked ~7000 Kms.
GOOD POINTS: Looks good, performance is decent, fuel efficiency at 10.5 Kmpl (AC always) is acceptable.
BAD POINTS: Interiors cramped, NO luggage space, rattle on passenger-side front door & tailgate not fixed despite repeated attempts. Front pillar (A Pillar) blocks visibility especially while taking turns. Black interiors are dark & dingy!
I was happier with my Santro. Forget the others, buy a Santro and put the extra money in a rocking sound system and you can't go wrong.


Aditya Sharma


POSTED ON : May 22, 2006
REVIEW : I own a silver colored swift VXI and am extremely happy with the choice.I have done 3000 kms now. One thing that this car definitely needs is more torque in higher gears. The average is 12+ in city and 15+ on highways (with AC always on).Few other things that can be easily done and need to be done by Maruti are:
1. The front dashboard needs to have some sort of pockets/depressions - so that that big area can be utilised for keeping handy things.
2.Cabin light needs to be like Indica (with 2 button - toggle type option)
3.A sliding tray is surely missed for keeping tid bits & coins etc.
4. There should be no vibrating sound when the doors are shut with glasses rolled down-it is embarassing sometimes.
5. The glove box definitely needs a lock
These are minor points but they generate lot of comfort. But we are enjoying the vehicle immensely


Ruchita


POSTED ON : May 22, 2006
REVIEW : Really I feel very sorry to say that some people feel that Swift is not good.Either they are deliberately writing or they don't know real taste of the car. I have seen so many messages that I made wrong decision, it is not good, mileage is poor etc. I would like to clear all these things. I own Swift Vxi(ABS) and nearly travelled 5000 km in three months only. I confidently say that "THIS IS THE BEST CAR EVER IN INDIAN MARKET". There is no any other car in this segment near by also. I don't know how people say that it is not good. I feel very proud that I own swift car.Superb technology,zero noise,powerful A/C, 87bhp engine,very good mileage,good look, good pick-up when A/C is on, most imp. is safety (ABS system). Even this car I would have been purchased for 6-6.5 Lakhs rupees. If anybody is interested in this segment car, please blindly go for swift (Don't think at all about any other cars.)Otherwise you will miss the opportunity to drive swift.
Thanx & Regards
Ruchita


Abhay


POSTED ON : May 10, 2006
REVIEW : Before booking the SWIFT, pls drive and feel other car in the same category. i own a Golden Vxi and i've been driving since Sept'05. I am done with 4500 Kms and i definitely feel that i made a wrong choice.
worst car for hilly area no pickup
body build quality is very very poor AC is good but noisy, the car shakes too much if the road is bumpy.
Instead of spending 4.5 Lakhs on SWIFT, go for cheaper cars like santro, indica or ford icon


MRS SHARMA


POSTED ON : May 4, 2006
REVIEW : I own an Azzure grey swift,and it is very powerful in mileage as well as comfort. I think that if you buy a swift ZXI, you will get all the things that you get in a luxury car

MARUTI CARS

COMMERCIAL VEHICLES
AMBULANCE


Indiamart

Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Link to Us

Copyright © 1996-2014 IndiaMART InterMESH Ltd. All rights reserved.