Cars in India | Bikes in India | Popular Cars | Scooters | Commercial | Auto News | Auto Expo

Cars » Maruti Wagon R » Maruti Wagon R Reviews

Maruti Wagon R Reviews

Maruti WagonR Overview

  • Good Mileage is highway and city area.
  • Its Reasonable Price.
  • 998cc, KB-Series Engine.
  • Manual Driver Seat Adjustment

Maruti WagonR User's Reviews

Amol

Pune, Maharashtra (India)
Posted On : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 at 04:58:03
REVIEW :Hi!
I have purchased Wagon R Lxi Petrol in Nov'2007. It is my first car. Ever since, i have purchased this car, i have not spent more than Rs.7000/- per annum on an avg. Car is good. I like the sitting posture while driving this car. Less driving fatigue. Better visibility on the road due to the height. I find it comfortable, spacious carries good amount of lugguage. I have never ever driven this car without A/C. I get 13.5 kmpl in city and 15kmpl on highways. Longest distance travelled with this car is around 3300Kms. from Pune-Hyd-Tirupati-Pondicherry-Vellore-Bangalore-Mysore-Pune. I had no trouble. Fill petrol and drive it...On the longest stretch driven in one go was Mysore to Pune. i got around 19 kmpl. In short, i would say it is a very good car.


NARESH CHANDRA

Pune, MAHARASHTRA (INDIA)
Posted On : Sunday, May 08, 2011 at 03:08:05
REVIEW :I have wagon R LXI 2007 Petrol Model. It is fimily car. Good performance. In Mumbai local it gives an average of 12/13 Kms. and in the long run it gives average of 18/19 Kms. with AC. A good car for the tall person and a spacious car. Smooth driving. Least maintenance.


S GOPALAKRISHNAN

Pune, MAHARASHTRA (INDIA)
Posted On : Tuesday, March 22, 2011 at 11:55:07
REVIEW :I purchased WagonR in Sept. 2008. It is a good car, both economical and stylish. Pick up no issue, is very good. Gear shifting a problem here and there, especially reverse. The car gives upto 15 Kms withour AC in Pune. I would like to have more informaion on the maintenance aspect as this will improve the performance of the car in the long run. I service the car once in a year. Is there need to increase the frequency of servicing as time goes.


Jayakumar KV

Trivandrum, Kerala (India)
Posted On : Friday, August 27, 2010 at 05:48:41
REVIEW :I am the proud owner of my silky silver wagon-r lxi from  December 2007 onwards. It is a fantastic car with very good performance  and smart look. I recommend this car as a family car


TANAJI

vapi, gujarat (India)
Posted On : Sunday, February 14, 2010 at 04:43:36
REVIEW : wagon R firstly is a safety car.
There are various features in this car.New wagon R has now central locking,front power windows,key not removed buzzer,it has anti braking system i.e ABS,dual srs air bags.it is wonderful for family drive,you will feel smooth driving when you will drive the car.


kunal

lucknow, uttar pradesh (india)
Posted On : Wednesday, January 13, 2010 at 12:05:22
REVIEW : its a nice car but some less spacious car. comfert drive with this car but only for 4 persons(including driver) & its having good look & great pick-up. i should say such lovely family car..


BIMAL

cochi, kerala (INDIA)
Posted On : Friday, January 08, 2010 at 04:22:14
REVIEW : IS THERE ANY CHANCE OF A NEW WAGON R WITH K- SERIES ENGINE RECENTLY IN MARCH 2010


Vikas Sharma

Noida, U.P. (India.)
Posted On : Monday, January 04, 2010 at 11:18:05
REVIEW : Wagon R is good Vehicle and I have cruised 130000. Driving 2002 Model. It has limitations, like the rear shockers and Clutch wire...& Plate...are not up to the mark.

With new technology Maruti shud improve the Clutch, rear shockers and the Gear Box system.


bhuban hazarika

guwahati, assam (india)
Posted On : Sunday, January 03, 2010 at 08:44:24
REVIEW : i want to purchas maruti wagonR car,


sheri Kurian

bangalore, Karnataka (India)
Posted On : Tuesday, October 27, 2009 at 12:12:36
REVIEW : it is a good car. but still I feel that Maruti could improve that model by changing the wheel size and Engine.


Reji

Muvattupuzha, Kerala (India)
Posted On : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 at 13:53:37
REVIEW : I purchased a wagonR LPG fitted car-maruthi from Indus Motors Muvattupuzha-Kerala.

Performance of the car is very very poor. Frequently breaking the air filter cover and mileage getting 8kms/ litter really I am fed up with this car. Now I remember that, how the best performance was my old maruthi 800.

Since two years completed still the service engineers cant find the problems and rectified.

I am thinking about to change my opinion about maruthi cars and recommend my friend to another brand car.

I was thought about the Indian product cars will be the best and company can provide the best service. Unfortunately my bad luck to purchase WagonR car.



anil

delhi, delhi (india)
Posted On : Tuesday, September 29, 2009 at 08:03:32
REVIEW : i have 2002 model white wagonr Lx, it is indeed a good choice, interior n exterior both r fine, but it run on speed of 90-100 it shakesdon know why.


Monty Tamang

Hyderabad, (India)
Posted On : Tuesday, September 15, 2009 at 09:39:23
REVIEW : Bought this car in July'09. Am just in love with this car. Driving comfort is way better than any cars in this segment. Space Space and Space everywhere. Mileage around 18kmpl on normal roads. Gear shifting is very smooth (atleast after 1st service) pickup is awesome. A/C is ok (it stopped working and i had it repaired at MASS). overall a very good family car.



Manmoy Mehta

new delhi, delhi (India)
Posted On : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 at 17:07:59
REVIEW : Hi.I must say that I am the proudest owner of my Black Wagonr lx. I bought this car on 28 feb, 2005. I went through all the reviews about wagon r(all models) and then thought that I must share my experience with you. I own four cars- Baleno, carburettor zen, wagon-r and a A/C800 Deluxe. Let's talk about wagon-r in this segment and then you can see my comments for my 800 in the 800 segment reviews.

After reading all the reviews of wagon r, I am proud to say that I get the maximum average out of a wagon-r in the entire India. I get 19.37 mileage in traffic roads of Delhi and 21 on highways at a constant speed of 140km/h.Can you beat that? Now there are reasons why my car is so happy with me. I BET IF YOU TAKE MY TIPS, YOUR WAGON-R HAS TO GIVE YOU THAT KIND OF AVG.--------
  1. IF YOUR CAR HAS BEEN STANDING FOR A LONG TIME, ALWAYS LEAVE YOUR ENGINE TO WARM UP AND THE TEMPERATURE NEEDLE TO COME IN THE MIDDLE OF H AND C.THIS IS THE FIRST THING TO BE DONE EVERY MORNING YOU TAKE HER OUT. WHY TO DO THIS??? BY THIS PRACTISE YOU ALLOW THE ENGINE OIL TO CIRCULATE IN THE ENTIRE ENGINE. IMAGINE YOU STARTING THE CAR IN THE MORNING AND THE ENGINE OIL IS ALL COOLED DOWN AND YOU START RUNNING THE VEHICLE. THE PARTS OF THE ENGINE NEED TO BE OILED BEFORE YOU START RUNNING HER.
  2. NEVER PULL HER UP IN THE 1,2,3 OR FOURTH GEAR. IF YOU PULL UP THE CAR IN THE 1,2, GEAR THEN YOU WILL BE PLAYING WITH CRANK AND PISTON AND IT MIGHT BREAK SOON. ALSO REMEMBER IT IS NOT A SPORTS CAR THAT YOU SHOULD PICK HER UP IN THE 1,OR THE 2 GEAR.
  3. I HAVE DONE A COMPLETE 168KMP/H ON MY WAGON-R WITH AN AVERAGE OF 21. DOES THAT SOUND UNUSUAL. SURE IT DOES. BUT HOW DID I DO IT. THE BEST TRICK OF THE TRADE FOR RACING THIS CAR---- RUN HER VERY SMOOTHLY WITH VERY SMOOTHE GEAR SHIFTS TILL THE 1,2,3,AND THE 4 GEAR. REMEMBER YOU DON'T NEED TO PRESS THE ACCELERATOR BUT JUST KEEP YOUR FOOT ON IT. THE MOMENT SHE TOUCHES 40 KMP/H, SHIFT TO 5TH GEAR AND PRESS THE ACCELARATOR TO THE FULLEST. THE MOMENT YOU PRESS IT DOWN ON 5TH GEAR AT 40KMP/H TILL THE MAXIMUM SPEED YOU ACTUALLY ALLOW THE COMBUSTION AND HEAT TO BUILD UP IN THE ENGINE AND THAT ALLOWS YOU TO REACH THE MAXIXMUM SPEED IT HAS TO OFFER YOU. BUT IF YOU PRESS THE ACCEL ON EVERY GEAR AND PULL HER HARD , YOU CAN BET ANYDAY THAT IT WILL NOT TOUCH 168KMP/H AND NOT GIVE YOU THAT KIND OF AVERAGE ANYDAY.
  4. MOVING OVER TO MILEAGE.----MY USUSAL MILEAGE IS 19.37 WHICH IS CONSTANT AND THAT'S IN PETROL BECAUSE I DONT HAVE ANY OTHER VARIANT AND MY AVERAGE DOES NOT VARY. THE REASONS WHY I GET THIS KIND OF MILEAGE IN DELHI TRAFFIC ROADS-----NO MATTER WHATEVER SPEED YOU ARE TRAVELLING AT, JUST DONT PRESS THE ACCEL ONLY GIVE A SLIGHT TAP ON THE ACCEL. IF YOU RUN YOUR VEHICLE AT 150 KMP/H AND STILL WANT A GOOD AVG. THEN THE TRICK IS THAT JUST KEEP THE ACCEL WHERE IT REQUIRES TO MAINTAIN THAT SPEED, DONT KEEP ON PRESSING THE ACCEL. BY THIS PRACTISE YOU WILL ENSURE THAT THERE IS CONSTANT FLOW OF FUEL AND NO VARIANCE. THE OTHER REASON WHY I GET A GOOD AVERAGE IS BECAUSE I ALWAYS WARM UP MY CAR ON IDLE IF THE TEMPERATURE NEEDLE IS ON COLD. THIS HELPS THE ENGINE OIL TO COME UP. HENCE IT'S TOTALLY WRONG TO SAY THAT TO GET A GOOD AVERAGE YOU SHOULD DRIVE THE CAR BETWEEN 45-55KMP/H AND I CAN PROVE THAT WRONG ANY DAY IN MY CAR.
  5. THE AIR- CONDITIONING OF THIS CAR IS EXCELLENT ONLY IF YOU KNOW HOW TO USE THE A/C OF A SMALL SEGMET CAR. OPEN ALL THE WINDOWS AND RUN YOU A/C/ ON MAXIMUM SO THAT THE COOL AIR CAN BRING UP THE HOT AIR INSIDE THE CAR AND THROW IT AWAY FROM THE WINDOWS. DO THIS FOR 2-3 MINUTES AND THEN ROLL UP THE WINDOWS AND BRING THE FAN SPEED TO 2 AND ENJOY THE CHILL FEELING.
  6. MY WAGON-R DOES NOT GIVE ME ANY PROBLEMS IN GEAR SHIFTS COZ I MAKE SURE THAT I PRESS THE FULL CLUTCH AND I KEEP MY HAND VERY SOFT WHILE SHIFTING THE GEARS. HEY!! DON'T FORGET TO CHANGE YOUR GEAROIL AFTER EVERY 10,000 K/M
I have done 44,000 km/s In this car and it's doing excellent. I take it to Shimla and my car can easily climb the hill in 4th gear only if I don't have to break the speed in the middle. The handling and maneuvering part can be rated 7/10. As the car has height and is light wieghted.

FEW MORE TIPS FOR YOUR ENGINE'S LONG LIFE.----USE CASTROL MAGNATEC AS YOUR ENGINE OIL AND TRY NOT TO CHANGE THE BRAND. FOR GEAR OIL YOU SHOULD USE SERVO AND JUST TRY TO FILL IN PETROL IN YOR CAR FROM 1 PARTICULAR PETRO PUMP RATHER THAN TESTING ALL PUMPS. SERVICE YOUR CAR AT 10,000 KMS AND CHANGE THE GEAR OIL IN EVERY SERVICE. CHANGE YOUR SPARK PLUGS AFTER EVERY 20,000 KMS. DO NOT LET ANYONE TOUCH THE SENSORS OF YOUR CAR WHICH ARE LOCATED ON THE RIGHT HAND SIDE OF THE AIR FILTER BOX. THIS IS VERY SENSITIVE AND IS COMPUTER OPERATED BY A 32-BIT E.C.M. THE ENTIRE CAR IS CONTROLLED BY THIS ECM SO PLEASE DO NOT ALLOW ANY MECHANIC TO TOUCH THIS.

Few important reminders again-----Dont push the accelerator on any gear but just keep it wherever you require it to maintain the speed AND ALWAYS SHIFT TO 5TH GEAR AT 40KM/H. Also dont forget to warm up the car if the temperature needle is indicating cold.

My car is so smoothe to run and anexcellent drive. I have driven this car for continuous 16 hours on highway and i must say what a wonderful experience.


Since I happen to know a little too much about this car so if you want any further tips or have questions or you want me to show you a demo practically in your car then you can always email me at markmatthews123@yahoo.co.in and the better thing to do will be to contact me on my cell at 9990007873.

Just before I say good bye, here's another shocking news for you---With the above mentioned racing tricks I have defeated a scorpio, honda civic,sx4,swift,honda city(2008 version)and lancer with a 800 and on my wagon r as well. So if you don't believe me then just call me and I will make it happen infront of your eyes.


sunandan sharma

dhariwal, punjab (india)
Posted On : Friday, July 31, 2009 at 04:46:15
REVIEW : WANT TO PURCHASE


premnath shetty

muscat, do (S OF OMAN)
Posted On : Thursday, July 30, 2009 at 16:01:17
REVIEW : wagon R AX is suited LPG system ?


Nadeer A N

Trivandrum, Kerala (India)
Posted On : Sunday, July 26, 2009 at 14:12:01
REVIEW : Wagon R Complaints - Unsatisfactory service by M/s. POPULAR VEHICLES & SERVICES Ltd, KILLIPALAM, TRIVANDRUM, KERALA.

Sub : Customer Dissatisfaction
Ref :- WagonR Duo KL 01 AQ 4033
First of all before writing my complaint I am very sorry to inform that myself and my family members have lost our trust in Maruti because of the Unsatisfactory service given by one of the Maruti service dealer M/s. POPULAR VEHICLES & SERVICES Ltd., as we all are using Maruti Vehicles for a long time but for the past three years the approach from Popular are making us to believe that its better not to take any Maruti Vehicle in future and also as a Media person the attitude from them make me to advice others not to think for Maruti products.
With the ref: above, Its my humble request to look forward the matter.

From the very first time itself they are not keeping their commitment, refer my complaint registration dt: 10th April 2007 at Maruthi Udyog regarding the delay of delivering my vehicle. This is a good example that I can show about there bad dealings, when I registered a complaint they gave the car on very next day ie: on 11th April 2007 without delay. Then after this incident also all the service including car washing till date was done there, still this time they are not keeping loyalty in there services. The complaints mentioned are still existing as follows:-
  1. The missing problem on LPG gas: - While driving in LPG I face some missing but when I shift to petrol mode the car runs properly.
  2. Steering Lock during long drive (Major issue) I have given it on 8th July 2009 and delivered on 10th July 2009, but still the concerned complaint was exits. Then I informed Mr. Sankar Babu, Customer Service Manager. The next day he came with a technician for a test drive and said that the problem is damperring, and it can be rectified by adjusting and on 13th July 2009, they had took the car for correcting this. By noon I had a test drive with Mr. Sankar Babu and the technician, during that time I felt it was ok. From the next day onwards the same problem occurs and when I spoke to Mr. Sankar Babu, he told it will get corrected after a long run. But its still exits after a long drive. I think they are waiting to expire the extended Warrenty (60,000km which is near to reach), to start the major work.
  3. Washing :- During the last time, I found that the car was not properly washed and I showed the dirt to them by removing the press type wheel cup in front of the supervisor. They are taking the cleaning Towel from the customers vehicle in every service, even if not for washing service. It shows that the service centre is not looking after the car, to get a better service, I called to Maruti call center on 23rd July 2009 (Toll Free No: 18001800180) and spoke to Mr. Kishan and he took my mobile no. and promised me that somebody would be calling me at the earliest (Complaint NO: 6402096631). But till now there is no call.
Waiting for your positive & immediate response Jeeja Nadeer (Mob :- +91 9895854057)


Sankar

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
Posted On : Saturday, December 27, 2008 at 13:06:42
REVIEW : I think overall seeing our friends comments - as a product Wagon R is a massive HIT - But due to wrong commitment by the dealers and their responsiveness maruti is getting a bad name


Dr. R.L.Choudhari

Thane, Maharashtra (India)
Posted On : Monday, December 15, 2008 at 14:20:13
REVIEW : Hi! Today on 15th Dec. 2008 I Have purchased my WAGON R Lxi,a red coloured beautiful car, which is my family dream. It's very spacious car with comfort.AC also very much powerful. Its a smooth car for driving. The only problem I was found that it is very hard while shifting gears.


Dr Vijay S Kamat

Belgaum, Karnataka (India )
Posted On : Saturday, November 22, 2008 at 15:09:42
REVIEW : I Wagon R DUO (purchased in June 2008). I am quite satisfied with its performance, no problems, takes less parking space. excellent service from dealer in Belgaum and mileage 13-15 kms/litergas CITY DRIVE


DEEP

Ambala, Haryana (India)
Posted On : Sunday, October 19, 2008 at 21:57:13
REVIEW : I HAVE WAGON-R LX 2004 MODEL I REALY LIKE IT SO MUCH. ITS AWSOME I WILL NEVER SALE THIS CAR AS THERE IS NO POINT TO SALE IT COZ ITS GUD IN AVERAGE, PICK UP AND OVER-ALL PERFORMANCE IS EXCELLENT. I LOVE MY CAR VERY MUCH ITS GIVING ME ALL COMFORTS.


Phani

Vijayawada, Andhra (India)
Posted On : Thursday, October 09, 2008 at 04:02:51
REVIEW : I had wangon r, red colour, with fancy number,2005 model, i think old wagon r is better then new wagon r and it is higher then new wangon r


Raj

Delhi, Delhi (India)
Posted On : Wednesday, October 08, 2008 at 01:13:10
REVIEW : All dealers in Faridabad and NCR areas are cheat. pls avoid buying cars from them. Better buy cars from neighboring states.


Baskaran

Coimbatore, Tamilnadu (India)
Posted On : Monday, September 15, 2008 at 06:39:41
REVIEW : My White Wagon Duo has done 2600kms in 1 and a half months,ever since i got him on August 1st 2008. This is a practical car for big built and tall people like me,who need not crawl into even 3 times more costlier cars than the wagor r. I am running it on Gas only, with a boffling mileage of 15.6 with semi-A/C running im so glad and happy cos i never made a mistake, but worth the cost for the car. As what the MUL engineers keep saying, Handling the car with lesser gearshifts and keeping up with the power of the engine really gives a wonderful mileage. i can confidently say that my duo would touch the 17.5 km mark for petrol. I have never driven this car on petrol and i find gas to be smooth on the engine. I believe after 3000kms the engine would get set for gas, for what i am patiently waiting for. Service with ABT coimbatore is too good. AC is very nice and powerful. My piece of advice to my friends would be- Once u start your car in the morn, let it run for 2 to 3 kms while the orange light blinks, on petrol and after that sufficient lubrication of petrol in the pump a slight acceleration would change over to gas. I was told thats how a gas car should be handled for a longer engine life. I never switch the  gas switch to petrol or gas (up n down). Its a cute car. fantastic EPS and 1060 cc power. This is our familys fourth wagon R. The duo stole my heart. I love my duo.


Arun

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
Posted On : Monday, September 15, 2008 at 00:27:10
REVIEW : I purchased maruti wagon-r lxi  now till this date no any major problems arised. After running 28,000 km. some suggestions as follows may be useful to other wagon r owners. for good mileage - 45 to 55 kmph speed, in 5th gear or steady speed on 4 th and 5 th gear. i got maximum average as 18 -19 km on NH 4 Puna - bangalore road, comfort driving & good pick up


Samuel

Kapurthala, Punjab (India)
Posted On : Wednesday, August 20, 2008 at 10:54:55
REVIEW : I searched a lot for MY CAR and came to WAGON-R besides considering ZEN, INDICA TURBO/ DICOR, i10...but guys I am sorry- this vehicle is all good in words. First monsoons in Punjab and whole water has come up in driver seat...when i went to the dealer...they show me lines of cars..even SWIFT and declared that this is big problem and you have to leave car here and we will see to it. I came to this understanding that after sale-service of Maruti is not as pro as it should be and if there is any manufacturing defect- it should have been looked into. Paint quality used in WAGON-R is also very low.


Aashish

Ajmer, Rajasthan (India)
Posted On : Saturday, August 02, 2008 at 12:57:38
REVIEW : Its really a very good car. Its stable at 160kmph.its a very fast and furious car,no one can beat it........


C.Ananda

Chennai, TN (Indian)
Posted On : Friday, July 25, 2008 at 03:04:47
REVIEW : Hi, I am Anand from chennai, i had purchased Wagon R on 14 july 2008 , during my vehicle delivery the popular motors sales person promised me he is giving some free accessories, after the delivery he is not at all giving response about the promise, and he is just postponing the matter of giving the accessiories, so i fed up with dealing with that guy , it is very ridiculous. This is clear that indication of cheating , itz a nice car in this segment , i faced the problem of shifting the reverse gear, thats it


Sujal Sharma

Indore, MP (India)
Posted On : Saturday, June 28, 2008 at 09:17:16
REVIEW : Nice car


Nikhil Avinash Parulkar

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
Posted On : Saturday, May 17, 2008 at 22:07:01
REVIEW : i had purchased wagon r on 7th may 2008 from millenium mobility pune. Earlier we visited them on 4th to take a test drive of the vehicle. We were being told that there is wagon r duo available for test drive. We booked tickets from mumbai to pune to go and take a test drive of wagon r lxi duo. On visiting there we found that there is no vehicle vehicle available for test drive. We clarified the same in mumbai and there is wagon r lxi duo available for test drive for customers. This is nothing but a fraud and cheating with customer. Also we gave them 2nd option to give us a trial of the vehicle which we were planing to book. During that time we had paid the full amt but vehicle was not registered on us. Still the dealer refused. This is a clear indication of cheating with us and i am sure that my new vehicle will give problems in future for above scenario. Kindly look into this matter immediately the same is forwarded to maruti udyog on contact@maruti.co.in.but no reply otherwise the case might be more serious do reply.


Chandra

Chennai, TN (India)
Posted On : Friday, May 16, 2008 at 02:44:27
REVIEW : Hi, I bought Wagon R Lxi a year and a half back and so far so good with some minor problems. The mileage has been good in highways around 16 KMPL and city quite not good around 13 KMPL. 2 problems I faced/currently face are [1] Windshield - It is not anti glare - I am getting a scattering when an opposite vehicle comes.. Sometimes I cannot see anything, which makes me blind. I changed the windshield but the new one is also the same. I tested my eyes and they are fine. My friends who drove the vehicle also complained the problem. [2] When AC is on, the pickup is poor. I tried to tune it during service but of no help.


Horace Dias

Panaji, Goa (India)
Posted On : Saturday, April 19, 2008 at 02:56:41
REVIEW : Hi you wagon R owners, the wagon R has a problem with the clutch assembly and MUL have a policy that if the customer doesn't complain, don't bother fixing it so your dealer will do nothing about it if you do not take it back and report it. There is a service repair action for this problem from MUL. Driving with the shift problem will only spoil the gearbox in the long run.


Manpreet Singh Sandhu

Delhi, Delhi (India)
Posted On : Sunday, April 13, 2008 at 08:43:47
REVIEW : Its a wonderful vehicle, Iam using CNG fitted 2007 model LXI model, its gives me 18 on highway on petrol and 24-25 KM per KG on CNG, yea gears need attention but that’s not that bad also. AC is wonderful.


Manpreet Singh

Delhi, Delhi (India)
Posted On : Friday, March 28, 2008 at 15:02:11
REVIEW : Oh Man! its a wonderful car, Iam Driving LXI Model CNG, the performance, control, maintenance cost - everything is wonderful, the seating confort is wonderful as well. In my opinion this is a perfect combination of tech., style and art.


Amit M

Pune, Maharashtra (India)
Posted On : Thursday, March 27, 2008 at 06:20:35
REVIEW : Hi, I have purchased LXi in the month of Jan. So far its all rosy. This care is excellent to drive in city. its very handy, smooth and with good pickup. i feel all features useful except AC.


Rajesh Thakral

Faridabad, Haryana (India)
Posted On : Wednesday, March 12, 2008 at 02:43:31
REVIEW : WagonR is a good car.. it has 4 tyres and 1 stypni...horn is also very good..nice leg and boot space.
shape is also very good and compact as required...i love this car..fuel efficiency: 16 @55kmph
18@45-55 kmph...10-12 @ above 80 kmph..dealers are very cheaters.......esp. faridabad as my friend jaswinder faced so many problems and even NCR and panipat (Harisons) very rude and arrogant.
they dont know hw to make relationship with the customers....they dont give discount....even they charge for first washing...my sugg...There must bea delivery system from company to save cost and time from dealers....the company must take regular checks on dealers.


Yogendra Saini

Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
Posted On : Thursday, February 28, 2008 at 02:42:43
REVIEW : Car is upto mark.You will fell bad whenever to have to deal with dealer.They are big Thief.They can change wiper,wheel cover,stepney,Remove tool kit from vehicle,Cherge extra during insurance claim and more. No body will hear you even after complainy.This is my bad experience with Apra Auto Gurgaon.


Ashish Tiwari

Balaghat, Madhya Pradesh (India)
Posted On : Tuesday, February 26, 2008 at 02:47:17
REVIEW : Nice car


Ashish

Roorkee, Uttaranchal (India)
Posted On : Sunday, February 10, 2008 at 07:38:57
REVIEW : I plan to purchase wagon-r which i feel best car in its segment.its shape must be changed sligtly and safetty measeres should be improve.


Nirvikar P Shyam

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
Posted On : Sunday, February 10, 2008 at 00:41:49
REVIEW : I have owned a WagonR Vxi 2003 model & I was in love with it. It was a terrific car with plenty of leg-room for all 4, great AC, very smooth power steering. Gave 17 kmph on highways and 13-14 kmph in city - with AC on. I loved this car and suggest its worth every paisa of money put in (esp for first time car buyer). It only has a slight issue with stability while turning at high speeds like  100 kmph (otherwise I never felt any issues).


Daman

Delhi, (India)
Posted On : Tuesday, December 18, 2007 at 14:20:20
REVIEW : Mast Car its has a very good space...


Parag Sachania

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
Posted On : Friday, November 30, 2007 at 07:28:11
REVIEW : For all those who have mentioned the problem with shifting to reverse gear, let me emphasize on the fact that it is not just the WagonR but any car with a manual gear that will behave this way as its a known problem. The best way to overcome this problem is when you are unable to shift to reverse,get the lever back to neautral position and release the clutch once. Press the clutch again and engage to Reverse and there you go....! Try this and am sure there will not be more comments on this problem.
And this is what my service advisor too advised me when I approached him with this problem


Subrahmanyam

Hyderabad, AP (India)
Posted On : Thursday, November 15, 2007 at 07:46:13
REVIEW : I bought Wagon R duo Lxi in Dec 2007. Earlier to this I was using 2nd hand Santro DX. One major difference I see is there is slight problem with Gear shift, otherwise its good car. The pickup is good (in Gas as well). I am getting 12Kmpl in hyd city on Gas and 13-14 Kmpl on petrol. Overall its good car to possess.


Hariraam

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
Posted On : Wednesday, October 31, 2007 at 06:59:02
REVIEW : I purchased New WagonR LXI last yr. Awesome car when it comes to driving comfort.. Tall body & it s easy to enter / exit. Good leg room. And very imp, the road view. None of the cars in this segment (swift or indica ...) can match this. But i face little difficulty in shifting gears espl reverse gear. To sum up, East or West WagonR s the BEST !!!


Chandra Karantha

Kundapura, Karnataka (India)
Posted On : Wednesday, October 10, 2007 at 06:37:03
REVIEW : I have purchased WaganR LXi Duo on 25th June 2007,its performance is very good till the first free service for 1000kms. After fisrt service my LPG and Petrol milage has come down to 50% of before serice i.e. 7 kmpl for LPG and 9 KMPL for Petrol. In this regard I have complained to Maruthi dealer and Maruthi Udhyog also, but till date issue has not solved either by MASS or by company. I am go on wrinting to them but in vain. Also I am havine gear issue on 3rd to 4th or 3rd 2nd and reverse. Comforwise it is a very good car, and waiting for the action from Maruthi Udhyog.


Yagya Datt Arya

Rohtak, Haryana (India)
Posted On : Wednesday, September 19, 2007 at 02:09:23
REVIEW : I have a wagnor-vx1-2007(Augest). Mujhe ye car bahut hi achhi lagi. Ye car chalne mein fantastic hai.


Vijay Chauhan

Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
Posted On : Monday, September 10, 2007 at 05:06:43
REVIEW : I have purchased a WagonR from Maruti Dealer M/s Competent Gurgaon in January'07. I have shown my vehicle to three competent dealers including gurgaon and in Apra motors also. The problem was : 1-gear shifting 2- Driving on LPG Air filter burst. Recently i had been to Apra third time for the LPG Problem and they have changed one part in the car and not changed the Air filter which was burst due to LPG. I am very much worried that if any thing happens then who will be the responsible, the dealer or Maruti.


Pushkin

New Delhi, Delhi (India)
Posted On : Thursday, August 30, 2007 at 04:18:16
REVIEW : The Wagon R has delighted many of us since it was offered and I must say has had quite a success in all the markets in the world. Sold in Europe with a Vauxhall Badge and other places as a Chevy. Its roomy, bright and a good choice for first time buyers. It has a no non sense and eager 1.1 liter petrol mill, very frugal in nature when we speak of a car like this running in Town with four passengers and AC switched on. Best part is that it still commands a very nice resale value. Over 3 years and 80000 kms this will still leave you with 55 - 60 % of your initial spending. You may change the body shape, but MUL, please don't do a Zen Estilo to the Wagon R. I hope MUL realises that some products are liked for their sillhuotte as well as its virtues... Only drawback - Its very FLIMSY !!


Ramesh

Secundrabad, AP (India)
Posted On : Sunday, August 19, 2007 at 12:43:30
REVIEW : Duo WagonR car problem in Gas, 2nd 3rd gear no picup, if adjusted then the milege comes only 10kmpl.


Jitender Gauri

Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
Posted On : Tuesday, July 03, 2007 at 03:53:11
REVIEW : Its a stable car, & its tall seating position gives a good control over it as well good view of the road. There is lot of space for your accessories like cups, goggles and other stuff. Engine gives very good response. Overall it is very good car. But one thing I must say, now this is the right time to change the body shell before it too late.


Kamal

Delhi, Delhi (India)
Posted On : Monday, July 02, 2007 at 23:26:33
REVIEW : Cool and good and best in our class but a.c is not good.


Jacob Kurien

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
Posted On : Thursday, May 17, 2007 at 05:19:31
REVIEW : I had purchased the New look WagonR VXI, in Jan 2007. I am extremely satisfied with the performance of the car. Its a perfect elegant and executive car for Mumbai's city driving conditions. Good leg room for all four passengers and sufficient boot space as well. Response to acceleration is good. Mileage in the city driving conditions is approx 13 kms with AC. Clocked an average of 17 kms during a long drive from Mumbai to Nashik with family. Maruti after sales service is excellent. Value for money car for a young family of four.


sweettooth

dehradun, uttaranchal (india)
Posted On : Saturday, April 21, 2007 at 06:42:53
REVIEW : i own a maruti wagonR jan 2007 model. its overall a nice car to have and the full return for the money paid. nice steering, nice seating, nice driving position, nice cabin space, nice styling and nice car to be modified. its like a heaven to sit in it and to fly it just pressing the pedal and switching it to the gears. no problem wheather you are in city or highway. i had driven it to top 140 in 5th and least 20 in 4th gear and i felt no problem no hazel. maruti has really done good for its interiors but ya heaslighrs looks a bit odd but once u are habitual for it, its the most pretty car for you. i really love my black beauty.


SUNITA SHARMA

Delhi, Delhi, (India)
Posted On : Saturday, March 17, 2007 at 12:30:55
REVIEW : I purchased a new wagon R lxi it is a very good car but there a problem in reverse gear several attempts are required to change the gear.


Passang Tsering

Dharmsala, Himachal Pradesh (India)
Posted On : Thursday, December 28, 2006 at 12:26:31
REVIEW : I plan to purchase to a WagonR car which i always feel to have it because it is comfortable and seating space is comfortable but needs to improve little outer looks from the back. Rest every thing is O.K


Savio Figueiredo

Panaji, Goa (India)
Posted On : Wednesday, December 27, 2006 at 03:59:12
REVIEW : I have recently purchased a Wagon R Lxi. However I have problems with the gears usually the 2nd gear. What I wish to know is whether this problem will continue or gets better with use. Maybe I will get used to it.
Also when i shift from 3rd to 4th gear I feel a percetible loss of power.
Still overall I feel I have made the right choice.


Venkat Kanukollu

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh (India)
Posted On : Wednesday, December 13, 2006 at 05:16:10
REVIEW : I bought a WagonR Duo last month... Still getting used to my first car... Though its too early, my first experience with the car was good... Good seating comfort and leg space for driving comfort... Power steering is awesome... But the only complaint I have is with the gears...Switching from second gear has been a problem and not to forget the reverse gear... If Maruti can work on these things and rectify the problems, I feel it would be a pleasure to own a WagonR.


Rajendra Choksi

Ahmedabad, Gujarat (India)
Posted On : Saturday, November 18, 2006 at 13:48:12
REVIEW : I wanted to purchase this car but I am sure I will not go for it even if everything is fine. Has anybody seen its look? It does not look like car at all, just like a Maruti Omni...And its front bonnet looks like "Pitara", no good car lover love this shape at all...I hate bloody this shape and also people inside it...I have also checked hidden psychology of people, all are hating this shape even owner....So even if you have budget, please do not go for this Pitara circus car.....


Nagaraj M Naik

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
Posted On : Wednesday, November 15, 2006 at 14:00:27
REVIEW : Over all a good value for money, As most others in this site have experienced, The gear shifting, particularly the reverse is cumbersome. After reading so many reviews I realised that it's a generic problem and not specific to my vehicle,Power Steering is quite responsive and smooth, you feel the lack of power on fourth and fifth gear.


Pavithra

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
Posted On : Thursday, September 28, 2006 at 02:31:51
REVIEW : It is very nice.


Brij Bhushan

New Delhi, Delhi (India)
Posted On : Monday, September 11, 2006 at 07:45:17
REVIEW : MY SUGGESTION
You have introduced Wagon R duo ( Petrol + LPG ), without reducing the original petrol tank capacity.
ESTEEM is highly successful car in all times. Why not you make it more consumer friendly and economical ---------- It is suggested that you should introduce Esteem duo [Petrol + CNG (14 KG maruti factory fitted tank]without reducing the existing petrol tank capacity in all models.
I am waiting for this car.


Rashtra

Pune, Maharashtra (India)
Posted On : Sunday, August 20, 2006 at 16:02:24
REVIEW : Sexy car....runs like a gazzelle.


O. P. Solanki

Chamba, H.P. (India)
Posted On : Thursday, August 17, 2006 at 11:12:23
REVIEW : Good seating capacity.
Ground clearance is good.
Strong engine.


Suresh Balram

Bangalore, Karnataka (india)
Posted On : Sunday, August 13, 2006 at 09:05:04
REVIEW : i own a WagonRLxi and driving for the last 30 months,excellent car especially for weekend drives, good mileage 14 in city and 18.5 long distance, only problem i am facing is the reverse gear which doesn't engage in the first attempt, my service centre Pratham Motors, Bangalore is unable to rectify this during my last 4 visits, otherwise i love my wagonR.


Dharmendra J Patel

khakharia, Gujarat (India)
Posted On : Tuesday, August 08, 2006 at 12:25:04
REVIEW : A nice car overall(look, Size..) Enough head & legroom in the front... would have cherished a little bit lateral room in the back..but nevertheless, it's fine!!
I simply love those extra room for cups, cans, goggles & umbrella.. a great utility to have in any car. In Calcutta roads (a mix of city and highways), I'm getting an average of 13.5 - 14 KMpL with the AC kept on occasionally. Nice gears, excellent EPS.. good view of the road from the driving position... overall, I would definitely recommend WagonR as a city car.


Shantanu Chatterjee

Kolkata, West Bengal (India)
Posted On : Wednesday, August 02, 2006 at 12:04:47
REVIEW : It is the most efficient car in its category with lots of space and comfort


Rahul

Ban, Karnataka (india)
Posted On : Tuesday, July 25, 2006 at 22:28:47
REVIEW : It is the most efficient car in its category with lots of space and comfort.


Parvesh Sharma

Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, July 20, 2006 at 06:38:09
REVIEW : MARUTI WAGON R IS A PERFECT CAR BUT I DON'T KNOW HOW TO TAKE GOOD MILEAGE.


Anil Khulal


POSTED ON : Wednesday, July 19, 2006
REVIEW : I own a wagon R. Its a good car at first. Since wear and tear my floor carpets have been slightly torn. As such I could not find any with the dealers at Siliguri and gangtok. The way of cleaning dirts inside the car as offered by Maruti is just hopeless. They blow air instead of vacummizing. Blowing of air just dislodges the dirt to spread it to the every nook and corner of the inside of the vehicle. Do you also think the same to clean the car. Some sort of vacumm cleaners should be given as free accessories instead of gold coins etc. Reply awaited. Facts and figures help to promote the business of the compony not false praises. I too love maruti vehicles than any other Indian cars but the way of its servicing is not that satisfactory as already stated as an example of blowing air inside the car. More facts after I receive any replies from MUL.
thanks

kumur


POSTED ON : Monday, July 17, 2006
REVIEW : Your car is small but your price is very big middle class people cant purchase your car. please launch small price big car
thanks


Samarjit Mazumdar


POSTED ON : Saturday, July 15, 2006
REVIEW : Maruti WagonR
A nice car overall.... Enough head & legroom in the front... would have cherished a little bit lateral room in the back..but nevertheless, it's fine!!
I simply love those extra room for cups, cans, goggles & umbrella.. a great utility to have in any car. In Calcutta roads (a mix of city and highways), I'm getting an average of 13.5 - 14 KMpL with the AC kept on occasionally. Nice gears, excellent EPS.. good view of the road from the driving position... overall, I would definitely recommend WagonR as a city car.
Suggestions: Power window on all the 4 windows and an internally adjustable rear view mirror would make this car just an ideal car for city driving.

R Vishal


POSTED ON : June 7, 2006
REVIEW : The car is pretty good overall. There seems to be sudden tiny bursts of acceleration or drop in power when accelerator is kept pressed with a constant force. Dont know whether this is because of petrol quality, onboard comp making adjustments or change in road slopes. I had the same experience with a Maruti 800. Does anybody know if this is because of MPFI TECHNOLOGY ?Never had this with a 98 model carburetted Zen. That car was a PLEASURE to drive.


Ravindra Biwalkar


POSTED ON : April 29, 2006
REVIEW : Comfort drive with good mileage
i purchased maruti wagon-r lxi on 12th august 2005 from sai service, lower parel, mumbai. now till this date no any major problems arised. after sale service is also good from sai services. till this date there is running 12000 km. some suggestions as follows may be useful to other wagon r owners. for good mileage - 45 to 55 kmph speed, in 5th gear or steady speed on 4 th and 5 th gear. i got maximum average as 24 km on mumbai-goa road from mumbai to khed-bharana naka.
gear experience - good. some time reverse gear not operate instantaneously. otherwise gear operates good. medium smooth. hilly area driving - good for climbing, use 3 rd and 2 nd gear but on 4 th and 5 th gear also climb normal steepnes. steady speed should use. other wise mileage will down.
in city area - use minimum gear change. drive 3 rd or 4 th gear in normal traffic like mumbai. but not in mohammad ali road`s terific traffic. otherwise there will be loss of milege.
on bad stony road - driving on 2 nd 3 rd gear. steady accelration. on dusty or sandy road - go 4 th or 5 th gear no problame but when there is climbing put 2 nd gear. more steepy in dusty and stony hill drive 1 st gear and then use 2 nd gear after soft road appeard.
maximum speed and good average - can drive smoothly on 120 kmph but milege will down in steady speed of 120 kmpl also. do not continous on this speed. for safety and good mileage drive 45 to 55 kmph steady speed is perfect. and will be good for long journey also.
with ac - ac picks more power and got powerless driving particularly on hilly roads, pikup goes less, use ac regulator changing for 4-5 minutes. in city. on highway put ac regulator medium leval. will got the milege in ac for 45 to 55 kmph speed nearly 14 to 15 kmpl.
speedometer - not good visual when driving. other wise driving condition is very good. can drive non stop 4-5 hrs. very comfortable driving climate. seating arrangement - very very good for 4 person with driver. total experience - very very good
avg. mileage can get in city with ac 14 without ac 16, highway - with ac 15 as per steady speed of 45 to 55 kmph. without ac can get mileage 20 to 24 kmpl. steady non inturpting speed of 45 to 55 kmph.


Samar C.


POSTED ON : April 10, 2006
REVIEW : Excellent city car. i bought an LXi in Oct,2005.Wanted a compact car to tackle Mumbai city traffic. Happy with overall performance. Maneouverability, ease of driving, parking, comfort, all good. Best of all convenience - of a compact but spacy car with good leg room and good boot space.good for weekend family trips as well.
Braking, suspension, avg of 10-11( with AC - mumbai city), not excellent but def.comparable in the segment.
Sales and after sales very good so far from Sai Service. no real problems so far. Two services completed satisfactorily.
All in all, definitely good value for money. i would say, ideal city car.


JASWINDER SINGH


POSTED ON : April 6, 2006
REVIEW : This car is very very good car , but dealers of Maruti Udyog Ltd in faridabad ( haryana) like Alfa Motor & Batra Auto are very much cheaters , we had written complaint against them in maruti udyog ltd but we did not saw any action against them . Pl do not try to buy maruti car from faridabad dealers .


Niket


POSTED ON : April 3, 2006
REVIEW : Its tall seating position gives very good view of the road and the surrounding. There is lot of space for your cups, goggles, camera, coins and other such stuff. Engine is very responsive. The EPS is great, its fun to drive. It gave me 17 km/L on highways with mostly a/c ON but with temp knob at minimum cooling. At the higher fan speeds it blows sound. The car is very stable up to the speed of 90-100. But above 120, I never felt comfortable, even on pune-mumbai expressway! Its not a car for high speed driving. I found it is very good and comfortable on typical countryside bad roads.
The side mirror is very inconvenient to adjust. They should provide an internally adjustable one.
Overall it is very good car. Great blend of fun, fashion, practicality and value for your money. I strongly recommend this car. The maruti service experience is also very good.


Niloy Biswas


POSTED ON : March 4, 2006
REVIEW : If you are Tall and heavily built, this is definitely the car for you. Much more leg room than any other car in its class for the drivers. EPS gives effortless driving pleasure. I have completed 5000 Km's now without a single hitch. Gear shift is little notchy with long throws, but definitely value for money car. Milage with low A/C in Bangalore is 11.2 KMPL. In Highway it gave me around 16 with A/c.


Indiamart

Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Link to Us

Copyright © 1996-2014 IndiaMART InterMESH Ltd. All rights reserved.