Cars in India | Bikes in India | Popular Cars | Scooters | Commercial | Auto News | Auto Expo

Cars » Premium Cars » Skoda Auto Car » Skoda Octavia Classic » Review on Skoda Octavia

Skoda Octavia Reviews

Manufacturer Skoda India
Top Speed 212kmph
Skoda Octavia Price Rs. 11,76,000 - Rs. 15,00,000
Skoda Octavia Mileage
Fuel Consumption: City 08.00 kmpl
Fuel Consumption: Highway 11.00 kmpl
Read More...

NAME : Sanjay Yadav <sanjay.yadav00@yahoo.com>New Delhi, New Delhi (India)
POSTED ON :Guys thanks for all your reviews..Its actually scaring. I was planning to buy a skoda octivia..have seen few cars but now i think i am clear what needs to be done....THANKS

NAME : Aruj <arujtandon2002@hotmail.com>Kanpur, UP (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, September 18, 2009 at 16:51:02
REVIEW : Its true that once u start driving the car daily, u will get a back ache soon. Ur back will pain like any thing. Seats r not comfortable at all.leg space is shit. Ppl sitting on the back seats feel as if they r sitting in an auto or may b in a DTC bus with very little leg space. I came across a SHIT answer by a manager in Skoda work shop. My car stars going Towards left side. It has no balancing or any other such problem. The workshop guy said that "bhahia ye Indian roads thoda left ko tilted bani hai so Skoda Octavia run Towards ur left". I was shocked with this answer n felt like slapping that Idiot as if Honda n Toyota ppl r fools that der car never have such problem.
Once again I want to tell every one that BUY A SKODA AT UR OWN RISK as der is no one in the company to listen ur request once u have paid for ur car.

NAME : Aruj <arujtandon2002@hotmail.com>Kanpur, up (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, September 18, 2009 at 16:32:34
REVIEW : Hi every 1.I just want to add that Skoda Octavia rider is a pathetic car. Break sucks. Shayes maruti 800 key breaks will b better and i am sure Alto key breaks r better than my car.After sales is SHIT. I got it repaired from Delhi as well as from Lucknow also but no one knows how to repair a SKODA, but yes when it comes to billing, they will take away what ever u had.
I just want to WARN ppl buying SKODA car that buy it on ur own risk because Skoda is a lala company where no 1 will listen to u once u have bought the car. Imagin I HATE my car just because its a SKODA.
I will suggest Verna or any other car but plzz guys think 1000000000000000000000 times before buying a SKODA car.

NAME : robin verma <verma_71@yahoo.com> dhuri, sangrur (india)
POSTED ON : Friday, September 11, 2009 at 22:24:27
REVIEW : sexy look


NAME : eno ikpeme <nonoikpeme@yahoo.com> Calabar, Cross River State (Nigeria)
POSTED ON : Friday, September 04, 2009 at 07:21:42
REVIEW : i just walked out of an auto mart to buy a skoda octavia, but the review i have read here is very scaring. can some one pls tell me that 2009 model is different or i will have a change of mind.

NAME : hrishi <meetrussy@yahoo.com> pune, maharashtra (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Friday, August 07, 2009 at 11:35:13
REVIEW : great mileage,very steady,strong,but diesel makes a bit sound,but it ok..parts too costly ,the price of the skoda OCTAVIA is less to the features,so the company made a trick by increasing the price of the spare parts,so its a good car with a desent design.i wud like to know about thecost of the right side rear window assembly(motor brackets and all)

NAME : vikas Malhotra <vmalhotra@rmexports.com> jalandhar, Punjab (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, July 25, 2009 at 05:23:57
REVIEW : i bought a Skoda Rider in 2006, everything was right with the car, the engine was fine, handling was good, but after one year I started having lower back pain. The doctor told me that the seats of your car are not good. I realised it later that i have no pain when i drive any other car. it was only when I drove Skoda Octavia. Now the position is that I cannot drive the car for more than 10 minutes as i start having back pain. When I enquired from my other friends, who also own this car, they had similar problems. So i request you to kindly test drive the car extensively before buying it. The problem is not with Octavia, but with all other Skoda cars.

NAME : hemant pathak <madyy2007@yahoo.com> bhopal, M.P (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 at 10:42:33
REVIEW : It has the power to chew the road


NAME : Nikhil H <nikil.biz@gmail.com> Cochin, (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, June 06, 2009 at 05:52:09
REVIEW : After listening to all this....my God...you guys have saved me from a really big problem. ... I am planning to buy my first car...n thought I would go for a used Octavia...I was just looking onto some Octavia, City V-tec and Optras...now my choice is much narrow... City or Optra....I think I should go for a Honda City.

NAME : Monty Singh <monty678@yahoo.com> Chandigrah, Punjab (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, December 08, 2008 at 13:49:14
REVIEW : Wat a gay car...VW.. u r sun of the Bitch....SKoda Suck...i owned 2008 Skods Rider ..after 6 months.. this car start... eating my money...i calculated my last month service & spares bill is over 65000...sun of the bitch skoda...i want to fire this car.....

NAME : Aggarwal <smartoneaggarwal@ymail.com> Delhi, (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, November 26, 2008 at 11:21:04
REVIEW : Recently i have purchased a new Skoda Octavia Ambiente car. After reading your reviews i think there is a need of community of skoda users where we can solve the problems like -cost of spare parts ,addresses of the spare parts shopkeepers where we can purchase it with low price ,help each other against a skoda dealer, complaint against skoda dealers if any, tips about saving our money for maintaining skoda cars . This is the only way so we can solve our problems. THANK YOU

NAME : Mayank <mayank_at_vegas@hotmail.com> Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, November 14, 2008 at 14:24:19
REVIEW : I had bought this shit in January 2007, as mentioned above it is a good car until the day u get ur first bonus THE PROBLEM...dude no way seeing back after that pray to god everytime u pay a huge amount in its repair still the problems r gonna persist..plzz god send me back in time so that i can buy honda civic as my brother advised me to do and i did not listen to him..

NAME : Chetan Shetty <chetanshetty46@gmail.com> Hubli, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, November 08, 2008 at 03:58:18
REVIEW : Skoda Octavia is simply awesome, No other word for Skoda. Skoda is Skoda

NAME : Yatish Shlk <yatish_sk@hotmail.com> New Bombay, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, November 03, 2008 at 11:56:25
REVIEW : Hi folks!I purchased this rider way back in dec 06 and must say its an aggressive machine! I like the way it handles, corners, braking.. its a class apart. The interiors aren't that hipped, civic looks fab inside, nevertheless the mean muscle power is what i love. The mileage is pretty good too :) I must say the rear space is very cramped... legroom for rear seated people is pathetic.A very huge boot space, its practically useless, Instead a better legroom for the rear passengers would've been appreciated! I love the way the car responds to acceleration & braking, its awesome! Doesnt feel diesel.But its an expensive car to own, i'm talking service wise. The spares are freaking expensive and most of the times out of stock, so you're in for a long wait. Servicing costs 9K-12K @ six months interval with oil change as stuff done? Huh! I hate the Authorized Service Centers, fagots charge you like anything, even they'll put in spares which otherwise would be un-necessary! Just to blow a hole in your wallet, i mean literally. And proudly they'll say, "We accept only cash, No cheques please". Holy jerks. I hate them. I hate to have spent an amount equivalent of maruti suzuki swift for servicing and repairs!!! Phew! I like Skoda Laura. But HELL I'M NOT GONNA BUY IT :+Waiting for the launch of Honda Accord Diesel !!! Sure it'll be a VFM car ;)


NAME : Sooraj <sooraj.ottur@gmail.com> Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, October 11, 2008 at 15:06:41
REVIEW : After reading all issues, i had withdrew my plan to buy a Skoda Octovia... thanks alot guys..


NAME : Aruj <arujtandon2002@hotmail.com> Noida, UP (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 02, 2008 at 14:50:21
REVIEW : I have bought a brand new skoda octavia rider 1.9 tdi, blue color, bearing chassis no TMBCGG1U37A009637,ENGINE NO ALHE20052 on 17th July 2008. The same day i felt that while driving it was going Towards left. I was also feeling that brakes are not working properly. The very next day i complained it to SAI AUTOMOBILES,address 77,Patparganj industrial Area, Delhi 110092. The sales person requested me to send the car to repair shop in Noida, J-4,sector 63 noida. The work shop people did the alignment work and worked out on brakes also but still car was running Towards left and brakes are in such bad state that accident can happen any time due to brakes failure. I complained about it again to the show room people and i went there to show my car also. Again i was requested to show the car to repair work shop. There was some wiper problem also and workshop people replaced the wiper still the problem is there. I really dont know what shall i do as i have paid more than 10 lakhs and this is the quality of a new car which i got from Skoda company. I really did not expected this quality from skoda company. No one is there to listen me. I feel like reporting this to consumer court as a case of fraud. Skoda company has sold me a brand new car is such a pathetic condition. I am really sorry to tell all those customer who are planning to buy Skoda cars,please be aware of skoda's after sales service,infact i will say that Skoda company are cheating people by providing faulty cars to these customers.

NAME : Sunny <sunny3947@yahoo.com> New Delhi, New Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, August 23, 2008 at 11:15:00
REVIEW : It is a piece of bull shit.

NAME : Tukaram J Naik <tukarampune@yahoo.com> Pune, Maharastra (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, August 23, 2008 at 05:12:37
REVIEW : Your pune india service agency accuman motor is not giving proper service not responding properly . They have changed the tensioning rod with in one and half month two times. I asked them the reasons but they are not given satisfactory answer

NAME : Nandan Shah <saivistar@hotmail.com> Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, August 21, 2008 at 00:33:09
REVIEW : Problem with skoda is that its spares are just killing. Exceptionally expensive and several spares have (electronics) build in so that replacements are must and cannot repair. Fortunately now market has spares which are 50% cheaper than the dealer price. Definitely I shall never be a skoda loyal buyer and will never touch a skoda vehicle ever again. Honda is just superb.

NAME : Philips <blssu@rediffmail.com> Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, July 07, 2008 at 00:29:03
REVIEW : Costly spares, bad service, dont buy this car if you dont want to burn your pockets, regret to buying this car ., better car for the same price is toyoto camry

NAME : Deep Bhatt <deep_ddb@yahoo.com> Ahmedabad, Gujarat (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, June 29, 2008 at 13:29:36
REVIEW : I think that skoda octavia is nice and luxurious car and impressive car.

NAME : Karuna <Karuna_6639@hotmail.com> Singapore, (Singapore)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 at 05:17:41
REVIEW : I drove the octivia for 4yrs its a fantastic car good milage there are work shop carrying spare part here in singapore for this car it’s a lot cheaper then the agents, servotronic at in sin ming industrial park singapore

NAME : Manu <aryamanbhardwaj@yahoo.com> New Delhi, Delhi (Iindia)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, June 11, 2008 at 14:14:08
REVIEW : I bought skoda rider in 2007 , it was like a new girfriend everything was moving fine suddenly problems started coming and there is no end to it, because to add more spice "SERVICE" people came into picture.i have nearly spent 1.5lac to make it run smooth but in vein.i repent on buying this car ,one of my friend bought honda civic and he overall spent rs.20000 till now on services and other things.i feel suffocated and crushed on backseats. i feel cheated anybody should call consumer forum for poor services and non-avalability of spare parts, because of this these authorised service centre people take extra advantage to rob you completely.skoda people are you listening if maruti can be no one just buy there service and spare network where are you heading on.have you planned out to close your operations in india, i heard that tata motors has got poor service support but i guess you people top the chart in this segment.hatts-off for you.

NAME : Kapil Jolly <kapiljolly@rediffmail.com> New Delhi, New Delhi (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Friday, May 23, 2008 at 06:56:58
REVIEW : Congratulations to all Skoda buyers. You have just bought the most expensive peice of Dump machinery money could buy. Well, I too was a great Skoda fan. Until my car ran into a diesel Injection unit failure within one year of run. It has only been serviced by the Authorized center Continental motors in Delhi. Then, I was hit with a wiring malfunction due to a short circuit. Not to mention the huge bills the company put forth everytime I got the car serviced. The car has now been grounded since two months at the service center as they say we have to order the wiring from H.O. Its only two years and 47000 kms and 2lac rupees worth of wiring damages have been put forth. WOW. What a modern way to cheat people. Two months and no car, a car like Skoda, 13lacs worth and a piece of bullshit.

NAME : Karan <karan_007@yahoo.com> Ludhiana , Punjab (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, April 30, 2008 at 14:24:25
REVIEW : I am owing a skoda octavia since last 6 months and i mean it, its the worst car i ever had. Previously i had owned Accord, Hundai Elantra, corolla. but its the most pathetic car one could have. Shame on skoda motors. Good exterior looks but interior are worst and doesnt look like to be of a car costing around 12 lakh rupees, in a nut-shell, go for maruti 800 but never go for skoda

NAME : Temhari <Temhari.raj@gmail.com> Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, April 10, 2008 at 04:05:02
REVIEW : Well i am just fed up with this car, I went for servicing and authorized Station engineers said much issue which does not exist in my car and they want me to change Clutch plate, Pump and Break assembly for first paid service. I don’t know what to do with this CAR. When u drives the car, never feel like this is so ill that it can die any time (As per Service engineer). Whom should u complain for this discrepancy?

NAME : M.Haroon Amjan (salim_haroon2000@yahoo.com) Trichy, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, December 05, 2007 at 05:34:33
REVIEW : I think that skoda octavia is a modern chariot


NAME : Kumar Bhairav (kumar_bhairav@yahoo.com) Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, December 02, 2007 at 09:32:00
REVIEW : I enjoyed driving my beautiful Skoda Octavia till the maintenance bills hit me. It has done approximately 60,000 km. Just last month extensive repairs were required on this and I paid about Rs. 60,000 for repairs to the clutch, changing of timing belt, replacement of cooling pump, repair to the brakes etc. Today, the alternator pulley broke and the car was without power steering as well. The horn is also not working properly. I will have to pay about Rs. 12,000 or so for this. Then, next year, I have been warned, the clutch flywheel may go as it is wobbly (Rs. 30,000-Rs. 40,000) and the airconditioning has to be repaired (Rs. 15,000 or so). This vehicle has been regularly maintained by authorised Skoda dealers. This is most disappointing. I have owned Lexus, Mercedes, BMW, Maruti and even an Ambassador car in the past and never faced such problems even after much more usage than this. I was thinking of upgrading to a Skoda Superb but there is no way I am going to purchase another Skoda. I think someone should go to the advertising council and ask them to tell Skoda to withdraw their ads bragging about their quality, which is not suitable for Indian conditions. I think your claim of paying special attention to quality is vastly exaggerated and is meant to mislead the customer. Skoda cars appear to be unsuited to Indian conditions and the Indian car purchaser should be aware of this fact. Moreover, the repairs and spare parts are much more expensive than most other cars in this segment in India.

NAME : Harish B.Soni <harishsinii@yahoo.com> Gandhidham, Gujrat (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, November 26, 2007 at 09:39:13
REVIEW : It is my dream car


NAME : AB Govindaraj (abg@vsnl.com) Chennai, TN (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 04, 2007 at 11:35:09
REVIEW : My Skoda Octavia 2007 model, Key got stolen from the valet parking keyboard at a private hospital today. Guess what's the replacement cost for the key? 10,500/- That is a steep 250% hike from Jan 2006, according to Deepak Johri(paid Rs.3000/-in Jan 2006) who has posted a message on this site.

NAME : Adilim Bilimoria (alb@bom5.vsnl.net.in) Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, May 21, 2007 at 08:24:57
REVIEW : I bought new skoda rider in may 2006. I went to pune over weekend on way back i could not put in to gear. Car was sent to pune authorised service centre for skoda as advised by my mumbai help line . Manager from pune work shop told me there is some problem in the clutch & gear box on the phone when i called him from mumbai, they have to take approval from company in aurangabad which will take 3 to 4 days. GOOD LORD. First pay through nose to own a skoda rider, its not even year old & not hardly done 8000 km on road. Single handed car i hope i did not make a mistake buying skoda rider. I cannot understand why company take 3 to 4 days for approval.there is no customer care phone or e-mail id in aurangabad. I tried asking for car number but no luck. When will i get my car no. one is committing. Thank god i have other cars & with this attitude of company being not accessible i hope situation does:nt force me to get rid of skoda which i thought is a good car among my other cars only skoda company customer care manager can help me retain my skoda if such person exists.

NAME : Arun Dhir (arunenterprises@vsnl.net) Ghaziabad, Uttar Pardesh (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, May 07, 2007 at 03:08:09
REVIEW : We have got three skoda: ambience, l&k, laura. We are facing the following problems with vehicle:
1) horns are not working properly for more than six months which costs 15 paisa per km.
2) spare parts availability is very poor, we have to wait for months for spare parts to be replaced resulting in vehicle standing for months.
3)l&k is standing at autostrada from 05.05.07 for speed sensor to be replaced, they are asking for 7 to 8 days to part to come and they are having tie up with other skoda service network for arrangements of parts.
After seeing all this we were to buy one more skoda which is going in question after looking at service and components life.
Hoping for your best cooperation.

NAME : Emad El Bawab (emad@space.la), Port Said, Port Said (Egypt)
POSTED ON : Monday, February 19, 2007 at 08:03:12
REVIEW : I bought A5 Octavia last year. I found it stable on the roads in Egypt, where I live, it has a powerful engine may be it is little bit tougher than the Japanese cars which I used to have before but I feel that it is reliable, and it has a very wide trunk. I did not experience the maintenance availabilty yet, however I recommened it to many friends to buy it as I feel that buying this car is a good deal.

NAME : Roy varghese (lm_thms@yours.com), Trivandrum, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, January 17, 2007 at 03:17:04
REVIEW : I really bought an Octavia 2003 model. The exterior and interior looks good but i am worried about the spare parts cost and also the service charges.Those guys are really making big profits... buying parts for cheaper rates and givig to customers for even higher rates. But i rate the vehicle 90 points out of 100, so it comes up to my expectation. Hats off to the VW team for importing such an awesome car to INDIA.

NAME : Vijay Luiz (vijay@alclighting.com), Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, December 25, 2006 at 01:10:45
REVIEW : Nice car. Pathetic and non existent after sales service... just bought the car a few months ago but I dont think it is a viable option to maintain the car considering the kind of after sales service.

NAME : Srinath (timberwolf_4021@yahoo.com), Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, December 19, 2006 at 23:23:32
REVIEW : I have to work a lot on the cost cutting factor. Its way too expensive for an Indian road. If it has to be made for India, make it less expensive. Actually the car can be purchased, but after buying the car, any new part is way too expensive.

NAME : Vrishank (vrishanksb@yahoo.co.in), Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, December 17, 2006 at 04:00:09
REVIEW : I have Skoda Octavia Ambiente 2.0 petrol since past 3+ years. The car is very safe, sturdy, powerful, breaks are good etc. .... BUT only until it runs! The moment you have any big or small issue with this machine, at least in Bangalore, "God Bless You". Skoda has one of the poorest services I have ever experienced, the service in Bangalore is pathetic, there is no sign of customer care, and it's uniform across every department in Skoda Bangalore. They make you pay huge amounts and you are assured to get lowest possible return on your money! No follow ups, no pick up or drop from convenient locations, maintenance is never done properly, after every routined or unroutined maintenance you are likely to get 1 or 2 more defects. I think they are just horrible and this continues if you are individual or if you are corporate, they just do not seem to care. I have reached to conclusion that Skoda seems obsessed with customer dis-satisfaction as much they claim they are with quality. The machine is excellent, but only until it runs.

NAME : Raghu (strikingraghu@yahoo.co.in), Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, November 09, 2006 at 16:00:30
REVIEW : Great Pick up, but we should compromise on milage. Power Windows are appreciable. Too much maintainance Cost. Looks dam cool with Radial Tyres.

NAME : Thomas Mathew (s268962@emirates.com), Kochi, Keral (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, August 21, 2006 at 12:14:08
REVIEW : I BOUGHT THIS CAR, FOR LITTLE POSH REALLY, FOR THAT ITS OK. BUT IT COSTS ME 4 LAKHS WITHIN ONE YEAR. THIS IS NOT A CAR FOR INDIAN ROADS. AND NO BODY WHO LOVES THEIR FAMILY AND WANT TO LOOKAFTER THEM PROPERLY, DONT EVER BUY THIS CAR. I AM GOING TO PUT FIRE ON THIS, COS I WILL GET ONLY SOME RUPEES!! IF I SELL IT IN KGS!!! SO SAD CAR.

NAME : sam
POSTED ON : April 18, 2006
REVIEW : This is a beautiful car. It is meant for Luxury, the seats and design shows its luxury along with its performance.

NAME : Karan
POSTED ON : March 6, 2006
REVIEW : The most expensive car to maintain, within 30000 kms my timing belt snapped & due to which the complete engine is ruined which needs exps worth 3 lacs a ridiculous amount.
Few people I know have spent 50000 on clutch plate, pressure plate, fly wheel, even the services cost like 7500/- if coompared to Honda Accords is only 2000/- Dont ever buy this car too too expensive on the pocket.
Its a put off when you have to pay so much for maintenance.

NAME : Iqbal singh
POSTED ON : Feb 19, 2006
REVIEW : The car is good !
But dont buy it because even for a small or any parts you have to carry your car to the authorised service station THERE IS NO PARTS SELLING COUNTER

NAME : Deepak Johri
POSTED ON : Jan 21, 2006
REVIEW : Its a Good/Bad car.
The Plusses
01)Superb pickup doesnt feel like diesel at all
02)Excellent stability at high speeds i have gone upto 180 kmph.
03)Great Looks & style'
04)Mileage upto 20kmpl
Minusses
01)Why does the boot have to be so big that the rear seats are cramped??Are we expected to travel in the boot!!
02)Extremely exhorbitant rates of Spare parts!!Rear windshield for 15,500/- 1 Headlight for 11,000 A pair of sideview mirrors cost 16,000/An AC fan costs 10,000/-A key yes the ignition key costs 3000/-
03)The after sales service is pathetic & the dealers dont even know the meaning of the word "Service"
I am going to get rid of this white elephant!!

Other Skoda Models:


Indiamart

Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Link to Us

Copyright © 1996-2014 IndiaMART InterMESH Ltd. All rights reserved.