Cars in India | Bikes in India | Popular Cars | Scooters | Commercial | Auto News | Auto Expo

Two Wheelers  ››  Scooterettes/Mopeds  ››  Bajaj Auto  ››  Bajaj Kristal DTSi  ›› Bajaj Kristal DTSi Reviews

Bajaj Kristal DTSi Reviews


Naveen

new delhi (india)
POSTED ON : Monday, November 07, 2011 at 02:22:19
REVIEW : All who are claiming that kristal is bad i am going to give them the answers of their questions.Kristal is very highly suitable for womens it is light,it is stylish,good-looking,and awesome.who never like it. I give them an advice-
1.it has a well locking system.2.it has a accelator lock.
my thinking-it is a very safe vehicle it keep thifs out from it.
It is awesome,good.

unnati

(NEPAL)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, August 10, 2010 at 04:05:29
REVIEW : kristal looked awesome so i purchased the Krystal for myself 2 yrs back and I couldn't even use the Krystal as it has a carburetor problem . It stops suddenly on the road and it takes at least 20-30 kicks to get started and Self start doesn't work at this point and the fuel indicator doesn't work properly. in winter vacation engine get jammed and i always have to run for servicing. it got me mad every time when it stop in place to place when i am on the way. i have to ask for help for stranger to kick the bike. I have noticed that the tiny battery is not capable of providing enough current to the starter motor & fuel pump and it gets drained out in no time so now i have already sold bike to one of the fool. i m too became fool by buying kristal. bajaj company made a bad reputation for kristal buyers..

KP NAGARAJ

ujjain, MP (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 29, 2009 at 06:31:24
REVIEW : This is one of the worst vehicle. The bajaj company has cheated all of us. Kindly note, all those who are cheated like this should contact and unite and should go for consumer redressel cell. Please write to me all your grievances at kpnagaraj2000@yahoo.co.in so that I will take up issue with proper forum on behalf of all of you.

VT

THANE, MAHARASHTRA (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Thursday, September 17, 2009 at 01:42:49
REVIEW : I AM USING IT FOR LAST 18 MONTHS. THE OVERALL PERFORMANCE IS HIGHLY SATISFACTORY

SAgar Gawade

Kalyan, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 at 05:00:30
REVIEW : I own a red Bajaj kristal it has clocked 4000km .I use it daily for 14 km.It gives fantastic perfomance ,a high top speed and mileage of 45-55 km (frankly speaking). It handles fantasticly , Has nice fetures and a big boot.

Though I suffered a few problem I can live it. They are front suspension is too weak, Battery is too weak ,front tire skids on hard braking , acceleration is weak between 10-30.Headlight is weak even though automatic, Build quality is not that good. Thats all but I love it above the others like scooty who do not match with its top speed of 80km/h

S. Chandrasekar

Chennai, TN (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, August 13, 2009 at 01:16:09
REVIEW : I am surprised to see so many adverse reviews about Kristal. I own one for the past 3 months and had never a problem. The mileage is only 40-45 km/pl. Othrwise, the vehicle is good in every respect.

mukesh

baroda, gujarat (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, July 30, 2009 at 04:05:15
REVIEW : i want to all information about kristal.

price, average, onroad price

Supuni

Hyderabad, (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, July 10, 2009 at 06:33:07
REVIEW : I have a feeling Kristal is a new version of the failed model RAVE. I am those unfortunate few who owns a RAVE. It was initially a Bajaj M80 remodelled (the showroom guy said its a very good engine as its a M80 a successful one) and i think Kristal is a re-remodeled version of RAVE. ITs a complete FAILURE. PLs dont even try to buy this product.

No mechanice will repair it and all the parts are like an old mans tooth shivering. In the last 10 years I havn't used it for more than 5 years and that too i am always caught stranded when it Rains in Chennai - Little water splash and the vehicle will stop and won't start. I am totally upset with Bajaj vehicles.


Gayathri

Chennai, TamilNadu (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, January 20, 2008 at 09:34:13
REVIEW : Cooooolest bike i have ever seen. I got it as my gift from my parents. Its so cute and easy to handle. So many nice features this cool bike has. I love my kristal very much. I thank bajaj for giving such a nice bike.........

Yatin

Mumbai, MH (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, January 13, 2008 at 23:49:35
REVIEW : I took a bajaj kristal a month and half back It has some good features no doubt about that but lacks the basic thing mileage... I was misguided by the bike sayin the milage was 50 to 55 km/lt but it gives me only 30 (very BAD) I complaint my dealer abt it he says will be ok after the 1st service after d service also no improvement in mileage, I am very disappointed and want a refund

G.Pavithra

Chennai, TamilNadu (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, October 17, 2008 at 02:05:15
REVIEW : I bought Bajaj Krystal one month Back. It is neither good nor bad. The worst part is the mileage. My friend has got scooty Pep which gives better mileage.Looks good but still needs to be worked on to suit Indian Roads.

Setu

Pune, Mah (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, July 02, 2008 at 05:29:04
REVIEW : I have purchased Kristal bike  and it has started to give me problems after 500 KMS.

Jawahar

Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 02:02:08
REVIEW : I have bought a bajaj kristal before 9 months i was promised that it would give mileage of about 50km but it only gives me 25 to 30 which is very low. Other problems are that while i raise my moped slowly the engine starts beating itself. Some strange sound comes which is very annoying. I am seriously fed up with it and wanna change it immediately.

Dipeka

Lucknow, U.P (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, May 19, 2008 at 05:26:36
REVIEW : Not a powerful body and front shockers are very bad..

Prema

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, April 05, 2008 at 01:19:14
REVIEW : I got kristal last 7 mon. I have the problem that suddenly stops and it does not starts immediately

Ams

Hyderabad, AP (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, March 14, 2008 at 14:22:41
REVIEW : I have been using it since August2007. The engine is butter smooth and good mileage among auto scoots but still there are a few cons about it: Very few service centres are providing service. Others straight away deny. That too in Hyderabad. Even if you just want to replace a blown bulb, you have to go the the service centre which has a mechanic trained for crystal. If they can’t provide service, why did they sale it?
  • The front shocks really suck. Audible thuds even on small potholes.
  • Head light bulb is of poorest quality.
  • I am kickstarting my kristal since last 2 months. The service centre guys have no answer for it. And this one also doesn’t start with a single kick.
My resolution: I’LL NEVER BUY A BAJAJ VEHICLE IN MY LIFE, GOING FORWARD. THEY SERIOUSLY LACK IN QUALITY.

Gops

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, March 05, 2008 at 11:24:03
REVIEW : Bajaj Kristal was launched with a lot of features, but it is a total failure. Unlike the conventional petrol tank under the seat , this scooter was designed with a fuel tank mounted in the front . Due to this relocation of the tank, it requires an electrical fuel pump . In other scooters, the petrol flows by gravity which is perhaps a better design. I could never start this scooter using the self-starter. Though the vehicle had done only 200Kms, it has already been taken for repair 3 or 4 times. I have noticed that the tiny battery is not capable of providing enough current to the starter motor & fuel pump and it gets drained out in no time. Bajaj customer support assured me that the battery had been upgraded this time and it will not give any more complaint. But I was unable to start it the very next day.  Perhaps you can get it started after 30-40 kicks, but it is not worth all that effort.

Gops

Bangalore, (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, March 03, 2008 at 09:16:09
REVIEW : This scooter has a serious starting problem. It has a tiny battery, which has to power the starter-motor as well as a fuel pump. Yes.. It has to turn-ON an electrical fuel pump due to the front mounted petrol tank. The battery is not designed to withstand the kind of load. I have a scooter which has done just 200Km, but I miserably fail to get it started every morning. The customer support guys have
taken it 4 times for repair. They claim that the scooter had been upgraded with a higher capacity battery. I still could not get the engine started so far..! If you are a fitness-freak who wants to build-up your thigh muscles, go for it. You can as well get this scooter started after a hundred kicks.

Nair G

Bangalore, (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, March 03, 2008 at 08:40:12
REVIEW : This scooter has a serious starting problem. Me & the customer support guys have thoroughly failed to start my bike which has done just 200Km. I want to give it off free to someone who wants do a postmortem or research

Manju

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, March 03, 2008 at 08:35:57
REVIEW : Worst scooter. Don't buy it. It has a serious starting problem, which is probably due to front petrol tank & electrical pump. My scooter has done just 200Kms. It was repaired 5 times. Still can't get the engine started.

Gayathri

Chennai, TamilNadu (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, January 20, 2008 at 09:34:13
REVIEW : Cooooolest bike i have ever seen.I got it as my gift from my parents.Its so cute and easy to handle.So many nice features this cool bike has.I love my kristal very much.I thank bajaj for giving such a nice bike.........

Yatin

Mumbai, MH (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, January 13, 2008 at 23:49:35
REVIEW : I took a bajaj kristal a month and half back It has some good features no doubt about that but lacks the basic thing mileage... I was misold the bike sayin the milage was 50 to 55 km/lt but it gives me only 30 (very BAD) I complaint my dealer abt it he says will be ok after the 1st service after d service also no improvement in mileage, I am very dissapointed and want a refund

Kavitha

Madurai, Tamil nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, January 08, 2008 at 12:29:36
REVIEW : Hi customers, I thought to buy this Mopet. But in the beginning itself my brother said it is not a good one.After seeing all your comments i realised not to buy this mopet.

Umesh Joglekar

Pune, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 15, 2007 at 05:48:15
REVIEW : I purchased this bike on 25 oct 2006. It is class bike in 100 cc bikes. Its pickup & look is cool than other bikes. this bike is like my wife.........

Vinu

Mysore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, October 30, 2007 at 03:01:06
REVIEW : This is a very good product from bajaj. Good pick up. Actual mileage is 50kmpl. Stylish. Smooth.Light weight. Easy to handle.More safety...

Rajasekhar T

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 15, 2007 at 05:00:46
REVIEW : Its very difficult to start the vehicle at morning times but bajaj company says auto start at morning times is a plus point, we don't know how many such hidden controversy points exists in this vehicle.

Varshini

Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, September 22, 2007 at 06:10:34
REVIEW : Nice bike.

Murali Krishna.Ch

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 18, 2007 at 12:55:10
REVIEW : I have purchased the Krystal for my wife 6 months back and I couldn't even use the Krystal as it has a corburator problem first with all the krystals in India and then they rectified still is won't start. It stops suddenly on the road and it takes atleast 30-50 kicks to get started and Self start doesn't work at this point and the fuel indicator doesn't work properly as told by Prabu earlier. I am planning to goto consumer court shortly to get my vehicle back. Even after approaching the Regional Manager in Bangalore couldn't solve the Issue.

VASHDEV LALWANI

JAIPUR, RAJASTHAN (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, May 01, 2007 at 11:14:45
REVIEW : I bought new Kristal on 25/4/07. After 2days my new Kristal problem. On 27/4/07 bajaj worker took my bike to fix problem.Yesterday i got my bike but few hours later my bike faced same problem. I called bajaj today 1/5/07 morning. They dont know how to talk. I pay Rs 38000.00 cash i want change my new bike. or money refund back , I am NRI. SO please slove my problem urgently. please Dealrs name P.L.MOTORS LTD JAIPUR .

Naresh Garg

New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, April 25, 2007 at 02:08:00
REVIEW : An excellent scotterette, which has many new features in India. Be it looks, performance, handling, it offers best. Further, front fuelling facility (without getting off the seat) & large storage under seat etc...etc...is a testament that its the best product available in country today. Bajaj has shown their guts in bike segment with pulsar, discover, platina, avenger, ct 100 and now they are all set to steal the show in scooter segment as well. Competition beware!!!!!!

R.K.Prabhu

Kalpakkam, TamilNadu (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, April 21, 2007 at 10:40:09
REVIEW : This is a new vehicle which bajaj has introduced. I purchased Kristal last month. Very poor in Mileage, It gives only 35- 40 Km/L. The Owner's Manual does not speak about the Mileage nor the bajaj The dealers give you wrong informations(60-70 Km/L). The petrol indicator does not work properly. First service the dealer checked the vehicle and informed me that the petrol indicator will be on at 1.4 to 1.5 liter instead of 1 L. Front side petrol filling is good but not taken care of water seeping in rainy seasons on while washing your vehicle. Think twice to purchase this vehicle.

BIKE GURU AKSHAY

GWALIOR, MADHYA PRADESH (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Saturday, April 14, 2007 at 03:06:04
REVIEW : WORST MOPED EVER.PLEASE DONT BUY IT.GO FOR THE BEST THAT IS HONDA ACTIVA.

Vigneshwari

Madurai, TamilNadu (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, May 20, 2007 at 06:13:26
REVIEW : Excellent pickup , stylish, cool colour(Red), cute, intelligent , high milage, to put in simple "a very good choice for people who like only the best things in this world".

Uditnarayan Garg

Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, March 28, 2007 at 09:09:17
REVIEW : It has gud look & gud style as compared to other kinetic two wheelers.

Vrushali

Pune, Maharashtra, (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, March 25, 2007 at 11:38:56
REVIEW : The coolest bike ever......

Raj

Chennai, TN, (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, March 14, 2007 at 02:56:04
REVIEW : Don't buy this model from Bajaj as even after 2/3 months relaunch bajaj's web site does not contain anything about this model. This is example of how confident they are on Bajaj Kristal.
Models Awaited Latest Launch Models

Bajaj Auto Hero Honda Kinetic Motor
» Bajaj Blade 125* » Hero Honda Pleasure » Kinetic Flyte
» Bajaj Wave » Hero Ankur » Kinetic 4S
» Bajaj Kristal DTSi » Hero Gizmo » Kinetic Nova
»Bajaj Blade DTSi » Hero Maestro » Kinetic V2 Range
» Bajaj M80 » Hero Panther » Kinetic Luna TFR
» Bajaj Rave » Hero Puch » Kinetic King 100
» Bajaj Saffire » Hero Sakti » Kinetic Luna Super
» Bajaj Spirit » Hero Stepmatic » Kinetic Pride FX
» Bajaj Sunny » Hero Street » Kinetic Honda DX/ZX 100 CC
» Bajaj Sunny Spice » Hero Winner » Kinetic Honda Marvel
» Bajaj Cagiva CRX - » Kinetic Zoom
» Bajaj Fusion - » Kinetic K4 100
- - » Kinetic Kine
- - » Kinetic Style
- - » Kinetic Zing
Suzuki India Yamaha Motor Mahindra Two Wheelrrs Limited
» Suzuki Swish » Yamaha BW's 125* » Mahindra Rodeo*
» Yamaha X-City 250* » Mahindra Duro*
» Yamaha Mio* » Mahindra Flyte*
» Yamaha Mio Soul* » Mahindra Kine*
» Yamaha Nouvo Z* » Mahindra Rodeo DZ
» Yamaha X-Max 125*
» Yamaha Ray Scooter*
» Yamaha Fino
» Yamaha Jupiter
» Yamaha Spark 135
» Toro Jazz
» Toro Rosa
HMSIL Tvs Motor Hero Electric
» Honda Activa » TVS Rockz * » Hero Electric Zippy
» Honda Aviator » TVS Neo* » Hero Electric Wave DX
» Honda Dio » TVS Scooty Streak » Hero Electric Maxi*
» New Honda Dio 110 » TVS XL
» Honda Vision » Scooty Teenz Electric
» Honda Activa Inew » TVS Scooty
» TVS Spectra DX / AX
» Tvs Wego
LML India Monto Motors
» LML Trendy » Monto Motors Avanti Carrier *
» Monto Motors Avanti Kobra 3G *
BPG BSA
» BPG Uno I » BSA Street Rider
» BPG Uno II


Indiamart

Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Link to Us

Copyright © 1996-2014 IndiaMART InterMESH Ltd. All rights reserved.