Cars in India | Bikes in India | Popular Cars | Scooters | Commercial | Auto News | Auto Expo

Two Wheelers  ››  Scooterettes/Mopeds  ››  HMSIL  ››  Honda Dio  ›› Honda Dio Reviews

Honda Dio Reviews


Pasang Sherpa

Kathmandu , Chakrapath (Nepal)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, August 10, 2011 at 01:38:16
REVIEW : Dio is good but need more stylist like a sport. then lots will take this Dio. because in Nepal almost need like a sport this is 21century so.

AmIt

jamshedpur, jharkhand (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, August 06, 2011 at 03:18:15
REVIEW : i have been using the new honda dio for last 6 months and it is not giving any starting or any kinda problem instead i feel it's riding is better than pleasure or activa or even aviator .. and its pickup and speed is also better than others but the only problem wit it is its mileage ,, if u dont care of that then it is the best in its class :)

Aastha Asati

Gondia, maharastra (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, April 20, 2011 at 03:26:45
REVIEW : I bought it just before 4 days.It has a stuny look & I liked it.

Nikhil Chowdary

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, April 02, 2011 at 04:24:19
REVIEW : i am using Honda Deo for since 3yrs..I Am totally happy with that its have a very sexy look where it attract every one..It a total value of money even i use it for long drives partys and shopping instead of my car..? Total Big fan of deo even pickup and milage is good..? But i have only one problem with deo is that it dont have a oil Indication where its shows that when oil is low..every time i have to check my self...I request honda to look in the matter...Bcoz of that my dio pistol had damaged..? bcoz of no indication of oil..? And i request honad to modiefy the deo with 150cc i would be the first customer to by if it come in 150cc..?

Anand Mamgai

Mumbai, Maharahstra (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 at 06:07:39
REVIEW : I am using HONDA Dio for than 4 yrs Its really good. One thing I have to share with every one if u want good performance with ur bike then please get your car serviced by good mechanics.

Alka Oak

Pune, MH (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, September 06, 2010 at 02:47:13
REVIEW : Dear Honda Designers ,
I am a lady using Dio for last 4 months. It is very good vehicle. Specially for ladies. However, I find something missing very much.That is a hook below handle bar for carrying Vegetable or grocery bags. Present hook under seat is very low and the carry bags come under out feet and creates driving more tedious. Kindly consider from the ladies requirement s, Earlier in TVS Scooty they used to provide some hook very convenient to hang on . Hope company will look into it positively.

Aditya

New Delhi,(india)
POSTED ON : Sunday, June 13, 2010 at 02:39:50
REVIEW : I bought Honda Dio for my sister on 7-4-2008. It's really working nicely. No problem with the mileage. Speed abt 78km/h. Stylish scooty with sexy look.

raj

ahmedabad, gujarat (india)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, January 05, 2010 at 14:57:22
REVIEW : i bought my dio on 2 jan 2010,its look is gud,starting is its main problem. it takes at least 15 minutes to get started during morning and night...if anyone has a solution for its starting please mail me

praveen

hassan, karnataka (india)
POSTED ON : Saturday, January 02, 2010 at 01:04:21
REVIEW : new "Honda Dio"

krishna bahadur susling

kathmandu, basundhara 12t rood (nepal)
POSTED ON : Thursday, October 22, 2009 at 18:22:11
REVIEW : Dio is best but starting button very normal. b4 it gives good mileage after 3 month mileage is very poor. i bought for my wife but now she want to sell it.

shahnawaz

pune, maharashtra (india)
POSTED ON : Friday, October 16, 2009 at 13:21:58
REVIEW : show full photo

Rahul

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 12, 2009 at 16:05:22
REVIEW : I am using Deo for a yr now. The bike is good but i found some drawbacks.

1) The plastic body tends to get loose and rattel sound comes when you are driving at low speed
2) The absence of foot rest sucks
3) The sitting position is not comfortable for longer ride.
Am planning to sell it and take activa delux

Akansha

Allahabad, U.P. (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 at 13:10:32
REVIEW : Dio is best in all scooty exception in average.Its average is satisfied only bcoz its max avg. is 40km/lit but after 2-3 months its come down.. And its parts is not available anywhere in U.P.

DR.N.MANIVANNAN

colombo, (srilanka)
POSTED ON : Friday, September 25, 2009 at 00:01:46
REVIEW : IT IS BEST ONE

bhavik

mumbai, maharashtra (india)
POSTED ON : Monday, August 31, 2009 at 04:41:55
REVIEW : its look is good

salman

yavatmal, maharashtra (india)
POSTED ON : Sunday, August 30, 2009 at 12:52:27
REVIEW : best

Alex

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, July 22, 2009 at 05:50:22
REVIEW : A wonderful two wheeler among automatics.

I have been travelling on this for past 2 months, which is infact my wife's. I drive a Suzuki Fiero. But the city driving convenience of Dio has my Fiero standing still for the past 2 months :-P Its a peppy vehicle. Reasonable mileage only I would say with me driving at a 60kmph most of the times.

For those complaining of low quality plastic, seating n stuff - you should have taken an Activa and pay a bit more.

I am thoroughly satisfied with the engine and service done. I take it to a small Honda service center in Koramangala, Banaglore. Just finishing my last service after which I have promised to take it to my mechanic.

I specifically took this vehicle for my wife, taking into consideration the fibre body which is bit more lighter than the Activa - and hence is perfomance advantages - Also the price.

Downside : As suggested in earlier reviews. A pair of foot pegs for pillion ride alongside the inbuilt body footrest would have been good. Many a time a Pillion has complained about the same.

Overall : This is value for money.

Sachin V. Poojary

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 at 06:00:42
REVIEW : Honda Dio is the good designed vehicle but self starting button is very poor. It has fully fibre body which is lighter than Honda Activa.

Pingle Vijaykumar Digamber

Pune, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, December 19, 2008 at 01:11:27
REVIEW : I am riding Bajaj wave since 2.5 yr. It was very nice for at least 1.8 yrs. then I started facing problems in Brakes, out tyres, wave cant stop properly with break etc and uncomfortable when we take single/double seat. I spent money for my WAVE. I have tried to solve my problem from ur authorized service center in satara road,ANANND AUTO in Pune City. I could not get proper technical support from them under AMC contract. If my problem not solve , i won't recommend a bajaj scooter to anyone in future.

Nazmi Hassain

Colombo, (Sri Lanka)
POSTED ON : Thursday, December 18, 2008 at 00:11:21
REVIEW : Its a good one

Sunup

Bangalore, (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, December 03, 2008 at 23:26:12
REVIEW : I am using a Dio since August of 2008. Overall experience is good, but the electric starter quality is very poor. Some days it simply fails to respond and it feels as if someone has disconnected the batteries. Even a 15 years plus Kinetic Honda and better electric starters than a brand new Honda Dio.

Kamal Bajaj

Noida, UP (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, August 09, 2008 at 09:20:07
REVIEW : I gifted it to my wife on her birthday 5 years back. Being in automobile trade for the last 15 years, I love the design and the performance specially the cushion ride to the extent that sometimes I myself took it for a ride. The problem is with its mechanics who prefer "JUGAD" and not the the perfect solution to your problem. This mentality changes the total performance of your bike, as most of us are not aware of, and do not know the technical part of it.

K Bala

Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, June 20, 2008 at 07:49:25
REVIEW : I bought the first set of DIOs released. I trusted the Honda technology/motoscooter bull though the engine is smooth, for chennai roads it is a nightmare as the road grip is poor. the seat is horrible as it makes you slide forward, giving pain in the butt. The vehicle is too plasticky and is fit for girls and boys below 25. not a family vehicle and not value for money. Honda has cheated indian consumers.

Pankaj Rathod

Yavatmal, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, April 07, 2008 at 05:22:26
REVIEW : HONDA DIO is best scooter. I am riding it from last 1 yr with no problems. But i wish there must be some new colors with sport look & instate of 102cc they must make it of 150cc.

Phani

Hyderabad, Andhrapradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, February 13, 2008 at 23:20:37
REVIEW : Dio is smooth and trendy..But the seat is a bit higher  making inconvenient for women especially short and week girls..

VJ

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, December 31, 2007 at 04:18:14
REVIEW : I always loved to ride my bike it gives so much fun. If its fibre body is upgraded for more strength then it will add its value.

Kunal Gupta

Indore, M.P. (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 03, 2007 at 10:02:23
REVIEW : Honda Dio sucks.

Steffi

Margao, Goa (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, September 13, 2007 at 06:15:43
REVIEW : I love the bike honda dio.

Shreyas

Bhopal, MP (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, June 19, 2007 at 11:39:15
REVIEW : I am driving Dio from last 4 years. It has good looks.but it has major starting problems and weak body. Its control is very good and has top speed of 85 km/h.

Aviraj Guha

Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, April 08, 2007 at 15:17:19
REVIEW : The vehicle has good looks and pick up as well.I am satisfied with the mileage.

Prashant

POSTED ON : 6/5/2006
REVIEW : First of all, Dio is not a scooterette or a scooty, its a full fledged 102 cc, 4-stroke scooter. I bought it only for its looks. Its the best looking scooter available in India. The only things that let me down were its kinda weak body (all fiber, but then its cheap to replace it), and the top-speed (only 85 kmph). I"d have loved it even more if it could have gone beyond 95 kmph, but then its only 102 cc.

Also the pillion"s riding position is kinda awkward but whos complaining if you"re in the front. In all I"d give it an 8 out of 10.

K.S.Srinivas Prasad

POSTED ON : 1/27/2006
REVIEW : I purchased Honda Dio for my wife two days before. Earlier I had Kinetic Honda which was starting with push of a button. Dio has major starting problem and it is real embarassment struggling to kick start brand new vehicle in the early morning hurry to reach office.

Patodkar

POSTED ON : 1/16/2006
REVIEW : Dio is the bestscooter.We are using from last 2 years.I want to know one thing after how many kilometers we have to change the clutch plates.

Jitin

POSTED ON : 1/10/2006
REVIEW : Dio has lot of cheap fibre body parts which tend to rattle and rumble all the time and the ride is also not comfortable even when it is compared to its sibling activa.yeah it is quite simply the best looking scooterette but honda should have developed sepate shocks than that of activa and comfy seats considering that it the costliest in its class in the market.

Vipul

POSTED ON : 9/22/2005
REVIEW : Dio is very very sexy bike. good for college going students no problems no worries just keep on driving it !!

S. Subash

POSTED ON : 9/16/2004
REVIEW : I have been driving this wonderful scooter for the last one year having clocked 10,000 Kms. The vehicle is smooth in power delivery, has sure shot braking and does not skid. It has given 47 Kms/ ltr on an average. Under extreme driving it has dropped to 43 Kmpl. Its a scooter with the hear of a motorcycle and is easy to ride in stop and go traffic. The only drawback is the foot rest for the pillion rider. The design is not good and Honda should try to have folding footrests on either side. I personally feel the vehicle will be better served with more power and torque. Overall a good vehicle.

Models Awaited Latest Launch Models

Bajaj Auto Hero Honda Kinetic Motor
» Bajaj Blade 125* » Hero Honda Pleasure » Kinetic Flyte
» Bajaj Wave » Hero Ankur » Kinetic 4S
» Bajaj Kristal DTSi » Hero Gizmo » Kinetic Nova
»Bajaj Blade DTSi » Hero Maestro » Kinetic V2 Range
» Bajaj M80 » Hero Panther » Kinetic Luna TFR
» Bajaj Rave » Hero Puch » Kinetic King 100
» Bajaj Saffire » Hero Sakti » Kinetic Luna Super
» Bajaj Spirit » Hero Stepmatic » Kinetic Pride FX
» Bajaj Sunny » Hero Street » Kinetic Honda DX/ZX 100 CC
» Bajaj Sunny Spice » Hero Winner » Kinetic Honda Marvel
» Bajaj Cagiva CRX - » Kinetic Zoom
» Bajaj Fusion - » Kinetic K4 100
- - » Kinetic Kine
- - » Kinetic Style
- - » Kinetic Zing
Suzuki India Yamaha Motor Mahindra Two Wheelrrs Limited
» Suzuki Swish » Yamaha BW's 125* » Mahindra Rodeo*
» Yamaha X-City 250* » Mahindra Duro*
» Yamaha Mio* » Mahindra Flyte*
» Yamaha Mio Soul* » Mahindra Kine*
» Yamaha Nouvo Z* » Mahindra Rodeo DZ
» Yamaha X-Max 125*
» Yamaha Ray Scooter*
» Yamaha Fino
» Yamaha Jupiter
» Yamaha Spark 135
» Toro Jazz
» Toro Rosa
HMSIL Tvs Motor Hero Electric
» Honda Activa » TVS Rockz * » Hero Electric Zippy
» Honda Aviator » TVS Neo* » Hero Electric Wave DX
» Honda Dio » TVS Scooty Streak » Hero Electric Maxi*
» New Honda Dio 110 » TVS XL
» Honda Vision » Scooty Teenz Electric
» Honda Activa Inew » TVS Scooty
» TVS Spectra DX / AX
» Tvs Wego
LML India Monto Motors
» LML Trendy » Monto Motors Avanti Carrier *
» Monto Motors Avanti Kobra 3G *
BPG BSA
» BPG Uno I » BSA Street Rider
» BPG Uno II


Indiamart

Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Link to Us

Copyright © 1996-2014 IndiaMART InterMESH Ltd. All rights reserved.