Cars in India | Bikes in India | Popular Cars | Scooters | Commercial | Auto News | Auto Expo

Two Wheelers » Scooterettes/Mopeds » TVS Motor » TVS Scooty » TVS Scooty Reviews

TVS Scooty Reviews


Megha

palakkad, kerala (india)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, March 20, 2012 at 20:43:35
REVIEW : is scooty es is avilable now ?(new one).... i heard that tvs stopped its production...

Vijay Khanang

CBD Belapur, Maharastra (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, November 23, 2011 at 06:10:16
REVIEW : I purchase TVS Scooty Pep+ in nov 2009 I had good service provided by the dealer but this time when I want to put balancing wheels on my scooty I was asked by the service centre (Kapoor TVS Belapur Navi Mumbai) to pay the advance of 1000 Rs and told that it will be delivered within one week but it still not delivered as the staff of the concerned service centre is no interested in customers service. We as customer have to be worried about the same and just waste the time behind them calling

srinivas

chennai, tamilnadu (india)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 at 10:52:22
REVIEW : Tvs streak is good lookwise but low powered.Always good to buy any vechicle after it completes atleast one year after launch.so that we dont become guineapigs for the company.

Mr. Sandesh Sadanand Vaidya

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 at 23:27:19
REVIEW : I want to purchase TVS Scooty. Let me know What is on road price & nearest showroom for Colaba area.

yuvaraj

tiruppur, tamil nadu (9363039733)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 at 05:42:06
REVIEW : tvs scooty is ok

GAURAVI

KALYAN, Maharastra (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 07, 2009 at 05:29:12
REVIEW : I would like to purchase a bike for my daughter can u pl. let me know which is the best one TVS SCOOTY PEP PLUS OR HONDA PLEASURE.

sampath

tirupati, A.P (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, September 19, 2009 at 10:10:26
REVIEW : i wish to buy a TVS scooty streak shortly.Those who have bought it already may give their experiences regarding the performance of the vehicle-both good and bad.

Nirmalkumar.S

Chennai, TamilNadu (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, September 04, 2009 at 08:03:25
REVIEW : Hi, One year back I bought a scooty Pep+ from Anna Nagar dealer in Chennai. Last month I met with an accident and the side shields were damaged due to that. So for getting the new piece, I approached the dealer and till now I am not supplied by the dealer. It is now a month time.

Just for fancy and usage and faith we are going for TVS vehicles. If it happen like this, I am slowly loosing my faily on TVS products.

Please advise your dealers to take care of the customers.

Ashok S chaudhari

baroda, gujarat (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, September 03, 2009 at 03:45:50
REVIEW : kindly send battery charger at baroda gujarat, here in baroda non-avalibility of the same.

Sowmiya

Chennai, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 at 05:41:10
REVIEW : I just want to know about the spicefication of" Scooty Streak " and what color in this one , pls sent me the Photo Gallery of this bike specific my id.

K.ANANDAN

chennai, Tamil nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, August 24, 2009 at 04:46:29
REVIEW : REQUIRED TVS SCOORTY ES OR SCOOTY TENZ PL SEND FULL DETAILS

SRINIVAS

HYDERABAD, A P (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 at 08:01:39
REVIEW : I have a sccoty ES of 2001. I have last serviced it on 27/6. The service done at KIRAN COMMERCIALS,NALLAGUTTA, SECUNDERABAD is very poor and therefore i had to visit the service centre with the same problems recurring. Please look into the serv ice aspect or advise the customer that the vehicle has given up and therefore you have to change it for a new one.

Ranjeet

pune, mh (india)
POSTED ON : Sunday, August 09, 2009 at 02:55:27
REVIEW : i am planning to purchase one, is it worth?

Tapan Kumar Lo

Asansol, West Bengal ( India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, June 11, 2009 at 01:10:14
REVIEW : Good

Ganesan

Chennai, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 at 11:15:34
REVIEW : We have purchased scooty pep from maruthi motors in West Mambalam, Chennai -33. The service from them is very poor. They charge for each and every item even though they are in warranty. We have purchased scooty on feb 24, 2009 and need some other service centre for our bike. Please take immediate action & reply to us or else we will in position to file a suit against that company and your brand.

Joe

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, June 08, 2009 at 06:22:28
REVIEW : I got my scooty pep+ three months ago it has become a headache for me. I bought it from Vijaya Bharathi Show room at Tirupati (near D.R.Mahal ).

Due to kick start system, i got knee pain and had to go to orthopedic doctor. It takes 30 to 40 kicks to start it and the self stater won't work. I asked the service people why it doesn't work? They simply had no reply. I think this is the worst bike in the market i ever saw it. Previously I was a customer of Sunny (Bajaj) with satisfied me .

Today i have to go for service for every fortnight (14days). A lot of time is wasted due to this. The worst bike of the world is TVS Scooty pep+.

S.K. Nagar

Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, November 11, 2008 at 12:33:17
REVIEW : I had purchased the scooty ES in the year July'98 and its running well. I get the service done regularly but sometimes the problem of getting parts exist. Recently I am driving the scooty without my speedometer working as the wire is not in stock. Also the head light is not available. The parts should be supplied at the earliest when demanded. I was told that the parts will be available in months time.Awaiting your reply.

Ajay

Surat, Gujarat (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, October 04, 2008 at 00:44:02
REVIEW : Its not good i wasted my money.

Hemalatha G

Chennai, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 20, 2008 at 02:25:57
REVIEW : I have been using TVS Scooty for the past 7+ years. Good vehicle, gives decent mileage (40-50 km per litre) and is easy to use. This is a low cost vehicle too. All this is fine. The problem starts only when you go the service centres... You give them a list of complaints.. But when you take it for delivery none are answered. I have tried at different service centers in Chennai(Padi, Annanagar, mount road..) but all have proved to be nothing less than nonsense. It is high time the TVS group of companies starts monitoring all its service centers and issue stern warning against all defaulters if they want to maintain a solid customer base.

Lal VB

Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 01, 2008 at 01:41:13
REVIEW : I am planning to buy Scooty Pep. Two things I disagree with Scooty Pep : 1. Front Mudguard of Scooty Pep - If the front mudguard turns while the tyre turns like the activa and pleasure, the appearance might be more sexy. 2.WebSite is not complete. - It doesn't give clear information about Specifications and features. Also it doesn't have 360 degree view of the bike which is very very important for a pursuing buyer.

Mark A

Newcastle, (England)
POSTED ON : Thursday, September 25, 2008 at 04:39:17
REVIEW : An Englishman working in India, I used the Scooty Pep to explore the island of Dui, Gujarat many times. I loved it. Great MPG, totally reliable and robust, fast enough and looked great. Start exporting the things!!

Senthil Kumar

Coimbatore, Chennai (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, August 22, 2008 at 00:20:16
REVIEW : I had problem in servicing scooty pep+ in Dealer Name : VISHNU ENTERPRISES, Address : 545, J2 PKR NAGAR, COIMBATORE - 641012, TAMIL NADU Phone : 0422 4220415 We have given our (12.08.2008) Scooty pep+ for general service, they canvased me to put refinishing coat. several times i asked the concern person weather if we put refinishing coat if there is any problem will come, he said no, there is no problem you can put refinishing coat. we will give one year will warranty for colour shade. At last while we taking delivery the vehicle colour totally faded and i left the vehicle and came back. After that the person who applied refinishing coat called me (He is not a dealer staff ) and suggested me to don't worry i will put another coat and it will be ok. Finally (19.08.2008) today we went to take delivery we are totally disappointed because the work done by them. Again i came back without taking delivery. If go there they are not responding me. STill now there is no response from their side.I didn; take delivery back. Tvs Customer care have to take necessary steps to clear this problem. And i having a big problem, i don;t know where to give complaint. TVS group can create Customer care service centre. Because we people suffering like anything. Vehicle No. TN37 AR 6026 (Scooty Pep +)In the name of S. Akila. Job Card no. 4529 dated. 12.08.08

Vani

Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, August 18, 2008 at 02:49:42
REVIEW : I purchased tvs scooty pep plus 2 months ago and my electric start option is not functioning properly. During my first service i complained, but they failed to fix it. During my second service, they sent the battery to check at amco, and they stated it is perfectly fine, but i am unable to use it, as it seems dead, i hear a very mild sound. i am forced to kick start and the kick start would not start with just a few kics. I hate kick start and i could not do it, i purchased a scooty for the electric start option. the service people at ashok nagar near Arya Gowda road are telling me to kick start first in the morning and then use the electric start. I cannot kick start, what is the fun of kick starting when i am spending so much to get the electric start, i demand the officials to replace the new battery.

Rajesh

Kodungallur, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, July 29, 2008 at 13:07:14
REVIEW : I am having a scooty of 1998 model. Now the carburetor is showing complaint and same is to be replaced. Is it available in the market. If yes from where we can have the same

Srividhya

Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, June 27, 2008 at 09:09:54
REVIEW : I hv purchased scooty pep+ 7 months b4. It is such an excellent vehicle. I hv not faced any problems with my vehicle.The colours are really awsome.

Johnny

Chennai, (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, April 12, 2008 at 08:07:19
REVIEW : satisfied with it except for one problem. Whenever I use the kick starter lever to kick start the Scooty, then 90 % of the time it does not return any response. That is, the lever would move downwards even with a feather touch (no grip is felt while the kick start lever move downwards & this happens by jus keeping my feet on the lever)& this causes the scooter not to start.
The mechanic there whom I got it states that this is something normal on other scooty & by trying to kick start the scooter a few times, the kick starter lever would catch the grip and then start. The electric start option works perfectly fine. However I prefer using the kick start option for the first start of the day. But due to this problem I am forced to use the electric start everyday, which for sure would reduce the life of the battery.
Any suggestions. Or do you just suggest I visit TVS service center. I dont mind visiting them, but I have a doubt, that incase they fix this problem, they may cause something to go wrong in the near future. I am confused. Please post your reply. Thank you.

Vazeer

Cuddalore, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, February 22, 2008 at 06:48:39
REVIEW : Very nice

Hitesh

Nagpur, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, February 18, 2008 at 00:20:04
REVIEW : Nagpurian one dealer is free service done when we change the oil of tvs scooters otherwise they refused for servicing. It is compulsory?

Kavita S.Chavan

Pune, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, February 14, 2008 at 05:52:31
REVIEW : I have purchased TVS Scooty Pep in February 2007 and given for servicing at authorised service center, found by them that horn of the scooty is not working and needs to be changed. I wonder, if it really happened or got cheated by service center people, & If it really needs to be changed then I wonder within one year I have to replace the same with new one. Please clarify the matter.

Abhishek Singh

Patna, Bihar (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, January 28, 2008 at 10:53:16
REVIEW : No leaflet in show room & not any warm greeting.I am totally disappointed abought tvs showroom

Namita Singh

Jaipur, Rajasthan (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, December 25, 2007 at 10:08:37
REVIEW : I bought TVS Scooty ES in the year 2000 and it was wonderful experience to drive it on road. Now the petrol tank of my scooty has leaked and cannot be repaired. I have sought many places in Jaipur and Delhi but all the dealers are unable to provide. Now I don't know from where to get it.

Mrs. Pallavi A. Joshi

Banglore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, September 05, 2007 at 02:45:49
REVIEW : I had brought a new scooty pep . within 9 months after the purchase, i met with an accident due to malfunctioning of the vehicles locking system. While I was driving in the early morning the scooty got locked automatically, as a result the handle turned, and i fell off the vehicle , this happened again within a distance of 1km. Fortunately I was extremely slow and there was no traffic on the roads as it was early morning so i got away with minor bruises and some muscular pain. I took up the matter with my dealer, and also wrote a letter to the TVS company but didnt receive any feedback from either of them. Meanwhile I got transfered to another city and could not pursue it further, but I think in the safety of other customers everyone should know of this incidence.

Vidhya

Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, June 17, 2007 at 00:41:02
REVIEW : Scooty Pep Plus is simply superb....Great looks, light weight....stylish n comfortable. Range of colours are awsome.

Mr.N.Naganathan

Tiruchirapalli, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, November 11, 2006 at 13:07:34
REVIEW : I purchased new Scooty Pep (Green Color) scooter on 07.06.2004. Even though I am satisfied with the performance of the vehicle I am not satisfied with the service offered by the TVS dealers at Tiruchirapalli. Having been a TVS customer for 12 years I am really fed-up with this.. During every paid service the main problem that is lodged for rectification is not at all done. This happened recently last week too. The problem with my vehicle getting switched off at slow speed while running was not resolved yet all. In vain I met with an accident because my vehicle switched off while running and I met with a severe accident. My life would have ended. Luckily I made a miraculous escape by god's grace.

Its just not left with this I have placed an order for green bottom panel and pillion handle One and a half months ago at the TVS dealer at Tiruchirapalli. Till now I have the same response from the TVS dealer telling that the Scooty Pep green color is outdated and moreover now only Scooty pep+ is marketed in the markets. So it will take long time for TVS to manufacture the same and market it to their dealers upon placement of orders. May be it may take even 3 to 4 months for the spare to arrive and the period may be uneventful, the staff said.
If TVS is unable to manufacture some colors of Scooty Pep due to some constraints they must have an alternative solution to get it from outside and deliver the same to their dealers who have placed orders upon requirement. This should be done so that the customer does not get affected at any cost.
All I would say for people who plan to buy Scooty Pep or Scooty Pep+ is... Just performance of the vehicle is not enough to move ahead purchasing the vehicle. You must kindly ensure whether you will receive the entire spares for the vehicle from your nearby TVS dealer at all times and check with TVS if you could receive all the spares for the vehicle you plan to buy even when new models of the same vehicle arrive.

Yogesh

POSTED ON : 3/14/2006
REVIEW : I have been using PEP on rough roads of Pune from past 15 months. It has done over 18000 km. Absolutely no troubles at all. Gives a milage of 60 km if driven in economy zone, otherwise it will give at least 55( even when double seat). No starting trouble at all. Very easy to drive. Lightweight. Lots of storage space. U can carry even cylinders. Best and safest family vehicle.Some drawbacks ......

1. Sometimes u may feel underpowered. It hardly goes above 50km/hr(But 40km/hr is very decent speed at least in city like pune)
2. kick start does not all the time, although button start works always Go for it, if u r looking for safety, fuel efficiency and minimum maintenance If u r looking for speed, power etc. then better go for some bike

Abhimanyu

POSTED ON : 10/28/2005
REVIEW : Excellent bike. I bought it 2 months back and very happy with it. Giving around 50 kmpl. Very comfortable.

GODBOLE RAJENDRA S.

POSTED ON : 7/1/2005
REVIEW : TVS PEP TWO WHEELER BIKE IS VERY GOOD ON ROAD. SERVICE FOR CUSTOMER AFTER PURCHASE IN PUNE IS NOT. WILL YOU SEND ME CONSUMER COMPLAINT E-MAIL ADDRESS THEN I WILL SAY MORE DETAIL REGARDING MY VIEW.

NIKHIL A PARULKAR

POSTED ON : 3/12/2005
REVIEW : I have purchased this scooty pep on 21.03.2004 and on 21.03.05 it will complete 1 year.Within 1 year and hardly 8900 kms run 6 to 7 parts are replaced under warranty plus there is an issue going against rusting of fork assembly and silencer which they call it as oxidation.I also had Kinetic Zing which i used for 6 month which did not gave a single problem.This is the worst ever scooter I have experienced with 7 parts replaced under warranty.

B M V S Manian

POSTED ON : 8/22/2004
REVIEW : Scooty ES is a good companion for ladies. But the mileage is not as expected. It gives only 20 kmpl. And also the pickup is not as expected. The only advantage is its light weight.
Models Awaited Latest Launch Models

Bajaj Auto Hero Honda Kinetic Motor
» Bajaj Blade 125* » Hero Honda Pleasure » Kinetic Flyte
» Bajaj Wave » Hero Ankur » Kinetic 4S
» Bajaj Kristal DTSi » Hero Gizmo » Kinetic Nova
»Bajaj Blade DTSi » Hero Maestro » Kinetic V2 Range
» Bajaj M80 » Hero Panther » Kinetic Luna TFR
» Bajaj Rave » Hero Puch » Kinetic King 100
» Bajaj Saffire » Hero Sakti » Kinetic Luna Super
» Bajaj Spirit » Hero Stepmatic » Kinetic Pride FX
» Bajaj Sunny » Hero Street » Kinetic Honda DX/ZX 100 CC
» Bajaj Sunny Spice » Hero Winner » Kinetic Honda Marvel
» Bajaj Cagiva CRX - » Kinetic Zoom
» Bajaj Fusion - » Kinetic K4 100
- - » Kinetic Kine
- - » Kinetic Style
- - » Kinetic Zing
Suzuki India Yamaha Motor Mahindra Two Wheelrrs Limited
» Suzuki Swish » Yamaha BW's 125* » Mahindra Rodeo*
» Yamaha X-City 250* » Mahindra Duro*
» Yamaha Mio* » Mahindra Flyte*
» Yamaha Mio Soul* » Mahindra Kine*
» Yamaha Nouvo Z* » Mahindra Rodeo DZ
» Yamaha X-Max 125*
» Yamaha Ray Scooter*
» Yamaha Fino
» Yamaha Jupiter
» Yamaha Spark 135
» Toro Jazz
» Toro Rosa
HMSIL Tvs Motor Hero Electric
» Honda Activa » TVS Rockz * » Hero Electric Zippy
» Honda Aviator » TVS Neo* » Hero Electric Wave DX
» Honda Dio » TVS Scooty Streak » Hero Electric Maxi*
» New Honda Dio 110 » TVS XL
» Honda Vision » Scooty Teenz Electric
» Honda Activa Inew » TVS Scooty
» TVS Spectra DX / AX
» Tvs Wego
LML India Monto Motors
» LML Trendy » Monto Motors Avanti Carrier *
» Monto Motors Avanti Kobra 3G *
BPG BSA
» BPG Uno I » BSA Street Rider
» BPG Uno II


Indiamart

Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Link to Us

Copyright © 1996-2014 IndiaMART InterMESH Ltd. All rights reserved.