Cars in India | Bikes in India | Popular Cars | Scooters | Commercial | Auto News | Auto Expo
or Post Buy Requirement

Two Wheelers » Motorcycles » Bajaj Auto » Bajaj CT 100 » Bajaj CT 100 Reviews

Bajaj CT 100 Reviews


Ramesh

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 at 08:56:11
REVIEW : I bought CT100 bike on 2005. Initially the mileage and performance was very good. When it became 25000Km, the silencer gone bad and low pick up. even it gives the mileage around 60km/ltr in local drive

kiran kumar

Hyderabad, andhrapradesh (india)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, August 03, 2011 at 04:21:37
REVIEW : i bought CT-100 in 2004,october. still iam using the same.Its odometer reading now running nearly 97000km.i changed the engine oil regularly for every 2500kms & and general service done,it is giving an average of 70-75 in the city.very low maintance, i didn't even change the clutch plates, once i changed the chain and chain sprocket. the silencer is good.hrdely i spend 1000Rs on spare parts since i bought it.the pick up is good.0n Highways it gives 85kmpland above.

Vijay khedekar

Panaji, Goa (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, February 01, 2010 at 01:40:19
REVIEW : I have Bajaj CT 100 since 2006. The silencer has rusted just after warranty period. Replaced with local amke. It has gone worse in 1 year. I don't know what to do. Hero honda silencer does not go bad in 10 years.

manoj singh

Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 at 06:23:50
REVIEW : I want to price of ct100 bike.

dipak

surat, gujrat (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, August 27, 2009 at 10:30:50
REVIEW : hello friends i have ct100 bike dlx model i bought by second hand but the bike is very good it is gives me avarege in city 75 kmpl and on highway 85 to93 and it true but unbelivible so keep try to change the petrol and piston setting in very low form so it will gives you to very higher milage and change the engine oil in per 1000kms so it will gives you the batter performance i love my bike if any one wants any suggetions for this bike contect me.

Manoj Sharma

Dewas, M.P (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, August 27, 2009 at 04:44:47
REVIEW : I am using bajaj ct100 since last 4 years it is good in mileage but its cylencer is in very bad quality there are many holes are happen in my bike cylencer.

Rajesh

Trichy, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 29, 2008 at 04:03:49
REVIEW : I am using my bike for past 3 years performance is ok but silencer is very poor right now it has lot of holes and sound is leaking milage is average 60kmpl. Low maintenance, pickup & road grip is good.

Emiliano Romulo

Malolos City, MM (Pilipinas)
POSTED ON : Friday, October 24, 2008 at 13:24:33
REVIEW : The body of kawasaki bajaj ct 100 is not durable

Sharad

Durg, (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, September 18, 2008 at 04:28:11
REVIEW : Bajaj CT100 is good bike at this cost than any other but their is no pickup and average. My bike gives only 40kmpl

Mohammed Inayadulla

Chennai, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 16, 2008 at 07:20:30
REVIEW : Its very nice to drive

Sudarshan Dongare

Latur, Maharashtra  (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, September 13, 2008 at 06:03:21
REVIEW : SBajaj Ct 100 Bike is Too Good i am the customer of Bajaj Ct 100 from last 4 Year near about 85000 km Running held on my bike average & Maintenance are too good

Rahul

Orissa, (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, August 26, 2008 at 13:27:03
REVIEW : Some how my brother got one few months back but the built quality is back like the chain, brakes, plastic, metal parts and few other to mention but this bike a very good one on performance as per cost of the bike and fuel economy

Akif Abbasi

Bhopal, MP (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, July 22, 2008 at 05:07:31
REVIEW : I have been using Bajaj CT100 Dlx bike for 3+ years, At the beginning it gave 90+ mileage and still now it's giving good mileage of 80+ km/litre. It's a Zero maintenance bike because, upto now I have been changing only the Engine oil on per 0 k.m. and chain spocket once. I advise everyone use branded engine oil & original parts only even single screw or nut bolt, Thanks a lot for introducing such kind of good Bikes from Bajaj.

Dinesh

Coimbatore, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, June 13, 2008 at 20:54:37
REVIEW : Its fit for nowadays petrol scarcity

S Navin Kumar

Chennai, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, May 15, 2008 at 06:38:08
REVIEW : I am using this bike for the past 2.5 yrs, its realy good bike but needs more maintenance. Still my bike is giving 70 to 75 Km/ltr. I love my bike. My next dream bike is Pulsar.

Chinna Math

Mumbai, Mah (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, May 10, 2008 at 07:26:13
REVIEW : Its very nice

Baljeet Kamboj

Rania, Haryana (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, May 09, 2008 at 12:26:06
REVIEW : Average low

Arjuna

Colombo, Western (Sri Lanka)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, April 08, 2008 at 05:16:00
REVIEW : I have Bajaj CT100 from 1995. It's a good bike & it gives good performance than the other 100cc bikes. If your bike doesn't give good performance that means you didn't maintain it properly. But we can't trust our Bajaj service centers because they aren't do there job properly. You have to stay there and check how they service and repair your bike. Talk with them what's the wrong and how to make it. Keep attention on your bike while running and recognize the problems and maintain it properly, then bike will give you the best he can. Have a good ride everytime.

Sanjeev

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, March 11, 2008 at 01:13:03
REVIEW : I have been using this bike for 2and half yrs.headlight is too poor.mileage is good compared to other bikes 60km/ltr.speed limit only up to 60,above u will feel wobbling effect.pick too poor.bajaj service centres not upto mark.on an overall mileage bike.

Suranga

Chennai, (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, November 29, 2007 at 13:28:00
REVIEW : Good Byke

Rajesh  Jagad

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, October 28, 2007 at 03:55:07
REVIEW : I have purchased bike bajaj ct-100 from action centurian bank as ches.no.04716 un-register paid amount to bank and took the delivery also but now bank not issue sale letter or r.c book for trf.and registration so,pl.advice me to further process without paper i cant drive bike on the road.

Mani Rathinam

Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, September 27, 2007 at 03:48:42
REVIEW : It is very worst bike... coz i use this bike for one year ... it give more maintainance charge for me.. so i am changing to splendor+ ... the one & only good thing is that it gives more mileage...

Kumar

Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, September 21, 2007 at 10:29:03
REVIEW : Initially the mileage was too less. So to increase that , they tuned the engine and it resulted in the bike getting switched off on road in heavy traffic, creating a hell of problems. Amidst my busy schedule , i had to be there at the Service Station for another half day, to get it rectified. These People do not think, that their customers also have their own job and work.

K.V.Srinivas

Hyderabad, A.P (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, March 28, 2007 at 02:12:11
REVIEW : I am using Bajaj CT100 bike from 2 years,At the begining it gave 80+ mileage and still now it's giving good mileage of 75+ km/litre. It's a Zero maintainace bike because, upto now I have been changing only the Engine oil. Thanks a lot for introducing such kind of good Bikes from Bajaj.

Nilesh

Mumbai, (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, March 20, 2007 at 05:09:57
REVIEW : As far average is concerned Bike is very good....70-80kmpl even in city......but material is poor. I am using from 2 years...Facing periodic maintenance like.......leaking oil from casing....indicator not works......speedometer not working.....Pick.UP I found better than Splendor.

Saravanan

Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, December 11, 2006 at 17:11:45
REVIEW : I have CT100. Its 1&half year old. It has very good mileage. Used bad materials low headlight power, Compared with splendor its low on pickup. It wobbles cross over 60kms.

C.Ramprakash

Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, November 27, 2006 at 06:34:15
REVIEW : Bajaj CT100 is a very good bike. This bike gives the best mileage than the others. The pickup and maintenance is better than splendor. The draw back is- there is no fuel cage and when the speed crosses 60km/hr it vibrates. This is worth it.

Mahesh


POSTED ON :12/8/2005
REVIEW : A very good bike for ride as well as for long rides,secondly very good mileage of about 84-90 kilometers per liter on highway. A very good bike from Bajaj.

Shivdutt


POSTED ON : 7/22/2005
REVIEW : I have CT 100 which is bought 1&half months ago. My daily run-up is around 95 kms. I never feel any problem. Milage is best in its catagory (75-85kmpl). The only negative point is headlight quality. If you have an solution for increase the HL quality then suggest me pls.

Kandaswamy


POSTED ON : 4/29/2003
REVIEW : The bike is too short in height.Good for people who are 4.8-5.2 ft. height.Bad material used.Not giving me good mileage-56kms..per liter.Maintenance is too high. I spent Rs 700 for my first free service. Not good for rough ride.

Bhoomesh Bhatt


POSTED ON : 1/17/2003
REVIEW : I have a 2000 model Boxer AT and I just completed 40000 Kms. Its a pretty decent bike but dont go for it if you are looking for performance. Its pick up is poorer than Splendor and tops out at just 90. I have managed 95 though on the highways. Overall its pretty economical as well and gives around 50 in the city and 60 on the highways with an average speed of around 60 kmph. Push this bike way too often and it will start knocking (all bajaj bikes have a lot of knocking problem). Going on long drives is a back and a butt breaking experience but I have got used to it now. One can drive upto 150 to 200 kms without stopping and still have faith in the bike's reliability. Rear tyre gets punctured too often especially during the rainy season and its a slippery bike under hard breaking. Although its a tough bike over all I would rate it 5 out of 10. Never get service at Bajaj dealerships they are cheats. Take it to a good expert and a trustworthy mechanic and it will run smoothly.

Mahesh


POSTED ON :12/8/2005
REVIEW : A very good bike for ride as well as for long rides,secondly very good mileage of about 84-90 kilometers per liter on highway. A very good bike from Bajaj.

Shivdutt


POSTED ON : 7/22/2005
REVIEW : I have CT 100 which is bought 1&half months ago. My daily run-up is around 95 kms. I never feel any problem. Milage is best in its catagory (75-85kmpl). The only negative point is headlight quality. If you have an solution for increase the HL quality then suggest me pls.

Kandaswamy


POSTED ON : 4/29/2003
REVIEW : The bike is too short in height.Good for people who are 4.8-5.2 ft. height.Bad material used.Not giving me good mileage-56kms..per liter.Maintenance is too high. I spent Rs 700 for my first free service. Not good for rough ride.

Bhoomesh Bhatt


POSTED ON : 1/17/2003
REVIEW : I have a 2000 model Boxer AT and I just completed 40000 Kms. Its a pretty decent bike but dont go for it if you are looking for performance. Its pick up is poorer than Splendor and tops out at just 90. I have managed 95 though on the highways. Overall its pretty economical as well and gives around 50 in the city and 60 on the highways with an average speed of around 60 kmph. Push this bike way too often and it will start knocking (all bajaj bikes have a lot of knocking problem). Going on long drives is a back and a butt breaking experience but I have got used to it now. One can drive upto 150 to 200 kms without stopping and still have faith in the bike's reliability. Rear tyre gets punctured too often especially during the rainy season and its a slippery bike under hard breaking. Although its a tough bike over all I would rate it 5 out of 10. Never get service at Bajaj dealerships they are cheats. Take it to a good expert and a trustworthy mechanic and it will run smoothly.

Rakesh Nadig


POSTED ON : 9/14/2002
REVIEW : I own a Bajaj Boxer AT and I am damn impressed with the mileage it gives. The worst mileage ever it gave was 63! and that too in city, the best was 83 once. but the main problem with this bike is it hasn't got the acceleration, it goes 0-60 in 16.3 secs flat!! and never goes above the 80 kmph mark. if u r a mileage minded guy, go for it but if u want both mileage and a bit of power, forget it - THIS BIKE SUCKS IN TERMS OF POWER'

Giri


POSTED ON : 4/23/2002
REVIEW : I own a Bajaj Boxer CT. The Bike is good in only one aspect , which is mileage. it gives 60 to 65 KMPL. The Pick up is really very bad and that too , if somebody travels with u , the situation is too bad. The more pathetic thing here is the worst and irresponsible service offered by my dealer. ( Khivraj Motors ). I would like to give a brief history about the wonderful service , they gave me.

1 . Initially the mileage was too less. So to increase that , they tuned the engine and it resulted in the bike getting switched off on road in heavy traffic , creating a hell of problems . Amidst my busy schedule , i had to be there at the Service Station for another half day, to get it rectified. These People do not think , that their customers also have their own job and work.

2 . The most risky thing is that in the Second Service , the Service Engr delivered the Bike and the most important thing which costs your life , the BRAKE was not working. Again I had to return back the Vehicle and another 1.5 hrs was spent by those highly skilled engrs to solve it.

3 . After all the free services were over, since my Speedometer Case was broken , I gave the vehicle for service and for replacing the Speedometer Case and also repairing an Indicator lamp which was not working. The Service engr quickly came to a conclusion that the Flasher was not working and wanted me to purchase it for Rs 120 . But the real problem was not there and it was there in the bulb in the indicator. After many arguements he wrote a chit for a free service for the money i had unnecessarily paid. The Fun in that is ,after that the Speedometer and the Horn stopped working and i could not find time to get it rectified till now.

Vishnu Karthik


POSTED ON : 1/11/2002
REVIEW : Excellent bike, worth the money. I travelled on a boxer from mumbai to chennai- 1400 kms the boxer was marvellous. With 90 Km max speed and fuel efficiency, the boxer was a beauty.


Indiamart

Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Link to Us

Copyright © 1996-2014 IndiaMART InterMESH Ltd. All rights reserved.