Cars in India | Bikes in India | Popular Cars | Scooters | Commercial | Auto News | Auto Expo
or Post Buy Requirement

Two Wheelers  ››  Motorcycles  ››  Bajaj Auto  ››  Bajaj Pulsar DTSi  ›› Bajaj Pulsar DTSi Reviews

Bajaj Pulsar DTSi Reviews


Bajaj Pulsar Overview

  • Throttle actuated ignition-control system.
  • 90/90 x 17" - 100/90 × 17" mm wheel size.
  • Digital Fuel Guage.
  • 149.01cc, DTSi Engine

Bajaj Pulsar User's Reviews

suresh kumar

chennai , tamilnadu (indian)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 at 14:20:28
REVIEW :Really superb bike, i am using the bike far the past 6 years..no big issues in maintance as well as parts rate also..chennai..you can close your and buy this bike.150 ..

gondaliya jasmin

rajkot, gujarat (india)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, July 03, 2012 at 13:39:08
REVIEW :the most amazing bike...

Abhijith.s

Mysore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, July 08, 2012 at 11:46:04
REVIEW :Hi this is abhi I get this bike in 2008 I like bajaj pulsa 150cc Dts eng this is my dream bike i got 67.7 milage per lecture its superb nice i cant express in word's

Joseph kolayad

Kannur, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, March 13, 2012 at 15:37:55
REVIEW :Very cute bike

s.suresh babu

chennai, tamilnadu (india)
POSTED ON : Monday, March 12, 2012 at 15:49:26
REVIEW :best look and best mileage also

Sreerengan

Bangalore, (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, January 10, 2012 at 10:51:25
REVIEW :Enfield bullet or pulsar is better for 42 years old man?

prasad lingawar

Pune, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, January 06, 2012 at 01:59:26
REVIEW :i am confused between new pulsar 220 and karizma R...plzz give me a suggesion ASAP..i want to buy this bike in this month...some are are saying that pulsar is good and some are sayng that karizma...i like pulsar ...and what bout average..and mainly maintainance...plz tell me evrything

muzammil

bahraich, up (india)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, December 28, 2011 at 23:58:16
REVIEW : in pulsar 180 sholud be 16nm torque lack of torque in midrange and overtaking is bit slow but grip is good.

Sanjay

Dharwad, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, July 19, 2011 at 08:54:20
REVIEW : Excellent bike. I hv black of 07 model. I drive at 110 speed. Mileage is also gud.go for it.

amit sharma

kangra, himachal pradesh (india)
POSTED ON : Monday, May 23, 2011 at 15:54:37
REVIEW : hi guys i bought this bike on last may......... After 1 year nd driving more than 14000 km it gives no problem at all its awsm bike dude ................. Its the fastest bike except sports bikes having more cc ........ I've achieved 147 km/hr on chennai coimbatore highway

Raaju

coonoor, tamilnadu (Hindustan)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 at 06:23:55
REVIEW : hai this is raaju from coonoor i got my 180 cc ug4 pulsar last week and really it is the lord of the road thanks bajaj

Karan

Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, April 11, 2011 at 13:37:46
REVIEW : I bought this bike in the year 2006.. It was awesome to have one.. I loved it despite the moment i bought it had some serious issues with the brake shoes.. n bike was making some cluttering sound while riding and once i somehow managed to get toppled when it skid.. The problem was with the brake shoes and n it was fixed by the workshops guys for free.. Then, the side mirror which i had to buy a new one.. it was all nice after that as i ride my bike carefully.. but, now after 5 years n 17000kms.. the whole disc brake assembly had to be changed.. front wheel jammed.. but all this while, i was just thinking what if i had been a rough rider.. the bike wld have died for sure by now.. i feel its the best in the segment if u r not looking to keep it with u for more than 3years or u ride carefully.. its dies later..

Srikanth

Bangalore
POSTED ON : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 at 01:17:42
REVIEW : It's a good bike but after riding it for 6 months, our clutch plates were gone. And after every one and half year, we might have to get the engine repaired. So, my final conclusion is that if you buy this bike, it might be a bit costly.

Dipesh

Sambalpur, Odisha (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, August 16, 2010 at 05:46:36
REVIEW : This bike very smooth and fast

suryaprakash

vijayawada, andhrapradesh (india)
POSTED ON : Saturday, August 14, 2010 at 03:57:16
REVIEW : i've new pulsar 150.it's giving me good mileage.but i'm not satisfied with 150.i need 200cc

ravi raj kuntal

mathura, utter pradesh (india )
POSTED ON : Friday, August 06, 2010 at 09:55:17
REVIEW : very good bajaj pulsar dtsi greatest bajaj, thanks for bike service bajaj thanks so much . i am ravi raj kuntal in up distt mathura i like bajaj pulsar and have two pulsar n one platina i am fan the bajaj thanks bajaj

Amey Bhave

Pune, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 at 23:14:41
REVIEW : Took A New Bajaj Pulsar 150 In December Last Year ....
Doing Good With It Till Now, Delivers A Milage Of 57 to 58 Kmpl On City Roads when Driving Below 50kmph.... Well, That's Nice !!!! The Only Problem Is The Engine Noise Changes After Driving Around 30 kms In A Single Strech !!!! Don't know why ... Rest , It's Cool Man

Anil Kumar Singh

New Delhi, (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, February 05, 2010 at 09:44:34
REVIEW : I have a pulsar 200 CC with 16000 km on its meter and a weird chain problem, making lot of noise. I went to its service centre , I was adviced there to get the whole set changed which costs Rs 1200 something. Seeing my shocked expressions he prompty replied " Sir it happens to pulsar every 10000 kms ", horrible experience, is there anyone who has better advice

shamanth.m

bangalore, karnataka (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, January 21, 2010 at 02:21:19
REVIEW : how many days wants to delevar the pulsar 180 from dooked date

shamanth.m

bangalore, karnataka (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, January 21, 2010 at 02:21:19
REVIEW : how many days wants to delevar the pulsar 180 from dooked date

Sujay Nandi

Kalyani, West Bengal (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, January 13, 2010 at 03:23:26
REVIEW : completly comfort and stylist powerful bikeing with low maintenance in India

Vincent Vinod

Abu Dhabi, (uae)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 at 22:44:58
REVIEW : kindly pls send me via mail models of puler with photos and details of price in kerala india

Karthik

Bangalore, karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, October 29, 2009 at 06:53:49
REVIEW : Hi, When will Bajaj again start producing Pulsar 200?
If it is so will it be compiting arizma ZMR, Yamaha F1?

t.nirojan

chennai, (india)
POSTED ON : Sunday, October 18, 2009 at 06:28:44
REVIEW : what is the 220 pulsar. when is it coming soon to sri lanka & what is bike price

sunit chede

chandrapur, maharashtra (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Sunday, October 18, 2009 at 04:37:02
REVIEW : its mileage is too poor near about 25km/hr only which is not acceptable by anyone.

Reuben

Chennai, (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, October 16, 2009 at 17:01:44
REVIEW : Hi this is Reuben and i have recently bot a new Pulsar 180cc..It is an awesome byke..Guys who like other bykes pls go buy them...bt when we rip past uall dont be jealous...cos uall look stupid in ur bykes...i read a few of the reviews and i think its jus the way we ride the byke...i have nt done any speedin as it is new...maybe aftr 2000kms ill try to reach a speed of 120 to 130....i had a black first model pulsar 150cc before and i have touched 130 in dat byke...this is more powerful...so jus imagine THE POWER....

ashish

delhi, delhi (india)
POSTED ON : Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 05:12:10
REVIEW : its a great bike for strong heart guys very good look and good pick up.

Tojo Thomas

kochi, kerala (india)
POSTED ON : Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 03:40:40
REVIEW : powerful & stylish

Amol Salunke

pune, maharashtra (india)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 at 01:09:35
REVIEW : i like for a new 180cc pulsar. this attchmant in 200cc pulsar & riding a garate riding.
thankyou for bajaj.

sunil khagta

shimla, himachal pradesh (india)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 29, 2009 at 06:05:05
REVIEW : hiiii guys i want buy a new bike. pulsar 150 so tell me is it good for mountain bike.& how much minimum cash i need & how i finance.

Paul Marak

Shillong, Meghalaya (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, September 07, 2009 at 15:04:32
REVIEW : Hi everybody,i own pulsar 220dtsi,the bike gives you a masculine feeling and a sense of pride the moment you get on top of it.Forget all the views of people-it depends on how you handle your beast.Sometimes your beloved dog bites you for your behaviour.I own this bike for last 1 month now,and nothing sort of lack in it.The power is great,the looks is superb and the price is amazing.Forget foreign born bike makers.Why not buy our own indian bikes when it gives the best you deserve.Forget yamaha r15 which people often compares with p220. Yamaha R15 looks like polio infected tyres.Made specially for the people with broken spectacles.Who feels great after paying lacks and above as if they own r6. So,guys go for pulsar,go for power.

mallikarjun

banglore, karnataka (india)
POSTED ON : Saturday, September 05, 2009 at 06:23:15
REVIEW : hi guys i hav booked 180 i want to knw hw is the bike so plz guys who is having 180 plz guide me

naren

bandipur, pokhara (nepal)
POSTED ON : Friday, September 04, 2009 at 05:37:40
REVIEW : hi frenz this is my favourite bike in a few months i am going to buy a 200CC pulsar.

Trilochan

Pokhara, Nepal (Nepal)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 01, 2009 at 02:26:36
REVIEW : I have a digital Bajaj Pulsar 180 CC 2007 Model. Before I have TVS Apache RTR. In comparision with RTR and Pulsar I found Pulsar is far better then the Apache RTR. It is just my exsperience.

dante mabale

tagum, (phillipines)
POSTED ON : Sunday, August 30, 2009 at 14:07:19
REVIEW : its look like a good bike..and i want some of it. i hope there will be more units will be deliver in our country and have a cheeper price.because my bike is only ct-100.

ARSHAD KHAN

pune, Maharashtra (IN)
POSTED ON : Monday, August 24, 2009 at 02:20:30
REVIEW : HI,I M ALSO OWNING PULSAR 150. ALL TOGETHER IT IS GOOD BIKE.BUT BAJAJ IS FACING PROBLEMS WITH ITS BIKES IS THAT,MAINTAINENCE. IF WE COMPARE BAJAJ & HERO HONDA.H HONDA IS MUCH AHEAD THAN BAJAJ.PULSAR IS THE ONLY BIKE WICH HAS GOT MORE SUCCSES THAN ITS OTHER BIKES.IM ALSO HAVING HERO HONDA PASSION PLUS WICH IS VERY LOW IN MAINTAINENCE THAN THE PULSAR.MORE MILAGE.BUT NOT IN SPEED LIKE PULSAR.

rahul khanna

nasik, maharashtra (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, August 13, 2009 at 07:55:22
REVIEW : it is this generation bike

guna

TRICHY, Tamilnadu (india)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, August 11, 2009 at 07:59:25
REVIEW : good

Gaurav Kapoor

madurai, tamilnadu (india)
POSTED ON : Friday, August 07, 2009 at 01:07:09
REVIEW : hi all i came to know that bajaj has reduced price for pulser 220 DTS Fi and now it is available in 70,000 in makket, please correct me if i am having wrong info.

suvodeep burman roy

hazaribagh, jharkhand (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, August 06, 2009 at 13:43:10
REVIEW : after 4 years, bajaj pluser 220cc dts-i is giving me problems. Is it sucessful or unsucessful bike. i mean overall good bike or bad bike?

Neeraj Yadav

New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, July 31, 2009 at 07:50:48
REVIEW : I have already pulsar-180dtsi. It has only good look but not good performance it means quality is not so good, breaking is so bad.

ishant gupta

sonepat, haryana (india)
POSTED ON : Monday, July 27, 2009 at 02:08:23
REVIEW : hi,i am a big fan of pulsar 200$220.In current i have no bike but if i buy any bike,i buy pulsar 200. i also want to buy pulsar 220 but it is too expensive and i am not satisfied with its looks as compare to pulsar 200cc.my cousin brother have pulsar200cc but he face many problem such as he spend Rs18000 on her bike and suggest me not to buy pulsar 200cc.

Gaurav

Noida, up (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, July 26, 2009 at 06:24:23
REVIEW : Its my favoriye bike......????? and also so cool......?

hamid reza roghani

tehran, saadi st (iran)
POSTED ON : Thursday, July 23, 2009 at 02:16:47
REVIEW : hi,sir please give us price a bout pulsar dtsi,180 and 200 and 220.thank you

Raka

orissa (india)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, July 22, 2009 at 07:58:06
REVIEW : I have just owned a pulsar 180 last month. Its rubbish. I hate this bike man..even super splendor 125 has much more pick up than this pulsar180. I have tried sp125. Its too good. Even pulsar cant stand infront of sp125. I tried both pulsar180 and sp125. The highest speed in pulsar is between 110 to 118 but in sp its more than 120kmh. And its too smooth. I really enjoyed sp125 yaar. Soon I will buy one, once i sell this stupid pulsar 180.

pradeep sawant

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 at 03:32:39
REVIEW : I bought pulsar 180 DTS-i two years back and i am proud to tell you that i m quite satisfied with my pulsar. My pulsar is superb, exellent. I love my bike,thanks.

Amandeep Singh Gulati

New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, July 13, 2009 at 04:34:3
REVIEW : I bought Pulsar 150cc DTS-i model exactly 2 years back. Till now i dont face any major problem in this bike, i am quiet satisfied with the pickup and looks of this bike, but one thing which i am not satisfied is the mileage, it gives me not more than 42-43 kmpl. I do regular service and oil changing after every 2000km. but not getting a good mileage.

sidhu

hyderabad, andhrapradesh (india)
POSTED ON : Friday, July 10, 2009 at 08:52:56
REVIEW : excellent, superb

sahil

amritsar, punjab (india)
POSTED ON : Friday, July 10, 2009 at 02:20:56
REVIEW : I ride pulsar 200cc & i think it is a good bike. So guys forget the negative views and also buy the pulsar 200cc n 220 cc bike, it feels the good.

ben freeze

dimapur, nagaland (india)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 at 09:08:19
REVIEW : Hey I am from Dimapur., I have just bought a pulsar 180 new model and it has a great pick up with good looks!! So I would suggest to buy it!!

Sachin

Bangalore, Karnataka (Bangalore)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 at 06:15:07
REVIEW : I am sachin i have pulsar 150 cc for since 2 years i am satisfied with my bike its looks different from others. Good mileage, nice maintenance, All together its a very good bike.

Avilas

BBSR, Orissa (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, June 06, 2009 at 08:27:15
REVIEW : I have Aug 3 model, it is 2 years old. It has travelled 50000km. Now it is giving 62kmpl.

Jaswant Singh Safri

Ludhiana, Punjab (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, January 30, 2008 at 17:44:47
REVIEW : I bought Pulsar 150CC in 2004 in ludhiana when this bike was first launched in India, I truly love this bike coz this comes up with more than U expect when U think to buy this. Tough,Steady,sports look and cool ride. Thanks to Bajaj.

Kartikeya Gaharwar

Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, January 29, 2008 at 12:14:36
REVIEW : Hi,i have purchased New Bajaj Pulsar DTS-i 180 cc with Led tail lamp and Digital meter. Its a great bike with combination of all great features,excellent pick up and i am getting 48 kmpl milege on city. It's a great bike. I love it.

Ankit

Kanpur, UP (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, January 17, 2008 at 03:26:35
REVIEW : Bajaj pulsar is very bad bike bike it has not good average

Dhiraj Patel

Kalyan, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, January 16, 2008 at 08:09:21
REVIEW : I am having Pulsar 150 DTS-I using like my child. The bike acceleration is amazing with fuel efficiency of 50-55 Km. I have used almost 4-5 bike in last 10 Years. And the most recent one is Pulsar 150 DTS-I, i.e. from 4 months. I am having certain doubts Or may be problems of my bike: The bike is smooth with pillion but in single seat at low speed of 15-30. I am getting feeling on my feet something is cranking like both front and rear chain wheels are not able adjust properly as they are to be required. The gear shifting is very hard, compare to unicorn, splondor. Is it the same for all pulsar ? As all my pulsar friends said the gear shift is very hard even for all bajaj models. Any good workaround for this? After how many km do pulsar user should change their engine oil? Suggest any good website or forum for this ?

Chaitanya Srinivas

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, December 26, 2008 at 05:56:40
REVIEW : Pulsar family are the fantastic bikes I have ever seen and driven. No one can comment on them. I have been using 150 dtsi since one year and I am really enjoying it. No complaints reported for the bike till now. Even I am planning to go for my dream bike 220Dtsi.

Jackson

Agra, UP (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, December 16, 2008 at 10:31:51
REVIEW : Hey you all, dont blame pulsar thats ur riding problem. It is a good bike and i ran it at 119kph..

Ajay Saradhi M

Hyderabad, AP (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, December 15, 2008 at 11:44:42
REVIEW : Hi guys, pulsar 200 is a head turner bike. anybody can like the bike and love to ride this is the best bike i've ever seen, at the same time i need suggestion on chain sproket. it roars and sounds so harshly very very bad.. that i couldn't digest with that problem. I've chkd up with the servicing center there is no proper response and even ive got chkd with the local mechanics they advised me to give the proper lubrication for every fortnight. Even i've done with it i couldn't come out from the problem.. can anybody suggest me on this ..and to respond to my mail id..Thanking you Ajay

Santhosh

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, December 12, 2008 at 03:49:31
REVIEW : Pulsar definetly male its a bike where i m getting ultimate satisfaction in driving . but if i m looking into mileage 35to max38 in all typical conditions on dirt and clean roads also . so if mileage is improved no doubt thats a superclass as well as mass vehicle in the mrkt...definatly no one can beat this vehicle..

Arul Xavier

Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, December 11, 2008 at 23:49:03
REVIEW : Nice bike

Premraj P

Kottayam, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, December 08, 2008 at 08:50:21
REVIEW : I am a proud owner of Bajaj Pulsar 150 DTS-I bike. Its looks and features like digital speedometer, indicator switch similar to cars which returns to normal automatically after the turn is completed are superb. It gives a feeling of car.

Jegadeeswaran

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, November 28, 2008 at 02:55:32
REVIEW : I bought a Pulsar DTS 150 in Popular Bajaj showroom Bangalore, Mar 2008.The cost was 67,750 ready cash for the vehicle. Still the vehicle is good and stylish, but the Service is not good as they promised. They are concentrating on the billing only, and charging around Rs 500 for every free service. In one word the Bike is good but the service is not good. I am facing a problem in the Head light, some unique sound is coming, i had taken this to their knowledge in the last two free service:( . Still the sound is coming.Another problem in the bike the Head light, its not good

Karim Esani

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, November 26, 2008 at 14:42:37
REVIEW : U make wonderfull bikes....and u technology is excellent bikes

Shitalmonoj

Silvassa, Dadra And Nagar Havali (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, November 23, 2008 at 02:25:43
REVIEW : I like pulsar, but prices, should be low, around 50 thousand for 200cc as average is less. Daily cost of fuel increases some proplems are there in pulsar ,which should be eliminated, and service should be good. Bike is good than other

Chetan Rane

Pune, 411037 (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, November 08, 2008 at 04:41:35
REVIEW : Good Bike....but very expensive..Within 1 yr i have spend around 7000/- Rs other than warranty replaced parts..so think 1000 times before purchasing it....But if u visit Service center once in 2 month ... itz just superb Bike

Lokesk Khandelwal

Karad, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, November 08, 2008 at 02:27:26
REVIEW : This bike is very nice what pick it have!and this bike will burn the roads. But there should be disc break at back

Janovah

pasChennai, TN (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, November 06, 2008 at 16:34:40
REVIEW : I bought a Pulsar 150CC last week in Khivraj Motors Chennai. The Bike is really damn Good in Look and ride, But the Customer Service guys Sucks. The delivery took nearly 1/2 day and my one day to my work was Off and the other day in RTO Office, they asked to come at 10:AM and these buggers came at  12:AM; The customer service is really frustrating. The people in the service center they are walking down simply but no one is taking care to deliver the vehicle or ask wht the problem is they asked to wait in the lobby for more than 3 hrs and even I thought of getting down for a Hero Honda vehicle if the bugger dint come even after 3 hrs of my dead patience.

Ritesh Runthala

Faridabad, Haryana (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, October 30, 2008 at 12:41:35
REVIEW : I have pulsar 200 dtsi ,one of the best bikes i have ever driven and owned. i have read all the reviews here some r positive and some are negative but one important thing dont go for these reviews they will make u confused abt bikes performance becoz negative reviews r from some good people and positive r from really good people ,go and take a test drive u will feel the difference between other bikes and pulsar 200 dtsi ,,,u can also go for 220 dtsi fi already in the market and hope soon there will b pulsar 250 dtsi fi in future.guys these bikes r for power, performance. if u really think u wanna buy a bike with pick up and performance except from high fuel economy these bikes are head turners.Every thing will b fine just need little attention for the servicing it should b on time .one -ve point abt pul-200dtsi high turning radius but the problem is rectified on pulsar 220 dtsi fi not on pulsar 200 dtsi,so it takes little time to get used to it.rest all rate bike,good value for money.

Rahul Mane

pune, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 13, 2008 at 23:25:24
REVIEW : The bikes of bajaj are best only upto 4 years, but after that the requires more maintanance. why?

Sameer Khan

Chandigarh, Haryana (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, October 05, 2008 at 11:29:04
REVIEW : The bike was superb

Bayyanna Goud

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, October 02, 2008 at 04:23:21
REVIEW : I bought the bike in Feb2008, and initially i was doubted with it's milage. But Now I am running 63KMPL. If we go for servicing every 2000 Kilometers and do engine oil change, it's more than enough. It's hot bike, no doubt.

Cherian Liju

Chennai, TamilNadu (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, September 29, 2008 at 12:49:18
REVIEW : I don't think Pulsar in any variant is best suited for the price those who pay for the new vehicle.. It will be genuine to some extend if the pricing is around 40000 because the bike have zero refinement and perfection/completion. Somehow bajaj auto gor a new technology, somehow they fitted in a craddle and priced like they have invented some great thing...

Ganesh

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, September 26, 2008 at 12:24:12
REVIEW : Its really class bike

Juliuz

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 23, 2008 at 04:53:48
REVIEW : Very bad seating in case of long rides. Fit for girls. Not for boys. Engine Sound is bad. Self starter is bad. Rear design is very very bad. I like all other bikes like RX100, TVS max100, kinetic honda scooter and also maruti 800...

Karun Wadhera

Jammu, J&K (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, September 12, 2008 at 04:42:32
REVIEW : Bajaj bike is best in looks but the performance is not so good. When we buy new bike it is very good but day by day performance goes on its lower side

Vivek Singh Tiwari

Rewa, M.P. (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, September 03, 2008 at 10:55:07
REVIEW : I had ride 180 and 200 both and feel both are amazing with great pickup and control. 200 looks little more hot bikes but in small cities 180 should be preferred.

Don

Jaipur, Rajasthan (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, August 30, 2008 at 09:53:30
REVIEW : Awesome bikes ever seen pulsar all sports bikes are useless in front of it

Pramod

Aurangabad, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, August 28, 2008 at 06:47:18
REVIEW : It is a fantastic bike.

Anand Kumar Sharma

Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, August 18, 2008 at 09:55:09
REVIEW : Hi This bike is very smart with hot passion. i am enjoying much with my hot bike.

Kapil Kaushik

Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, August 11, 2008 at 12:01:12
REVIEW : I bought Pulsar 150cc DTSI with alloys in August 2005, everything went smooth in the first year but after one year my disk started touching with the alloy, i went to Authorized Service Center 3-4 times but the problem remained the same then a local mechanic told me to replace the disk plate i did and paid 3000 bucks 4 it, few months later the problem started again, now whenever i drive my bike it seems that the bike is forced by some powers to its right, the handle shakes like hell on 40above, the balance i dont know where it has gone, since that day i have changed so many mechanics & spent hell lot of money but the problem persists which has effected the mileage of my bike also now it gives a mileage of 32 only am tired of it i beg you guys please help me, anyone please suggest me what exactly the problem is and wht shld i do in such condition???? also please suggest me a mechanic in delhi who can help me as am now tired of throwing money on it...

Suraj

Una, Himachal Pardesh (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, July 27, 2008 at 11:56:07
REVIEW : Good bike

Sanket Thatte

Dombivli, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, July 23, 2008 at 09:36:29
REVIEW : I had the Pulsar DTSI 150 CC from last 1.8 yrs. but from the beginning I am facing the problem with gear shifting. It is very hard many times Neutral gear finding is very hard. In service centers I am only always getting the workaround & not the resolution.

Smith

Coimbatore, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, July 20, 2008 at 02:17:36
REVIEW : I brought a pulsar DTSI 150 3 months back. From the day one I am having complaints with sound coming from the engine side plus the clutch. I have already visited the service center 3 times and finished fist service and my problem still persists. The service personnel are trying to convince me that it is normal for pulsar. So is that Bajaj is manufacturing such vehicles or are they providing the best service. Any way I am lodging a customer complaint and let us see what BAJAJ can do about it. This is the same in the case of gear shift also let us see what is their response

Rishi Channawar

Raipur, Chhattisgarh (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, July 02, 2008 at 05:01:32
REVIEW : I bought a new byk on 11 feb 2008 which completed its 5615km and its clutch plate has been destroyed . When i contacted the local showroom of raipur like vandana auto & om bajaj they told me that the clutch plate is not coming under warranty. Now I want to ask that what for they are giving us two year warranty as 80% of engine parts are described in the page 26 column of parts not applicable for warranty u have to pay for it so friends plz think once before getting this byk........

Rahul Yadav

Delhi, (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, July 01, 2008 at 00:01:13
REVIEW : I bought pulsar dtsi in November 2004, its mask model instead of round headlamp But i have doubt about the fuel tank capacity, as the manuals suggest its 15 litres but last day it happened that while getting my tank getting filled up at a petrol pump more then 16 litres of fuel came in the tank Pls someone help me to know the exact tank capacity of this model bike , so that if the petrol pump guys doing some cheating they can be held

Sanjeev Kumar Kushwaha

Delhi , Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, June 12, 2008 at 00:57:43
REVIEW : It's very nice and hot bike

Polash

Dhaka, Dhaka (Bangladesh)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, June 11, 2008 at 13:58:58
REVIEW : Its a very nice,stylish byke.

B.H.Yogesh

Portblair, Andamans (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, June 11, 2008 at 04:02:33
REVIEW : I have purchased bajaj pulsar 220 on 07/05/2008. I am having frequent problems with my fuel sensor as per mechanic's statement, thereby having problems in driving the vehicle. Only on high acceleration the vehicle run but, on lower acceleration it stops.Is there any remedy for this?

Nawaz Kokate

Chiplun, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, June 09, 2008 at 03:49:12
REVIEW : Thats the bike in the world

Vicky

Nashik, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, June 06, 2008 at 05:05:58
REVIEW : Hi, I am 22yr old guy living in nashik. I bought bajaj 150 dtsi on 12th october 2007. The bike has satisfied all my needs and deed and I am much happier to drive it. The only issue is the service center. They dont provide their services as promised. I purchased the bike from bajaj showroom located in jailroad in nashik. After I purchased the bike, a unique sound started in cap of the headlight. I have asked the service station guys to sort out these problems. Till date I have done 3 servicing of my bike, but still that sound can be heard from my bike. If this is direct to bajaj, please teach them a lesson and ask them to respect the customers as well satisfy they ask for.

Guruprasad

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, May 21, 2008 at 04:44:34
REVIEW : Pulsar is a good bike of course! But the service is very very bad. None of the complaints will be solved at the end the day, when given to service. I have tried giving to many Bajaj authorized service centers but all are same stupid centers. What i felt is Bajaj is only interested in selling bike and not servicing it. Those buggers could not solve simple netural problem and chain sprocket problem in my pulsar, then what else can we expect from those idiots. Really this frustrates me a lot. We people bring home the new bike paying 70k and after that there is no service at all. This is absolutely ridiculous. We all should get united and put a complaint in the consumer forum, we should teach them a lesson.

Srinivas

Chennai, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, May 16, 2008 at 10:22:29
REVIEW : I am having Pulsar 150 DTS-I .The bike acceleration is amazing with fuel efficiency of 50-55 Km.
I am having certain doubts Or may be problems of my bike:
  1. The bike is smooth with pillion but in single seat at low speed of 15-30. I am getting feeling on my feet something is cranking like both front and rear chain wheels are not able adjust properly as they are to be required.
  2. The gear shifting is very hard, compare to unicorn, splondor. Is it the same for all pulsar ? As all my pulsar friends said the gearshift is very hard even for all bajaj models. Any good workaround for this?
  3. After how many km do pulsar user should change their engine oil?
    Suggest any good website or forum for this ?

Shiva

Haridwar, Uttarakhand (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, May 05, 2008 at 10:05:56
REVIEW : Good bike

Naseeb

Baroda, Gujrat (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, April 17, 2008 at 10:39:00
REVIEW : I have bought Pulsar 200 cc just 5 months back, since then I am facing a lot of problems, is there anyone who can atleast listen, if not sort out. If you see others review are also reveling same problems as.
  1. self start problem: you find very interesting in starting but after few months you find the self starter is damaged or magnet is damaged and you don't find any option other then putting your bike in showroom and keep on waiting for the new starter which will be dispatched (nobody knows when) and you get only irritation. Same is happening with me.

  2. Now there pulsar 200cc at every nook and corner of Baroda but if there is any problem you don't find the spare parts.

  3. I face one more problem regarding the tyres getting auto punctured,don't know how..

  4. To comply with your quality policy, pls revert back on my mail id..

Raj Agnihotri

Pune, (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, April 12, 2008 at 08:53:44
REVIEW : Total a flop bike i purchased on 8th Feb 2008 running like a bull card so much engine sound and Gear shift so hard. And the dealers will keep on convincing u that it is normal.

Ashu Singh

Vizag, Andra Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, April 03, 2008 at 01:10:21
REVIEW : Put some more effort to make bike strong. Pulsar 200 have a good capability to go smooth please put some more feature or some modification. Its front light is not up to good standard not having good focus.

Anurag Mishra

Kanpur, UP (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, March 25, 2008 at 04:25:09
REVIEW : It's very nice bike

S K Sahoo

Bhubaneswar, Orissa (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, March 23, 2008 at 10:03:51
REVIEW : Very dashing bike

Azay

Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, March 20, 2008 at 03:20:11
REVIEW : I like pulsar 200 very much

Vishnu Patel

Ahmedabad, Gujarat (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, March 11, 2008 at 15:44:30
REVIEW : Bajaj xcd is best bike but i am not satisfied with the bike, because there is some product defect which can't be solved by my dealer.

M.Karrthik

Bukit Mertajam, Pulau Pinang (Malaysia)
POSTED ON : Sunday, March 02, 2008 at 13:15:23
REVIEW : I like the motorcycle coz itz nice and looks good

R.prabhu kanna

madurai, tamilnadu (india)
POSTED ON : Saturday, March 01, 2008 at 08:41:03
REVIEW : hai i am prabhu from tamilnadu.now i own pulser150 2004 model.i am going to buy pulser 200 very soon.i do not like rear end of new model.it makes the bikepulsar look very bad.i accept all poor customer care complaints posted by others.now a days bajaj is designing bikes to blindly.THE new xcd 125 really sucks and also the new discover 150 man icant look at the bike. it sucks more than any other poor bike.pls bajaj in future design your bikes more cautiously. 

Siju

Thrissur, Keralam (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, February 26, 2008 at 10:59:24
REVIEW : good

Charitha attanayaka

Gampaha, Kaluwelgoda (Sri Lanka)
POSTED ON : Friday, February 22, 2008 at 13:38:39
REVIEW : Pulsar good bike

Uzair Khan

Ahmedabad, Gujarat (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, February 14, 2008 at 03:54:56
REVIEW : Bajaj bike is very super bike i like this 220cc is very cool

Ami

Burhanpur, Madhya Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, January 25, 2008 at 11:16:12
REVIEW : Really a very good scooterette...

Sunil K Garasangi

New Panvel, Maharasatra (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, January 25, 2008 at 10:52:15
REVIEW : Fine, Excellent

Jaswant Singh Safri

Ludhiana, Punjab (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, January 30, 2008 at 17:44:47
REVIEW : I bought Pulsar 150CC in 2004 in ludhiana when this bike was first launched in India, I truely love this bike cuz this comes up with more than U expect when U think to buy this.Tough,Steady,sports look and cool ride.Thanks to Bajaj.

Kartikeya Gaharwar

Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, January 29, 2008 at 12:14:36
REVIEW : Hi, I have purchased New Bajaj Pulsar DTS-i 180 cc with Led tail lamp and Digital meter.Its a great bike with combination of all great features,excellent pick up and i am getting 48 kmpl milege on city.It's a great bike.I love it.

Bhagya

Hyd, AP (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, January 20, 2008 at 00:32:02
REVIEW : Good

Ankit

Kanpur, UP (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, January 17, 2008 at 03:26:35
REVIEW : Bajaj pulsar is very bad bike bike it has not good average

Dhiraj Patel

Kalyan, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, January 16, 2008 at 08:09:21
REVIEW : I am having Pulsar 150 DTS-I using like my child. The bike acceleration is amazing with fuel efficiency of 50-55 Km. I have used almost 4-5 bike in last 10 Years. And the most recent one is Pulsar 150 DTS-I, i.e. from 4 months.
I am having certain doubts Or may be problems of my bike:
The bike is smooth with pillion but in single seat at low speed of 15-30. I am getting feeling on my feet something is cranking like both front and rear chain wheels are not able adjust properly as they are to be required.
The gear shifting is very hard, compare to unicorn, splondor. Is it the same for all pulsar ? As all my pulsar friends said the gear shift is very hard even for all bajaj models. Any good workaround for this?
After how many km do pulsar user should change their engine oil?
Suggest any good website or forum for this ?

Regards
Dhiraj

Anoop Singh Chaudhary

Agra, U.P. (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, December 22, 2007 at 10:12:25
REVIEW : I have purchsed a bajaj pulsar 150 cc, four months back, from the first day i am complaining about some irritating sound coming from down side, but service person are failed to find out any thing, the second worst thing is gear box, gear shifting is so hard, hard to neutral,now its engine is feeling very friction, every time i goes to service center i waste my whole day, end at the end i got my bike with same problems, service personnel are just fooling. I am frustated with all that.

Kumar Shradhey

Patna, Bihar (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, December 21, 2007 at 08:19:12
REVIEW : Pulsar is the best bike of the year . I have a pulsar 180 dtsi.. Its a best bike . power n pickup is very good .

Sukesh

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, December 12, 2007 at 10:26:53
REVIEW : I have Pulsar 150DTSi. I got it 2 years back, till today i have got no major problems with the bike.It is also good for race. It has the capability to defeat Karizma which is 225cc. Moreover we have Bajaj service centres everywhere, so no problems with spare parts, which is also available at reasonable rates. Not compared to Honda which has costly parts.You care your bike with timely oil change and no problems.Last but not the least its "Definately Male".

Robbie

Siliguri, West Bengal (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, December 08, 2007 at 03:31:01
REVIEW : Well i think i need ta put my remarks here too, yeah pulsar is a revolutionary bike amongst all the indian bikes who have already been outshined since when i dont know its pretty long i guess, as in accordance to the market and demand, looks, power,even mileage etc. I m dying to see, to get the new pulsar dtsi 300 wow! wat a bike!but, just a thing dat bajaj needs to work out and in, wid da sound of da engine wich seems ta be not so changed, i mean if da looks come wid a stunnin eye tearin sight den why not da broom! come like ducati,aprilia,or multistrada stuffs like dat broom! broom!broom !...plz work on da sound...da engine sound shud go wid da look but ta be heard wid ur closed eyes and just guess it simply dat " oh c`mon its just a pulsar" but actually not bein able ta figure out between da models.

Pramod Zunjarkar

Nagpur, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, December 07, 2007 at 02:46:10
REVIEW : I like this very much.according to me it is one of the most advance bike i have ever seem.

Esmaeel

Tehran, (Iran)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, December 04, 2007 at 10:37:25
REVIEW : I love Pulsar 200cc

Pushpendra

Hyderabad, AP (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, November 24, 2007 at 03:32:35
REVIEW : Bajaj pulsar DTSi 150 CC sucks..I have bought this bike around 1.5 year ago.Things went pretty fine initially without any problem..But now after around 1.5years or so.I am realizing that kind of quality used in making Pulsar sucks..Its silencer is rusted completely...Now i have to invest around 5k...one of my friend also faced the same problem.Indicator sucks big time... and the kind of material used in making them is probably i think the worst..a small thrust is enough to break your indicator into two pieces..Gear shifting is genuine problem with all the Pulsar and Bajaj couldnt able to fix this problem yet..Probably there are many more problem with Pulsar which i will come to know later.So, in all Pulsar sucks big time in long run..Better opt for some others bike if you don't want to waste your money on Bike after two years or so....

Aryan Dutta

Burdwan, Kolkata,(India)
POSTED ON : Monday, November 19, 2007 at 13:06:05
REVIEW : hi dudes just go 4 pulsar itz cool u all wl hav fun. just change the rear tyre and put sum skull graphics it wl look good. my pulsar rocks my city my locality saying lets rock bcoz bad boys play with bad toys.so just go ahead and keep rocking. why not it is coming to our home Town it is not possible to run 200kms for servicing atleast company should think the other bikers think, due to no servicing centre many guys from my locality cnt go for 200 everyone is going for karizma 

Harshit Gupta

Rewa, M.P (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 31, 2007 at 17:02:15
REVIEW : 200cc pulsur is best of the 1 bike in the india....i think very comfort bike. relly mindblowing look & all fecture

Keshav

Patna, Bihar (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 31, 2007 at 12:55:15
REVIEW : Good bike

Suyog Thapa

Kathmandu, (Nepal)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, October 30, 2007 at 12:38:52
REVIEW : Bajaj has been the best selling bike in the nepali market but may be it should also produce variety of models rather than just sporties. Here is a great demand of models like XL n XR as well as bullet models. So if it could be done, it would be appreciable.

Ashok Singh

Jammu, J&K (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 29, 2007 at 08:52:51
REVIEW : Bajaj 200 is a gud bike only in looks. The negative point of this bike is self start. I hv also purchased 200 5 months back. I think its my bad luck Problem started in the starter after two months of purchasing

Milind S. Bhalerao

Thane, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, October 28, 2007 at 14:52:16
REVIEW : Superbly under control bike, sexy look of meter back break light, value for your money, best thing is the pick up, if ur a bike crazy person with a limited budget buy pulsar, but rise in control or pleasure can cost u ur life.

Sachin

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, October 20, 2007 at 07:25:33
REVIEW : Smooth bike @very heavy

Praveenkumar

Mysore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 15, 2007 at 06:32:21
REVIEW : This Bike gives all features what rider wants... But the only problem is Bajaj Service is really poor...You will not be fulfilled with your request at all.

Pankaj

Pune, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, October 09, 2007 at 00:19:06
REVIEW : Very very good. It is heart of young generation

Ch.Suresh

Hyderabad, AP (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, October 06, 2007 at 06:49:33
REVIEW : Bajaj pulsar bike is very nice bike. It attracts all young people.

Nurul Huda

East Jakarta, Jakarta (Indonesia)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 03, 2007 at 23:34:12
REVIEW : I am happy and proud to have Bajaj Pulsar because it is a great motorcycle and fast running.but bajaj have some little problem for example:bad gear shifting, noise engine, and floating in valve and spring valve but its okay it is small problem to be handled.

Srikanth

Hyderabad, AP (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 01, 2007 at 16:37:05
REVIEW : Nice bike.

Emerson William Dian

Richmond, Virginia (USA)
POSTED ON : Friday, September 28, 2007 at 12:59:31
REVIEW : Its a superb bike to ride, with passion

Sauvik Halder

Kolkata, W.B (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, September 24, 2007 at 06:26:58
REVIEW : Its a great bike. I love the bike very much.thanx to Bajaj.

Mithun Chhabra

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, September 23, 2007 at 09:13:05
REVIEW : Too good. This baby has given me 3 yrs of world class riding & trouble free biking.

Jassi

Jalandhar, Punjab (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, September 17, 2007 at 05:28:10
REVIEW : I like it very much. Very powerful bike.

Bikesh

Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, September 06, 2007 at 12:42:59
REVIEW : I bought the pulsar digital. it is very attractive and nice looking. but i dont think the parts are guarenteed. because recently my rare wheel was so much moving and i went to the workshop but they said everything is fine but when you ride you feel and specially in turning oh my god, it sleeps. So it happens many times. Recently my silencer was also out and it produced so bad noise and i had to repair it. but i dont know how long will it last and digital meter is i guess not good, you need some protection from water. I have all the water vapour in it. So what can i do??? I think bajaj has potential of producing good bikes but i dont think now they are very strong enough. I'm sorry to tell this. but what to do, i have such a problem?

Siddharth

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, August 29, 2007 at 08:54:39
REVIEW : Bajaj pulsar is very nice bike that has got good average.

Vivekanand Ray

Hyderbad, AP (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, June 20, 2007 at 12:37:03
REVIEW : I possessed (not simply own) bajaj pulsar 150 dts-i digital speedometer one. It is really mindblowing. All the comfort in the world is under me. Its pick up, looks, comfort are superb. Ofcourse it has got its own shortcomings, like coming to neutral is very complicated, digital fuel meter is mere waste. All said and done, one can blindly buy it.

Saharsh Sharma

Kota , Rajsthan (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, June 18, 2007 at 01:49:34
REVIEW : It is as cool as ice and as hot as fire. It gives true riding pleasure to all riders as the handling is on all types of roads is very good.

Manish

New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, June 14, 2007 at 16:46:01
REVIEW : The new Pulsar DTSi looks good but not sure new digital odometer will last for long. I am in doubt that it will work in rainy season. Experience says that digital gadgets are always kept carefully away from water.

Naren

Madurai, TamilNadu (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, June 09, 2007 at 00:56:49
REVIEW : Pulsar is worst bike i have ever had. I had pulsar 150 dtsi. Really its gear is sucking. And for your kind information friends, I saw a article of survey that among 100%, 70% of bike accidents are in pulsar due to poor failure of breaks. Recently i had a test drive in cbz-xtreme. Even when i saw pictures on net i wasn't interested in it. When i saw the bike in showroom and i had test drive too. It was amazing like a real sports bike. Riding on it gave me great pleasure. Immediatly i booked for one cbz-xtreme. Another one thing guys please have the value of money always. Hero Honda resale is always good that all people know well about it. So go for Hero Honda and avoid pulsar its really a suck bike. Thanks to hero Honda for launching nice bike.. I love hero Honda , the donn of indian bikes...

Anupam Gupta

Bhopal, M.P. (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, June 07, 2007 at 06:15:57
REVIEW : I think its excellent for those guys who really want to enjoy their riding..Its damn cool & one more aspect is- it attracts others while you are driving.

Shiva

Mumbai, Maharastra (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, May 01, 2007 at 23:20:20
REVIEW : Its best and rocking bike....mindblowing

Tejas Narvekar

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, April 17, 2007 at 04:17:42
REVIEW : I just purchased it 3 months back. Mine is pulsar 150cc. Its very powerful, but the disk breakes are too risky .

Amit Bhardwaj

Delhi, New Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, April 12, 2007 at 15:18:18
REVIEW : Just no words to describe the beauty, style & ridding fealing of UG III pulsar 150cc ss.

Ankush Shikhare

Mumbai, Maharastra (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 08:06:41
REVIEW : I think its just a bike of my dreams... it give me all I want in my bike - style, control, and handling.

Avijit Nag

Kolkata, West Bengal (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, May 25, 2007 at 02:35:40
REVIEW : April 30th, I bought new pulsar DTS-i 150, not run even 300 km but the indicator bulb got fused, and i approached Bajaj dealer they say it's not their problem and charged for the bulb ..I guess it's not at all fair to charge for as even the wrapped plastic cover was not torn, but the bulb got fused. Now i am afraid what other problems i'm going to face..

Gunawan

Sidoarjo, East Java (Indonesia)
POSTED ON : Thursday, May 24, 2007 at 02:14:42
REVIEW : I like pulsar DTSi, because this motor cycle is suitable if we use every where, every moment. But I have advice, how if light font more sporty, like the commonly new motorcycle now. Thank's

Varun

Chennai, TamilNadu (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, May 09, 2007 at 03:38:56
REVIEW : Bad gear shifting...huge noise...

Rajesh bhattarai

Kathmandu, Kathmandu (Nepal)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, May 09, 2007 at 02:56:44
REVIEW : I like Bajaj Pulsar 150 DTSI. It has so cute look.

Mr. PALLAV K. MEHTA

Jamnagar, Gujarat, (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, March 21, 2007 at 08:18:21
REVIEW : I like bajaj pulsar dtsi 150cc and love like and admire its looks in my dream. I also interested to purchase it, but the main thing is that in my city the service is not good and proper for bajaj bikes. In presence, I already have kawasaki bajaj ct 100 bike. Whenever I gave my bike for service to near by bajaj company authorised show room, I always dissatisfied with service because the service men just clean with water dry it and give delivery. They does'n do what the bike owner tells him to do etc. so that is the main reason in my case and my city for the dissatisfaction of sell after service for bajaj makes bikes. Thats all.

Aditya

Pune, MS, (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, March 19, 2007 at 23:54:48
REVIEW : The Bike is excellent, minimal problem in gear shifting, rest it's superb.

Bijush M.B.

Bangalore, Karnataka, (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, March 14, 2007 at 11:04:52
REVIEW : What a sexy hotty ravishing powerful bike.

Sandeep

New Delhi, Delhi, (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, March 09, 2007 at 10:00:01
REVIEW : It rocks on the road. I am having bajaj pulsar 150, 180, 200 and I am gonna purchase 225 now. I believe this is the best one to ride on and believe I am rocking on the roads with my bike. I can say "ishi mein hy dum".

Rajendra Aundhkar

MUMBAI - 92, Maharashtra, (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, March 26, 2007 at 12:02:45
REVIEW : I am having Pulsar 150 DTS-I using like my child. The bike acceleration is amazing with fuel efficiency of 50-55 Km. I have used almost 4-5 bike in last 10 Years. And the most recent one is Pulsar 150 DTS-I, i.e. from 4 months.
I am having certain doubts Or may be problems of my bike:
  1. The bike is smooth with pillion but in single seat at low speed of 15-30. I am getting feeling on my feet something is cranking like both front and rear chain wheels are not able adjust properly as they are to be required.
  2. The gear shifting is very hard, compare to unicorn, splondor. Is it the same for all pulsar ? As all my pulsar friends said the gear shift is very hard even for all bajaj models. Any good workaround for this?
  3. After how many km do pulsar user should change their engine oil?
Suggest any good website or forum for this ?
Regards
Rajendra

Sai Kumar Tandle

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, March 22, 2007 at 07:25:19
REVIEW : This bike is mindblowing. Very smooth and powerful.and this is mail bike. Only drive from real mailes only, good performance and good look. Enjoy Pulsar riding. Its definetely MALE.

Surjeet Singh Sankhla

Sirohi, Rajasthan (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, February 14, 2007 at 02:21:40
REVIEW : This bike is mindblowing. Very smooth and powerful.

Sunny

Vizag, Andhra Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, February 25, 2007 at 04:01:48
REVIEW : I love to ride the bike Pulsar. I am very proud to own it and i am very much satisfied with it. But my sincere advice to Mr. Bajaj is that, the shape that pulsar has gained now is excellent and so dont go on modifying it and make it cumbersome. Better improve it technically rather than its asthetics. And one more problem that most of its owners face is poor abilities of the people at ur service centres. On behalf of many costumers of Pulsar, i advise you to provide better services at service centres or else you may lose goodwill of the costumers.

Senthilkumar

Coimbatore, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, February 09, 2007 at 10:14:47
REVIEW : Bajaj concentrates only in asthetic of vehicle and still the engine perfomance is very poor and troublesome. Its clutch system is the worst system compared to all other bikes in India. I brought my bike dtsi in 2005 and from the day one I have problem with the clutch. There is no service available and the service people in bajaj showrooms know only to wash and clean the vehicle. This technical problem is very major and bajaj has to look into it.My suggestion is Bajaj pulsar is good for keeping in show case and not for riding.

Mathi

Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, December 15, 2006 at 07:12:55
REVIEW : Good performance and good look.

Vivek Dixit

Dharamshala, Himachal Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, January 25, 2007 at 06:41:21
REVIEW : Pulsar as the name rocks the bike does the same. The new pulsar 150 elec. speedometer is just what a bike lover needs... superb handling, as light as a 100cc bike, balance is like 4-wheeler, near to 60 milage.
This bike dominates the bike market in Himachal. Power is just to climb a steep height on a hill without any change in the engine sound, follows your hand on throttle without any stress. It is an extremely good bike. Truly made for Himachal and India.

Swamy

Chennai, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, January 17, 2007 at 17:17:11
REVIEW : Jan 10 th I bought new pulsar DTS-i, not run even 200 km but the indicator bulb got fused, and i approached Bajaj dealer they say it's not their problem and charged for the bulb ..I guess it's not at all fair to charge for as even the wrapped plastic cover was not torn, but the bulb got fused. Now i am afraid what other problems i'm going to face..

Akhil

Muzaffarpur, Bihar (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, December 29, 2006 at 05:28:31
REVIEW : Pulsar is a mind blowing bike but need a good after sale service. I am fed up of my bike due to bad after sale service.

Mathi

Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, December 15, 2006 at 07:12:55
REVIEW : Good performance and good look.

Biplab Kumar Dhar

Kolkata, West Bengal (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, December 11, 2006 at 01:06:13
REVIEW : I have purchased "Bajaj Pulsar DTSi" on 07/05/2006. But my bike is not riding well. My problem : While I am driving my bike, the engine gets totally stopped in running bike. I have said in Bajaj service center, "Calcutta Auto Works(033-25440205)" four times. But my problem is not solved yet. Pls give me the answer "WHAT SHALL I DO NOW?". Please note I am not at all satisfied with your service center.

Shiva

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, December 08, 2006 at 07:48:36
REVIEW : I have the new pulsar 150 digital and believe me it is the show stopper on the roads.

Prabhat Ranjan

Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, November 26, 2006 at 08:03:07
REVIEW : I've purchased in June-06 pulsar 150 dtsi. It is fabulous.. superb mileage, great look and real royal. I am so impressed that i will be going to purchase another one and this time 180 dtsi. Its mind blowing man. Pulsar is a bike for those whose passion is driving and not for the one whose need is driving.

Lavajyoti Bora

Guwahati, Assam (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, November 01, 2006 at 08:00:13
REVIEW : Really nice machine with real macho looks with good mileage.My first bike and I am feeling really comfortable with my DTS-i 180.

Justin Thomas

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 30, 2006 at 20:57:59
REVIEW : I own a pulsar 2006 August model.In looks pulsar is the best. but the engine is not as smooth as unicorn.it gives an avg of 50+.

KUNAL

New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 23, 2006 at 04:26:16
REVIEW : I have bought bajaj 180DTSi few month later,its become a problem for me.I had change two 180 in two days from date of purchased.But i am only satisfied with this bike because its give me a good average acc. to other 180 bike's.

AMIT

New Delhi, New Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, October 17, 2006 at 03:39:40
REVIEW : I HAVE BEEN WATCHING BAJAJ BIKES RIGHT FROM THE BEGINNING. THE FIRST ONE THAT IMPRESSED ME WAS CALIBER.THEN COMES THE PULSAR. REALLY COOL ONE. THEY HAVE CHANGED THE LOOKS AS WELL AS TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS IN A POSITIVE WAY. I HAVE GOT 150DTSI.2-3 DAYS BACK. I'VE SEEN NEW 180DTSI AND NEW HERO HONDA CBZ. THE LOOKS OF 180DTSI IS FAR AHEAD OF CBZ.THE HEAD LIGHT OF CBZ IS SIMILAR TO UNICORN AND THE TAIL LIGHT WITH KARIZMA, NOTHING NEW. ON THE OTHER HAND, THE HEAD LIGHT OF 180, BLACK ENGINE COLOUR, TAIL LIGHT LEDs, DIGITAL METER, SHARP BODY EDGES- ALL ARE REALLY COOL. THEN FINALLY YESTERDAY I HAVE BOOKED IT IN RED COLOUR COZ I VE GOT 150DTSI IN BLACK. I M REALLY IMPRESSED WITH THIS BAJAJ BIKE. LAST BUT NOT THE LEAST IS 225 CC DTS-FI. THE TECHNICAL AS WELL AS LOOKS ARE REALLY SPORTY. SO GUYS WAIT FOR THIS FLYING MACHINE!!!!

Jagdish Daksh

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 16, 2006 at 11:07:37
REVIEW : Best milage, long run life,best pick up-150cc. Easily serviceable parts.

Sameer

Faridabad, Haryana (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, October 07, 2006 at 22:34:21
REVIEW : Pulsar is just superb bike for Indian roads

JJ

bangalore, karnataka (india)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, October 03, 2006 at 05:52:25
REVIEW : Theres nothing grat about it, ONLY CHUNK IS THAT MY HUSBAND WANTS IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sharhan

Colombo, Ja Ela (Sri Lanka)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 02, 2006 at 00:57:54
REVIEW : I have a Bajaj 180 DTSI.All in all I do not have much complaints but one specific problem, is that the gears are not smooth enough.
The local agents says that they have to change a shaft in the gear box area.But I have not tried as yet.

DeepaChandru

Madurai, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, September 25, 2006 at 04:32:48
REVIEW : My Husband is having Bajaj pulsar 180 DTSi.. Its pet name is AJNU. Pulsar is our favorite bike. Very nice & superb bike. We love ajnu (pulsar).

Gaurav Singla

Jalandhar, Punjab (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, September 24, 2006 at 22:56:46
REVIEW : BAJAJ PULSAR 180 DTSi 2006 Model with Digital Monitor..... I Purchased this Model yesterday. this model is great..... bright LCD Monitor, looks are change........ now tail lights looks very very sporty. This bike is great............ Now this bike looks "DEFINITELY MALE": Now every eyes on My Wild Cheetah.......

Nikhil Kapoor

Chandigarh, Punjab (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Saturday, September 23, 2006 at 10:51:34
REVIEW : I bought this bike this month in navratas i.e.180dtsi. Very sexy bike and very comfortable, good speed and mileage is 45. Great bike..... one should go for it.

SHARATH


POSTED ON : 19/9/2006
REVIEW : THIS BIKE SUCKS.......GEAR HAS BEEN THE GREATEST PROBLEM IN THIS BIKE...IT IS UNSTABLE AT HIGHER SPEEDS

Manoj Soni


POSTED ON : 17/9/2006
REVIEW : Bought Pulsar 150 DTSi just 2 weeks back after too much research on Unicorn/Apache & Pulsar finally bought Pulsar, I found its performance much better than other two competitors, Average 50+ really good for 150cc segment, Haven"t checked full speed due to run in period but its very smooth in handling, turning, cornering, great grip on road even in wet roads nowadays due to rain. Gear box is really improved in this new version, don"t have any complain about it, mirrors are not of good quality, they look cheap. Really confortable to ride, I bought 25 Kms in city traffic on a single drive and not unconfortable at all.

My wife also enjoys riding as pillion, disc break does its work wonderfully, no skidding characteristics. All and all, powerful bike with decent mileage, bikeguru won"t ever suggest this bike because its common.

Chandrasekar


POSTED ON : 6/9/2006
REVIEW : I bought my pulsar in 2004 and so far I have covered 22500 kms. For the first 1 year, the bike was in excellent condition, zooming in top speeds. I reached 110 in NH4 (Bangalore Chennai highway). But all my happiness of being a proud owner of Pulsar was shattered during the last 8 months of my experience with it. The Vehicle was Vibrating badly and none of the Service engineers in Bangalore and Chennai were able to fix the problem. The vehicle can go comfortably only at 50 KMPH beyond which it would start to shiver and I can feel it in my hands, legs every where.. I have spent close to 10K in the last 6 months and no body can fix the problem. One of my friend is also facing the same issue. The vehicle is not good beyond 20k KMS. I have decided to sell.. But I loved this bike...

A R Ansari


POSTED ON : 23/5/2006
REVIEW : Where as I know about Bajaj Pulsar 150 DTSi it is a very nice bike and I like and love it very much it can be also modified and even it has a self starter which helps to save time.As it is a 4 stoke vehicle it does not cause any pollution in the air.Its a nice experience to buy and ride this nice bike and even it is very smooth it looks like a sporting bike if the tyres are changed and one more thing there is a disc bike in front and the tank capacity is 18.5 litres......

Madhav kumar


POSTED ON : 12/4/2006
REVIEW : I bought Pulsar 150 5 months back. An excellent bike with vey good pickup and zero maintenance, a pure no problem bike. u really enjoy long drives without any fatigue. Enjoy Pulsar riding. Its definetely MALE.

Anurag Nath


POSTED ON : 25/3/2006
REVIEW : HI, I bought my PULSAR 150 on 26/10/03 from SOCIETY MOTORS KANPUR .They said that the bike will give me a mileage of 45 km/lit.before the first service but,u will be astonished to know that it is giving me an average of 51 km/lit.That too when i dont know much about driving bikes and how to get good mileage . The engine give a knocking sound when the speed is very low with respect to the gear.Hence that is your problem so, dont blame your PULSAR for that.IT HAS A GREAT LOOK TOO BESIDES OTHER QUALITIES.............

HENCE GO FOR IT.As compared to other bikes in its segment like CBZ,AMBITION,FIERO etc..,it has much bigger and wider look, which gives you a feeling of superiority

Raj


POSTED ON : 13/2/2006
REVIEW : Hi All!

I am honest bike lover and owner of the Pulsar 150 ES for more than an year now. It has delivered more than what I expected from it on more fronts than one, where as I must also agree that, with time, my expectations from this bike has increased and admittedly it has not been able to fulfill those. Looks, price, power, mileage, handling and that proud feeling of ownership is almost as good as any Pulsar owner would certify. But on retrospect there are certain points that we force ourselves to ignore just for our love for this vehicle.

1. Mr Bajaj, your dealers are either too high-headed or too inefficient to deal with us who have put in half a lakh indian bucks into your company for this bike.

2. Almost every Pulsar 150 owner looks forward to getting his bike modified, primarily the rear tyre, and very often the straighten handle bars too. Can"t we have it as a standard fittin. Come to think of it, this bike deserves it!

3. Why do we have to believe that Bajaj means compromise on quality. Can"t the company afford to have better quality checks on its assembly lines, specially with regard to the electrical fittings and speedo/milo meters?

4. That rear shock absorber MUST be made to absorb shocks even when the bike is ridden without a pillion.

5. This one is slightly offbeat, but I think that the oval mirrors should be fat on the outer side and not the inner side for a better view of the rear traffic, which is what they are meant to do other than looking in line with the shape of the bike.

Ignoring these finer details in the bike, which I honestly do for my plain love for this machine, this bike is everything what it promises, and everything that an indian biker on indian roads can think of.


Indiamart

Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Link to Us

Copyright © 1996-2014 IndiaMART InterMESH Ltd. All rights reserved.