Cars in India | Bikes in India | Popular Cars | Scooters | Commercial | Auto News | Auto Expo
or Post Buy Requirement

Two Wheelers  ››  Motorcycles  ››  Hero Honda  ››  Hero Honda Glamour  ›› Hero Honda Glamour Reviews

Hero Honda Glamour Reviews


Sourav

Durgapur, West Bengal (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, December 27, 2011 at 05:01:26
REVIEW : i want to purchase a 125cc bike. now i am confused between Hero honda glamour new model and honda shine. which one is best and from which point of view, please suggest immediately.

Shashank Raju

Mysore, karnataka (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Sunday, June 19, 2011 at 20:52:25
REVIEW : I like the style of new Glamour and mileage depends upon how you ride a vehicle. In city limits with traffic like Mysore easily you can get 60. But for long drive you can expect 65-70 Km/lt.

Hanumantha Rao

Hyderabad, AP (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Saturday, June 04, 2011 at 11:15:27
REVIEW : hi this is good bike it gives mileage 60 to 65 kmpl of 50 to 55 kmpl speed

pranav

hyd, ap (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, September 24, 2010 at 23:56:51
REVIEW : its been 2 years since i have purchase my glamour, till the recent past it was giving 40kmpl and now since 2months it is giving 30kmpl. I am fed up wit this bike. i would advice not to buy this bike, very few glamour"s click in giving mileage.

VISHU

PUNJAB,(INDIA)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 at 03:24:03
REVIEW : IS BEST BIKE FOREVER.. I PERSONALLY GET 70-75 KMPL AVG IN CITY AT 50 SPEED ONLY.. IT HAVING A GOOD MILEAGE & RESALE VALUE ALSO....

DINESH.P.SINGH

kanpur, U.P. (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Sunday, October 25, 2009 at 01:05:34
REVIEW : The bike is very poor in mileage. It gives 30 to 35 km/liter. Its pick up is also very bad. I bought this bike one year back..i never found good average.

Deepak Shakya

Indore, MP (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, October 24, 2009 at 13:13:55
REVIEW : I am having HH Glamour bike since Sep 2005 and have driven it around 35250 Kms. .It seems to me a good and stylish too, The lights in the night is very flashy due to the additional passing on light arrangement. If i ride some other bike other than my glamour i feel very Awkward as am used to this very feature of passing on light. It is giving good performance till now. As far as mileage is concerned it depends on different driving conditions and handling of bike, to me it is giving mileage of approx 55-60 kmpl. I am loving it and satisfied till now from it.

B. Prabakaran

Pondicherry, Pondicherry (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, September 04, 2009 at 23:55:25
REVIEW : I bought this Glamour bike in Feb 2008. Till now bike looks like a new bike (quality of colour).Still i got 80 to 83 KMPL. I am always driving 35 to 45 KMPH. I could say no other bike comparison with this bike. For Glamour bike likers i can give some tips for gear problem. after putting first gear If you try for 2nd Gear between 10 to 15 KMPH speed) it will be smooth release. I never have back pain till now. So icould say 100% wonderfull superb bike in INDIA. Once again thanks for Hero Honda

Sanjit Karmakar

Dhaka, (Bangladesh)
POSTED ON : Sunday, August 30, 2009 at 13:49:47
REVIEW : Last of all HH glamour not so bad. Am I correct?

Hemant

Gwalior, M.P. (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, November 11, 2008 at 04:15:22
REVIEW : The bike is very poor in mileage. It gives 30 to 35 km/liter. Its pick up is also very bad. I bought this bike one year back..i never found good average.

Anmol Kumar

Bangalore, Karnataka (India.)
POSTED ON : Sunday, November 02, 2008 at 12:24:35
REVIEW : Hi, I have taken HH Glamour one year past[3 Oct 2007]. I never got 50+ mileage even always I drive with positive approach. I have tested mileage with 100ml external marked container. Bike always has gone through scheduled service. After 4th service, I am getting mileage of 35[bit traffic not heavy] to 50kmpl[in highway].

Jithesh

Pune, Maharastra (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, August 31, 2008 at 09:32:19
REVIEW : The bike is not upto the expectations. It gives poor pick up. But mileage is good. Braking is also poor. The worst thing about Glamour is its Gear. Even before crossing 3000 Kms problems started with the Gear. It is not smooth.

Nandkumar Pawar

New Mumbai, Maharshtra (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, July 05, 2008 at 09:18:48
REVIEW : I have purchased glamour bike on 5th January 2006, on the occasion of my birthday. This is very nice in look as well as performancewise it is very good bike. I like it very much but now a days mileage is not getting as it got previously. One more problem is that the service center personnel not taking necessary cares to perform bike perfectly, so company needs to instruct service center authorities to take care of customers, although the customers are also the Hero Honda family members.

Rajeev Sharma

Bhiwadi, (Alwar), Rajasthan (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, May 19, 2008 at 12:16:25
REVIEW : I have Purchase New Glamour from Bhiwadi motors Dist. Alwar in January Month In this bike Gear & Braking System is very Poor & Dealer also not Providing Proper Service.

Vikram

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, May 06, 2008 at 02:24:38
REVIEW : To all those who wrote -ves about glamour must be a customer of bajaj... This bike is an awesome piece given by HH..Been a college student I have taken this bike after test driving it.. Its looks are better than 150cc bikes..It gives a mileage of around 55-60.. Gear problems occur only when u dont ride it properly..

KKV

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, February 10, 2008 at 04:25:11
REVIEW : I recently bought Glamour of Oct 2005 model. Its giving only 38 km/l !! The seller told that it gives 68 km/ l. I drive in traffic conditions and vary the speed upto 70 kmph. otherwise its smooth but gives sound while changing gears.

Danish jafri

Bhopal, M.P. (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, February 02, 2008 at 11:53:46
REVIEW : Its my fav mobike glamour......i ride on it alot.

Purshotam Rawat

(purshotamrawat@rediffmail.com) Pinjore, Haryana (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, September 10, 2007 at 06:23:42
REVIEW : I bought the bike on 30-07-2007.It seems to me a good, stylish. I'm doubting about the colour get faid then as it is now, because of other red bikes i have seen in very dull colour as it get older. But anyhow now im loving it and satisfied till now from it.

Ramakanth Nalamati

(ramakanth_mechanical@yahoo.com/co.in) Hyderabad, AP (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, August 27, 2007 at 02:56:49
REVIEW : I bought the Glamour in Sep 2005 nearly 2 years back iam getting 83kmpl when i goes in 40kmph iam getting 68kmpl when iam going in 65kmph when iam in 80 above iam getting 55-60 in between i think it is a good byke in my sense and also i have traveled nearly 450kms once a year continously but i did not feel uncomfortable while driving. It is really marvellous get a test ride then u can believe.

Manna Chakraborty

(manna_cb@yahoo.com) Sylhet, (Bangladesh)
POSTED ON : Saturday, June 09, 2007 at 02:17:48
REVIEW : I bought the bike couple of days ago.It seems to me a good bike. Its stylish look & alloy wheels attracts me much. i'm doubting about the milege as a beginner rider of this bike. So far im loving it.

Rajesh kumar

(kumar_r11@msn.com), Amsterdam, (Holland)
POSTED ON : Friday, December 29, 2006 at 14:59:30
REVIEW : This bike is very good, good looking, good pickup, very comfortable & to be honest this bike is good for new generation.

Mohammed Fazeel

(fazeel_wm1981@tahoo.com), Galnewa, (Srilanka.)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, December 20, 2006 at 07:18:46
REVIEW : I have one Glamour bike. Bike is very good and beautiful. But at start, moving is slow. However i like it very much...

Rohit

(rohit_makkar42@yahoo.com), Barnala, Punjab (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, December 16, 2006 at 07:06:05
REVIEW : Glamour is very poor bike. Its pick is not great but average. Its brake is also poor. It is a very poor bike. Look is also not great.

Masoom

(smrazataqvi@gmail.com), New Delhi, new delhi (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Sunday, October 01, 2006 at 11:59:46
REVIEW : Problem is that Gear stuck on second gear and when u go to neutral again gear stuck. This is the main problem. Also there is no service center.

V Sundaramahalingam

(sundaram1963@yahoo.com), Chennai, TamilNadu (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, September 28, 2006 at 03:17:21
REVIEW : I bought Glamour FI bike during July 2006 with the Engine no.2. This assumes that I bought the second manufactured vehicle in India. The performance is marvelous and excellent.

Kumar

POSTED ON : 19/7/2006
REVIEW : I bought the bike in January, i sold it on march, you can understand the performance and other aspects that i sold it with in 2 months.

Justin Thomas

POSTED ON : 20/6/2006
REVIEW : Very comfortable in riding.. smoother than all the bikes now in India.. even more smooth than CBZ.. mileage also good.. should 've alloys as its there for all the bikes.. pick up is a little down in the second rear... totally gud

Manohar Karekar

POSTED ON : 25/1/2006
REVIEW : The bike is an awesome advancement over current models.I can get an average milege of around 78kmph.The vehicle also features good user control and traction support....Overall the quick acceleration makes me a very satisfied user The only fault is its frequent mantainance and delayed pickup!!

Ramakrishna

POSTED ON : 27/12/2005
REVIEW : This is good one for those who do not care much about mileage. For me it give around 45 kms a litre but i am a fast driver and my avg speed is between 60-70 an hour. If i drive slow it may give more.

Pawan Singhal

POSTED ON : 26/12/2005
REVIEW : I am very unsatisfied with the Glamour. I bought it at the end of October and have driven it around 1300 Kms. While driving, it causes lots of back pain. It also goes left and right even at very slow speed, say 30-40. The rear shockers are too hard that make bike unfortable. Over all its bad bike and I am not driving it any more and it is there in the workshop. I can not drive it @ the cost of my backbone.

Manohar Karekar

POSTED ON : 26/12/2005
REVIEW : This bike is very good,ie good pickup,good looking, and very comfortable .

Ranjith K

POSTED ON : 12/2/2005
REVIEW : The Bike is Good. But I feel In the second gear I am not getting the expected power. So if the bike is moving slowly often I need to change it to First gear....


Indiamart

Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Link to Us

Copyright © 1996-2014 IndiaMART InterMESH Ltd. All rights reserved.