Cars in India | Bikes in India | Popular Cars | Scooters | Commercial | Auto News | Auto Expo
or Post Buy Requirement

Two Wheelers  ››  Motorcycles  ››  HMSIL  ››  Honda Shine  ›› Honda Shine Reviews

Honda Shine Reviews


Honda Shine Overview

  • Advanced Design Diamond Frame.
  • Air Cooled
  • Air Filter.
  • Analogue Fuel Guage

Manoj Kumar Das

gunupur, orissa (india)
POSTED ON : - Thursday, June 28, 2012 at 18:07:58
REVIEW : i have a Spelender + now but i wana to change it and get a new one of honda...i think Honda Shine but i am in hesitation of it will be good or bad than my spelender + in all respect.... Can you suggest me..

Jerry Peter

Karwar, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : - Wednesday, August 01, 2012 at 08:52:54
REVIEW : Honda shine /125cc is nice& comfort for family.techinal error-(1)enlarge rear tyre with mono shock to reduced vibration.(2)need an engine oil glass gauge level.(3)5th gear essential for powerful engine.  I'm a proud owner of Honda shine  my engine roar like an lion after all it's honda(nova)

Ashish

agra, uttar pradesh (india)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, Saturday, March 10, 2012 at 12:41:29
REVIEW : it is good in 125cc segment

Nandpal singh

jodhpur, rajasthan (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 at 11:00:33
REVIEW : 5 speed recommend in honda shine instenly according to increase petrol prise. please inform me whenever come 5 speed gear Honda shine. I will purchage 3 bikes due to review in shine.

Mayur kale

Nashik, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, February 24, 2012 at 16:59:46
REVIEW : Informe to all friends if you are rider don't purchase shine, its not riding bike, its very cool, smooth and even luxury in its class, ride between 40 to 45 kmph, you will get perfomance...I LOVE MY SHINE..

Sankar

Chennai, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, February 04, 2012 at 21:57:28
REVIEW : Yes guys, Shine is very good bike & i have a 2007 model shine excellent performance both inside & outside city... i got 70kmpl for a long drive (abt 650km), 45-50kmpl inside chennai city, i have completed 53000km.. No vibrations noted, but the problem is the service centres are not skilled enough to get service. Only they raise the bills...

Pazhanivel

Pondy, Pondy (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, February 04, 2012 at 12:29:56
REVIEW : Honda Shine is too good and not too bad .it is bike go 45 to 50 kms it conditon good. u r reaching near to 60kms and above its dangerous no speed control in that and also sound problem

Sravan Kumar

banglore, karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, January 11, 2012 at 01:42:09
REVIEW : HONDA SHINE is a good bike.I purchase the bike before one year.and road grip also very well i like this bike...........

Kalirajan

Chennai, Tanil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, January 10, 2012 at 06:29:32
REVIEW : It's good bike very much handy and easy to ride,style and look everthing is good.

T.Ananda kuma

Nagercoil, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, December 30, 2011 at 02:32:14
REVIEW : HONDA SHINE is a good bike.I purchase the bike before one year.Due to the un trained mechanics available in the show room spoiled my bike condition.IS there any periodical reviews were conducted by honda company to verify the mechanics.kindly veryfy this with other customers.

Amit Tyagi

kalyan, maharastra (india)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, November 01, 2011 at 09:39:47
REVIEW : i like this bike but not avaliable in the market on distributer.

Viveksinh kokate patil

sangli, maharashatra (india)
POSTED ON : Sunday, October 30, 2011 at 09:55:37
REVIEW : 125cc engine with 5 gear, parking headlight, digital speedameter but atlist 5 gear needed this bike but don't change look of this bike.

John

mangalore, karnataka (india)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 at 06:39:11
REVIEW : I i am very unhappy and unfortunate to inform you that my vehcle's front wisor broken second time within six months ,and stickers were not recieved yet, i dont know y honda wisor breaks in frequent and compared to other brands are very strong and good running on same road conditions.

TAN HEEBAR

coimbatore, tamilnadu (india)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 at 14:16:46
REVIEW : I AM TAN HEEBAR I HAVE USING HONDA SHINE 125CC,VERY NICE BIKE.65KM RECEIVED IN LOCAL COIMBATORE CITY.

Bernard

che, tn (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, March 31, 2011 at 05:05:29
REVIEW : I buyed Honda shine on july 2011. I giving many problems the engine i too bad. ervice also not good. It giving more sound n vibration. Pleae don't buy that bike...

Surander

,Hydrabad,
andrapradesh(india)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, October 05, 2010 at 13:49:58
REVIEWThis vehicle is very lowly.

Saurav kumar

Patna, Bihar (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, September 22, 2010 at 00:51:54
REVIEW I would like to purchase Honda shine but i read the feedback of customers there 2 major problem found 1st is 4th gear shifting problem and another one is speed not go beyond 40/kmph if u there is sound and vibrating problem. So pls suggest me i can purchase or not.

Mallikarjun

Hyderabad, AP (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, September 13, 2010 at 09:05:16
REVIEW Yes..I too agree with the 4th gear shifting problem.  I bought it around two months back.  I have a severe problem with 4th gear with upshifting.  Also, vibration starts if we go beyond 50 kmph.  The bike is smooth and we feel comfortable with driving.  But, those two main problems should be resolved from this.  That is why I still say Hero Honda is Hero.  We can get such reliable and quality engines from any other bike manufacturers.  Readers, please go for Hero Honda.

Vidya Sagar

Mysore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, August 04, 2010 at 11:25:05
REVIEWI own 2006 model Honda Shine, the best bike i have ever used.; Only thing is; it needs 5th gear to be added ! Mileage is 65-75kms/ltr in green zone drive. but it depends on fuel pumps, service centers, driving conditions, etc. however it should give 50 kms inside the city. I have driven 23,000 kms including 3,000 kms long drive to Bangalore , Kodaikanal & Cochin; its simply superb with no noise, no vibration upto 100 kms/hr+ speed. Zap the road & Bend it upto 45 degrees, it moves smooth. No problem @ all....!

Irshad Farooqui

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, July 23, 2010 at 14:30:42
REVIEW I have Honda shine 2007 model its performance is not so good as stunner, before my Honda shine go 90 to 110 km/per hr but after k&n filter its reach 125 km/hr n its clutch plate it not so good

Senthil

Chennai, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, July 19, 2010 at 22:49:20
REVIEW Hi all in Honda Shine it requires 5 Gears, but they manufactured it with only 4 gears thats the reason it is not going beyond 55 or 60 KM speed. It is a failure bike. Don't go for it.

Rajesh kumar singh

Kanpur,(India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, June 12, 2010 at 13:58:37
REVIEW All those who are planing to buy Honda Shine should think twice. This bike is intended to drive in city only where speed is not more than 40 Km/hr. On driving highway this bike is definitely be a very bad choice. There is a manufacturing defect which gives high noise and vibrations when driving this bike at speed more than 40 Km/hr. It will be better to drive a Cycle rather than Honda Shine.

ANUJ KUMAR

GHAZIABAD, U.P. (INDIA )
POSTED ON : Friday, February 19, 2010 at 06:09:27
REVIEW1) Movement of handle is not proper
2) after my first servicing bike is generating very high sound and vibrating.
3) I HAVE PURCHASED HONDA SHINE, date -30.01.10, I AM FACING THE PROBLEM OF 4-GEAR SHIFTING
4) 4 gear is very bad.
5) After my first servicing speed the bike is generating very high sound and vibrating. Pl. give me the reasons & remedies for this.

s.murali

chennai, tamilnadu (india)
POSTED ON : Monday, January 25, 2010 at 04:22:21
REVIEW : very good bike

rafi

chennai, tamilnadu (india)
POSTED ON : Saturday, January 23, 2010 at 02:16:56
REVIEW : Hi i need to buy good 150cc bike with less maintenance and comfort for chennai roads and a little low wait.I had honda unicorn or pulsar in my mind please suggest me a good bike even if it is other than my taste as quick as possible

Jignesh Khirsariya

, AHMEDABAD, GUJARAT (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Monday, January 11, 2010 at 06:24:44
REVIEW : I want to buy a new bike. i have read all reviews. most of the reviews show that (1) Honda Shine bike makes a noise & vibrate. (2) It gives poor average. (3) Service Complain. So please suggest me should i buy it or no ? please help as early as possible as i have to buy it in a week.

SURESH KUMAR

BAREILLY, UP (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, January 05, 2010 at 01:23:31
REVIEW : I HAVE PURCHASED HONDA SHINE, LAST MONTH, I AM FACING THE PROBLEM OF 4-GEAR SHIFTING

Sunder Singh

Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, January 04, 2010 at 03:04:45
REVIEW :I purchased Honda shine in january 2009, within 2 months the bike's spark plug cap was found to be defective and had to be replaced.

From the past 4 months the bike's ignition switch is giving problems. The ignition switch becomes 'OFF' in the middly of the road.

Overall not a good bike.

Chandu

hyd, ap (india)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 at 07:07:33
REVIEW :1)  3 gear is very bad.
2) handle lock is not proper
3)  after 60Kms speed the bike is generating very high sound and vibrating.

Saukat Ali Khan

Bhubaneswar, Orissa (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 at 01:38:31
REVIEW : Dear Sir
I have purchased a Honda shine.
I am facing the problem Mobil (Oil)leakage from the silencer and when I have given the complaint in the servicing center, they have informed us, Give complaint to the Head Office. I have taken the bike from Honda Showroom Bhibaneswar, Saheed Nagar. The Servicing is not at all good.
And even though the customer are giving complaint they are not bother about this. Then What is the need of taking Honda.

manoj swain

new delhi, delhi (india)
POSTED ON : Saturday, October 24, 2009 at 01:30:45
REVIEW : I am using honda shine since last 5 months...the handling and comfort is good while riding,the best part is its smooth engine...the only lacuna ..the bike is having is its side indicators..which r really very hard..(not delicate like discover)

Jayashree

Chennai, Tamil nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, October 08, 2009 at 05:36:18
REVIEW : Please check it.

sachin kadam

mumbai, Maharashtra (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Saturday, October 03, 2009 at 00:36:44
REVIEW : I am staying at mumbai maharshtra, i want one honda shine, there is no dealer. what can i do please advise me.

puneet

bhopal, bhopal (india)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 29, 2009 at 05:02:06
REVIEW : what is its cost in alloywheel and its features

Mohamed Nissar

Ramnad , Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, September 27, 2009 at 06:34:19
REVIEW : Hi, I want to purchase Honda shine bike. What would you suggest. Whether there are other option which I should check which are more better than Honda Shine. Help me pls, I need Ramnad Or Madurai HONDA Dealers Contect Number.

viji

chennai, tamil nadu (india)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, September 23, 2009 at 13:12:13
REVIEW : i have low back pain problem . now i am using passion plus. i want to change the vehicle. which is the best two wheeler. ( i planned to buy shine, will it be ok)

Kishor Maharjan

Kathmandu, (Nepal)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 at 05:00:24
REVIEW : I am student and I need the bike that gives best mileage rates. Does the Shine bike fulfill my dream.

P.Sivanantham

Salem, Salem (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, September 18, 2009 at 17:14:20
REVIEW : within one month i have to get honda shine bike....i want some details about this..also which colour is best...

Pushkar Muley

Mumbai, MS (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, September 17, 2009 at 01:28:08
REVIEW : Hi, I want to purchase Honda shine bike. What would you suggest. Whether there are other option which I should check which are more better than Honda Shine.

Balaji

Chennai, TN (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, September 14, 2009 at 09:17:12
REVIEW : Considering overall features, it is good. But I find the bike starts vibrating when it reached 60. i didnt expect this to happen in 125cc bike that too at this speed. I have used 100cc bike before and it didnt vibrate at thsi speed. may be Honda can look in to this problem. As the vibration is high, I could not see shaking image when i look in rear view mirror.

mahesh kumar padhi

gunupur, orissa (indaia)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 08, 2009 at 07:05:42
REVIEW : I am staying at gunupur Orissa, i want one honda shine, there is no dealer. what can i do please advise me.

HARSSHAL

PUNE, RETIRED (AFRICA)
POSTED ON : Thursday, September 03, 2009 at 13:16:18
REVIEW : I WANT TO PURCHASE SHINE WHAT IS THE ON ROAD COST

Jayant

mumbai, maharashtra (india)
POSTED ON : Monday, August 31, 2009 at 07:10:11
REVIEW : Honda shine- 125cc

Roops

Thane, MH (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, August 27, 2009 at 18:20:35
REVIEW : Bike is comfortable but fuel indication is dull, unable to indicate proper fuel level. Its vibrations becomes high as speed increases above 55-60.

Sadanandam Goli

Ramagundam, Andhra pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, August 25, 2009 at 13:34:45
REVIEW : kindly increase the production, and release with new features

vinod

Haridwar, Uttrakhand (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, August 25, 2009 at 09:43:08
REVIEW : I purchased Honda shine in May 2007 it is a good bike in 125cc sigment.very comfortable for long rides. But this bike having the problem of Tail light. I was change this eleven times from the date of purchase. It was giving 50+ mileages in any condition

sreeju

kayamkulam, kerala (india)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, August 25, 2009 at 04:08:45
REVIEW : the best bike, i ever saw.

Swapnil Bidwai

Chinchwad, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, August 23, 2009 at 09:02:33
REVIEW : I had taken dicision to buy Honda Shine in 2008. The Bike is really good but Service is too poor at sterling Honda. All the Staff didnot give the coorrect answer for our question. Engine noise is very high as speed Increases. Honda motor look into the matter of servicing point at each location. As dealer damaging the Name of Honda. Service Manager of the region should take necessary action for that.

Srinivasa GH

Bangalore, Karnataka (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, August 13, 2009 at 22:59:41
REVIEW : Brought honda shine last week from max motors. its milaege is poor. gives around 45 KM/L. suspension is bad. but i feel unicorn is good and even PASSION Pro

Rajesh machhi

Bharuch, Gujarat (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, August 12, 2009 at 14:12:09
REVIEW : I want to purchase a new bike of hero honda range is below 50,000.

Rahul Swarnkar

Sakti, Chhattisgarh (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, July 12, 2009 at 06:04:25
REVIEW : The best bike

Avinash.M.Kappattanavar

Gulbarga, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, July 11, 2009 at 13:12:19
REVIEW : i bought the Honda shine bike on 10/06/2006.its a good bike. i have clocked around 23000kms and the overall average i got was 61.84kms.but a reputed company like Honda has very poor servicing standards. i have noticed that the dealers are more interested in sales number, then in servicing. i got such a good mileage only because i personally maintained my bike. i hope the Honda company maintains the same standard as it maintains the world over. a road side mechanic is far better then a mechanic in your garage. i had advised many people to buy a Honda shine but because of your servicing standards i am advising none now.

Sudheeran

Kollam, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, July 09, 2009 at 05:46:11
REVIEW : I read so many reviews for purchasing Honda Shine. I found, lack of proper servicing, Chain problem, vibration after 60 km. Gives poor mileage. I am in a dilemma to "buy or not buy" this bike.

JAMES MATHEW

Thodupuzha, kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, July 06, 2009 at 10:29:32
REVIEW : hi guys, great to hear about all the comments. I had purchased the bike in 2006 just after 10 days it was launched. I was really very happy to own a honda shine, because i was the 2nd person to purchase this bike in the city. i had travelled with my shine for as long as 460 km's in 12 hrs trip. it's a very cool and comfortable bike on the n.h and good state highways. i got the said 65 km's after the 2nd free service and on n.h it was giving above 73 km's per ltr. the great thing in the bike i like is taht when it runs for more than 1/2 an hour at a stretch the engine give's much more good performance. on my trip i had no back aches or fatigues of any kind. Though i stopped the vehile after every 1 1/2 hrs for fiveor ten minutes, but i never switched off the engine. the engine heat was also under control.

But as said the chain was to tightened after every 1500 km's, the engine vibrations were also high after reaching 60 k.m's and above. The other [problem was the cdi unit. I had to change my cdi unit three times, but it was done free of cost, as it was under the warrenty period. The third one i had to pay rs.900/- something for replacing it, after warranty period. the reason the service personals told was that, it was the manufacturing problem of the company which supplied the digital cdi. But after i purchased it it was ok. Now after three years, i had to only clear the engine valve as a major service. This is really a very good bike to own for all.

P B A Nair

Kollam, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, January 18, 2008 at 23:31:55
REVIEW : II am fully satisfied with majestic features. You will be noticed, as a rider of Honda Shine. Great bike. The only problem is with braking, but not a serious one.

Mayuresh

Thane, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, December 27, 2008 at 05:22:51
REVIEW : I have purchased this bike on march 08.its a good bike in all aspects. but starting is a problem. it requires a choke to start makes much noise and vibrates when speed crosses 60. Mileage is the other problem. till now my running is around 2500 kms. Even after 4 servicings it gives me an overall mileage of only 40 to 45 km/ltr. plz suggest come solution to increase the mileage. thats the only problem i face.

AnilL

Chengannur, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, December 20, 2008 at 23:10:35
REVIEW : I got 93 km on first 1000 KLM

Mika Singh Chadda

Chandigarh, (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, December 19, 2008 at 02:37:05
REVIEW : I like Honda Shine honda shine loooking so very beautiful and this bike 's pickup is very farst and driver is very smooth so i love is bike very much

Manish R. Rajput

Silvassa, Dadra & Nagar Haveli, U.T (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, December 07, 2008 at 08:30:02
REVIEW : I owned Honda shine motorcycle in June 2008.  There is major oil leakage from one of the oil seal at gear side since last one month. I am sorry to say that nobody is attending my complaints, even though i reached to the works dozens of time.  i think this covers in warranty period and that is why they don't attend me. Authority of Honda should do about that and procure the spare too. I had purchased it from "Imperial Honda, Centerpoint, Silvassa, Dadra & Nagar Haveli, U.T.”

Adhav Vikas M.

Pune, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, November 25, 2008 at 05:47:42
REVIEW : This is the perfect bike to any person

Sampath

Hyd, AP (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, November 21, 2008 at 07:43:58
REVIEW : I have purchased the HONDA SHINE in Jan2008. Bike is good and the starting pickup is also high. And i feel the it's controlling problem like easily skid in turnings and sudden breaks time. It think its back wheel problem. can i replace the present wheel with Unicorn or Stunner wheel??

Vinay

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, November 17, 2008 at 06:43:47
REVIEW : Shine is the ultimate dream machine. The almost perfect 125 CC bike. I said almost perfect for there are some minor errors in it. Mileage is excellent,comfort level is also very good. But the bike when compared to Bajaj xcd125 and discover 135 cc, seems to be a bit delicate and the looks seems to be a too formal one. A little bit of sporty look can add wonders to it like the icing on a well made cake. All in all its a really good dream machine 2 drive with..

kishore

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, November 11, 2008 at 10:21:32
REVIEW : From last 10 years i am using HERO HONDA SPLENDER bike now i want to change my bike some of my friends is telling that go for HONDA SHINE. Then i am searching the review of previous owners. in that some of the owners mentioned 'shine is excellent bike the bike need 5 gear' some of the owners complaining about shine 'milage: 30 to 40, chain is loosing every 1000 to 1500 kms and some body is saying after crossing the speed 50 engine noise is very high like that i have seen. "I WANT TO BY A SHINE IN THIS WEEK PLS. ADVISE ME WHAT TO DO" Thanks to all

Dipak Nerkar

Nashik, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 13, 2008 at 20:32:55
REVIEW : I bought Honda shine in Jan.2008,no doubt its a very good bike in all point of view but only one problem in my bike is average. Its giving the average of 50km/lit.only,i had done 04 servicing till date. Every time the service man tells me that this time please check the average but yet their no improvement in milage. Can you please help me in this regards. I am expecting very quick response from Honda Motors as they are very much customer centric i heard.

Raj

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 13, 2008 at 13:29:07
REVIEW : I have been using Honda's Shine. Following are a few of my experiences with the bike. I have the early model of Shine which was the release model in India.Positives: 1) I could achieve 0 to 100 km/h in approximately 400 mts.
2) Milage wise I got the maximum milage of 73 kl/lt for which my bike got the 3rd best economy bike award from Honda.
3) I was able to break the Shine in from approx 100 km/h to 0 km/h in just over 3 sec.
4) I went on a long ride of 130 kms. It was a very pleasent ride and very comfortable one. I was able to complete the up and down journey if approx 270 kms in one day on this bike with no side affects.
5) To your surprise guys, I did race the Shine with the famous Bajaj Pulsar 150cc Dts-i. We conducted this race on NH 6 on a streatch of 10 kms. Believe me there were time when Shine overtook the Pulsar and was speeding equally good as pulsar.
Negatives:
While riding the bike at 100 km/h and above the vibration levels are high and the sound of the engine as well. So i strongly feel that a 5th gear is needed to keep these two things low.I strongly believe that SHINE in the 125 cc class surpasses and give the performance of 150cc class bike. I believe no other 125 cc bike would be able to do that. There is something strange about this bike. Its performance is very high to its class.

Deepak Avhad

Pune, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, October 09, 2008 at 06:48:47
REVIEW : I purchased shine on 6th Oct.08 bike is excellent but i found some problems, first is turning radius, u cant take sharp turn on shine,second is height of the bike, my height is 5ft.8innch,but still i feel that the bike is little tall for me i am not feeling comfortable riding this bike,(previously i was using cbz for last 8 years)

Dhru

Hyderabad, AP (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 08, 2008 at 04:17:10
REVIEW : Nice Look and good Bike. Recently i brought new Honda Shine the problem was there is no minimal Engine oil or petrol..So i advice all people to check for engine oil before u take home.

Anooj M Nair

Thiruvananthapuram,Bangalore, (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, August 30, 2008 at 08:59:13
REVIEW : I purchased a Honda Shine Motorcycle on 17.04.2008 from M/s EVM Motors Neeramankara. Trivandrum . It  gives me an average of 39 to 40 km per liter of petrol,down from the highest average of 52  I got after the 1st service. The only problem is with the chain that loosens in 40 to 50 days.. This is my first bike.. the engine make much noise when speed more than 40 km/hr. No Proper service from Honda Service center .It is a good bike while riding the will be opened it produce some different sound.. Even that is bad!Its engine gets overheated  easily. I have been mentioning this to the servicing agency every time I give it for service,But of no avail.  I request whoever the recipient authority to  service  properly from Honda Service center after riding motorcycle by a  service technician .I therefore request whoever the recipient authority of this review, to initiate immediate necessary action .

Dhirendra Sharma

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, August 26, 2008 at 02:51:37
REVIEW : I have been using this bike from past 2 years . This is spoke wheel and self start model. I am very much satisfied with that except stating problem (need chalk)every this is fine. its sporty look and great comfort on riding can impress any one. Thanks Honda

Jagannath Behera

Sambalpur, Orissa (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, August 16, 2008 at 11:33:04
REVIEW : After my first servicing I fond that after running the bike for 6 to 8 Kms the engine is becoming overheated. Pl. give me the reasons & remedies for this.

Pratap

Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, August 14, 2008 at 06:24:03
REVIEW : I am using honda shine since April 2007, bike looks very good, comfortable, im happy to ride my bike but beating (sound) not so appreciate

Hitesh Wankhade

Amravati, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, August 13, 2008 at 03:05:46
REVIEW : I purchased honda shine in Feb 08, it comes true to my dream the bike for which i am searching. engine is very smooth and refined. it gives milage upto 55km in city and 60 on highway.

Rajkumar

Kathmandu, Kathmandu (Nepal)
POSTED ON : Saturday, August 09, 2008 at 23:23:16
REVIEW : Recently I have bought it. Its excellent but it needs 5 gear & digital display. I know honda is the best but it's self start switch also not looking good as in bajaj or suzuki.

Dhinakar

Chennai, TN (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, July 30, 2008 at 06:41:54
REVIEW : honda shine is really a dream bike....and it gives a milage of 70/km.....

Subhash Chander Gaba

New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, July 30, 2008 at 01:54:28
REVIEW : No doubts honda dio is good scooter but spare for this are not available in the market easily. I am riding the for last 2 and a half year but fibre body of this scooter is broken due to some reasons and i have to replace this. on enquiry from authrorised service centres in delhi like jb honda malva honda first honda (perhaps now closed) i failed to purchase the parts. In absence of spare parts this is useless for an individual. Secondly authorized service center in Delhi are so less. Some more authorised centre should be opened in delhi.

Siva

Bangalore, (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, July 29, 2008 at 04:13:48
REVIEW : Honda Shine is a good Bike, But the service is very bad. None of the showrooms in Bangalore have proper spare parts nor a good service. Right from the entry to exit of the showroom you will feel an arrogant attitude in many of its employees. None will clarify your questions. First thing in the morning they exhaust of answering any queries. All the good design of honda shine is of no use when there is no proper service to the bike.

Nilesh Ahire

Nashik, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, July 26, 2008 at 04:49:38
REVIEW : Gr8..comments ever i have seen in nay segment. I have taken shine after reading these previews of last 7 to 8 months, most of the comments are experienced yet in view of +points and negative points.. but as far milage is concerned if u run the bike in green zone i assure that u will get milage around 65 km/hr but as such u cross the green zone subsequent milage drops down. so its thumb rule of automobiles. But as far as performance wise i am expecting good service from the service station.

G. Amal

Trivandrum, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, June 30, 2008 at 03:20:57
REVIEW : I reserved a new Honda Shine (Full option - disk break self alloy) form Marikar Motors, Trivandrum.. When we approach for the price details both marikar and evm honda tells that the amount is Rs. 54687/- for on road. In the Hondas website the price for trivandrum city is shown as 53,689/- on road (Including road tax reg fees and insurance> I complainted in hondas website. they called me the next day and apologised..The dealers also apologized and made their willingness to reduce the price.even though the total amount i paid is now 54,197/- and an NSC cost 100rs(Refundable after 6 years) in post office. All the two wheelers dealers in trivandrum city are showing this cheating to every body. So beware and do a careful purchase.

Javed Khan

Lucknow, U.P. (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, June 27, 2008 at 09:20:21
REVIEW : HONDA shine is a good vehicle...last week i have been purchased.. seating is good no body problems shine is very comfortable for every one

Renjith.V.K

Kasaragod, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, June 26, 2008 at 02:05:52
REVIEW : Bike is super but especially i got vibration in the left footrest .It was not changed in two services recently. I purchased it in Dec 2007, so want a clear picture about the problem. So i wish to change the engine.

Bhavin Shah

Mumbai, Thane (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, June 14, 2008 at 10:48:59
REVIEW : I am using Bajaj Superv FE From Last 15 Years I decided to buy bike. I went through all, at last I found the superb 125 family bike - Honda Shine

Samarth Saraswat

Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, June 14, 2008 at 10:14:08
REVIEW : It's great bike and very smooth to ride.

Shadab

Saraimeer, UP (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, June 10, 2008 at 05:51:04
REVIEW : Very bad service of shine & undisciplined service point

Manjoor Sahikh

Solapur, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, June 07, 2008 at 07:01:12
REVIEW : It is a good bike while riding. It produces some different sound, which is very good to me. Only thing is it does not give milage more than 50 km, if we check by reserve to reserve. & I want 100 cc bike in honda shine

Pradeep

Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 23:03:45
REVIEW : I have bought my Honda Shine recently. Not yet given for first service. The bike is excellent, & assures comfortable ride. Its giving 55Kmpl now.. Perfect for city rides. But needs 5th gear...

Ketan

Valsad, Gujrat (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, May 29, 2008 at 12:25:31
REVIEW : honda shine is a very nice bike…u will feel gr8 while driving......it has some fantastic features..... Shine is shining on road. Good one...Very smooth & comfortable to ride but should have 5 gears....

Yatin R Asmani

Surat, Gujarat (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, May 29, 2008 at 06:58:31
REVIEW : Honda shine is an excellent bike

Ahsan Habib

Dinagpur, Bangladesh (Bangladesh)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, May 28, 2008 at 04:45:20
REVIEW : I always love honda n mad abut its (honda)product

Siddhant

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, May 25, 2008 at 01:17:20
REVIEW : A very refined type of bike

S. Patibane Dore

Pondicherry, Pondicherry (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, May 23, 2008 at 09:24:24
REVIEW : I viewed reviews on honda shine, but iam not able to give my experiance here because i booked the vehicle on 7.4.08 still I am not able to get responsible reply from your pondicherry showroom. When i contacted your showroom they replied me the honda supply is insufficient please make a sufficient stock to give a vehicle on time.

Chirag N Vaghela

Bharuch, Gujarat (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, May 23, 2008 at 07:01:29
REVIEW : My byk is not so good some noise created. and milage is 40 km. I have a honda shine byk and some problem in it. i request the navsarjan honda showroom's branch manager but no result for him. In my byk some noise in engine and km only 40 in 1 liter petrol. Please help me and solve my problem. i am waiting for your answer

Bablu Patil

Pune, MH (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, May 19, 2008 at 02:35:30
REVIEW : Great bike , great controlling, great looking, great engine, the only problem is average.

Dee

Kapurthala, Punjab (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, May 10, 2008 at 05:57:58
REVIEW : i like honda shine very much because its pick up is high. Its pick up is like as pulsar 150.the top speed of honda shine is 109kmp/h.and the milage is too good. Honda shine is very good bike for me. Thanks

Dhananjay Dhondge

Nasik, Maharastra (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, May 08, 2008 at 23:42:19
REVIEW : Its good looking bike, but problem after 50 speed, it becomes gives very large noise, & problem of mileage

Rlhadiya

Surat, Gujarat (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, April 23, 2008 at 08:15:24
REVIEW : It is very fantastic bike for biking.

Pullarao

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, April 19, 2008 at 04:13:56
REVIEW : Shine is really shine. Nice style good pickup but pls improve mileage one more 5kms.

Sukumar

Hyderabad, AP (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, April 15, 2008 at 00:59:33
REVIEW : Why is it getting delay so much to deliver the bike after booking. I don’t understand the logic behind it, people are very uncomfortable with this. Regarding honda shine bikes in any show room especially in autofin motors pvt ltd honda showroom at uppal hyderabad.

Balaji

Chennai, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, April 10, 2008 at 05:06:49
REVIEW : Super, Excellent, fantastic bike to ride. Initial starting trouble is the only problem I am facing.

Jacky

Cochin, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, April 08, 2008 at 05:24:49
REVIEW : One of the Best Bike i ever seen in the 125cc Segment...If you looking for smoothest ride, mileage around 50 to 60. The powerful bike in the 125-cc segment. Sporty best looking bike in the 125cc segment, definitely it is shine. The only thing I find with Shine is its service provided from the Honda Dealers. It is very bad.

Narsinga

Hyderabad, Hyderabad (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, April 07, 2008 at 07:05:18
REVIEW : HONDA shine is a good vehicle...last week i have been purchased.. seating is good no body problems shine is very comfortable for every one

Raj

Raipur, M.P (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, March 29, 2008 at 07:13:46
REVIEW : Honda shine sounds like a mopet at constant 30 km/hr. Starts vibrating at 50KM/hr. Overall you can say its definately female. BEWARE OF HONDA

Pk Satish Kumar

Trivandrum, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, March 29, 2008 at 04:09:12
REVIEW : I purchased a Honda Shine Motorcycle on 19.10.2007 from M/s EVM Motors Neeramankara. Trivandrum. Therafter it is being serviced by M/s Marikar Motors Trivandrum. Its 3rd free service was done on 22 march 2008.The vehicle has done 2588 kms till date. But I am going through a terrible time with the machine. Its performance is miserable. It  gives me an average of 39 to 40 km per liter of petrol,down from the highest average of 52 I got after the 1st service. Even that is bad!Its engine gets overheated  easily. I have been mentioning this to the servicing agency every time I give it for service,But of no avail. I continue to suffer as they seems to be no improvement in the performance of the bike!Even the sarvice seems not to care about my complaint.I therefore need an IMMEDIATE solution to it, failing which I intend to seek other means to redress my grievance. My deatils are: Honda Shine Regd No. KL01 AR 7516. Frame No.ME4JC36-6J78043749. Engine No.JC36E-9101086. Selling dealer! code-KL090001. date of purchase-19.10.2007. I therefore request whoever the recipient authority of this review, to initiate immediate necessary action Thanking you

Bikash Kumar Sarkar

Bhubaneswar, Orissa (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, March 28, 2008 at 07:10:32
REVIEW : Honda shine is the most smooth bike with elegant styles and comfort.It is a bike that will rule indian roads soon.I am proud to be a honda shine owner.Thanks to honda company.

R. Rajaram

Pondicherry, (India )
POSTED ON : Wednesday, March 05, 2008 at 04:59:40
REVIEW :
  1. This bike look is smart.
  2. Maintenance free
  3. milage above 50kms to below 60 kms
  4. Accessories good

Prathapreddy

Hydrabad, Andhra (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, February 28, 2008 at 10:05:53
REVIEW : Very good bike

Krishna

Hyderabad, AndhraPradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, February 24, 2008 at 11:14:51
REVIEW : Honda is very good bike

Sameer Kavad

Calicut, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, February 20, 2008 at 02:05:59
REVIEW : I have celibrated the anniversary of my Honda Shine this month, anyway it offered me a very exciting experience through out. good mileage pick up, and very less maintanance. The problem which troubled me all the way is connected with the chain loosing.

RS Reddy

Hyderabad, Erragadda (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, February 19, 2008 at 01:37:38
REVIEW : Bike is too good for riding ...but there is no good  service point  in hyderabad, In Pratul agency is not good for service point..they people are not giving good service.please take the action on that ageney..

Pradeep

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, February 18, 2008 at 16:03:59
REVIEW : It is a good bike while riding the will be opened it produce some different sound. which is very good to me. Only thing is it does not give milage more than 40 klm if we check by reserve to reserve.

Subas Sahu

New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, February 18, 2008 at 08:25:28
REVIEW : I bought my Honda Shine on 17th Jan'08. It's superb. The milage, pick up are excellent in metro like Delhi. Milage is about 65kmpl. I think after 1st service, it may increase by few more k.m. Had there been a 5th gear......., I think the bike is the best in its class.

B K Budhathoki

Bagdol, Kathmandu (Nepal)
POSTED ON : Friday, February 15, 2008 at 19:17:57
REVIEW : The Honda Shine Bike is one of the best which I was searching. It's been 2 month, which I am riding. more powerful engine.

Madhan

Chennai, Tamil nadu (Indai)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, February 06, 2008 at 23:27:43
REVIEW : No Proper service from Honda Service center

Comedy

New York., Kerala (Australia)
POSTED ON : Monday, January 21, 2008 at 05:45:26
REVIEW : I ve read al those prev reviews... I think if HONDA provides bike with a 6th and 7th gear it ll b very very nice....

P B A Nair

Kollam, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, January 18, 2008 at 23:31:55
REVIEW : I am fully satisfied with majestic features. You will be noticed, as a rider of Honda Shine.  Great bike.  The only problem is with braking, but not a serious one

Babu

Trivandrum, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, December 27, 2007 at 00:07:30
REVIEW : Showroom service is very poor at EVM, Trivandrum.

Nawaz

Hyderabad, Andra Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, December 19, 2007 at 03:19:02
REVIEW : The new honda shine is very awesome bike.

Wahab

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, December 11, 2007 at 23:11:51
REVIEW : Nice bike good pick up and good looking very nice good mail.

Kumar

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, December 01, 2007 at 08:10:46
REVIEW : Think twice before u buy honda shine. When reached 40kmspeed the bike vibrates, gives jerks, the bike is not smooth. When apply break it gives some unusual sound. Service of the bike is hopeless and none of the service centre are well trained to give better service. Better go far hero honda splendor 100cc

Abhay Barad

Veraval, Gujarat (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, November 29, 2007 at 14:43:17
REVIEW : The byke is good but the plastic parts are breaking automatically, company should do something in this matter, service of the dealer in our area is the best becaus this is my 5th byke

Arvind Kr. Tyagi

New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, November 17, 2007 at 02:15:49
REVIEW : Only problem with the bike is mileage - it is giving 65 under test condition but never more than 48 under actual riding

Manigandan.I.M.

Chennai, Tamil Nadu. (India.)
POSTED ON : Saturday, October 27, 2007 at 09:51:39
REVIEW : I like so much this Honda Shine model.

Sushil Shinde

Kalyan, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, October 19, 2007 at 02:48:24
REVIEW : Too good a bike, with absolute speed of 110km p/h which I have myself tried. Getting mileage of 63km\ltr. I am happy with Shine.

Vinay Umar

Surat, Gujrat (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, October 16, 2007 at 04:17:07
REVIEW : The company didnot stand upto the expection , the engine make much noise when speed more than 50 km/hr. apart from that service is  not upto the satisfactory level

sundar

Chennai, TN (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, October 13, 2007 at 10:06:09
REVIEW : Shine is shining on road. Good one. But 5th gear is needed, so that we can go upto 120Kmph. But now its not possible with this gear system. smoooooooooooth riding. more reliable. mileage come around 50 - 60Kmpl

Akas

Kolkatta, Bengal (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, October 12, 2007 at 22:40:48
REVIEW : Wait 4 a moment if u r going 4 shine, try also others.

Mohammad Shakir Saifi

New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, September 29, 2007 at 04:03:32
REVIEW : I am very much satisfied with my bike, but main problem is no better service is available. One problem in this bike no 5th gear available. But this bike is so Coooooooooool.

Rakesh Kumar

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, September 27, 2007 at 10:26:51
REVIEW : Very smooth & comfortable to ride but should have 5 gears.

Varun

Ghaziabad, UP (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, September 21, 2007 at 00:47:08
REVIEW : Yeah its a great bike......but the problem is that at high speed it requires one more gear .....I ride my bike at a max speed of 105kmph.....its preety cool......but its service centres do not provide a good service!!!!!.....rather bajaj do....so improve HONDA.

Srinivas Alle

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, September 19, 2007 at 09:49:08
REVIEW : This is my 2nd Bike, Bike Excellent. No doubt about milage upto 55-60per ltr but Shine should have 5 gears enjoy 2 Ride.

Prakash.K

Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 18, 2007 at 02:43:29
REVIEW : I bought this bike last month. Mileage is moderate (50 KMPL) engine is good. As far as brakes are concerned this is the worst braking system I had ever seen. You have to virtually stand over the brake pedal to stop the bike (thanks to the environmental friendly brake shoes)

M. Shamim Siddiqui

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, August 29, 2007 at 00:58:12
REVIEW : I bought Honda shine new model it is Amazing, very comfortable, good looking, and great features. Thanx Honda.

Bhupendra Singh

Bokaro, Jharkhand (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, June 09, 2007 at 21:49:09
REVIEW : I love this bike but i want that honda launches its new models with 5 gears.

Bal Mukund Menaria

Chittorgarh, Rajasthan (India The GR8)
POSTED ON : Sunday, April 15, 2007 at 03:53:46
REVIEW : this is a achivement in two wheeler market ,such this bike is wonderfull ,very comfert to ride but should have 5 gears.thanks for making shine....?

Jojo

Kolkatta, West Bengal (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, May 31, 2007 at 03:58:24
REVIEW : I had purchased a honda shine. The engine had been dismantled two times but the problem of engine noise could not be solved.

Gomateshwar

, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, March 07, 2007 at 06:05:08
REVIEW : This is my first bike.. true performance as of 5000 kms= 0=60 in 3.75 (after ripping @each gear) top speed of 105 kmph, mileage is around 50 for my riding conditions its perfect.. enjoy your shine..

Sanjeev Gonsalves

, Mumbai, Maharashtra, (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, March 06, 2007 at 15:40:02
REVIEW : Very smooth & comfortable to ride but should have 5 gears.

S.B.Nithyanand

Coimbatore, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, February 07, 2007 at 06:10:02
REVIEW : More mileage with less fuel consumption, the rate of spare parts is also very less and genuinable. I love the bike more and more. Thank you Honda.

Amit Asthana

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, January 27, 2007 at 07:41:47
REVIEW : Shine is no doubt a good bike but when speed is reached upto 70 then it starts resonating. It gives 50 mileage in city condition (Bangalore) but bangalore traffic is very bad...so may be in good traffic it can give much mileage.... Try and add alloy wheels and trip meter.

Nithin.ms

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, January 01, 2007 at 07:03:35
REVIEW : I bought Honda Shine for me. It is good looking, smooth riding, good milage.

Samraju

Kottayam, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, December 29, 2006 at 12:55:19
REVIEW : Its a very nice bike....having good mileage and performance...the only problem is with the chain that loosens in 40 to 50 days..

Vishnu Sasidharan

Idduki, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, December 27, 2006 at 06:35:15
REVIEW : I am very much satisfied with my bike, but main problem is no better service is available. Honda is very bad in service. BAJAJ IS THE BEST. I have never expected such a bad service from Honda. They never give importance to customers because of which now i am thinking get rid of my bike. Except this factor, i am satisfied with my bike.

Faiz

Bhatkal, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, December 18, 2006 at 12:19:20
REVIEW : Its soo cool.
Expecting self starter and alloy wheel in future. Thanks HONDA

M. Sachin

Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, November 11, 2006 at 07:51:15
REVIEW : My shine is giving good mileage, i.e. 60 and above. My shine's only problem is chain, it gets loose in 40 days, nothing else than this. Engine- no chance(excellent), smooooooth ride.....
Expecting self starter and alloy wheel in future. Thanks HONDA

Swaroop


POSTED ON : 8/10/2006
REVIEW : Only problem with the bike is mileage - it is giving 65 to 70 under test condition but never more than 50 under actual riding condition.

Govardhan


POSTED ON : 8/8/2006
REVIEW : It gives cool ride,easy handling and zip,zap zooooom. Only thing is that carrying any thing is cumbersome.ie No holds,..
and another thing is that it is priced a little more than investments on other 125cc bikes..

N Rama Krishna


POSTED ON : 7/31/2006
REVIEW : Good bike with all facilites, except for load carrying there is no hook or some thing for holding goods.

Suman Chakraborty


POSTED ON : 7/30/2006
REVIEW : Its a balanced bike. I have not yet done first servicing, so cant tell about mileage. though you"ll definitely get 60 above on road. engine is very good. no vibrations. you can take it in 4th gear as low as 23 kmph. and while running at higher speeds, can easily come down to 18 kmph without any vibrations.


Indiamart

Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Link to Us

Copyright © 1996-2014 IndiaMART InterMESH Ltd. All rights reserved.