Cars in India | Bikes in India | Popular Cars | Scooters | Commercial | Auto News | Auto Expo
or Post Buy Requirement

Two Wheelers » Motorcycles » Royal Enfield Motors » Thunderbird Twinspark » Thunderbird Twinspark Reviews

Thunderbird Twinspark Reviews


a.noor muhaideen

cudalore, tamilnadu (india)
POSTED ON :Friday, November 02, 2012 at 19:50:07
REVIEW : hello sir Thunderbird mileage and tamilnadu on road price.

Bejju Nair

Secunderabad, Andhrapradesh (India)
POSTED ON :Thursday, May 03, 2012 at 22:24:30
REVIEW : I have been using my Thunderbird for the past 6 years.I am happy and cannot even think to drive any other bike.Now I need to take it to my village in kerala from Hyderabad.Can I book it in the train?Please advice.

Sandeep

Hyderabad, AndhraPradesh (India)
POSTED ON :Thursday, March 29, 2012 at 22:51:44
REVIEW : hi all iam planning to buy TBTS soon,i just want to confirm one thing,iam short so does it suits me?

Enewsin

Chennai, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON :Friday, October 14, 2011 at 14:51:15
REVIEW : Hi All,
I came with happy good news for all the ROYAL ENFIELD riders in chennai.
Are you facing more troubles with your ROYAL ENFIELD bike?
Don’t worry!
There is a mechanic in chennai with 15 years of experience in royal enfield bikes. He was worked with royal enfield (DIRECT ROYAL ENFIELD FACTORY SENIOR MECHNANIC CHENNAI) for past 10 years. He is the ROYAL ENFIELD FACTORY SENIOR MECHNANIC and trainer for all mechanics in royal enfield service centers and for royal enfield franchises service center in all over INDIA. Before launching any new ROYAL ENFIELD bikes, he is the first person gets knowledge and getting trained in the ROYAL ENFIELD FACTORY CHENNAI.
My experience with him:
He is a massive strength for us (ROYAL ENFIELD RIDERS). He even removes the default ENGINE NOISE and CRANK NOISE from our royal enfield bikes to get SMOOTH RIDE. And if u wishes, he also tunes our carburetor to give more mileage 50 per liter in average speed of 60km/hr speed in 3000 rpm.
I have 3 years of experience with him by taking my ROYAL ENFIELD THUNDERBIRD TWIN SPARK for service in regular intervals.
My THUNDERBIRD TWIN SPARK is always FIT and CONDITION with the help of him.
NOW ROYAL ENFIELD FACTORY SENIOR MECHNANIC HAS STARTED OWN SERVICE STATION FOR ROYAL ENFIED BIKES IN CHENNAI on 17 OCTOBER 2010. So now chennai royal enfield riders should be happy and do not worry if your ROYAL ENFIELD BIKE trouble shoots.

Sarthak Chandra

Kolkata, West bengal (India)
POSTED ON :Monday, July 04, 2011 at 04:51:05
REVIEW : Hi All,
I am 33 and i bought the thunderBird Twinspark 0n June 30 2011. I used to ride the Suzuki in college and wanted to drive Bike after 8 years. I took the plunge and bought the Royal Enfield Thunderbird twinspark 350.
The First 4 days have been amazing. I guess the Real bike is the RE. I will keep posting regarding the performance.

yuva

chennai, tamilnadu (india)
POSTED ON : Sunday, September 19, 2010 at 11:01:03
REVIEW : Hi this is yuva my chithapa has bought this bike this is very nice to ride

N.S.V. Nageswararao

hyderabad, Andharapradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, October 27, 2009 at 13:38:34
REVIEW : feeling little heavy as the crub weight of the bike was not mentioned good feeling the front shocks look little delicate to take the load of squat action when front disc brake was applied and crowls of air flow were not taken care.

pavan kumar

bangalore, karnataka (india)
POSTED ON : Friday, October 23, 2009 at 05:55:11
REVIEW : hai,
after ceing all review i have also decided to go for thunderbird. delivery of my bike will be tom. hope let me also enjoy the way u people are enjoying the ride. let me come back with the experience with in a few days. thanks.

ryan

Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 12, 2009 at 15:27:53
REVIEW : I doubt any RE will appeal to people used to the Jap no-trouble bikes. Enfields are Enfields and will always have problems. If you do not have the time or the patience to maintain and take care of them, stay away! These are not bikes you can use like regular Hondas/Yamahas/etc.

In short, those of you thinking of buying a Royal Enfield (even if it is the Thunderbird Twinspark), remember that its not just a purchase you're making. Youre entering a marriage. Treat her with respect and she will treat you equally well. Forgetting to service and maintaning her will give you a constant headache.

Overall, the new Twinspark is an excellent bike and I commend Royal Enfield for a job well done. But the old nags and glitches and pains still stay. So keep all this in mind before blindly buying it and expecting it to work like a normal old bike.

Abraham Cherian

kottayam, kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 08, 2009 at 11:50:20
REVIEW : Bullet is my dream, but it costs too much, well i prefer bullet standard or electra than thunderbird,bcos new thunderbird appearance is totaly different (like bajaj avenger or entizer) from other model of enfield. Bullet looks like a big truck which cannot be altered.

dope expert

gudaspur, punjab (india)
POSTED ON : Saturday, September 05, 2009 at 12:35:32
REVIEW : sexy bike

R.Praveen kumar

Chennai, Tamil nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, September 03, 2009 at 06:02:09
REVIEW : I am Praveen third year mechanical engineering student,hindustan college...i fell in love with ROYAL ENFIELD THUNDERBIRD bike in my 1st year,the most impressive thing in TD is its design,which gives a complete cruiser trade mark(except the seating support near back lamp).My father have assured me to get me this bike when i get good % in annual univ exams,so I am eagerly preparing for it.....hope i get one TD and become "lord of roads".

Sarun

Bangalore, (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, August 20, 2009 at 03:09:06
REVIEW : If you need a good bike, go for Thunder bird And if you need a real Bullet, go for a STD 350

puneeth

bangalore, karnataka (india)
POSTED ON : Sunday, July 12, 2009 at 04:01:01
REVIEW : I like this bike,but what to do it costly. so i am able to buy. I love this bike from 8 years. thank you.

Satheesh

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, July 12, 2009 at 00:08:09
REVIEW : Hi,
I am planning to buy Thunderbird Twinspark in next week. I would like to know any drawback issues in thunderbird. Genuine comments please...
Thanks

rupesh

bangalore, karnataka (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, June 11, 2009 at 02:15:53
REVIEW : A very Good bike

Jaideep

Ahmedabad, Gujarat (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, November 06, 2008 at 07:18:59
REVIEW : I have been a biker at heart and rode kawasaki rtz and after that suzuki shogun during my college days. I did a 5000kms tour of south india on my suzuki shogun. Now at 38 yrs, i wanted to ride again, as i got bored of my car. I bought a bullet thunderbird twinspark on 9th oct. Already done the first free service at 500kms. The bike gave a mileage of 50kms/litre. It pulls amazingly and starts in half kick or immediately with the electric starter. No choke is needed even during the first start of the day. This is a very good city bike too. The handling is superb, pulls in 4th gear at low city speeds of 25 to 30kms/hr. Braking is too good. After the first service, the vibrations are nearly gone, the gear shift has smoothened and above 40kms/hr speed, the bike is very very smooth. I will recommend this bike over any other bike.

Sidh

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, November 05, 2008 at
REVIEW : Superb.. ma dad n me using dis bike from past 2 years n nw i would say..................hats off to dis bike

jaideep

Ahmedabad, GUJARAT (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 13, 2008 at 05:43:16
REVIEW : I decided on the thunderbird twinspark after the second test drive. Kaveri Motors, Ahmedabad is a very cooperative dealer. I got the bike on Dusshera. It has amazing pickup, Handles very nicely and people do ask you about it. You get noticed on the road. The braking is amazing. Handling is solid and sitting position is very comfortable. I hope it will be reliable too. I just wish the bike had tubeless tyres.

Samir Ranjan Ghosh

Kolkata, W.B. (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, October 12, 2008 at 15:28:45
REVIEW : It needs disc-rear brake and the 150mm drum-rear brake is not efficient

Umashankar rao

Banglore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, September 15, 2008 at 18:09:40
REVIEW : Top bike for riders

Ganesh Veluswamy

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, June 16, 2008 at 10:10:53
REVIEW : My Bull is 2005 July model. A classic Bike. You will never find such experience which you have experienced with Thunder Bird from any other bikes. However, when we compare the beat with other Bulls, its not so heavy. I don't know why? could be due to 5-speed engine? Other than beat, Its a perfect Bull. I have covered 591Kms in 8 hours in my T.Bird. Thats my record so far. I am trying to break my own-record by covering 700Kms in 8 Hours. I have changed the clutch cable twice ever since i bought my bull. So far i have covered 19000 Kms. Its gonna be almost 3 years now. Maintenance free bike. Solid & dependable cruiser :-)

Ampee Bhardwaj

Chandigarh, Chandigarh (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, November 14, 2007 at 11:22:59
REVIEW : I owned Thunderbird, it's been two years now & very much satisfied with it's performance. It gives good feeling to own this little beast.

S.Ramesh

Vasai West, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, October 18, 2007 at 04:58:33
REVIEW : My request is to replace cheap fittings with posh ones. I have seen rusted items on this bike which was fairly new. How about to introduce this bike in 500 cc version.

Arvind

Pune, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, October 13, 2007 at 09:48:24
REVIEW : I am in 12th, and was surffing on net for bikes so that i can buy the best, Now after reading the reviews and seeing the looks and strength of Enfield Bikes now i am sure and eager to purchase one of the bikes of the ROYAL ENFIELD.

Chandu

Rayagada, Orissa (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, September 06, 2007 at 09:27:47
REVIEW : A new generation bike with a long company history. A unique bike.

Das

Manama., Bahrain.. (Bahrain.)
POSTED ON : Thursday, May 24, 2007 at 15:32:20
REVIEW : I am having a thunderbird.of which i have changed the shape and sound from the showroom. Coz i am working in gulf country. I have seen many kind of latest bikes here. I like harley davidson (fat boy) model. What I did was I purchaced one handle bar of H\D and took to India. Soon i went to the agency. I know there is only one bike is suitable to fix this hadle that is only thunderbird.the handle which is company fixed on thunderbird it is absolutely never suit with the bike.realy very small.then i took my brother with me to the agency who is a mechanical engineer,i meet the salesman and also luckily meet the owner on that company.i told them if you can fix this handle bar with thunderbird i will buy a bike from you.they face a little problem coz H\D's handle is realy big size and its radios also much different than T\bird. They agreed with me but they asked one week time. Coz they have to design long length cables, also accilerator, new fixings and ext. I asked them to remove 4 muflrers (shells)from the silencer by cutting lower side of the silencer to max increase the sound, and plate it. Really they did very good job. Now my bike is slitely looking like H\D. Even it is't looking thunderbird now. Some people asked me is it imported bike. I said no, they say they have never seen a bike like this. I was very happy with their comments. My brother brought some stickers of H\D from Italy and fixed on it now. We have rided this bike very long distance. Kerala to bangalare, chennai, many times, thousands of k\m. Thanks to enfield company we never face any problem yet, not even ignition problem.company should fix big handle, big size back wheel, better sound ext.if we ride it as condition of showroom it looks like a moped (TVS) from 200 meeters. If it passes nearby sound feels like a 100 cc bike or much less. Should not be like this poor. Coz it is realy very special bike for the peoples who realy love the bike. I think twice only i have driven my old bike (suzuki max100) after this BIG MACHINE came to my life. I feel rest of the bikes on the road, children! Once trafic police man wished to ride my bike to ride. I gave him the key he made around and told he has never ridden nice bike like this. Fun is he always driving his police bike(enfield).my bike is popular in my district now. We have fuel problem in our India but ride some k\m as a realy heero with THUNDERBIRD.friends i have to stop writing now, otherways i will not stand up from here. i am really crazy about my bike,toooooo much to say.........

Kaushik Basu

CUTTACK, ORISSA (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 04:14:07
REVIEW : ENFIELD THUNDERBIRD is the best Indian bike available now in INDIA. I own one for one year, it's pickup is fantastic, mileage is good enough, looks great and feels great too.I bought it blindly, because it seemed to me to be the best bike available in our country.

Ashu

, Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, February 06, 2007 at 00:57:19
REVIEW : I rode my first bullet in class IX as a pillion of my friend Abdul Qavi. It was Machismo. Then and there, I fell in love with this royal beast. The time passed but my dream machine remained unchanged. When I bought my first bike, it was not the same but a member of the same family. I find TBird as a real cruiser. I am able to conduce a mileage of 43-45Kmpl on long drives. In city I get 35-38Kmpl. Manoeuverability in city as people think, is not a problem. If you follow traffic rules and enjoy riding, this is your bike. Just go for it and enjoy riding.

Gaurav

, New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, November 15, 2006 at 20:06:48
REVIEW : What is the mileage for this bike. The bike looks great but it would had looked much better if it had a sleek shape Towards the back.

Monish M Nair

POSTED ON : 7/23/2006
REVIEW : I HAD PURCHESED THE FIRST SELFSTART THUNDERBIRD AT AHMEDABAD AT THE SAME DAY OF THE LAUNGE OF THE BIKE I HADE PURCHASED IT FROM KAVERI MOTORS.BUT LET ME INFORM YOU THAT MY FAMILY MEMBERS ARE USING ROYAL ENFIELD FROM LAST 41 YEARS SO I HAVE SOME KNOWLEDGE ABOUT THIS BIKE,BUT TILL TODAY WHENEVER I TOOK MY BIKE FOR SERVICE I FACE SOME PROBLEM .AFTER THE SERVICE OF MY BIKE IT WILL GET SOME NEW PROBLEM IN TECHINICAL WAYS WHEN MY BIKE HAS RUNNED 3500KMS ITS PISTON GOT JAMMED & WHEN I TOOK MY BIKE TO DEALER ,THE SERVICE INCHARGE TOLD ME THAT I DONT KNOW HOW TO RIDE BIKE BUT I LEARNED TO RIDE BIKE AT THE AGE OF 9 NOW I AM 21. I LEARNED AT OLD ENFIELD.THE FIRST BIKE I RIDED IS ENFIELD & NOW I AM FACING SOME ELECTRIC PROBLEM IN IT

Tushar Bhatia

POSTED ON : 5/11/2006
REVIEW : Royal Enfield is specially known For Its Fine English Engeering From England.Which is Still Present in All Royal Enfield.Royal Enfield is Just Like a Ambassdor Car.One Who Drove Ambassdor He Will not Like any Another Car to Drive. Same it is With Royal Enfield.
Karizma Can Go Upto 150Km\Hr.More than ThunderBird But it Cannot Maintain this Speed For 4 to 5Km Continuously.After 1 or 2Km it Start Reducing Speed itself. But Once Enfield Comes on Highways it Start Increasing Speed it Can Go Up 135Km\Hr and You Can Achieve this Speed in Very SHort Span of Time Royal Enfield Thunderbird had Great Pickup.Pls Try its Pickup on 3rd Gear it Gives a Different Feeling like Taking off Jet Plane.
All Hero Honda, Yamaha, Honda, Lml, they all Manufacture Cycles not Motorcycles. Engine Life of All Enfield are Awesome.Minimum Life of Any Enfield is Minimum of 25-30Years
It is Still the SHAAN of Punjab Where You Can Even See 40 Year of Enfield.Still They Can Go Upto 95Km\Hr
Test Ride and Feel the Difference But Pls Prefer Disc Break to Enjoy its Ride.

Mustafa Kapasi

POSTED ON : 4/26/2006
REVIEW : I went to buy the electra, but when i did a test ride on the Thunderbird, my heart was set on it. Its lovely, Grand, Majestic and grand daddy of all toy bikes available. Its for mature/patient bikers. Its a Legend ! ride it once and you will never like any other 2 wheeler, promise.

Nikhil

POSTED ON : 1/25/2006
REVIEW : Thunderbird a great looking bike , giving ruggeg and solid looks and is even very solid bike too. Awesome power and a reasonable mileage crossing 28km/l. Want a bike with handsome look then GO FOR IT !

Goutham

POSTED ON : 11/24/2005
REVIEW : 'GUTS AND PASSION' alone made this bike and its grand-dads (Enfield Bullet) a success. Thunderbird has the legacy power, stability and 50 years of R&D in it combined with the styling for younger generation leaving a mark and also keeps up the name of the bullet family. Lacks the Thump sound but then thats compensated with the power and troublefree starts (Courtesy : AVL Engine). You feel the power and a sense of responsibility when you ride this one. Strictly not a choice for a commuter segment. As i said earlier 'GUTS AND PASSION' is all one need to own this vehicle.

Rana Roshan Singh

POSTED ON : 10/13/2005
REVIEW : ThunderBird is No Bullet. It's a Different experience all together.
Engine is noisy, but so are WWF wrestlers. It has Physique.
I started Riding Bullet 1990, my fathers bike a machine of 1965. Since then I am in love with this machine. Second Time I fall in love, 2003- "Thunderbird"(Pyar Kiya Nahi Jata Ho Jata Hai) My son 2 years old he too is in love with this bike.
Thunderbird I had driven 45,000Km. Trouble Free. It includes a Interstate Driving of Roughly 20,000Km.
Maintenances: No Problem
Mileage: 40-45Kmpl
Service: Long Duration (sometime 10000Kms)
Spares: Cheap.
Handling: Very easy, provided bearing an attitude. A Youth of 18 to My Father now 65 says so
Brakes: Not so good, careful!! at high Speeds.
Till now, there is no problem with engine, no Leakage of oil.
Be careful for first 1500 Km's. Take care. Then after it will take care of you. Enjoy thrills, obey Traffic. And care for those who are on Roads. No matter if They are not Riding Thunderbird: }
This Bike knows me that I am known by it

GT

POSTED ON : 8/11/2005
REVIEW : This is a great bike.A true cruiser bike.Lots of power and looks.Mileage is also good and you can run this machine as long as you want and it will give you no problem (since then, I have not faced such problems till now).


Indiamart

Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Link to Us

Copyright © 1996-2014 IndiaMART InterMESH Ltd. All rights reserved.