Cars in India | Bikes in India | Popular Cars | Scooters | Commercial | Auto News | Auto Expo
or Post Buy Requirement

Two Wheelers  ››  Motorcycles  ››  TVS Motor  ››  TVS Apache RTR FI 160  ››  TVS Apache RTR FI 160 Reviews

TVS Apache RTR FI 160 Reviews


Vsnageshwar

hyd, andhrapradesh (indian)
POSTED ON : Monday, July 30, 2012 at 14:27:56
REVIEW : apache is a very handsome bike

Akash

Nagpur, (india)
POSTED ON : Friday, January 06, 2012 at 12:23:03
REVIEW : i m confuse to buy apache or hunk which is great bike plz tell

M.Manikandan

trichy, tamilnadu (india)
POSTED ON : Saturday, December 24, 2011 at 09:11:44
REVIEW : Hi rtr160 super bike in india

sourabh

pune, maharashtra (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, June 30, 2011 at 14:23:47
REVIEW : RTR Apache is great bike....i purchse ths byk on 28-4-11.. its awesome..its vry smooth gear shifting..th pearl white color luk in vry nice....any tym apache z th bst....gud graphiks...its coool....its vry nc 2 ride..big features,(petrol indictor,batry low indictor,servc indictor etc) led tail lamp,frnt & rear disc breaks...gud firing sound...no proalem in engine..ths byk avarge z 45km....its done

Ranjith

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh (india)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, April 26, 2011 at 08:13:08
REVIEW : Its great bike..u dont really believe it but once if u hav driven the apache .u feel a teen age boy..and the raw power the muscle..its great for indian roads.

Jaggu

Mumbai, maharashtra (mumbai)
POSTED ON : Saturday, April 23, 2011 at 02:58:08
REVIEW : i am 40 but boy! when rode this bike it made me feel younger i swear its awesome, great pickup, smooth gear shifting i had tried other bikes as well but this bike i swear.... in other bike when u start and put the 1st gear it gives a jerk but this bike if come lower spee from higher it as smooth as makkhan, great bike, in my opinion no point degrading other bikes as far as my bike is concerned.

Sarabjot

Jalandhar, Punjab (India)
POSTED ON : February 02, 2011
REVIEW : Hello frnds. I own a apache 180 ,it is a superb bike.

duryodhan

KTM, Nepal (NEPAL)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 25, 2010 at 04:34:48
REVIEW : Hey guys Apache RTR front suspension sucks.....i m totally unsatisfied with its front suspension.. its not flexible...

PREMNATH .S

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 25, 2010 at 04:09:21
REVIEW : Dear Friends, I've purchased Apache RTR 160. It's well but I don't know which mileage it's given. How to find it. Thanks for All.

Himanshu

Nagpur, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, October 26, 2010 at 02:21:03
REVIEW : What is on road price of apache RTR 160 in Nagpur

Kamal

Hyderabad, AP (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 at 05:59:32
REVIEW : I brought TVS Apache RTR 160CC a week back and facing starting problem, when i pour petrol it will not start for 30 minutes, self start is dead, have to give almost 50-60 kicks to start the bike.

Aditya

chennai, tamilnadu (india)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 11, 2010 at 10:52:28
REVIEW : Apache is a short-stroke engine which generally give better performance at higher speeds compared to pulsars,but what i found is it vibrates @60-70 after dat believe its dope.too awesome a bike. love it!road.

Nightwolf

Pune, MH (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 at 13:32:11
REVIEW : I had read previous posts. It seems 2 problems are there: 1. Vibrations when speed is above 70kmph. 2. Vehicle slips at smooth road.

I also ride the bike for 2 weeks I never felt this problems. Yes vibration will be there since 17 ps power is there within 180 cc. But I modified the tyres with Micheline to avoid slipping it really helped me out. Further, I customized the shocks absorber and some nut bolt near front it helped me to avoid above till 120kmph. I almost dare to race any vehicle. Always use Castrol Oil and see the date also. Don't use HP Power use only speed.


Stanley Olimpio Fernandes

Belgaum, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, September 17, 2010 at 11:31:22
REVIEW : For people who believe in style and performance go for this sexy gray baby TVS Apache RTR 160CC with rear disc brakes which will carry you to an ultimate satisfaction Towards your smart investment in mechanics, believe it or not you mad riders you will madly fall in love with this beauty. Just go for it and rejoice in my name when you dare to speed with excellent braking technology go go.guys

Ranjith.R

Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, September 06, 2010 at 00:08:18
REVIEW : A satisfying bike for Indian Roads!
A satisfying bike for your Money!
A satisfying bike in terms of style look sexy etc
Apache RTR 160 Rockz!!

rahul

pehowa, haryana (india)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 at 23:13:40
REVIEW : we know vibration problem is not big for good riders..in my view,bike is smooth @60-70 ..yeah there's some vibration above the speed of 100 kmph..

dev

Bangalore, karnataka (india)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 at 14:57:37
REVIEW : hi every one its me dev..i own RTR 160RD..i m suggest everyone its a very very very very good bike.i luv this bike.its showing 50+ mileage..spot pick up is super..race is super.i had 1 race with FZ,PULSUR,CBZ. u don't know believe my bike became the first .u knw i gear up its highest speed 126km/hr.u dnt beleive what was the speed.my lifetime experience.plz dnt think before buy it once.thnk u

Sathees

Coimbatore, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, August 12, 2010 at 09:36:19
REVIEW : I owning apache rtr 160 for two years :) ive used all the bikes in one fifty segment:) its the most sporting bike ive ride in my life time :)i used to drive it every day around 100 kilometers.my bike is a pure design of excellence. i obtain a mileage of 62 in city ride and 68 in highways.ive ride this bike 489km without stopping for a single second from Chennai to Coimbatore and i didn't feel any vibration or engine sound or any prob in my bike till date.Apache rocks! but i only did my free services in company,rest of my services r done by my personal mechanic . one thing before complaining about ur bikes see how u treat ur bike. don't just treat it as a machine.its more than a machine which keeps ur life safe and keeps u alive.

kamal chinthaka

kurunegala, kurunegala (sri lanka)
POSTED ON : Saturday, August 07, 2010 at 07:58:39
REVIEW : most wanted bikes in Sri Lanka market

Suraj

Delhi, (india)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, July 21, 2010 at 11:51:14
REVIEW : I have TVS Apache RTR FI 160. Its very sexy and cool. But having vibration after 70Kmh. Why the company not serious about this problem ?

varun sharma

New delhi, (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, July 01, 2010 at 06:55:32
REVIEW : mind blowing bike that i drive in my life.

Nipun

pune, (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, January 31, 2010 at 13:11:48
REVIEW : Hi.. well i am a bike enthusiast myself.. I personally feel that pulsar 150 or 180 is no match as compared to apache rtr.. Take the engine sound for instance.. For pulsar, its like a whining baby.. And apache has a masculine engine sound.. the pickup is awesome.. The looks are definately better.. The Meter console has added features like time, highest speed and time to 60kmph. (dont know why they dont advertise these features in television). The stability too is good.. But yeah, its not a very smooth bike above 65kmph.. Also it is not designed to give maximum comfort to the pillion.. I dont have any complains against maintainance.. Overall its 8 out of 10..

Rohitboxxer

Panjim, (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, January 31, 2010 at 01:36:01
REVIEW : My rtr 160 with rd delivers 58 kmpl at local running and 62-64 kmpl at highways.Amazingly better than any 125 cc bike,even ripped at 75-80 speed.Off course,vibs a lil bit,but it feels sporty after some time.Btw every bike vibs at certain speed.(ask Rossi if u got number,lol)

Khameer

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, January 15, 2010 at 12:59:09
REVIEW : I am really confused between Pulsar and Apache. I had old DTSI Pulsor for like 2 years. It was nice with least maintenance. But i met with an accident because of my fault and i sold it. Now i want to buy a new bike but confused as many people are still saying that Apache vobbles after 70... Wat say people?

SHARUKH KHAN

MUMBAI, MAHARASTRA (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Thursday, January 14, 2010 at 11:13:29
REVIEW : APACHE = VIBRATIONS.If you drive it speed then apache bikes vibrates very badly.as i reach home after driving it at high speed from long distance, i fall on bed and i feel like bed is also vibrating.tvs company pls check this problem and make vibrationless bikes.

rahul

pune, maharashtra (india)
POSTED ON : Sunday, January 03, 2010 at 02:46:03
REVIEW : The only main problem of rtr 180 is its vibration above 65 & handling is very difficult as compared to other bikes, other wise the bike is great for its pick up and its mileage & also tvs company gives more features than other companies in less amount.......

arun

vellore, tamilnadu (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, October 22, 2009 at 09:55:31
REVIEW : hi,to everybody i am having apacheRTRfi it was greatlook to ride but i have a engine sound .........................

vijay

hyderbad, andhra pradesh (india)
POSTED ON : Sunday, October 18, 2009 at 00:42:10
REVIEW : super

Renjith pillai

pune, MAHARASHTRA (india)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 at 02:55:56
REVIEW : Hi .apache rtr is a good bike..it is smooth..it has good handling but it has a major problem which the mechanics of tvs are unable to mend..and that its vibration after 65kmh...how to recover this problen pleas egive me solution for that i complained to tvs service but in vain,they are just ignoring the complaint. i am waiting for the replay.

ravi kumar

pondicherry, tamilnadu (india)
POSTED ON : Sunday, October 04, 2009 at 08:52:30
REVIEW : i am having apachertr160for last ten months,it is good up to six months after that its producing vibrations when it exceeds above 60 speed,i complained to tvs service but in vain,they are just ignoring the complaint,but the speed is good its top speed is 118km/hr i achieved that speed when iam going to home from pondy to andhra in NH7 highway,it z having nice grip

PRINCE

patiala, punjab (india)
POSTED ON : Sunday, September 27, 2009 at 15:59:08
REVIEW : STUNNED

SANTOSH PRAKASH

PATNA, BIHAR (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Saturday, September 12, 2009 at 07:06:42
REVIEW : APACHE RTR160 IS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL BIKE.ITS RIDING IS VERY SMOOTH.ROAD GRIP IS TOO GOOD.

Prakash

lucknow, uttar pradesh (india)
POSTED ON : Monday, September 07, 2009 at 04:16:04
REVIEW : Hi .apache rtr is a good bike..it is smooth..it has good handling but it has a major problem which the mechanics of tvs are unable to mend..and that its vibration after 65kmh... my friend too own an apache rtr,he does not faces the problem of vibration in his bike..i too feel good while riding his bike....

when i say to the customer care about the vibration of bike they say..its the normal thing...but if ite normal they why is it not happening in my friend's bike...i am really tired of the bike now...i guess no mechanic of tvs has the ability of solvung problem..and u know what do they do after doing servicing..... they make us write that "i am satisfied by the mechanic" or "i am fully satisfied" no matter i am satisfied or not...

imran

vizag, andhra pradesh (india)
POSTED ON : Saturday, September 05, 2009 at 13:45:56
REVIEW : awesome bike...but need a more powerful and more cc one

SOMESHWAR

MUMBAI, MAHARASHTRA (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Sunday, August 30, 2009 at 15:56:20
REVIEW : MAN THE BIKE IS AWESOME. ONLY THING IS DIGITAL METER CONSOLE

K.SENTHIL

bangalore, karnataka (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, August 20, 2009 at 12:36:50
REVIEW : I like tvs apache

Arjun Prajapati

Ktm, (Nepal)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 at 10:39:21
REVIEW : There is problem of gear.

SANDZ

banglore, karnataka (india)
POSTED ON : Friday, August 14, 2009 at 06:25:41
REVIEW : i own an rtr fi belive me " IT ROCKS"

ram

Blore, . (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, August 06, 2009 at 15:07:10
REVIEW : Apache RTR Has vibrations in Footrest & Handle after it reaches 60, the bike is only smooth when the speed is with in 60.

YOGESH

BHIWANI, HARYANA (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 at 01:18:17
REVIEW : VERY HARD AND LOOKING VERY SXY MODLE

Praveen

Hyderabad, Andhrapradesh (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Monday, July 20, 2009 at 17:19:33
REVIEW : I love bikes. I am too crazy on drive of bikes. I am much interested to purchase new bike of Apache. But after reviewing of all postings I think i have to purchase or not. even i took suggestion first from my mechanic who has very senior on bike repairs. Even he told me that Apache getting repairs why you are going to purchase for that. Not only TVS service, all brands of Services or too worst. even i have Hero Honda splendor latest model on 2007. Got within 3 months in engine sound. I spent a lot of money on that, even i did engine service also from outside, then now it is ok for me. The company service mechanics or not good. They are idiots playing with customers. Now any body can suggest me to which bike is best in this situation as per mileage and model.

sahil jaiswal

kolkata, west bengal (india)
POSTED ON : Saturday, July 04, 2009 at 15:01:14
REVIEW : Fed up by the negligence of tvs dealers n sub dealers,i hd 2 write this to whoever it may concern about ur companys service.i own a apache FI..within a months time since i had bought the bike,some trouble broke out in the engine which i couldn't make out. Its like "knocking" or "miss" while riding. I always have 4 ltrs of fuel n above in my tank n i get it fueled from a "well known" petrol pump. I went to the sub dealer(place from where i have got the bike) with the problem,but they refused to work on it saying its a usual problem with fI. Having nothing 2 argue for i came back. Later i rode with my frnds r15 n pulsar 220 n did not find such problem in it. I went back to the sub dealer n narrated the thing and seeked an xplanation. But he slipped away with some excuse. Next day my father called them up for the same thing to take some action,then they took my bike to the main dealer n kept it for "9" days n returned it back saying that the problem is solved..bt the trouble started the very next day. I again went there, but the same story continued till i took my bike to the main dealer itself..the problem is not yet solved with several other problems cropping up. They are simply taking it too lightly. I am surprised by the fact that TVS's service can be so pathetic n neglecting..this time I'll not stay quite and vow to take severe action against the company for troubling me so much at this..i will take the matter up to the consumer court.And i swear on that. Either i want the problem to be solved immedeately or a bike replacement or total cash back..I want this matter to be looked into immediately. My bike has done 8500kms on road n i had bought it for full down payment in cash.

Kandaswamy Vinayagasundaram

Coimbatore, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, January 09, 2008 at 12:02:59
REVIEW : Mileage improvements in apache, performance is better compared to others

Raja Singh

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, January 04, 2008 at 07:49:41
REVIEW : Simply its great look, comfortable ride & looking so sexy............

Kirupa Shankar

Salem, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, January 03, 2008 at 22:20:42
REVIEW : I have Apache RTR. If i cross 70kms its vibrate toooooo much in handle bar & Foot rest. My friends r not interested to sit back with me bcoz after ride they have leg pain & i also suffer with leg pain. In the service station they didn't give the proper reason for that.

Sathish

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, December 24, 2008 at 06:16:05
REVIEW : Hi friends, TVS Apache RTR is good bike but TVS service is very worst. TVS upgrades its models not the mechanics. TVS mechanics are not trained for the upgraded models. TVS value its customers only at sales but not at service. Customers are not satisfied at service centers.

Rajkamal parmar

Kolkata, West Bengal (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, December 22, 2008 at 11:04:12
REVIEW : Its d ultimate driving machine, with cool looks and great handling. the power and d pick up is beyond saying anything. nothing can match dis mighty machine who so ever comes be it pulsar or hunk dey just take d back seat wen it comes to the best bike in the 150-180 cc category. riding comfort is good and the balance and control are superb. i have bought this bike on 7 th dec 2008 and hav rode 750 km still now there is not a  single problem and the mileage is also good ie, 48 - 52 kmpl. the headlights r very bright and give a clear view of the road even in a foggy night which aspect is to be taken into consideration while purchasing any automobile. all in all hats off to the engineer who has designed  this bike and overall a superb bike and a must purchase for all die hard bikers.

Kabir

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, December 19, 2008 at 14:12:43
REVIEW : Apache rtr is a cool bike...with good mileage.....

Cinju

TVM, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, December 11, 2008 at 23:53:46
REVIEW : Let me first state that I am not owing Apache or pulsar, but I can surely tell u guys  that Apache is having an international design in terms of it chassis and the bike has got a wonderful balance even on corners unlike the pulsars where the driver has to take max risk while doing corners @ higher speeds. Apache is a very stable bike to ride and that is for sure. I do agree with the fact that TVS is having a very bad service sector (bikes as well as cars). I still love the very first suzuki Fiero which was a revolutionary bike in India and I still could not feel that power and torque in any of the new pulsars.. Let TVS concentrate more on the build quality and after sales service. Hats of to their Research team.;-)

Vishal Anand

Lucknow, UP (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, December 11, 2008 at 12:15:30
REVIEW : After yamaha rxz this bike looks and have ability to known as "rocket bike."

Joel Peter Fernandes

Goa, Panaji (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, December 09, 2008 at 10:53:28
REVIEW : Im a RTR rider from Goa with lovely looks and the riding comfort makes the ride superb. The ads which are being showed are really cool no crap like CBZ-Xterme, and bloody pulsars. The pick up, the braking sensation and the controlling disk makes the RTR a perfect racing byke. LOVE MY SWEETHEART(APACHE)LIKE CRAZY.THANKS TVS FOR THE LOVELY BYKE

S.M.Fazeel

Parbhani, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, December 09, 2008 at 10:08:12
REVIEW : Tvs rtr fi 16 apache is the best bike in the market now...... but still there is less colours.

A K Vikranth

Secunderabad, Andhra Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, December 05, 2008 at 23:35:47
REVIEW : Its a rockin bike but i have some problems which make me go rude to the bike like it makes a bloody noise from the engine and though i took it to the service centers for atleast 15-20 times for the problem im facing but the tvs people are not bothered about that at all ...i even now did not understand what a hell like sound it makes from the engine and this is the only problem in my bike that is the TVS APACHE RTR-160(BLACK) and coming to the mileage it does great i.e about 50-55 in the local and on the highway it gives me about 60-63...but its a great bike in its class and in its pickup is awesome...

Tanvir Tito

Dhaka, Dhaka (Bangladesh)
POSTED ON : Friday, November 28, 2008 at 04:44:06
REVIEW : Really!!  it was a rocking bike. looking like a tiger and running as a tiger!

Santosh

Belgaum, Karanataka (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, November 25, 2008 at 01:16:25
REVIEW : Hi my self santosh im from belgaum i have taken a apacheRTR last year. I feel it is very good bike in 150/160 version it have good performance &looks .One think i like in TVS co it provided value for money... bcoz in other 150cc bikes we not get every thing which TVS Apache RTR provided like the most impt dig speed omit ,black alowwels........ finally the bike was very good...

Viplav

Nagpur, Maharastra (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, November 24, 2008 at 01:48:47
REVIEW : There is no other bike like Apache RTR 160. considering each and every part the bike rules the road. Yamaha FZ 16 tried to gave a chase to this bike but didn't succeed it. The most beautiful think in Apache is its initial pick-up. No bike can give chase to thiz bike. TVS should develop its model and should increase itz power and cc.

Umesh Pawar

Pune, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 13, 2008 at 13:53:12
REVIEW : I am a Automobile Engineer. I brought the apache RTR160(BLACK) and i was covered 5000KM only then i found the problem, i.e oil leak from engine head and my mileage is also Very pure(30+). In engine also i heard the different sound. & also drive chain noise while riding. After sale service is very poor quality. TVS Motors Ltd. Pls find out solution on it. Look is Very Nice.

Ankush

Pune , (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, October 07, 2008 at 08:44:13
REVIEW : Hi All,I just wanted to share my experience with TVS. This is second time I wasted my money. The bike looks good no doubt. But when it comes to durability and service it sucks. I am residing in Pune city and the service provided here is terrible. The service guys does not accept the faults and just ignores the customers. Apache has only one problem as I have studied it's engine sucks realy sucks because after some time the tappets(valves) of the engine makes a tremondous knocking sound which realy makes me say yuck.I had old apache apache as well I sold it I got new RTR thinking that they must have improved but no it's the same no changes.So ultimately we can say it's a Indian Bike and cannot compete with Honda and Hero Honda.So guys My suggestion to your'll is dont ever purchase any TVS Vehicle or else you will be in total loss.

Satheeshkumar

Salem, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, October 07, 2008 at 05:44:29
REVIEW : Hi...It is very nice to drive

Rabindra

Bbsr, Orissa (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 06, 2008 At 11:22:56
REVIEW : I think its cool bike, all persons are enjoy riding freely.

Rishi Dutt

Parwanoo, HP (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, September 01, 2008 at 02:09:55
REVIEW : Well, i am convinced by the RTR Apache 2008 refresh model,,,and i am going for it tomorrow!!!all those who say that this bike is not worth,, just think once that a lot depends on the rider also!!!

Sarthak Kapoor

Ghaziabad, UP (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, July 29, 2008 at 01:43:47
REVIEW : Best bike in speed, style, power, and milage (depends on your way of driving) in its class. Best pickup even more than 200.

Vicky

Delhi, (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, July 27, 2008 at 14:09:10
REVIEW : This is ultimate sexy bike i love apache rtr 160 in dull gray coulor

Alok

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, July 22, 2008 at 13:56:47
REVIEW : I purchased Pulsar 150CC, two and half year ago. I'hd drive that bike like any thing till date i travelled 40,000km on the Pulsar havent receive any problem till date (even i have not got it serviced since last so many months). Pulsar is best baki all bakwas.....

Arun

Singrauli, MP (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, July 20, 2008 at 15:32:48
REVIEW : Very Powerful & Good Pickup Bike. But Vibration is predominant as compared to other Bikes from HH Or Honda in 135-200 CC segment after the speed of 60 KMPH.

Farhan

Uppala, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, July 20, 2008 at 01:45:32
REVIEW : Hi..... This is the only stylish bike.

Gyaren

Kathmandu, (Nepal)
POSTED ON : Thursday, July 17, 2008 at 05:57:56
REVIEW : Really a cul bike.....and evn luved da new model of it RTR Fi

Chathuranga

Kandy, (Sri Lanka)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, July 16, 2008 at 06:44:40
REVIEW : I am a proud owner of revolutionary APACHE RTR YELLOW. I bought the bike on FEB 2008. Now i did it 6000+ km's.Its giving me the milage of 50-55 kms which is unbelievable from a 160 RTR machine. I dont know whether how TVS engineers achieved this with one spark plug. The pick up, eye catching look, balance, control, digital meter panel and what ever the others in any terms is superb/excellent. My friends who are riding my RTR saying that just a roof left when comparing my APACHE RTR with a luxury benz automobile. So i am very proud of been an APACHE RTR owner. I am a SRI LANKAN guy, so in here no road to test the maximum speed of the bike unless it is curfew. I did maximum of 109 km/h. I cannot believe that how they made this machine whose control and balance is parallel to the speed. When i am speeding it up i can feel more control than lower speeds. No any challenge to the APACHE RTR from its competitors pulsar180/150/200 and hh cbz or hunk. The only dis advantage i need to ! Highlight is jealous eyes of the others, because all them turn into me when i am on my APACHE RTR. Specially my sweet heart dont like to c other girls are looking at me. Thanks APACHE and TVS engineers who designed and achieved a dream like this.

sahil khosla

gurdaspur , punjab (india )
POSTED ON : Sunday, July 06, 2008 at 04:59:12
REVIEW : tvs apache is better than pulsar15occ and pulsar180cc .no doubt better in style ,great milage of 45-50 local and does not losse control even at 120km/ph .must take it and burn it

Anil

Hyderabad, A.P (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, June 28, 2008 at 03:07:18
REVIEW : I brought the apache RTR160 and i was covered 2500KM only.then i found the problem, i.e oil leak from engine head and my mileage is also pure. In engine also i heard the different sound.

Sandeep

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 05:51:20
REVIEW : Its easy to ride, i like sooo much, its better than others bikes

Mayur Chate

Nanded, Maharastra (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, May 21, 2008 at 08:30:12
REVIEW : It's nice bike for slim guy's

Dhirendra

Kathmandu, (Nepal)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, May 20, 2008 at 22:20:49
REVIEW : Tvs apache rtr 160 is a really heart touching bike i have ever seen.it must be brought with a more powerful engines, racing-type with different facilities available in sports bike like mono suspensions with same previous model of rtr.

Arvind

Ranchi, Jharkhand (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, May 15, 2008 at 04:15:35
REVIEW : I am Arvind. I got the brand new Apache RTR 160 on 20 august 2007. Till now i have found that there is no difference when i tested the new bike on April 2008 with my bike. Its performance is best. I love this bike. It has great control. I am proud of buying this bike. Whenever i pass everybody look at me. And who had pulsar they get jealous. It is the best bike in its class. My bike is giving me the mileage of 55-60. At the worst condition it atleast give the mileage of 50 at local. I have taken it to the speed of 109 km/hr but even then it does not looses its control. I will consider all to buy Apache RTR 160 instead of buying pulsar 150 or 180 and it can give competition to pulsar 180 also. Last but not the least i would say, Take home the new Apache RTR and burn the road.

Rahul

Madhubani, Bihar (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, May 15, 2008 at 02:32:20
REVIEW : It is looking good in configuration but not like in the market.

Shashank

Hyderabad, AP (India )
POSTED ON : Wednesday, May 14, 2008 at 08:23:37
REVIEW : Simply outstanding, especially the new one, which has got some flakes on the tank just like Hunk, it rocks.

Colonel NM Verma

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, May 10, 2008 at 02:15:28
REVIEW : It is a powerful and beautiful bird which flies at softest touch. I as Chairman, SARITSA FOUNDATION had sent an expedition to Leh and Ladakh from Sabarmati Ashram, Ahmedabad to raise awareness and preparedness for disasters and adaptation to climate change. Also the team of 'Trainers and Motivators had spread the message of nonviolence travelling through 10 states of India to Highest motorable road at 18400 Khardungla. The TVS performance was outstanding.

Balaji

Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, May 05, 2008 at 22:19:15
REVIEW : Apache rtr is a very good bike to ride.. It has sporty + manly look...

Arun

Chennai, TN (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, April 24, 2008 at 04:45:22
REVIEW : Why did tvs apache rtr is giving less mileage when compared to other 150cc segment bike. It's fork also is not up to the mark to withstand the disc brake.. Will RTR -Fi will solve all these drawbacks. Will Fi increase the mileage of the bike.

Vikas Jangra

Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, April 17, 2008 at 06:56:08
REVIEW : Apache is superb bike. For those who says pulsar is gr8 lets think again guys. Tell me wat is the % of pulsar got accident due to very very poor handling. can a pulsar take a 90 degree turn at 60km/ph. don't even think to do tat with pulsar.

Subash

Sydney, NSW (Australia)
POSTED ON : Monday, April 07, 2008 at 21:17:24
REVIEW : Hello.....i am Subash one of the rider of apache its very nice...plz if u make like little bit bigger i mean increasing the height then it will be perfect...

Varun Haridas

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, March 31, 2008 at 05:29:30
REVIEW : I have owned the basic Apache 150 cc  for 11 months, and have covered around 13000km. I regularly get 45-50 KM mileage in Bangalore City, at its throttle and idling settings at the best pick up. The bike is better off at this settings because the engine is designed for that performance. It can give more than 55km mileage but it is not advisable. I would advice people not to use high octane petrol. It gives a higher pick up, but generates a weird knocking in the engine. I have cleaned the carborator once, and changed the spark plug at 13k. It was working fine, but its better to change, after its Rs100/-.
I find it more comfortable to drive the Apache compared to Pulsar. Unicorn is the best in the segment though. Pulsar is really bad after it reaches the 10k mark. And it does not give a decent performance also. Any pulsar driver (above 10k) please go and have a test drive of a new bike of ur same model you will be convinced. Apache after its engine oil is changed, carborator cleaned and spark plug changed, behaves absolutely like a new bike. But guys clean ur sweetheart regularly, dust and mud can screw up ur bike. Love your bike and it will perform the best always. I drove the new RTR also which my friend bought. Its engine and pick up seems better. Not sure though, because have not driven more than say 100-200km in it. But one thing i am sure, the seating is really bad. The whole weight is on ur hands, and ur back is never perpendicular to the ground. For city drive it is not at all advisable. Its more like a race variant than a power apache. I would suggest a Apache 150 cc to pulsar and RTR.

Omer

Kalkan, Antalia (Turkey)
POSTED ON : Thursday, March 27, 2008 at 17:43:55
REVIEW : I bought my TVS Apache 150cc last week.It's gorgeous bike.Stylish,very good performance,spending less fuel.Nothing else to say.Don't miss it.

Anil.S.Nawani

Gandhidham, Gujarat (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, March 27, 2008 at 03:13:03
REVIEW : Apache RTR 160 the best performance bike ever seen in India. No other bike has so much power in my family. We r having pulsar 180/cbz extreme/karizma/unicorn,, but when we race on highway apache was the first performer to reach the target at the first position its pickup is same as karizma in first shot both gives superb horse power,,  no work fo pulsar /150/180/unicorn ,,,, i love my bike and care it .... and can revenge other biker to say them catch me if u can....
the best is the only of this season apache rtr 160*

Recks Vj.

Coimbatore, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, March 19, 2008 at 18:28:17
REVIEW : Breaks not too good. Looks stunning. Perfomance other than mileage is good.

Sid

Bhilai, C.G (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, March 09, 2008 at 01:08:53
REVIEW : I just hate it!! It's not sexy looking, dress lower than knees get spoil in rains.

Vishal

Bhopal, MP (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, March 08, 2008 at 13:01:08
REVIEW : I like it...

Santosh Kalarickal

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, March 03, 2008 at 00:59:51
REVIEW : Unsatified RTR rider...Just had the bike for 3 months and since after the first service, the bike is doing bad on me. Problems:
  1. Shifting gears from higher to lower is very difficult when u slow down for a hump or for traffic signals.
  2. Disk brakes became ineffective after 2nd service
  3. Headlight beams to left
  4. Does not have smooth pickup. The bike jerks when u move after stopping or when u go at slow speed in bangalore traffic.
  5. Low milage - ave 42km/l
  6. Riding position is not enjoyable after sometime. the bike is not designed for City ride. U feel the pain ur shoulder.
Took the bike to the showroom atleast 15 times. i was told that they replaced the neutral gear.Still the problem pesists. doesnot get to neutral gear when required. Totally a DABBA bike.

Rinku

Jammu, J&K (india)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, February 13, 2008 at 06:33:07
REVIEW : Sexy look

Vino

Chennai, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, February 12, 2008 at 09:24:25
REVIEW : Dear Friends, I'm sharing my real experience on ApacheRTR.Note: I purchased my RTR on the first week after the launch in chennai. (July 1st of 2007) Before purchasing it, i most probably spend all my time in reading reviews of pulsar 180 & 200. I planned to purchase a vehicle which gives,
1. a mileage more than 40kmpl on rash driving,
2. should have a top speed of more than 120kmph,
3. sporty look
4. it should have more than 150cc (since i hate 150cc bikes, it didnt satisfy my needs) So at that time pulsar 180 suits me. So i planned to purchase new model pulsar 180. I test ride it and 80% satisfied with the performance and pickup. Bcoz of the remaining 20% i started reading lot of reviews of pulsar 180 and i came to know that after 12,000km (at rash driving condition) its giving lot of problems. So i was little bit confused to buy it. Also everyone knows the quality of bajaj products. After that i got a news of RTR. Then started collecting the informations of it. Its spec and looks almost 70% satisfied me. So eagerly rushed to the showroom on the date of it lanched in chennai. The showroom guys started explaining the features and spec to me and finally gave a black RTR to me for test drive. When i sit on the bike it perfectly matches my needs, since i'm 6feet height and 65kgs. It gave a sporty position. The pickup satisfy me and it brighten my face. So immediately booked the bike and it was delivered after 4 days to me. Since its new i didnt exceed the speed limit and started moving my bike around 40kmph. Its very hard to drive this powerful bike at the lower speeds. I found lot of eyes are catching my bike, since its newly introduced. I planned to take a long drive, so that i can complete my 1000km range. Went to various places at the speed limit (continuesly drive around 50kmph for more than 5 hrs). In the first week i completed the 1000km and taken my RTR to the service center for the first servicing. The servicing guys surprised to hear that it completed the 1000km. Ok lets come to core of my review... After my first service of RTR, i started using it for my regular usage. That is, 50 to 200km daily. I got a mileage around 52kmpl for normal riding and 40kmpl for rash driving. Anyhow i didnt exceed beyond 80kmph. Also in three weeks i completed the second service and i eagerly taken my RTR to the ECR (which is a famous road in chennai, connects chennai and pondy) to test its topspeed. What a surprise!!!!!!! my throttle is endless.... its going 100 very easily. Beyond 100 its very risky to drive there, since im still in the city limit. Any how i touched 120kmph and feel it would go beyond that. The petal disk really works a lot. I should thank to TVS for providing good braking system (wider front tyre). The digital speedo is fantastic. Two weeks later, a weekend i taken my RTR for the long drive. I covered almost 1000kms in the two days. In this tour only, i realised that i did a best selection by choosing RTR as my bike. The 63k money really worth. I covered the places like Pondy, Kumbakonam and Trichy (in tamilnadu). While returning from trichy to chennai, i drive my RTR non-stop (almost 350kms) in just 4 hours. I came through the GST road and i touched the topspeed. Its really unbelievable when my digital speedo shows me 134kmph. I never did any modification in my RTR, but the company claims 118kmph is the topspeed, how its possible? may be due to my solo driving. No pillion. When i reached my home i didnt feel a bit tired. No backpain. Thank you TVS for ur intelligent design. The RTR makes me happy and a great smile in my face.
Note: My old bike is Suzuki max 100, so i suffered by backpain. In the two months i completed the third service. Never take people who weigh more than 60kgs as a pillion. Its hard to drive with them. You can not rock on road. Since the pillion seat is small and they cannot feel comfort at rash driving conditions. If u r alone, u can rock in city traffic. The handlebar is perfectly matched with the bike size. I hate those rear view mirrors, two times i paid fine to the traffic police for removing that. Lets come to the conclusion... If u r a real bike rider like me, choose this RTR. No one can match you on the road. You r the KING. About me: I'm 26 years old and working in Sholinganallur, Chennai. The one who loves to drive. Now for a one year project i came out of country, so i really miss my RTR. Its now sleeping in my father's house which is in my native place. Any comments and queries are welcome.

Vino

Chennai, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, February 08, 2008 at 07:06:00
REVIEW : Dear Friends, I'm sharing my real experience on ApacheRTR. Note: I purchased my RTR on the first week after the launch in chennai. (July 1st of 2007) Before purchasing it, i most probably spend all my time in reading reviews of pulsar 180 & 200. I planned to purchase a vehicle which gives,
1. a mileage more than 40kmpl on rash driving,
2. should have a top speed of more than 120kmph,
3. sporty look
4. it should have more than 150cc (since i hate 150cc bikes, it didnt satisfy my needs) So at that time pulsar 180 suits me. So i planned to purchase new model pulsar 180. I test ride it and 80% satisfied with the performance and pickup. Bcoz of the remaining 20% i started reading lot of reviews of pulsar 180 and i came to know that after 12,000km (at rash driving condition) its giving lot of problems. So i was little bit confused to buy it. Also everyone knows the quality of bajaj products. After that i got a news of RTR. Then started collecting the informations of it. Its spec and looks almost 70% satisfied me. So eagerly rushed to the showroom on the date of it lanched in chennai. The showroom guys started explaining the features and spec to me and finally gave a black RTR to me for test drive. When i sit on the bike it perfectly matches my needs, since i'm 6feet height and 65kgs. It gave a sporty position. The pickup satisfy me and it brighten my face. So immediately booked the bike and it was delivered after 4 days to me. Since its new i didnt exceed the speed limit and started moving my bike around 40kmph. Its very hard to drive this powerful bike at the lower speeds. I found lot of eyes are catching my bike, since its newly introduced. I planned to take a long drive, so that i can complete my 1000km range. Went to various places at the speed limit (continuesly drive around 50kmph for more than 5 hrs). In the first week i completed the 1000km and taken my RTR to the service center for the first servicing. The servicing guys surprised to hear that it completed the 1000km. Ok lets come to core of my review... After my first service of RTR, i started using it for my regular usage. That is, 50 to 200km daily. I got a mileage around 52kmpl for normal riding and 40kmpl for rash driving. Anyhow i didnt exceed beyond 80kmph. Also in three weeks i completed the second service and i eagerly taken my RTR to the ECR (which is a famous road in chennai, connects chennai and pondy) to test its topspeed. What a surprise!!!!!!! my throttle is endless.... its going 100 very easily. Beyond 100 its very risky to drive there, since im still in the city limit. Any how i touched 120kmph and feel it would go beyond that. The petal disk really works a lot. I should thank to TVS for providing good braking system (wider front tyre). The digital speedo is fantastic. Two weeks later, a weekend i taken my RTR for the long drive. I covered almost 1000kms in the two days. In this tour only, i realised that i did a best selection by choosing RTR as my bike. The 63k money really worth. I covered the places like Pondy, Kumbakonam and Trichy (in tamilnadu). While returning from trichy to chennai, i drive my RTR non-stop (almost 350kms) in just 4 hours. I came through the GST road and i touched the topspeed. Its really unbelievable when my digital speedo shows me 134kmph. I never did any modification in my RTR, but the company claims 118kmph is the topspeed, how its possible? may be due to my solo driving. No pillion. When i reached my home i didnt feel a bit tired. No backpain. Thank you TVS for ur intelligent design. The RTR makes me happy and a great smile in my face.
Note: My old bike is Suzuki max 100, so i suffered by backpain. In the two months i completed the third service. Never take people who weigh more than 60kgs as a pillion. Its hard to drive with them. You can not rock on road. Since the pillion seat is small and they cannot feel comfort at rash driving conditions. If u r alone, u can rock in city traffic. The handlebar is perfectly matched with the bike size. I hate those rear view mirrors, two times i paid fine to the traffic police for removing that. Lets come to the conclusion...If u r a real bike rider like me, choose this RTR. No one can match you on the road. You r the KING. About me: I'm 26 years old and working in Sholinganallur, Chennai. The one who loves to drive. Now for a one year project i came out of country, so i really miss my RTR. Its now sleeping in my father's house which is in my native place. Any comments and queries are welcome.

Boobalan

Tirupur, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, February 02, 2008 at 03:26:12
REVIEW : I am the using 150 cc bike before one and half year iam feeling this is the best bike iam really enjoynig to riding this bike. Now i purchased the appache rtr its looks was very nice. I am feeling the bike was very good its perfomance was excellent. When we compare the pulsar with apache this is better . i love the apache

Kandaswamy Vinayagasundaram

Coimbatore, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, January 09, 2008 at 12:02:59
REVIEW : Mileage improvements in apache, performance is better compared to others

Sajeed

Lakshadweep, Lakshadweep (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, January 07, 2008 at 23:33:04
REVIEW : What a model yar

Raja Singh

Jamsedpur, Jharkhand (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, January 04, 2008 at 07:49:41
REVIEW : Simply its great look.comfertable ride & looking so sexy............

Kirupa Shankar

Salem, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, January 03, 2008 at 22:20:42
REVIEW : I have Apache RTR. If i cross 70kms its vibrate toooooo much in handle bar & Foot rest. My friends r not interested to sit back with me bcoz after ride they have leg pain & me too have leg pain. In the service station they didn't give the proper reason for that.

Vijay

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, December 27, 2007 at 08:19:12
REVIEW : Apache is xerox copy of pulsar.

Benny

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, December 12, 2007 at 09:18:26
REVIEW : Guyz the Apache RTR is gr8 bike to ride..It has the sport bike riding position and you will love riding in its position, handling is good and the exhaust sound..vrroom vrrooom..good to hear that with bass effect no other bikes will deliver that deliver .Power is fantastic and it has the highest BHP in its class,Its faster than pulsar n cbz extreme and hunk...Never mind what others say..you take it for a test ride check it..you will fallin love..if the bike is powered obvious it will give mileage about 40 - 45 km/ltr Who wants more..just njoi the power..after all bike should be powered for all cool guys out there and it is the eyecatching bike now than the pulsar.So is anyone tired of existing 150cc bike looks last 5 years..you can go for this Apache and njoi the power in it.

Akshay

Secunderabad, Andhra Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, December 10, 2007 at 10:06:50
REVIEW : Its a cool bike. persons who enjoy riding should try this out.

Nishantvyas

Gwalior, MP (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, December 04, 2007 at 09:17:04
REVIEW : Ohhhh the Apache is very nice simply superb exellent...good...best.......and....best in looks it can beat. Pulsaar 180, karizma p200 and p220. Its top speed is 125km/hr..

Balaji

Chennai, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, December 04, 2007 at 05:25:48
REVIEW : Awesome bike, Pulsar 200 and 220 is nothing when u compare with Apache RTR... awesome bike...

Suman

Kolkata, West Bengal (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, December 02, 2007 at 17:26:07
REVIEW : I have found that pulsar with 2 plug and apache with 1 plug gives same milage,.since pulsar came before apache. People has a ego problem with it.apache small sexy look make other jealous.great pickup, smooth riding, stability, milage that makes apache.

Anil K.Jain

Bellary, karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, November 16, 2007 at 03:25:11
REVIEW : Look and pick up wise its good

Rajesh

ludhiana, punjab (india)
POSTED ON : Monday, November 05, 2007 at 05:16:33
REVIEW : It is supereb unique & excillent bike for every who's boys

Sandeep Sharma

India, New Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, November 29, 2007 at 01:09:05
REVIEW : TVS Apache RTR is a very comfortable bike & this bike is a very sporty, I like this bike.

Jeevan

Chennai, tamilnadu (india)
POSTED ON : Monday, November 19, 2007 at 08:46:11
REVIEW : U cant stop driving Apache even after 100km continously but Idiotic Pulsar Hurts lot in all terms.......Hand grip in Apache RTR excellent,pulsar worst

Vibhor Joshi

Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, November 04, 2007 at 16:35:49
REVIEW : I really i like this bike. I think its the best bike in the market at present

DJ

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 31, 2007 at 08:09:08
REVIEW : Pure Racing bike.

Vikrant

Mumbai, Maha (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, October 25, 2007 at 03:19:59
REVIEW : Its very sporty and smooth riding bike. Sitting position is the best. road handling is superb. Everything goes well in this bike. expect the one thing ie- it should be having Mono Suspension.

Prasad

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, October 18, 2007 at 15:00:46
REVIEW : This is Prasad from Bangalore. I am a proud, satisfied and passionate owner of new Apache RTR since last 3 months i am very happy while riding my bike. finally i felt great abt myself for opting/selecting the RTR against lot of comments. Now every one (those who owned Pulsar) is silent and hopefully jealous abt my Apache. Finally i found the difference. Really its great.

Ajay Patil

Wardha, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, October 18, 2007 at 07:21:23
REVIEW : I m just 1 month old Apache RTR owner, but i m not at all satisfied with the bike with lot of problem from the day one.

Vinod

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 15, 2007 at 04:53:54
REVIEW : It"s a wonderful bike, have a great handling & performence.Its a josh machine

Pakku

Delhi, (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, October 04, 2007 at 11:42:21
REVIEW : Apache is Gr8 and it is leading King... Apache is accident free and baleced bike, but pulsar i had seen more than any...so mine vote is fully to APACHE ....

Samuel Raj

Chennai, Tamilnaduq (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, October 04, 2007 at 04:40:50
REVIEW : Nice bike compared to other 150cc bikes. Well balanced bike. Service after sales is very very poor. I bougt my bike in Goodwill TVS, Anna Nagar, Chennai. I ready to pay the amount for my service but ultimately I want a good service from your franchise, which is missing nowadays. Marvellous bike style and balance..

Yogi

Tiptur, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, September 30, 2007 at 06:48:46
REVIEW : Its a fine bike i like sooooooo much.

Shashank Sharma

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, September 29, 2007 at 11:31:10
REVIEW : I own this bike and its simply awesome. Its new looks,more power,awesome pickup, elegant sound, sporty sitting position, powerful front disk brake and good mileage...They all make it a God of Road. I love RTR.

Vijay Chandrakumar

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, September 13, 2007 at 08:41:20
REVIEW : DISADVANTAGES
Position of Angle of HANDLE vail RIDING is NOT Comfortable
Difficulties I am facing while riding(APACHE RTR-KA-01-EF-7350)
1. Your entire body load is rested on handle, thus there is a pain on palm,byeabs,nap,hand joints,if pillion rider usually rests on rear rider,that load becomes more burden,their are more chances for accidents to occur.

2. Pillion rider's dress below knee gets totally dirty in raining season.

3.Very poor quality of digital system goes off while when raining, like speedometer, horn not to the mark,(1 week after purchase of apache rtr)

4. Seat is too hard.

5. Low pickup compared with other bikes.

6. While riding i am not able to relax freely on seat since entire load is on handle.

ADVANTAGES

1. Stanning look

2. Road grip fantastic

3. Brakes very good

TVS Motor co management need to take a series call on Apache RTR disavantages.

Vijay

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, September 09, 2007 at 10:32:38
REVIEW : Looking Great and i like this model.

Fred

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 04, 2007 at 11:20:26
REVIEW : I am riding Apache since the past 1yr and wud like to say that the bike has the best balance in its class. Mileage is Ok since you can't expect more from a 150cc vehicle. I handle my bike roughly though I've not spent a penny in its maintainance. So guys go ahead with Apache rather than wasting ur hard earned money behind Pulsor, Unicorn or CBZ which gives nothing worth its money. TVS very nice bike. Wishing for a higher cc bike and wish you target the market of Pulsor. Pulsor sucks !

Harshal

Pune, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, August 29, 2007 at 08:08:47
REVIEW : Apache has a cool look.. The black colour apache will surely attract the passerby..... pick up is also good.it has got a lot of stability as compared to other bikes. One drawback is that there are lot of vibrations if we go above 70kph...tvs company should remove some solution to remove vibrations from tvs apache 150cc bike because it approximately costs us for Rs 60000.

Saharsh Sharma

Kota, Rajasthan (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, June 18, 2007 at 01:44:44
REVIEW : It is a cooooooooooooooooool bike to hang out on and the looks are also very nice.

Kartheepan

Chennai, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, June 11, 2007 at 03:28:50
REVIEW : Simply superb, excellent.

Chaitanya Dudhalkar

Akot, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, April 20, 2007 at 00:58:47
REVIEW : Apache is the best bike it is better than pulsar and CBZextreme so Apache is the king

Rakesh

delhi, delhi (india)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, April 18, 2007 at 01:02:12
REVIEW : i think u all apache fans are blind u cant see which bike is better. Apache is good in nothing it is complete copy of pulsar with some changes like apache shockers,headlight with pilo t lamps another light for number plate like pulsar. It cant beat any bike in 150cc segment. The bike look like very small. Gladiator looks more big then this bike even gladiator has 125 cc. I want to say only one thing no one can beat pulsar.it was the market leader.it isthe market leader and it will be market leader. Apache even cant try to beat pulsar

Ravi

Gurgoan, Haryana (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, May 14, 2007 at 00:40:56
REVIEW : Bike has good balance

Shrikanth

Bangalore, (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, March 19, 2007 at 02:47:45
REVIEW : Petrol tank and taillamp look is very bad, otherwise the bike is good.

Utpal Dutta

Delhi, (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, March 16, 2007 at 06:26:00
REVIEW : Hi guys,
I m a proud owner of a red apache fot the last 9 month. In the initial 2-3 months I was not that happy as it had some difficulties.
1) vibration..u feel that some engine is running under you unlike other opponents.
2) gear shifting problems. .
NOW.....after 9 months I can say it's the best bike in it;s catagory and worth the price. All the problems faded away with time....it will give you best performance...mileage. only thing is that u have to have a bit patience.....gud luck

Thavakularaja

Nuwara-Eliya, (Sri Lanka)
POSTED ON : Sunday, March 11, 2007 at 11:24:58
REVIEW : Apach is beter then pulsar. But the market price not good.

Kartik

Bangalore, Karnataka, (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, March 04, 2007 at 15:41:39
REVIEW : I was on of the early birds, who got the apache almost as soon as it was released.... 11 months down the line, I have one thing to say... I AM PROUD THAT I MADE THE RIGHT CHOICE. Me and my bike have been to many places, on all kinds of roads ( 6 lane highway, city traffic, off-road...) and never once has she given me any reason to complain about her ride, handling or performance! Infact it was this outrageously good handling which saved me and my friend a couple of times on the highway! And add to this the great styling and mileage.. and what more could u ask for??? I have got myself a great bike.. and my friends, who discouraged me from buying it initially now have eggs on their faces ( and Apaches in their garages!!!) Good Job TVS... Waiting eagerly for a bigger bike!

SUDESH

KANNUR, KERALA, (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Saturday, March 24, 2007 at 00:54:26
REVIEW : I have bought an APACHE last month. It's a fantastic bike! I'm sure this is the best bike in it's class in India! It has got superb pick up and control in high speed as well as in slow speed. I just love this bike!!!

Venkat Krishna. H

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, March 22, 2007 at 21:24:29
REVIEW : Fuel effiency is very good, but rear compresion should be improved more over. It should be upgraded like adding remote locking, side stand indicator, fuel reserve indicator and digital meter, over all its a very good bike.

Apurv Bhalla

Amritsar, Punjab (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, February 14, 2007 at 09:23:54
REVIEW : TVS apache is best in its class. It has a great pickup and is stable at very high speeds. It has no problem with startups also.

Rahul

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, February 05, 2007 at 02:39:11
REVIEW : Apache is a good bike b'coz of style, but wheel black color automatically gets removed after 4/5 month. I request to TVS apache pl. do the needful for that. In all, bike is excellent.

Jana

Trichy, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, January 09, 2007 at 10:24:55
REVIEW : No other bike is as style as Apache. The bike makes the viewers to feel jealous of guys who are having apache. Its simply marvellous.

Adithyaa

Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, December 27, 2006 at 09:43:18
REVIEW : Chennai is one of the most populated city. I bought apache a month ago. I am proud to say that it gives mileage of 55.

Kiran

Pune, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, December 22, 2006 at 03:36:32
REVIEW : Zakas bike

M Akram Khan

Lahote, Punjab (Pakistan)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, December 13, 2006 at 06:00:03
REVIEW : I wish I could have this bike in Pakistan :o (I am from Lahore, Pakistan, and here the bikes standard are not that high as compared to India! But here Honda leads in bikes, anyways can someone tell me what is the price of this bike in india? it has a great look I only saw it on the website, and TV commercials.

Shashank

Meerut, Uttar Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, November 27, 2006 at 02:40:30
REVIEW : I bought this bike a couple of months back. It gave me the average of 50+ before service but after first service the average was remarkable it gave me average of 62.1. I was surprised by this as it was more than the average that company claimed. But when i asked them about it they told me that it depends on how you drive and it will give mileage of even 65+ which is better then any 150cc bikes but some 125cc bikes also fail in front of this. Its maintenance is 0, except some lubrication etc which every bike requires. It is very cheaper as compared to many other 150cc bikes. It is a good bike for starters as it is compact in size and very light.

M.Adarsh kumar

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, November 15, 2006 at 12:54:44
REVIEW : I bought Apache on 23/05/06. Really am 100% satisfied on this bike it gives me around 65-68 mileage but, recently since i've given for 4th service, it is giving me 55kms/lts and the gears are very tough to cross from 1st to 2nd to 3rd, since from the beginning i am facing problem.

Zaheer Khan

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, November 09, 2006 at 03:37:21
REVIEW : Good bike better for youngsters.good challange to the market king pulsar-150 . but the market price is high & no good after sales service like the bajaj. tvs need to improve after sales sevice.

Adarsh

Belgaum, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, November 06, 2006 at 05:41:50
REVIEW : Its too cool. I bought it a month ago n i a m very satisfied with the performance. It gives me an average of 50+...a good 1 for a 150 engine.

Devit

Kathmandu, (Nepal)
POSTED ON : Sunday, October 22, 2006 at 21:29:04
REVIEW : it is really great to have tvs apache.apache is fantastic bike. best of luck to tvs apache..........

Mayuresh Jain

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 19, 2006 at 02:46:36
REVIEW : Truly the bike of India

Shyam

POSTED ON : 26/8/2006
REVIEW : Apache vs Pulsar : Apache is good but not good enough to beat pulsar straightaway... but in one area this leads the race.
YOU ARE MUCH SAFE ON THE APACHE.
Disk brakes: Actually a socially responsible manufacturer should keep disks for the back wheels instead of the front wheels.
lot of dangerous accidents happen with the disk brakes. In this area apache is safer with its chassis when compared to Pulsar.

Shikhar

POSTED ON : 1/8/2006
REVIEW : Yahh!truly deserves to be the bike of the year.

Sushanta Biswas

POSTED ON : 19/7/2006
REVIEW : I am a new bike user(owner)..I got Apache(ES) a couple of month back..I had done quite a bit research:

Let me first review the disadvantage:
1) above 70 it vibrates (offcourse we dont need to drive above that).
2) shifting of gear from 1 to neutral is a problem.
3) little bit less pickup compared to pulsar and unicorn.

now let me review the advantages:
1) very good mileage above 55km/l in worst condition.(what more u expect from a 150cc bike).
2) offcourse it has great look and design.
3) when u press disk brake it does not hurt u like pulsar due to oil tank.
4) every body looks at u when u pass by..
So as far as unicorn,pulsar and apache is concerned my advice is to go for APACHE(ES) which is fully loaded with new features..take my word..it will be worth

Unni

POSTED ON : 26/6/2006
REVIEW : Its a fantastic bike having lot of features. It is even better than pulsar. Back seat is also comfortable than pulsar riding comfort is also smooth.

Naren

POSTED ON : 5/6/2006
REVIEW : Must say this bike has a smooth ride , great pick up and sporty styling when compared to with any other bike in its class.
Had to wait for a month to get the bike ,I guess it was worth that wait when not a single day goes by without someone asking me more about the bike at the traffic signals.
Feel proud to own it.

Prateek

POSTED ON : 2/6/2006
REVIEW : This is according to me the best bike in 150cc segment. Now, the time has come for the pulsar to give its crown to Apache. Pulsar sucks!! The bike game me an average of 58 in first recording, in second recording it gave 57.8. The bike is filled with style. That stylish headlamp, sexy curves, sporty seat, black mag wheels, disc brake ahhhh........I just don"t like two things about Apache, but they are however neglible. They are:
1) Its seat length is very small, only two people can sit but its Ok since apache is a sports bike.
2) I noticed that its height is less because of this, sometimes i feel back pain.

Chaitanya

POSTED ON : 14/5/2006
REVIEW : I am a 1 month old customer to Apache. I am very much satisfied with the bike. I was skeptical in buying the bike as it is a new model and no one has any knowledge how the bike would fare. But when i look back now, i feel i have taken the right decision in buying the bike. i can see every ones eyes turn at my bike when i am driving and i get lots of queries about the bike. I am getting 50+ milege even before the first service and i am sure i will get more after second service. The bike is the best bike available in the market as of now. Every one who is thinking of buying a new bike, i would advice to go with this bike.

Sandeep

POSTED ON : 10/5/2006
REVIEW : Just Before 2 days ago I buy TVS Apache ES version silver color. I am the first guy who buy apache in ahmedabad I booked it two months ago. It is really really fine bike among the 150 cc bikes. I have done all test on test ride. I gone to every TVS showroom and take the test ride. I have also test it at 90 KM speed. Its Plus points are Good stability at high speed, Riding comfort, Pickup, braking, style & looks, engine is as smooth as unicorn. And in style / looks much ahead from pulsar. Negative point is jealous eyes of others.


Indiamart

Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Link to Us

Copyright © 1996-2014 IndiaMART InterMESH Ltd. All rights reserved.