Cars in India | Bikes in India | Popular Cars | Scooters | Commercial | Auto News | Auto Expo
or Post Buy Requirement

Two Wheelers » Motorcycles » TVS Motor » TVS Victor » TVS Victor Reviews

TVS Victor Reviews


navas ali

malappuram, kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 29, 2012 at 18:32:01
REVIEW : I am using TVS Victor Gx 2007 model.engine and milage are good.But back schock up is not better. It gives back pain on long journy. From 1993 I am used more brand bikes including Bullet and Scooters.But I can say that the engine of TVS Victor is good.

Rahul Tikare

Hubli, Karnataka(India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, December 27, 2011 at 00:57:48
REVIEW : VICTOR ist the best comfertable and smooth vehicle and its top speed is 120, i ride that bike on 115 speed and ilike my bike very much

M.HARISH

Chennai, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, November 06, 2011 at 06:20:22
REVIEW : my father is using tvs victor gl 110cc from 2004.. he drives the bike only at 40kmph.. i started using it from only 2011.. the bike stills runs smoothly.. there is no noise from engine in all gear transmissions which are smooth.. i ride at max 60kmph which i feel is the max speed the engine runs without any strain. beyond that the engine starts giving a sound which is due to overspeeding.. i am not complaining here.. this is a bike meant for mileage not for power and pickup.. the bike serves that purpose by still giving a mileage of 60+kmpl.. regarding the starting problem mentioned by r.venkatramanan posted on 15/04/2006, i would like to say that he is correct in saying that the engine goes off when throttle is given immediately after starting... this can be rectified by leaving the engine in idling for 30sec and then give one high throttle and maintain at a low throttle for 15sec and then the engine is ready to shift into gears.. all in all the bike is great even after running 55000km. it depends on the riding speed and keeping the engine free of dirt,mud and greasy collection of dust because the engine needs to dissipate heat as fast as possible.. i would recommend water wash instead of just air blowing for all bikes. dont worry, the engine is water-tight.. it only takes some time to start and become heated after a water wash.

Munmaya Kumar Behera

Bhubaneswar, Odisha (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, October 27, 2011 at 12:36:22
REVIEW : I'm driving a Victor GL since 2006. My bike has been driven 34500kms till date. I've faced no major problems with the bike till now. I get an average mileage of 65kmpl, in city. I've taken it to a top speed of 90kmph, and I'm sure it can go further. Complains: Headlamp is not good. It neither gives me good visibility, nor does it make vehicles coming towards me comfortable. I've tried replacing the bulb, but none of the bulbs are a good fit for the reflector, not even the TVS original bulb(which for some reason costs Rs244, very expensive for a bike in this segment).

P. Ravi Kumar

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : December 25, 2011 at 13:08:02
REVIEW : I have TVS Victor GX 2006 model. Within 40000 Kms engine has come to bore and no Pick up. Its maintained single handed.Do I need to change byke or any sugestions.

P. Madhu Sudhana Rao

Hyderabad, (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, June 25, 2010 at 10:54:17
REVIEW : Till 2006 it was running well, giving an avg. of 50 kmpl. Since Dec.2006, it developed a starting problem, it was given thrice for repair and each time they had kept it for two to three days, yet it continues to have the same problem.

Abhijeet

Pune, (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, June 10, 2010 at 05:55:31
REVIEW : Hi all, I am using Victor GL of 2003. My dad used it till 2008. I am using it from then. I am getting average of 65 - 74 kmph. Good points: Best millage for me, good grip while riding,low servicing cost. Problems are : No pick up, suspensions are bad, back ache for long drive.

RITESH PARATE

Indore, MP (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 at 02:22:24
REVIEW : TVS Victor is an extremely excellent bike. I bought bike on 19/11/2003 and it is still running now(20/01/2010)in an excellent condition and I am getting 68+km/l on an average in city run till now(20/01/2010).No Maintenance cost required except change of engine oil(only castrol activ 4T)at every 4000 kms & I have never change or repair any parts, for eg.- tank, sprocket of chain ,both tyres, clutch plates shockabes, silencer etc. except brake shoes.It has excellent fuel effiency and power + pickup was very good. Here many people had written that it was not good,BUT it was not true,it has excellent engine performance & there is no knocking or noise in the engine even after 6+years. Its depends on you that how will ride and keep your bike. It is even better bike than PULSAR(which only has big tank & nothing else as its give only 40 km/l on an average)or hero honda bikes(as there is no perfect balancing in the bike and weight in the bike, its like bicycle for 5 yrs kids). I LOVE MY BIKE VERY MUCH AND I HAD BOUGHT THIS AFTER BOOKING & WAITING FOR TWO MONTHS, when it downs the sell of splendor & passion. Overall,"CARE YOR BIKE LIKE YOUR CHILDREN, KEEP AND RIDE IT SMOOTHLY & CAREFULLY , SERVICE IT AT REGULAR INTERVALS",at last then your bike gives you "MORE SMILES PER HOUR"

NISHANTH

trivandrum, kerala (india)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 at 00:25:11
REVIEW : MY VICTOR GL 2002 HAS CLOAKED 22000KMS. I FEEL THE POWER OF THE ENGINE IS NOT 100% OUTPUTED INTO BIKES POWER . I HAVE PROBLEM WITH STARTING TROUBLE .HEAVY DAMPING OF FRONT SHOCK ABSORBERS. TOO NOISY AND VIBRATING ENGINE. IT GIVE 45 KM MILEAGE.

Sanjeev Sinha

New Delhi, (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 at 07:29:51
REVIEW : I got the Victor GL in 2004 sept. I have got the average mileage 50 to 55 KMPL. Before i was doing regular servicing and was getting the mileage of 50 but now (say 2 yrs) i was not doing service as requirement. Just changing the engine oil after 3000 or 4000 running. and still getting the same avegare 50. so why i will do the service regularly????

Till now my bike meter shows the 50,000 KM and i am satisfied with the engine performance in terms of money. (Till date engine has not open) only changes 3 times cluch plates (1 time from showroom and another 2 times local) and 2 times chain spockets.

The bike is very sleepry even in the sand and little water.
One thing i have noticed in the bike if i runs the bike 2000 after oil change and service my bike goes upto 100 KMPH. Belive me and its true.
OverALL, Bike is good if you run it 50 to 60.
Very careful on rainy day and sand and water.
Very economical bike. You do not need to open the engine upto 80,000 km. just change the clutch plate and for me engine oil change after running 3500 KM.
Not for long drive. very painful at back.
I Generaly runs the bike at an avegare speed of 70 to 75 KM and getting 50 kmpl. If i runs the bike on 50 to 60 still i am getting same average.

narendra aswal

pune, Maharastra (india)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 at 01:05:10
REVIEW : i bought TVS victor GL in 2003.now only 30 klm/h milage giving, bike backfires dispite of regular service, at authorised serviced center in pune. and now they are telling it pston & valve gone and it will cost around 8500/rs , dear friend isuggest u never go for TVS bike , its having poor engineering & irresposible service from TVS servicing center.

JAMES CLARKSON

FREETowN, WESTERN AREA (SIERRA LEONE)
POSTED ON : Monday, August 03, 2009 at 07:45:57
REVIEW : I WANT TO KNOW THE PRICE IN US DOLLARS FOR ONE.

Anish Babu

Dombivli,Mumbai, Maharashtra (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Saturday, July 11, 2009 at 09:49:16
REVIEW : I have been using My TVS Victor since October 2003. Still it gives the average of 70+. I must say the company may be behind as compared to other bike companies but TVS has more safety features. As I m going to purchase New bike now, I have decided to take TVS Flame 125.

Naveen Reddy

Chennai, Tamil Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, December 28, 2008 at 03:26:39
REVIEW : I bought tvs gl in the year 2002 ,caution to fellow readers please change tyres as they are slippery even in sand and water in road please avoid using breaks in such an event, it will skid. Never change the handle bar , u are sure to lose the balance the vehicle.It is giving 60 kms /lt now i had shell out 3000k to change the piston head , still back fire`s

Shashikant

Belgaum, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, December 17, 2008 at 06:09:37
REVIEW : i got tvs victor gl in 2000 i think, overall its good, but engine is very hard some times even in long roots it is not a smooth riding bike seats are cery comfortable, but u can feel the strokes at yr palm,i recommend to everybody "don't at all give servicing in the company service centres." it's horrible services they provide you, i think its better to get services with some outside mechanic with good knowledge & skills & at last he must be prompt in his work. that's enough i think

Srinivas

Hyderabad, Andhrapradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, December 14, 2008 at 05:41:18
REVIEW : I bought my tvs victor gl in 2003, first three years it's good in all aspects like mileage and performance. But after three years it's giving me all problems. Now it's giving me only 42 km per liter and pickup also gone. Very horrible even after repeated services. What to do? i never buy tvs product again. very bad product. When i complained about my bike problems in authorised service centers while giving to service they r unable to rectify even single problem. Very very bad bike

S. Pandey

Kanpur, UP (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, November 26, 2008 at 09:02:32
REVIEW : Most of these reviews are only rubbish. the bike's overall performance is very good . engine is completely refined and provides effective fuel efficiency and pickup as compared to splendor,passion. even at speed of 70+ the vibrations are really comparable with other bikes of this segment. i m using it since 4 yrs and it never troubled me. it has clocked 35000 km but engine is still to its performance. and 1 more thing is that the shockers are very good and bike's riding is very comfortable... i m completely satisfied with this product..);--)

Balkrishna

Jaipur, Rajasthan (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, November 21, 2008 at 12:58:45
REVIEW : II bought a TVS Victor GL Bike in 2002. after running 70000 Km. average is 70+ Also my next bike will be TVS Victor in January, I,am Fully satisfied for this bike. Every thing is OK

Guru

Chennai, TN (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, November 10, 2008 at 02:59:29
REVIEW : Its an awesome bike. TVS Victor GL is my first bike and I am still riding it so comfortably since June 17th 2003 (YES 5 YEARS and 5 MONTHS).  I get 62km/l on an average till now. Maintenance cost is very very low compared to any bikes of Bajaj,Hero Honda or Yamaha. TVS spare sparts are also comparatively cheaper than rest. I  am a happy owner of a stylish,good looking good mileage bike. Seat capacity is very spacious for 2 some. I see many ppl have written their bad experiences with this bike. Let me tell you, everything depends on a person's luck for everything. I maintain my bike very well and never over speed(until necessary while overtaking). I purchased this bike   at the time when Bajaj introduced their first Pulsar bike series. I got TVS Victor GL, mainly due to lower on road cost price(then 42k),low maintenance cost and less spare parts cost. oh well,"LOVE YOUR BIKE AND THE BIKE WILL LOVE YOU TOO".

Shibu

Trivandrum, (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, October 03, 2008 at 06:34:26
REVIEW : My TVS victor gl is a very good bike and comfortable, but off late the rear shock absorbers are not responding as it should. But over all its a real good bike, till now 6yrs it hasnt given me any problem

Subrahmanyan

Delhi, (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, September 26, 2008 at 03:24:42
REVIEW : I bought a TVS Victor in 2002. So horrible and poor quality. 1. It misfires or back fires. 2. Clutch problem- not solved even after spending 2500 rupees. 3. Tank rusted within 3 years with a lot of holes. 4. Rust is every where. 5. very slippery tires. 6. In-effective shokes 7. Meter strucks too often. 8. No pulling power in lower gears. Please never ever go for such a poor quality bike. Never believe TVS. It doesnt have any quality. If u dont have a problem then U are lucky. But if any problem, no one could solve it. Because of manufacturing defects and poor engineering

Satish C Thube

Pune, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, September 18, 2008 at 00:24:31
REVIEW : Bought TVS Victor in 2003. Big disappointment. Bike backfires despite regular service at authorized service centers. Tank developed holes within 4 years, required replacement, and had to do with green tank instead of black, which was not available. Fuel efficiency never above 50kmpl despite riding at 40kmph and regular service and checking of air pressure. All chrome parts corroding despite me living inland. Overall a disaster to stuck with it. You are unlikely to get a decent resale.

Santosh Gaikwad

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, August 31, 2008 at 06:14:24
REVIEW : The biggest mistake i made is by Purchasing TVS Vitor GL in 2003. The Problems in this are 1) Mileage Problem > 25 Km per Litre 2) Fuel tank has Numerous Holes (Bad Quality) 3) Clutch Plates Need to be Changed every 5 Months 4) No Pickup, 5) If Throttled More , Speed Starts Decreasing. 6) Maximum Speed 60(With loud Noise) Good Thing to know- 1) I am Still using it with all these problems as a Donkey

BK

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, August 16, 2008 at 02:11:35
REVIEW : I bought TVS victor in 2002, I am very much upset about its average, I never get average more than 50 Kmpl even with proper maintenance and servicing. Now I found one more problem....The petrol tank is leaking....I confirmed with many mechanics and they told me that many TVS Victor bikes are having the same tank leaking problem.

Giri KM

Bangalore, (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, July 11, 2008 at 05:24:39
REVIEW : My bikes head lamp is a miser. It gives very less light. Any idea what I can do? Its TVS Victor GL.

Dinesh Pandey

Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, May 26, 2008 at 11:33:02
REVIEW : TVS Victor is a good bike i bought in 2002. I never faced any problem in 5 yrs but now i am facing many problem in bike, parts are very expensive, part and not available, no resale value giving me average or 50 now, clutch plate are change every 6 months

Karim N S Ahmed

Nairobi, (Kenya)
POSTED ON : Sunday, May 11, 2008 at 09:45:08
REVIEW : I have recently bought a TVS Victor 125cc I am not too happy as there are several issues I am not satisfied with:
  • The bike has a hard start problem in the morning
  • The bike tends to have a high rev problem
  • As indicated it does not give me the required mileage only give me between 25 to 28 KM per litre Can some one help

Virendra

Raipur, Chhattisgarh (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, March 31, 2008 at 05:19:34
REVIEW : Engineering marvel, yet another earning member from hero honda stable. Caution while turning at high speed is required as it's  prone to slips

L N Chandra

Bathinda, Punjab (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, March 16, 2008 at 06:28:41
REVIEW : Hero honda passion plus
Hero honda passion plus is the best bike on its price and power.

Anant Mehrotra

Bareilly, UP (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, March 23, 2008 at 14:21:18
REVIEW : I`m riding this bike since last few months. My father had driven this bike, he told me its an excellent bike . It is a good bike, but if u will go to d point of pickup. It is not so good but engine performance is awesome. But 110 cc is not a good one in duralife engine . Overall is very good . It goes off if we ride it on particular gear for 5-10 min.

Raghavendra

Bangalore, Karnataka (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, March 19, 2008 at 05:21:42
REVIEW : Please smoothen the gear box and engine noise. It has good riding comfort and attractive look. Please do not stop the production of Victor GX,Victor GLX .Change looks of TVS flame as TVS victor with wider seats.

Vipul Soni

Jabalpur, M.P (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, March 15, 2008 at 08:56:30
REVIEW : Well as for me i have a tvs victor from 2002 july(lot 13)..overall performance average..tank is of bad quality material .if ur victor is of blue color then it has sure to develop the tank leakage problem. the engine is good only upto first 25000 kilometres..later u have to spend money on its overhaul etc...unlike the bajaj and herohonda...the service centers also average. moreover after riding this bike for 5 years..the engine developed seirious problems ..stalled. now under repairs with a big hole in my pocket upto 8000/- yes 8ks i had to shelve out to get it repaired and start running again....so i have decided never ever to purchase a tvs product again and not to recommend it to anyone else either...beware...

Alpesh

Mumbai, Maharastra (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, December 24, 2007 at 06:24:36
REVIEW : I found that tyres are too much slippery and you need to be very careful while driving not only in rainy season but also when there is some amount of water or sand on road. Besides this average never crossed to 50 Kmp. Also speed never goes beyond 65 kmph. If you go beyond that by giving full accelerator, due to light weight, it starts flying in air (unstable).

Amit

Dombivli, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, September 08, 2007 at 05:18:16
REVIEW : I m using Vector GX from past 1.5yrs and im very satisfied with performance and average given by it. Also its less exp for maintance.

Virender Kumar

Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, May 07, 2007 at 06:47:31
REVIEW : Material used for Petrol tank is not good. It developed holes in four years. This problem iI have noticed in many TVS Victor

Nigmanand

, Cuttack, Orissa (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 11, 2006 at 05:09:53
REVIEW : I bought a Victor GX on 1/1/2004. In the past 2.5 years i never touched the milage more than 58km/l with speed petrol. I made servicing at time but the performance is not good of this bike as claimed by company. The services from the dealer are also not satisfactory.

Rahul Sarode

POSTED ON : 9/9/2006
REVIEW : I can just say great average(65)after 3 yrs, great speed(touched till 90kmph), good looks(better than splender,passion), good value for money(i bought this bike only for 40000)...overall u can say total paisa vasool.

Jayaprakash

POSTED ON : 8/9/2006
REVIEW : I had bought Victor GX on 11/2005 earlier the mileage was good but as 2nd free service was done the milage went down and the bike used to stop abruptly in the middle of the traffic. Overall the performance is not upto the expectation. the company should look into the problem at the earliest.

Pritam

POSTED ON : 6/9/2006
REVIEW : This bike sucks to the core.. my engine got sized twice.. Milage is very very poor.. ples please never buy this bike..

Kiran Kishore

POSTED ON : 1/8/2006
REVIEW : I bought this bike in April,2005.From the beginning itself, it has some technical problem in the engine like reverse spark when releasing the accelerator. I think, that dealer(chatrapati TVS, PUNE) has given me one defect piece. So many time, i went to that service center, and they are claiming everything is fine. Local mechanic was able to find the problem. Working fine. Now, again from one month onwards it"s started giving problem. Vehicle is giving jerk when accelerator is in low rising. It"s behaving like when petrol is not available to engine properly. AT the same time, VT-i indicator is glowing. Mechanic cleaned the carbourator(forming sulphide in carbourator). He changed spark plug. He changed Electric coil in the engine mentioning it as weak. Still, the problem doesn"t solved. Riding comfortness and fuel consumption is good.

Justin Jose

POSTED ON : 17/5/2006
REVIEW : I bought a Victor Edge 125 in Jan 06. Its overall performance is good. Gives milage of 50 in city and 58 on highways (SPEED PETROL). Even after a run in period of 1300 km the bike seems to vibrate after touching 55 Km/hr, on highways which doesnt feel very good. Suspension and brakes are excellent.

Tunir Rustagi

POSTED ON : 4/5/2006
REVIEW : I bought GLX with disk past one year. It has good features like:-
1. i was facing problem with mileage of 50-55 kmpl with speed petrol but now i m getting 65-70 kmpl in city & 70+ kmpl on highway.
2. brakes are good enough with rear of 130mm drum and amazing disk brake of 240mm.
3. higher stability even at high speed of 105 km/hr. good aerodynamic design and well balanced tubular frame.
4. headlight is good comparative its segment. In night it gives fantastic visibility.
5. great riding comfort. i drove nearly 300 kms non stop from jaipur to delhi with a small break of 10 mins. there was no backache,pains or tireness.
But this bike has problems like
1. starting trouble in winters as it takes nearly 3 min. to warmup.
2. get adjustment of sprocket chain very frequently.
3. not satisfied with pickup being 10 bhp and high torque.
4. availability and cost of spare parts in market.
Although, i m fully satisfied with this bike & always recommend others who wants to buy in 125cc segment.

R.VENKATRAMANAN

POSTED ON : 15/4/2006
REVIEW : THE BIKE IS HAVING STARTING PROBLEM IN THE MORNING. AFTER KICK STARTING THE ENGINE STARTS BUT WHEN THE THROTTLE IS GIVEN IT GOES OFF. TO GET RECTIFIED IT TAKES ATLEAST 5 MINUTES BY KEEPING THE BIKE IN HIGH ACCELARATION.


Indiamart

Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Link to Us

Copyright © 1996-2014 IndiaMART InterMESH Ltd. All rights reserved.