Cars in India | Bikes in India | Popular Cars | Scooters | Commercial | Auto News | Auto Expo

Two Wheelers » Scooters » Bajaj Auto » Bajaj Chetak » Bajaj Chetak Reviews

Bajaj Chetak Reviews


Asim Kumar Biswas

Kolkata, West Bengal (India) -
POSTED ON : Friday, June 15, 2012 at 21:44:52
REVIEW :I am using Bajaj Chetak scooter since 1989. I am very satisfied. It is very good scooter in India.

Sambit Sahu

Sambalpur, Odisha (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, April 10, 2012 at 15:02:27
REVIEW :Its an amazing.my father have a 1990 chetack. My father ride it since 22 yr. And i also luv it. But it give 45/litt milage. Plz tell me how can i increase its milage to 50-55.

Meraj Hussain

Mumbai, Maharastra (INDAI)
POSTED ON : Thursday, March 29, 2012 at 23:02:15
REVIEW :I need spare parts for my Bajaj chetak 2003 Model. its gives me good average 42 per kmp.

Sushant Kumar

Ranchi, Jharkhand (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, January 11, 2012 at 11:42:43
REVIEW :I have bajaj 1992 model scooter and its a proud feeling for me that i Still have the father of 2 wheeler segment scooters,now the scooter become very old but still with us becuse of sentiments i requet Mr Rahul Bajaj to start the production atleast for the scooter spare part so that i can modify my scooter and stillride my bajaj chetak in my city with the pride singing (the jingle humara bajaj)

Laxman Babu Katwe

Thane, maharastra (india)
POSTED ON : Sunday, December 31, 2011 at 14:36:13
REVIEW : im babu laxman katwe im 53 yers me & my sons like this tha bajaj chetak my 1st scootar 2000 model his is avilabal thi scootar 12yer complit oow tha coming bajaj scootar in tha fuchar im wating new scootar parchesing bat in tha fuchar lownching scootar.

Vaishakh

Kannur, kerala (india)
POSTED ON : Sunday, December 11, 2011 at 14:36:13
REVIEW : hai..i am using bajaj chetak for the last 6 years.its a 1992 model 12v electronic.now the problem i am facing is the tyres have to be changed,but its not available in the local market in kerala.someone please tell me where i can get genuiine bajaj chetak parts in south india.

Rohit Sharma

Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, November 07, 2011 at 07:03:28
REVIEW : I own a Bajaj Chetak 4 stroke scooter. Recently I visited your dealer/service centre, PRJ Automobiles, Patparganj for repair and service of my scooter. The workshop refused to service the scooter on the plea that they have no parts of the sccoter. I am surprised how a dealer refuses to entertain the customers. Secondly if the company stops manufacturing any product they should compensate the customers or exchange the vehicle with the new one.


Ramanjeet singh

Amritsar, Punjab (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, July 21, 2011 at 06:58:05
REVIEW : I have bajaj chetak 2 stroke 2003 model at condition and it gives average at highway 70km per litre and its light is too good, horn was loud. It is good for highways and in city also. I request please start chetak

vamsi

hyderabad, (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, August 26, 2010 at 16:04:45
REVIEW : hi we had a 1997 model bajaj chatk 12v electronic ,its a fmaily sentiment for us . it still gives 58 in hyghway and 53 in city traffic , want to buy a new bajaj pls tell me where can i get it

gurmeet singh

navi mumbai, maharasjtra (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, August 26, 2010 at 16:04:45
REVIEW : please its a request to bajaj allianz please launch ur bajaj chetal 12 v electronic scooter in bajaj showrooms soon we are eager to buy it

Gaurav

New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, January 25, 2010 at 06:53:58
REVIEW : bajaj chetak is an excellent in scooters, my grand father is also using bajaj from that time we are using bajaj. last in 2004 i purchased chetak

ARUN SHARMA

new delhi, NEW DELHI (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Sunday, January 24, 2010 at 02:38:26
REVIEW : I AM USING BAJAJ SUPER SCOOTER SINCE 23 YEARS . I WANT TO BUY NEW BAJAJ SCOOTER WHEN WILL BAJAJ LAUNCH ITS NEXT SCOOTER 150 CC ?

ajay

kashipur, uttarakhand (india)
POSTED ON : Friday, January 15, 2010 at 07:12:27
REVIEW : i love bajaj chetak. can i purchase bajaj chetak? please confirm that this model available in india in any bajaj showroom?

N.TONY

knl, ap (india)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, January 06, 2010 at 05:44:4
REVIEW : for my project it is useful to me

Shyam Keshri

Kolkata, West Bengal (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, January 05, 2010 at 23:44:59
REVIEW : I am using Chetak for last 20 years. Latest one I purchased in the year 2002. It is my favourite scooters. It is very sad to know that Bajaj has stopped manufacturing scooters.

yaszaf

hyderabad, A.P (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, January 02, 2010 at 22:50:55
REVIEW : Its all time favourite, its easy to ride and its a family motorcycle and its easy for us to carry goods on this motorcycle, we request you to please make this new motorcycle available for us in the showrooms.

syed ishaq

Bangalore, Karnataka (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 at 01:50:11
REVIEW : Dear Sir,
I request u to please start again the manufacturing of the Bajaj Chetak Scooter. I think it is a fully family scooter. I can say that it has no comparison to other scooters because this is wonderful and has no maintenance with average of fuel 45 to 50 km per liter. I request u again please restart the prodcution of Bajaj Chetak Scooter.

narender

Bangalore, Karnataka (india)
POSTED ON : Sunday, October 25, 2009 at 06:17:21
REVIEW : I want to purchase new Bajaj chetak. Kindly send me a mail.

Rahul Sen

kolkata, wb (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, October 22, 2009 at 01:50:20
REVIEW : The 150cc scooter is a depandable product of bajaj. But balance is not good, so making it risky when brake applied at good speed. Horn and light is not helpfull when the scooter is at speed (as horn is not hereable, lights are weak).

This is very good for local rides. Not for highway rides. I sold this bajaj two wheeler, and brought a lml select II. It is like a notor byke man.Pick up is very nice , can left behind any 150cc byke at easy.milage is 35-40 kpl. M having a comfortable rides every time.

TRILOCHAN SINGH

LUDHIANA, punjab (india)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 at 04:35:23
REVIEW : I HAD BAJAJ CHETAK AUG.1989, BUT I NOW AGAIN WANT TO BUY A BAJAJ CHETAK. PLS. INFROM ME YOUR
DEALER'S NAME.

Piyush

Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, October 09, 2009 at 23:20:04
REVIEW : I ride my dad's '89 chetak. 2,77,550.7 km on road as of 10th october 2009 morning. Managed to hit 90kmph. Still gives 45kmpl. Still got the 2stroke force. And numbers cannot express it. Physics cannot explain it. 'YOU SIMPLY CANT BEAT A BAJAJ'. Right Arjun.

Arvind Goyal

Roorkee, Uttarakhand (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 29, 2009 at 05:32:51
REVIEW : hello frnds..... i got my bajaj chetak scooter in the year of 1983..since i got this scooter they fullfill my all needs ..i m very thankfull to rahul bajaj to launch that scooter ...n im requesting him to launch scooter once again in the market because there is so much need of that type of scooter so plez sir launch that tiger again in the market and se the response ....

DEEPAK V

ETTUMANOOR, KERALA (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Sunday, September 27, 2009 at 03:40:12
REVIEW : I HAVE AN IMOTIONAL ATTACHMENT WITH CHETAK FOR LAST 11 YEARS. IT HAS GOT THE BEST PICK UP IN ITS CLASS AND NOW IT HAS AN AMAZING MILAGE OF 44kmpl.THE PROBLEMS ARE WITH SUDDEN BRAKING AND POOR ELECTRIC CIRCUITS. BUT YOU CAN REPLACE CONVENTIONAL HORN AND HEADLIGHT WITH HALOGEN BULBS.

Ramesh

SBS Nagar , punjab (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, September 19, 2009 at 03:44:48
REVIEW : What is the new rate of bjajchatak (indian price)how can we booked your chatak 150cc scooter

Ramesh Sharma

Balachour , Punjab (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, September 19, 2009 at 03:34:06
REVIEW : Respected Sir,
With due respect that we want/purchase your scooter( Chatak) model 2009 please give me suggestion what can I do.thanking you Ramesh Sharma Punjab

ghanshyam

ajmer, rajasthan (india)
POSTED ON : Friday, September 18, 2009 at 01:01:41
REVIEW : 1.Why bajaj company has stopped bajajchetak model?
2.Can the bajaj chetak come back?
3.What was the segmentation, targeting & positioning of the bajaj chetak when it came.

adarsh kumar

chandigarh, punjab (india)
POSTED ON : Saturday, September 05, 2009 at 05:53:40
REVIEW :make bajaj chetak soon otherwise other will capture your market and it will be too late to take desicision for remanufacturing.

ARUN SHARMA

NEWDELHI, DELHI (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Friday, August 21, 2009 at 13:52:01
REVIEW : I WANT TO PURCHASE NEW BAJAJ SUPER SCOOTER.PLEASE INFORM ME WHEN WOULD BE IT LAUNCHED.

Dr.S.K.Patial

Bilaspur, Himachal Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, August 02, 2009 at 13:58:58
REVIEW : Dear Rahul please reopen your scooter manufacturing units.The countrymen need your Bajaj scooters.Just as Maruti-800 is the best car on our roads(even when there are hundreds other brands on road)Bajaj's Chetak is among the two wheelers the best.Even the Nano will not be able to take the place of scooters. So please review your decision-let Bajaj again rule the road.

Arjun

bangalore, karnataka (india)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 at 13:10:01
REVIEW : I have bajaj chetak of 1990 model (aqua-green)till date it has a very good pick up. It has a mileage of 42kmpl. Same as bicycle maintenance, but poor electrical circuits. Lights are very dull, top speed is 85 kmph just as a wild beast. The slogan holds good even today " YOU JUST CANT BEAT A BAJAJ"

Thanks for producing this miracle, none of the scooters will match this.

Regards
Arjun R

BHUWANDEEP CHAUDHARY

DEHRADUN, UTTARAKHANDA (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Monday, July 27, 2009 at 12:54:27
REVIEW : Dear Sir, I request u to please start again the manufacturing of the Bajaj Chetak Scooter. I think it is a fully family scooter. I can say that it has no comparison to other scooters because this is wonderful and has no maintenance with average of fuel 30 to 40 km per liter. I request u again please restart the prodcution of Bajaj Chetak Scooter.

WITH SELF START WITH OLD DESIGNE. IF YOU WILL START THE PRODUCTION OF THIS SCOOTER IT WILL BE WONDERFUL FOR PEOPLE. THANKS WE REQUEST U AGAIN PLEASE DO SOMETHING.

RAJU

kakinada, andhra pradesh (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Monday, July 27, 2009 at 23:14:52
REVIEW : I LOVE BAJAJ CHETAK. I AM REQUESTING RAHUL BAJAJ TO RECONSIDER HIS DECISION OF STOPPING ITS PRODUCTION.

Mohnan

Chennai, T.Nadu (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, December 15, 2008 at 01:45:13
REVIEW : I am Using Bajaj Chetak for almost 20 years,present one i have is 1990 Model,still in good condition,In between i tried 2 scooters of different make was giving problem so i was forced to sell,I planned to buy another scooter But the dealer told me that Chetak is stopped Manufacturing,I think Bajaj Chetak should be manufactured again with self start etc.,I hope Bajaj Chetak will be in Market soon

Rakesh Srivastava

RKL, Orissa (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, December 12, 2008 at 09:34:01
REVIEW : It is really a Cheetah on the road. It is my request to the Bajaj Company to kindly restart this product once more in the market. It is the only product which made Bajaj to survive in the market.

S.Ramesh

visakhapatnam, 530027 (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Friday, November 21, 2008 at 03:54:42
REVIEW : I purchased bajaj chetak in the year 1989, and Bajaj classic xl scooter in 1999. I am using both scooters and they are excellent even now giving a average mileage of 35-40 kms respectively on an average. Many of my friends advised me to go for exchange but I will never exchange for any bike because it is a family vehicle where we can get vegetables and comfortably travel with children. I feel it is crazy to buy bikes .We cannot carry goods and we cannot travel with children. I request Bajaj company to manufacture Bajaj Chetak scooters again.

Jiwan Jot

Bathinda, Punjab (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 29, 2008 at 22:33:28
REVIEW : It is truely a horse,designed to run any where. We have 1987 model. First my father used it, then me. Now i think tht.my childern wud also ride it one day.We do farming also.Sometimes we carried fertilizer bags,cement bags upto 4to5 in number.also ride 4 persons on it in urban areas in kaccha roads of fields. Bt my desert camel never refused me to carry any load at any road.we only rebored it 2 times.it is still running at 30kpl. Gear box is totally orignal. After service point breaker gives problem for some time.one time if it get setted.thn stating is better thn all bikes. Now i have splendor+, my dad have cd 100ss. Bt we still thk tht chetak is the camel means it can go any where with any load.so it is the king of the two wheelers.i forgot to wrote one thing tht many times i beat all types of 100 cc bikes with it. Its top speed is 95km\hr. Running danger on the roads.

Anuj Sharma

Delhi, New Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, October 17, 2008 at 03:00:09
REVIEW : I have been driving Bajaj Chetak for the last 12 years. During this period I have changed 2 Chetaks. I should frankly admit that it is a superb thing that Bajaj has manufactured. The present Bajaj Chetak I bought in 1998 has run 83000 kms. Till now, apart from minor problems, I have never faced any major problem. Mileage is no problem. It gives me 50 kmpl on highways. I will certainly buy a Chetak again.

Vikrant Moona

Meerut, U.P. (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, October 02, 2008 at 05:57:37
REVIEW : Bajaj chetak scooter was the best scooter of our country. in small areas and for the family too it was the best option for them. today work on road is too slow and launching of new vehicles are very fast in India. Looking to the above conditions the scooter is the best option for the family and businessmen. i Hve the bajaj chetak and i had purchased 4 years ago and it still giving complete satisfaction to me. it is my request to BAJAJ to start the production of chetak model again or otherwise avail me the new bajaj 4 strock scooter.

Adarsh Kumar

Nangal , Punjab (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, September 19, 2008 at 01:18:05
REVIEW : I am a mechanical engineer, i know, it is very difficult to capture the market for 25 years. it can be made possible when customer give very much respect to your product. so still they need it and you should manufacture it. i am waiting to purchase new one since 2007 but i am unable to do it as you have stopped it production, so please start its production or provide me as you can. i shall be very thank ful to you.

Bhandari

Jalandhar, Punjab (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, September 17, 2008 at 13:27:06
REVIEW : Bajaj chetak scooter is very powerful comfortable good mileage my thinking this scooter is world class

Nihar Rout

Bhubaneswar, Orissa (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, September 06, 2008 at 11:00:19
REVIEW : I have Bajaj Chetak 1987 model. It is still running well. But Electronic systems are really becoming poor, Basically head light have no such type of Power which will lead the way safely. Could we use Battery in Scooter like Bikes now-a-days. Will it be successful ? If Anybody have the solution Please help me !!!!

Shashi Chetia

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, August 23, 2008 at 10:54:52
REVIEW : I had Bajaj Chetak of 1988 make.  I used it for 19 years.  An excellent scooter.  Lower maintenance, mechanic easily available.  It will take you to the nearest mechanic somehow.  Over the years average reduces but still very strong, sturdy, very good pick-up. I was very happy with my Bajaj Chetak.

Bunny

Hyderabad, AP (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 at 05:48:17
REVIEW : It is the Best scooter that I ever seen. But why they stopped manufacturing.

Zakir.Khan

New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 at 03:02:39
REVIEW : Dear Sir/Madam
This is to let you know that since 25 years I have been using Bajaj Chetak and I am planning to buy same model because I am a family man and living in delhi but my native place is Amroha and i can carry any amount of stuff on this scooter. It is easy to replace the stepny it very much maintainance free though i have a motor bike but i have rejected it because i can not carry any stuff on it safely please arrange for me to get a new model of Bajaj Chetak.

Puneet

New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, May 10, 2008 at 18:28:09
REVIEW : I bought a Bajaj Chetak in 2000.It was best scooter i ever had. We had a lml select of same year. After 4 years bajaj was still up n running and select was no good. Its really a nice scooter

Kashish

Moga, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, March 28, 2008 at 10:57:28
REVIEW : I like the bajaj chetak scoter very much. I want to buy a new chetak,i request to bajaj company for manufacturer the chetak.

Amandeep Singh

New Delhi, New Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, November 20, 2007 at 04:54:50
REVIEW : It is bad for bajaj company to stop the manufecturing of bajaj chetak.it is most famous in scooter market.but they think to manufecture the 4 wheeler market.but think bajaj is new in 4 wheeler.so again start the manufecturing of chetak in market. because no one equal to this scooter

Bibek

Kathmandu, (Nepal)
POSTED ON : Thursday, October 04, 2007 at 04:10:53
REVIEW : Well i like this scooter. It's kind of old school.

D.C Yadav

Gaziabad, U.P (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, September 30, 2007 at 05:15:13
REVIEW : The bajaj chetak was the best in every aspect ranging from milage to fuel consumption with excellent pick up and speed with way less maintenance!i wud add that this was one of the best creations ever by bajaj! It will be quite better to start the production back again!

Sivakumar.Rajappan


POSTED ON : 8/7/2006
REVIEW : The Chetak is such a superb thing, I enjoyed every moment of having it. The only reason I changed over to Fiero was emission problems. Otherwise, my best experience till date was on my chetak 12v, 2S. It was so simple to maintain and use, yet with sufficient power to take it on long trips on highways with two and luggage.

BB Kul


POSTED ON : 12/18/2004
REVIEW : This is work horse. Great buy. Value for money for years....

Praveen Bajaj


POSTED ON : 7/2/2003
REVIEW : I have been driving Bajaj Chetak for the last 12 years. During this period I have changed 2 Chetaks. I should frankly admit that it is a superb thing that Bajaj has manufactured. The present Bajaj Chetak I bought in 1998 has run 83000 kms. Till now, apart from minor problems, I have never faced any major problem. Mileage is no problem. It gives me 50 kmpl on highways. I will certainly buy a Chetak again.

Kailash Shastry


POSTED ON : 6/18/2003
REVIEW : To start with, the Chetak is a hugely under-rated vehicle. People who dont like the design of Chetak find one or the other fault with it. But remember, it was introduced to India as a family 2 wheeler that could carry huge amount of luggage and for home-office or home-cinema-market use.

It was never intended to be a speed demon or a cruiser. The Chetak does an excellent job of what it was meant to do, unlike some modern 'power bikes'.All said and done, after a thorough service with a good mechanic, I was able to easily beat many BIKES in terms of pick up, I have dragged it against some of my friends bike and the ones I beat are:
ALL CD 100 engines (Splendor, CD Dawn..etc),Samurai,Bajaj 4S, BYK and the older models of Kinetic Homda, (these Y2K and Zoom seem to be pretty good in pickup on level roads...any comments? )
After 18 long years it still gives us 33-35 Kms / litre. I know thats not much, but in its days of glory, 35 was a good mileage for a scooter / bike. A drop of just 3-4 kms/litre after 18 years and TWICE re-boring is impressive.
The best part: it is as reliable as the horse of Prithvi Raj Chauhan. My dad does not remember a time when it totally failed. Even if something is wrong, it will chug along till u find a mechanic, but 99% of the times wont totally fail.
It requires almost NO maintainance and when it does, it is very reasonable. Last but not the least, it is RUGGED. I once happened to put it to 2nd grear instead of neutral in abt 65+ kmph. and all that happened was that the gear and clutch cables got loose and had to be tightened. My friend did a similar thing on his dad"s CD 100 and then the bike just stopped and the mechanic had to work like mad on the gear box.
Mileage apart...great Scooter...We have an emotional attachment with it... its however sad that the 4 stroke version does not have the ruggedity/reliability (the best parts of the Chetak) of the 2 stroke one though ppl say it gives 65+ kmpl....i dunno if its true..somebody add to this please... bye,

Ramit Grover


POSTED ON : 11/11/2002
REVIEW :Bajaj Chetak, Sun Beige colour, bought on 24th July, 2002, from Bagga Link, Karol Bagh, New Delhi.
Dealer nice and friendly. Staff helpful.
Excellent scooter. Running very well. Comfortable, light, good mileage, good brakes, good seats. However tyres are of Dunlop, poor quality. Rear tyre got punctured twice within the first twenty days, I got late for work also, After third punture had to change tube within a month of buying the scooter. Would recommend this scooter to anyone. I bought it for Rs. 27507/- inclusive of all taxes and insurance from Bajaj Allianz.
Headlight beam very poor, changed the bulb, quality of lock on front storage compartment not good. Also, the fuel lid lock has become hard all by itself.
Models Awaited Latest Launch Models

Bajaj Auto Hero Honda
» Bajaj Chetak » Honda Eterno
» Bajaj Bravo
» Bajaj Classic
» Bajaj Legend

LML India Kinetic Motor
» LML NV SPL » Kinetic Blaze
» LML Select II
» LML Sensation
» LML Starxpress
» LML Supremo

Yamaha Motor Hero Electric
» Yamaha BW's 125 Fi * » Hero Honda E-Sprint *
» Yamaha Jog *
» Yamaha Jog R *
» Yamaha Jog RR *
» Yamaha Majesty 125 *
» Yo Smart *


Indiamart

Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Link to Us

Copyright © 1996-2014 IndiaMART InterMESH Ltd. All rights reserved.