Cars in India | Bikes in India | Popular Cars | Scooters | Commercial | Auto News | Auto Expo

Two Wheelers » Scooters » HMSIL » Honda Eterno » Honda Eterno Reviews

Honda Eterno Reviews


V.Ganapathi Bhat

Kasaragod,kerala, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 at 19:46:26
REVIEW : I purchased Eterno during 2006.I am very much satisfied about it.It fullfills my needs of 2+2 family due to two boxes and large seat

R SATISH CHANDRA

Bangalore,(INDIA)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 10, 2010 at 01:52:02
REVIEW :My Eterno was giving satisfactory service. Since two years during rains it gives jerk and the engine switches off. I am panic to ride during rains. From the past 15 days gear slips and does not take correct position. No mechanic is able to resolve these problems.

Ilayaraja

Jabalpur, MP (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, October 12, 2009 at 01:52:02
REVIEW : i have purchased a honda eterno 2 years ago but the company stopped the production. Are spare parts available in their stores? or entirely stopped?

MOHAN NIRULKAR

Mumbai, Maharastra (india)
POSTED ON : Friday, October 09, 2009 at 02:21:29
REVIEW : WHAT IS BEST PRICE IN MUMBAI
ALSO LET ME KNOW DEALERS ADDRESS

Shashank Sharma

Mathura, U.P. (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, October 09, 2009 at 21:48:51
REVIEW : eterno is a very good scooter but my main problem is oil seal leak in magnet side.this problem is created to a new scooter and my problem has not been cleared till time by honda showroom? such a service in mathura brij honda showroom.

MOHIT BHASIN

NEW DELHI, NEW DELHI (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Saturday, September 26, 2009 at 09:14:05
REVIEW : I really very happy for Honda Eterno performance why u discontinued this or you new launch with attractive features may be its on cng gas option so can u reply me i early purchase ur new option.

hemant

delhi, 110088 (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, September 24, 2009 at 08:24:32
REVIEW : I think honda eterno is a very good scooter. But the petrol sign doesn't show on scooter auto meter. So i think that is some problem. Thats why i am not satisfied.

sandeep popli

amritsar, punjab (india)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 at 08:55:08
REVIEW : why honda eterno scooter is discontinued in the market while we have just bought two pcs of it, earlier we were having one pc of it,kindly reply

gargi m adesara

ahmedabad, gujarat (india.)
POSTED ON : Sunday, August 30, 2009 at 00:54:29
REVIEW : i purchased eterno on 14.05.09 at punjab hond (ahmedabad ) sctoor look good but it drive on highway it is a totally unbalanced drive. i complained so many times to dealer but till date it is not solved

ANIL KUMMAR TIWARI

tinsukia, assam (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, August 27, 2009 at 04:03:58
REVIEW : I WANT BUY HONDA ETERNO IN TINSUKIA ASSAM PROVIDE THE DEALER ADDRESS & AMOUNT OF THE SCOOTERS

My is Akram

New Delhi=4, (Delhi)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 at 03:30:08
REVIEW : This is a good Eterno i like.

Raj kumar Punia

New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, August 27, 2008 at 05:55:04
REVIEW : I have purchaed honda enterno in Dec-2005. I have many complaints regarding its performance or fuel efficiency. There are some major points which may be rectified as braking is poor compare to its speed and pick-up.There is no fuel meter on desktop. The gear hardness is the main problem. Due to this,I am suffering from Survical problem mainly acute back pain. I have changed my mind and I dont want to keep this scooter more.

Bal Bir Singh

Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, August 25, 2008 at 05:27:46
REVIEW : It is general complain that life of shockers of Eterno scooter is very limited.

Gaurav Sharma

Delhi, New Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, August 06, 2008 at 22:46:46
REVIEW : I recently purchased eterno on 20 may 08 the scooter is very comfy & smooth with high fuel efficiency (55 +) but recently faced a prob that its seat lock got jammed during moonsoon  otherwise  its very good choice as compare to chetak trust me i own both of them & i guess eterno is way better than chetak

S.K Vijayvergia

Jaipur, Rajasthan (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 07:13:13
REVIEW : Scooter is very good but your Jaipur dealer does not provide proper service my gear system not working properly. Purchase date 31-8-06

Ullas Cherian

Hyderabad, A.P (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, May 04, 2008 at 05:55:09
REVIEW : I thank you all above who took the pain to narrate your experience with the vehicle, which helped me change my view Towards Eterno. I was fascinated by this vehicle and was about to buy Eterno on 7th of this month.. Now that I know the trouble of people who already own it, I think I have no doubt, I will settle with scooty Pep plus.

Vijayagopalan.C.P

Palakkad, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, May 02, 2008 at 02:53:27
REVIEW : I am Vijayagopalan C.P from palakkad and I am also having Honda Eterno bearing No KL 9/224. As I am regular user, I am satisfied except the following problem;
-since the weight has heavy, erosion of tyres are very fast.
-as the indian road condition is very poor, back snobbing of scooter is very often and consequently the rider have regular back pain.
-performance of shock absorber is very poor.

Neeraj Kumar Jain

delhi, delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, November 24, 2007 at 07:33:12
REVIEW : It's fine scooter, but there are two major problem in this scooter first one is there is no fuel meter, second is stepny is in taper position means it's fuel tank is small and there is no fuel meter on desktop It create problem and it's spare wheel which is fixed on pillion rider's back is like Pisa's Minar taking a slight cure inside to pillion rider with rub the back of pillion rider, as well as make short of sitting place. If it were in 90 degree angle it makes a bit more space to pillion rider. I request to honda's eng. to solve these two problem otherwise no one can compare this scooter.

V.P.Yadav

(vp.yadav@ifciltd.com), Delhi, New Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, December 28, 2006 at 06:33:09
REVIEW : Honda Eterno Scooter Regd No.DL-9 SS 0442. On my last complaint (in October) through this website my ailing eterno scooter( gear' hardness & its slipping problem) was resolved by your Service Centre (Malwa Honda at Okhla, Delhi) in the last month of November but the after a month, three more problems have emerged i) while standing on red-light it suddenly goes off (ii) since last two days its pick-up has drastically gone down (iii) Since today its kick has gone frequently free & does not produce starting sound for many minutes.

Suvin Sukumaran

POSTED ON : 7/27/2006
REVIEW : I bought my Eterno in May 2004 and though I have no complaints regarding its performance or fuel efficiency, there are things that I rather did not expect on a Honda product. In the process of making the scooter sturdy, comfort has been ignored to some extent. Anyone who owns this scooter would know how much of a pain it is to ride the machine on a road that's just too rough. Yes, with a pillion the ride does get a little better but the front suspension still refuses to dampen any irregularities on the road and transmits it all through the handlebars to your hands. Electricals aren't upto the mark too. I am however completely in love with the way this scooter behaves when it is asked to deliver more power; it's instant and pretty strong. Fuel efficiency is good too. Only if Honda can make the machine a little more comfortable and equip with essentials (battery, fuel gauge), I am sure there would be a lot more takers for this scooter.

Atul

POSTED ON : 7/9/2006
REVIEW : I feel that honda has done a good job but braking is poor compare to speed and smoothness of the vehicle. front brake so good; It never get down no skidding. rear brake is nightmare, almost non functional. handling of vehicle at high speed (>65) is difficult. seat could be more comfortable. Engine knocking and handle vibration can be minimize if gear shifting is proper. Tremendous space, one can realize only when utilize it. I used to drive it easily with my wife at back seat, my child sitting or semi-sleeping between us, all monthly grocery, food products, and many more......pricing is no doubt on higher side becoz it has only required function with great engine. Overall it"s a very good choice for Indians who want everything.

Amit

POSTED ON : 5/24/2006
REVIEW : I have purchased honda eterno om 14 january, 2005. It got a small accident after few months, I gave it for service (Apex Honda, Isanpur, Ahmedabad). I got my eterno back after a month later. But the engine was not good as before, the kick was as hard as a stone, when I complained for that I was told that it was good for me as it is the indicator of good pick up (what a stupid answer ?). After few months the engine started making much noise during pick-up. I gave for the next service on 24 May, 2006 the phone came to me on my mobile, the man from service center told me that no engine oil was there in my vehicle. I went to the service center I was told that any valve problem may persist and so whole oil was gone into piston (again stupid answer). He told that the company is manufacturing very cheap valve and so it got bent due to high indian temperature. I was going to purchase a new honda shine but after this much bad experience my mind got totally changed. Now I hate Honda"s service. My complain is that only make your service center as better as Hero Honda"s and make the vehicles according to Indian conditions and not acccording to Japanese conditions. I am not at all satisfied with your service and now technology too as the mechanic told me that the valve complain was common among Activa and Eterno. EXPECTING A GOOD ACTION

SUBHASH

POSTED ON : 12/9/2004
REVIEW : This is to complain that I bought eterno from ESS ELL MOTORS ( UA010001) motors dehradun on 10/11/2003 frame no. L38031504, no. 0031515.Problem not resolved till date are as follows.

steering vibration ,engine knocking ,poor brakes and one side pulling while turning these problems were reported during first service and are not resolved till today.As i talked with manager works Mr. Praveen gulati but there was no concrete response as he merely neglect the issue and referred to dealer CEO (Mr. Pravinder Batra and Shyam lal batra ).

I was told that service engineer from honda will resolve the issue and it never happened.I have also reported this matter to Mr. Sanjul kumar customer care manager but still my problem is not resolved.Being a reputed company i want you to justify and resolve the matter.
Models Awaited Latest Launch Models

Bajaj Auto Hero Honda
» Bajaj Chetak » Honda Eterno
» Bajaj Bravo
» Bajaj Classic
» Bajaj Legend

LML India Kinetic Motor
» LML NV SPL » Kinetic Blaze
» LML Select II
» LML Sensation
» LML Starxpress
» LML Supremo

Yamaha Motor Hero Electric
» Yamaha BW's 125 Fi * » Hero Honda E-Sprint *
» Yamaha Jog *
» Yamaha Jog R *
» Yamaha Jog RR *
» Yamaha Majesty 125 *
» Yo Smart *


Indiamart

Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Link to Us

Copyright © 1996-2014 IndiaMART InterMESH Ltd. All rights reserved.