Cars in India | Bikes in India | Popular Cars | Scooters | Commercial | Auto News | Auto Expo

Two Wheelers » Motorcycles » LML India » LML NV Spl » LML NV Spl Reviews

LML NV Spl Reviews

Sukhdev singh

ludhiana, punjab (india)
POSTED ON : Sunday, April 01, 2012 at 11:27:40
REVIEW : i have purchased lml vespa on 7th feb and it was giving mileage of 30 km/l before 1st serive and after 1st service at 350km run it is giving city mileage of 43 km/l and 47 km/l on highway

ROGELIO DAMIANOVICH

ARRECIFES, ARGENTINA (BUENOS AIRES)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, February 21, 2012 at 22:20:16
REVIEW : HOLA, SOY DE ARGENTINA, QUISIERA QUE ME PASEN EL MANUAL DE LA VESPA NV 150 LML AÑO 2001. AOY DE ARGENTINA, TENGO UN PROBLEMA DE ENCENDIDO (BOBINA DE ENCENDIDO. MUCHAS GRACIAS

Hilalanam

Srinagar, J amp; k (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, February 20, 2012 at 23:22:48
REVIEW : I luv to drive lml nv.. Im having nv past 10 yrs..if there is any exchange offer on it then pls tell me..

Dalbara singh

malerkotlla, punjab (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, November 17, 2011 at 01:35:50
REVIEW : i purchased nv 4 stroke on 2january 2011 from sanjay motors malerkotla distt sangrur punjab. I am not satisfied from it. Its average is between 60 to 65kmpl.which is so far from company claim of 86kmpl. It is bubbling on driving. Its kick give sound. Its clutch problem is so. I am also not satisfied from the machanics of sanjay motors. They do not solve my problem.they claiming on company fault. This is my bad experiece from nv 4stroke and machanics.please solve my problem.

Thangboi Baite

imphal, manipur (india)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 at 10:57:35
REVIEW : i luv to drive lml nv spl scooter. i like to buy a new one now however it's very difficult to get in north eastern india. so kindly suggest me the place/dealer in north east india esp. in guwahaty and others places where i cud buy the same.

Himanshu

gurgaon, haryana (india)
POSTED ON : Monday, August 08, 2011 at 15:24:42
REVIEW : hi i have a lml nv spl 2004 model. i puchased this machine when i was in school, it was fun to drive it and most of my friends had rx 100 at that time and my nv runs with then nose to nose. i was able to reach 100 kmph when it was few days old. then i stopped riding it and i started to drive car. i neglected it for almost 4 years, i know i did mistake, today when i woke up 08-08-11 at 10 am i looked at it and decided to give it a new life because it was not in the condition to run but i managed to take it to the mechanic after the duty of 4 hours mechanic handed it over to me after replacing few parts, god when i rode it, i was flying it again like a school kid on 80-90 kmph, it sounds great and engine pick up still turn many heads, i left driving my car for my nv now

s k saxena

moradabad , u.p. (india)
POSTED ON : Monday, July 25, 2011 at 16:20:08
REVIEW : new 4 stroke scooter is good in look but very poor in average, i have just bought it before a month and it is giving average of 36kmpl in city traffic against company`s claim 86kmpl. heavy price without something new. its floor has not been made flat as other scooters have these days.

dhananjay kaushik

katghora, chhattisgarh (india)
POSTED ON : Sunday, May 29, 2011 at 02:14:43
REVIEW : its a wonderfull vehicle,still i have been driving vespa.all the models of lml vespa were wonderfull. still no two wheeler in the market who can compare with lml vespa

Devang Shah

AHMEDABAD, GUJARAT (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Friday, May 13, 2011 at 01:31:16
REVIEW : I am planning to buy a new vehicle, i wish to buy a new LML scooter. So i am waiting for it, when its comming and with what new features.Hope it starts a new image in a new trendy market. I really love the old Vespa NV, and cant understand why its fail in the market....

NILESH JAIN

AHMEDABAD, GUJARAT (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Monday, September 06, 2010 at 06:32:22
REVIEW : LML is starting new Vespa. its interesting, but in new generation lml should start gearless scooter. which is highly appreciated. because a good demand of Activa and access, so i suggest lml ltd to make a gearless scooter. lml is well known for scooter and lml will takeover activa and access.

T.D. RAJASEKHAR

guntur, A.P. (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Friday, August 27, 2010 at 08:27:26
REVIEW : LML NV SPL is the real no problem bike, not the honda cd 100. i'll swear by it.T.D.Rajasekhar, owner of 1995 model

AKSHAY

delhi, new delhi (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Friday, August 06, 2010 at 10:59:39
REVIEW : i bought a lml nv 4 stroke 8 months ago from m/s SHIVJI MOTORS sarasvati vihar Delhi the performance is phenomenal i have a daily run of around 150 km and it delivers me around 70-75 km/l on highways and 60-65 km/l in city which is even more than what people at lml initially told me .the ride is very smooth and well balanced .i have driven the vehicle 38000 km till now no complaints yet .THIS HAS MADE ME A HARDCORE LML NV FAN .THANKS TO LML FOR SUCH A REFINED PRODUCT

Suleiman Foum Haji

Zanzibar, (Tanzania)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, January 19, 2010 at 14:17:44
REVIEW : I want to buy NV new Scooters , please give me information.

BHARAT RATHORE

delhi, delhi (india)
POSTED ON : Friday, January 08, 2010 at 02:37:40
REVIEW : send me details of lml nv self start price and delar address of delhi pitampura

Rajesh Sonavane

Pune, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Thursday, January 07, 2010 at 03:53:28
REVIEW : My in law owns LML Vespa NV Scooter and she is very much comfortable with the vehicle. Only problem is of Auto start, part RECTIFIER is not working can anybody inform us the dealer in Belapur, Navi mumbai Or Pune. Any one can reach me to inform on +91 9766549037.

sunny

delhi, delhi (india)
POSTED ON : Friday, October 30, 2009 at 03:23:53
REVIEW : excellent

MAHENDRA KUMAR GUPTA

Rohini,New Delhi, New Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 at 13:52:27
REVIEW : I have purchased LML NV Spl in 4/2001 from m/s Shubham agencies kanpur & the vehicle was resistered with RTO kanpur. Now I have taken NOC from RTO kanpur for DELHI in 4/2009. I brought the vehicle to Delhi. I contacted RTO, Rohini, Delhi for Re registration beccause Kanpur authorities have cancelled my previous resistration. Now RTO ROHINI, Delhi is asking EURO -I certificate. I contacted local Rohini area authorised dealer at Saraswati vihar to issue me the required certificate. They have not entertained me.Please let me me know the exact requirement of rules of resistring the vehicle at dalhi. Nothing is specified in scooter manual provided at the time of purchasing about the environmental standards I.e EURO - I/II/III etc. It is not understood that why RTO authorities is demanding such certificate from each users at the time of re-resistration, once this scooter model is plying on the indian/forign roads & judged best scooter of this type. Will LML Company help me to provide me any document to satisfy RTO regarding requirement of EURO -I certificate or otherwise.

xareed

karnataka, mysore (india)
POSTED ON : Friday, October 23, 2009 at 09:26:28
REVIEW : hi i want to buy scooters. i am in india

Bhavesh Sharma

ALIGARH (U.P.), u.p. (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, October 16, 2009 at 11:39:39
REVIEW : I'm Bhavesh Sharma Adv. from Aligarh.I had purchaged LML NV in year1998 and it running good condition but its carverator is make problem some time. Iwant to know from where i purchaged this in Aligarh.

ashutosh

muz, bihar (india)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 at 13:32:57
REVIEW : send me details of lml nv self start price and delar address of bihar.

PUJAN J SHAH

petlad, GUJARAT (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 13:28:30
REVIEW : My father wants to buy new LML NV ES. I am from Gujarat and district ANAND from where can it be available and what is the price for GUJARAT? will there be any delivery done to GUJARAT if yes then till what time we will receive our scooter?

MEHRDAD

TEHRAN, (IRAN)
POSTED ON : Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 03:52:08
REVIEW : Its motor is very Expensive. AND has a lot of problems .

SHAILEJ

khajuraho, mp (india)
POSTED ON : Saturday, September 26, 2009 at 03:11:35
REVIEW : WANT TO BUY LML NV SPL FOR MY FATHER AS I M AT KHAJURAHO aAND DELIVER TO GHAZIABAD .ANY DIWALI OFFER AND ALSO EMI FOR THAT

lokesh

sumerpur, rajesthan (india)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, September 09, 2009 at 03:48:15
REVIEW : lml nv spl

Satyajit Panda

Bankura, West Bengal (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, September 08, 2009 at 04:28:09
REVIEW : I am from Bankura, Dist- Bankura,Pin Code- 722101. I had purchased a LML Trendy-11 in the year 2000. Now it is running in good condition. I want to know where the original spare parts of my Moped are available in our district or neighbouring district. Please send me information in my E-Mail.

JOY BANERJEE

DURGAPUR, WEST BENGAL (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Saturday, August 22, 2009 at 10:36:34
REVIEW : I am from DURGAPUR,Dist-BURDWAN,Pin Code-713214.I had purchased a LML VESPA (NV) in the year 1989. Now it is running with good condison. I want to know original spare parts of my scooter where is available in our district.Please send me information in my E-mail.

jagdeep

patiala, punjab (india)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 at 14:38:24
REVIEW : i have lml nv purchase on 13-8-09 in patiala. but now because i m going to australia i want to sale this new powerful Scooter.BR>

rajiv kr balooja

lucknow, up (india)
POSTED ON : Monday, August 17, 2009 at 04:44:32
REVIEW : i want 4stroke with electronic start.

parveen saini

karnal, 132001 (india)
POSTED ON : Friday, August 14, 2009 at 10:44:32
REVIEW : i want to purchase lml scooter's . plz send more detail's

chetan

delhi, delhi (india)
POSTED ON : Thursday, August 06, 2009 at 10:06:15
REVIEW : i want to buy scooter as soon as possible.....

amandeep s arora

chandigarh, punjab (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, August 02, 2009 at 22:47:59
REVIEW : It's a pure bike... I bought one in 1988 in Ludhiana... It's got amazing pickup... No scooter or bike can beat it.....

Naveen Kumar Verma

DELHI, DELH I (INDIA)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 at 05:15:39
REVIEW : Quality of spares used very poor. Rear wheel oil leakage due to poor quality oil seal. Wheel bolt rotate freely while tightening nut. Ceat tube joint opened which clearly shows compromise with quality spares.

Can you tell Shiv Shakti your dealer in Gandhi Nagar Pushta to attend these faults immediately which are under warranty as purchase of scooter is not even one year old.

Saurabh

Delhi, delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, July 05, 2009 at 06:56:46
REVIEW : I luv my NV bought in yr 2000....Even now days I drive it at 90+ speed at times. The best thing is its wheel bubbles because of high speed....well balanced great driving experince...Oil leakage problem from engine...

punkit chopra

New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 at 01:21:37
REVIEW : Good scooter but no service stations in Central Delhi

Raj

London, London (Great Britain)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, January 02, 2008 at 09:25:50
REVIEW : I bought my nv back in 2001 when i was in college and i simply fell in luv with it. it had sheer power of a two stroke engine like ( yamaha rx 100) and i find that no 4 stroke could ever come closer to match the power of a two stroke engine. the sheer punch of starting it and putting it in first gear. you wont believe but its absolutely true i used to drive it from Delhi to the place where my college was i.e 150 kms and could feel adrenaline pumping. no bike could ever come closer to 150 cc two stroke marvelous engines power. now i am in london and here too its really famous scooter. i think its a world product. i felt really bad when lml was in bad time. i hope they recover fast and keep this marvelous product alive. i think it is most wonderful and marvelous scooter ever built.

M/s. BANSAL ALLOYS & METALS PVT.LTD.

Mandi Gobindgarh, Punjab (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, September 01, 2008 at 03:59:28
REVIEW : We have faced very big problem in the Vespa NV Special scooters. We have purchased 4 scooters within the period of 4-5 months. But these scooter regularly creates manufacturing problems line Engine Turn off again & again, Electric System/Circuit Problem & Clutch Problem. Your local dealer M/s. Garg Motors, Mandi Gobindgarh, Punjab have failed to solve the problems. Let us know what we can do?

Mgpanth

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Friday, August 29, 2008 at 11:03:17
REVIEW : I have lml nv purchased long back in 89, when i was in Assam. Surprisingly till now it looks very good and runs very well. The only difficulty now i face is even then it is in excellent working condition, it reached and very good look due to my maintenance, it got the age of 18+ years. Normally authority restrict use of vehicle for 15 yers only and i have restricted using the piece except for small purposes like market places nearby my house only. Can the lml advise if any exchange offer is permitted as scooter is in very good condition.

Hussein Hosny

Cairo, 2007 (Egypt)
POSTED ON : Sunday, June 22, 2008 at 12:15:21
REVIEW : Very good

S N Gaur

New Delhi, Delhi (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, May 19, 2008 at 08:44:52
REVIEW : I am driving an LML NV 1999 Model. The scooter has no substitute in terms of comfort, balance, brakes, and mileage. It is a real worth for money.

R Vsyamlal

Cherthala, Kerala (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, April 14, 2008 at 07:48:14
REVIEW : Very good running condition since 1987. Best scooter

Sita Ram Gupta

Jalaun, Utter Pradesh (India)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, April 09, 2008 at 14:16:10
REVIEW : Hi I belong to jaiaun (up).i purchased my scooter in 1998. Actually i am handicapped but lml es (electric start) gave me new life. Now i can do my work with myself. Thanks to LML.......

Arssdeep pal singh

Jagraon, Punjab (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, March 10, 2008 at 22:49:17
REVIEW : I like lml vespa. I am driving it for 12 years. Now i am buying soon a new one, once again.
 

Amol Desai

Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)
POSTED ON : Sunday, March 09, 2008 at 08:52:58
REVIEW : This bike offers the best combination of Features, Performance , Style and Value. I did a lot of homework with other brands before going for this bike. I bought the Zeus recently and really enjoy every second of riding it. Would surely recommend to anyone who wants to spend money wisely on a good bike.
 

Raj

London, London (Great Britain)
POSTED ON : Wednesday, January 02, 2008 at 09:25:50
REVIEW : Dear all i bought my nv back in 2001 when i was in college and i simply fell in luv with it. it had sheer power of a two stroke engine like ( yamaha rx 100) and i find that no 4 stroke could ever come closer to match the power of a two stroke engine. the sheer punch of starting it and putting it in first gear. you wont believe but its absolutely true i used to drive it from delhi to the place where my college was that is 150 kms and could feel adernaline pumping. no bike could ever come closer to 150 cc two stroke marvellous engines power. now i am in london and here too its really famous scooter. i think its a world product. i felt really bad when lml was in bad time. i hope they recover fast and keep this marvellous product alive. i think it is most wonderful and marvellous scooter ever built.
 

Jaisanthosh

coimbatore, Tamilnadu (India)
POSTED ON : Monday, December 31, 2007 at 07:58:55
REVIEW : LML vespa is one of the best and comfortable scooter ever seen.Still i have 2 select models. i was waiting for LML to launch the Vechile. Still now it has ot come to my home Town. Since Honda activa had captured the market for nothing despie need more advertisements and offer to improve the sale.
 

Sami Hasib

Dhaka, Bangladesh (Bangladesh)
POSTED ON : Saturday, December 01, 2007 at 14:47:58
REVIEW : I am a two wheeler fan (mainly motorcycles...have 1, will buy more soon) and bought a LML NV last month. Initially it was just to collect. However, the scooter is serving me in many ways lately. Its a second hand one and its a 1987 model. 20 years of age !! 1st let me share the condition of my scooter. Well its 20 year old. None of the indicator lights or horn work. none of the switchs  work.  the  head light and the tail light ..However, the headlight is poor (any suggestions ?) . The front breaks didnt work (got them corrected last week)..Now there are few things i would like to share:
  1. The scooter has amazing pickup. its really good.... even after 20 yrs
  2. Its a fuel hungry machine.....(too bad) my one gows only 25-30/ liter.
  3. The scooter is not very well balanced.the right side is far more heavier than the left side and the scooter tends to shift to right side of the road if you do not have previous experience. (probably all scooters which have engine on 1 side tend to shift.
  4. If i apply-break to the front wheels while running, the scooter tends to shift right...!! got no idea why. (pls suggest if you can)
  5. 5I went up to 80kmph with this scooter..........it was so great. BUT wait...suddenly the engine sized at 80kmph speed !!! my rear wheels skided badly... however, i  clauched just at the right time... the rear wheel got  freed up form the engien and slowly came to a hault. the i tried to scooter....it did start but couldnt go far..... it stopped again. i went to a workshop. they said my Fuel-Oil (2 stroke) mixture was not proper. i used too little oil whil taking fuel and the pistosn almost seazed. i was lucky that time.
    the mechanic poured 2stroke oil directly in to the carb while running the engine high. However, here in bangladesh no one could tell me the right ration on fuel oil mixture.........( scooters are not at all popular here. 95% of the 2 wheelers are bikez)....Please advice if u can.
    Thats all about my scooter.. but i need your help...........please advice me on a few things...
  1. How can i make my scooter more fule efficient ? (piston change ? carb change ?)
  2. I am planning to install horns and indecator light. my mechanic told me he can do it without a battery or rectifyer by a direct connection.... (should i take his advice ? dose nv (ks) normally have battery ?
  3. what is the oil-fuel mix ratio ? please provide a reasonable measurement.
  4. how do improve the head-light quality ? bulb change ?
  5. is there any way to improve balance ? ( my one dosent have the spare wheels. is it affecting ?)
  6. It takes a lot of energy to start the scooter in the morning.. 15-20 kicks. really painful. Please advice what can i do to get rid of this problem.....any simply solution ?
  7. Please provide ANY additional tips and info.............
    Had to type fast. Pls forgive the spelling errors..............
    You can send your answers to
    I am eagerly waiting for your advice and help.
 

Panchapakesan Ramu

Jogeshwari, Mumbai, (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, November 24, 2007 at 03:02:35
REVIEW : I own a vespa NV spl given to me by my brother and inspite of wear and tear on body mudguard it still runs..My maintainance cost comes around Rs.100 a month and this scooter was bought in 1997 and still running. Of course the heaviness of the scooter is something to take care of balance act will give u the satisfaction of a two wheeler with King on the road feeling..I would love to find some good mechanic reach me on 28370381 and my name is Ramu....age 60 years..yes I am a senior citizen and love my scooter than anything in the world!!!!!


Panchapakesan Ramu

Jogeshwari, Mumbai, (India)
POSTED ON : Saturday, November 24, 2007 at 03:02:35
REVIEW : I own a vespa NV spl given to me by my brother and inspite of wear and tear on body mudguard it still runs..My maintainance cost comes around Rs.100 a month and this scooter was bought in 1997 and still running. Of course the heaviness of the scooter is something to take care of balance act will give u the satisfaction of a two wheeler with King on the road feeling..I would love to find some good mechanic reach me on 28370381 and my name is Ramu....age 60 years..yes I am a senior citizen and love my scooter than anything in the world!!!!!


Ignacio Clave

Mexico D.F., distrito Federal (mexico)
POSTED ON : Sunday, December 24, 2006 at 00:55:53
REVIEW : Hello there! I live in Mexico City, and around 1993 I bought a new LML NV SPL KS (Kick Start) and have used it since then. It's a great scooter. But it is hard for me to find parts! For instance, on the right handle it has the lights switch. It's all broken. I connected the lights directly.


Jaspreet Singh Narang

POSTED ON : 9/28/2005
REVIEW : I have a NV SPL for over a year now. I think it is the best scooter in the Indian market since it first came in the 1980s. Earlier i had a lml nv spl (1996). I sold it within first six months just because it was not my kind. The best thing about NV SPL is its pickup and 'Never Say Die' spirit. It can very easily outrun any scooter in the market also some 100cc bikes. Also no bike can outrun a NV with its pickup. Whenever I am standing at a Red Light, I am always waiting for the light to turn green because I know no Scooter or Bike can challenge NV. I am always first when it come to pickup. Also it requires very low maintenance. I even challenged my friend who owns a HONDA Eterno. He was shocked to see how this scooter just whip past him. He was way behind, catching me. I really thank LML (India) for providing Indians with such a wonderful technology. Its is the Real 'RUFF AND TUFF MACHINE' Thanx


Manoj Kumar

POSTED ON : 9/28/2005
REVIEW : Its good bike.but when we compare it with four stroke engine bike like eterno then speed smooth running is not too good as compared to eterno. Its body is very heavy as compared to other scooter. Mileage is 48-50kmpl.I think today eterno is good as compare to NV Spl because they are in same range.


Sanjay Dey

POSTED ON : 5/21/2004
REVIEW : I own NV-SPL model 2001. Good pickup, good mileage (50kmpl on road), well-balanced engine and minimal maintenance cost - this is what I have to say about it.I am quite happy owning this Italian born. However, there is only one problem, the clutch wire wears out quite fast and I have to change it about once in 6 months.Overall, it is a very good scooter.It never disappointed me on road in any season.


Mandeep Singh

POSTED ON : 4/29/2003
REVIEW : I belong to Delhi and i purchased my scooter in year 2000 and i wud like to share few beautiful facts about my cool...nice..NV Spl.Actully since purchased i have really put my scooter on real limits by driving on 85KMPH approx and 80KM on daily basis.During the early days of my scooters it was like flying in sky...but just after 2 years i came to an earth by replacing my Piston..then Piston along with Cylinder..around 5 to 8 times Clutch Plates..but the biggest kick on my arse was when my Authorised Dealer told that the CRANK AND FEW BEARINGS!!! of my scooter engine is needed to replace as my scooter sounds like hell while i drive on 50-60 KMPH(forget about driving on 70 even!!)..i know that this is all coz the rackless driving and irresponsible behaviour of mine.. so my brothers i wud now request you all to please suggest me..and tell me how shud i proceed now as i love me Scooter very very much..

Models Awaited Latest Launch Models

Bajaj Auto Hero Honda
» Bajaj Chetak » Honda Eterno
» Bajaj Bravo
» Bajaj Classic
» Bajaj Legend

LML India Kinetic Motor
» LML NV SPL » Kinetic Blaze
» LML Select II
» LML Sensation
» LML Starxpress
» LML Supremo

Yamaha Motor Hero Electric
» Yamaha BW's 125 Fi * » Hero Honda E-Sprint *
» Yamaha Jog *
» Yamaha Jog R *
» Yamaha Jog RR *
» Yamaha Majesty 125 *
» Yo Smart *


Indiamart

Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Link to Us

Copyright © 1996-2014 IndiaMART InterMESH Ltd. All rights reserved.